What Their Customers Are Saying ?

All testimonials are provided and verified by Fifty Floor. Verified testimonials on Opinion Corp is a paid feature of the platform.

Fifty Floor - I love 50 Floor

Fifty Floor
This was the second room we had 50 Floor install Hardwood in and I love it. Alex and his co worker were so amazing and so professional. The work was done quickly and it looks perfect. I will definitely have 50 floor install flooring for me again.
Read

Fifty Floor - We are very happy with our laminate as well as the carpet..the crew did a quick fantastic job..A special thankyou to Natalie in Orlando fl for going out of her way to help us resolve any issues..

Fifty Floor
Very happy with our laminate and carpet purchase with 50 jFloor..A special thank you to Natalie in Orlando Fl for resolving any issues we may have had..She was great.......Michael Thompson Orlando Florida
Read

Fifty Floor - Bill is awesome! Respectful and very knowledgeable!

Fifty Floor
He came to give us an estimate
Read

Fifty Floor - Nightmare

Fifty Floor - Nightmare
Fifty Floor - Nightmare
Fifty Floor - Nightmare
Fifty Floor - Nightmare
Fifty Floor - Nightmare
Fifty Floor - Nightmare
Hired this company to put down hardwood floors for me a disaster. The job was supposed to start on the 29th so let's begin with the story two of their workers came out and stated we are just dropping off the wood today and will be back tomorrow. Ok second day came was to arrive at 8am no showed up so at 8:30 here come the so-called Supervisor by the name of Mike stated he was here because the two guys never showed up. So here he comes with some guys that it looked like he picked them up from a corner somewhere. Just saying stay away from this company. Two day jobs turned in to a week. Had to hire another company to get my house back together.

User's recommendation: Stay away please.

View full review
ID
#2033334 Review #2033334 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mansfield, Texas
If I could give 5 negative stars I would. I spent $7000+ to have a terrible product installed. The new super tough - no scratch laminate flooring was supposed to be the Best - Its the Worst!!! Now 50 Floor wont stand behind the product they installed!!! Im now stuck...
View full review
ID
#2023974 Review #2023974 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$7000
Preferred solution
Replace product
We live in Dallas. We have just had 50 Floor re carpet five large rooms and they could not have been better. Our sales person, Kathy Hammons called ahead to find out what were requiring and brought appropriate samples to the house (wearing a mask). She measured all the...
View full review
ID
#2015485 Review #2015485 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Georgetown, Texas
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Bait and switch

Dear Valued Customer,

We would like to apologize again for your recent experience. We're sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with your 50 Floor service. We pride ourselves on our customer service and the high-quality standards we maintain. We understand that you have been in contact with the manager to address your concerns. Please feel free to call 1 877-503-5667 if you have any additional questions or concerns.

Yours sincerely,
50 Floor
877-503-5667
ID
#1912641 Review #1912641 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I had laminate flooring installed which the salesman said i should get the waterproof one which i agreed even though it was more expensive but we have 2 small dogs and know they would eventually have a accident at sometime. Well they did and the floor started to buckle i was shocked it did that so we called and the lady was very nice and said they would come out and replace the 3 boards.

Then the day before she called and said i didn't buy the waterproof laminate. So i check my bill and no where on My receipt did it say what kind of laminate i bought it only said laminate.

That's Bait And Switch. Would not recommend 50 floors to anyone...

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Worst experience ever no one keeps their word

Dear Valued Customer,

We’re sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience with 50 Floor and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies.
We will be reaching out soon and you should get a call from a member of our management team; in order, to determine how we can provide a solution. If you prefer, you can also contact 50 Floor customer service team directly at 877-503-5667.

We value our customer's opinions and would like to thank you for bringing your disappointment in our services to our attention.

Yours sincerely,
50 Floor
ID
#1892679 Review #1892679 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Thanks for the $150.00 refund check Joe. It was awesome to know after you talked with me that everything I said fell on deaf ears.

User's recommendation: don't do it.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
Dear Valued Customer, We would like to apologize again for your recent experience. We're sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with your 50 Floor service. We pride ourselves on our customer service and the high-quality standards we maintain. We understand that...
View full review
ID
#1841538 Review #1841538 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Never ever again
Fifty Floor - Never ever again
Fifty Floor - Never ever again
Fifty Floor - Never ever again
Fifty Floor - Never ever again
Fifty Floor - Never ever again
Dear Mr. Howison, We would like to once again apologize for your experience and for the inconvenience that was caused. We strive for excellence and when we fall short of this, we try to do everything we can to resolve the issue. We value both your honest feedback and...
View full review
ID
#1781756 Review #1781756 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Saint Marys, North Carolina

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Dear Valued Customer, We’re sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience with 50 Floor and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. Being known for our great customer service it came as a surprise, and we would like to make things right. The local area...
View full review
ID
#1780986 Review #1780986 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Sexually harassed and they refuse to course correct

Dear Ms. DiPuma,

50Floor takes all customer complaints seriously and collaborates with all appropriate parties to both determine facts and work towards an amenable solution, when possible.

Though we have spoken with you regarding this matter, should you need further assistance, please contact us at 678-961-2288.

50Floor
Customer Service Department
ID
#1769292 Review #1769292 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Sexual harassment
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

A salesman came to my home. Said highly offensive and sexually harassing commentaries to me in my home.

Touched my arm to feel My muscles without my consent. This company has refused to take responsibility for what I had to deal with. Now resulting in legal action.

Charlene Anthony said the company would not do anything to resolve this matter. Very disappointing that a WOMAN would not assist another woman who dealt with this.

Contact Fifty Floor Customer Service

Website:
50floor.com
Mailing Address:
4701 Granite Drive
Tucker, Georgia 30084
United States
Phone:
(877) 503-5667
Contact Fifty Floor Customer Service

Fifty Floor Products and Services Reviews

Product or Service Reviews
Installation  1.9 33
Flooring Installation  1.8 92
Customer Care  1.4 17
Manager  1.0 3
Flooring Installation Estimate  1.7 3

Latest Question

Contacting Customer Service

I've been trying to reach Dana to cancel my project. He has not called back. Is there someone else that I can speak with?

Fifty Floor Questions
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Theft by installers.

Hello Jimmy,

We are extremely apologetic for this very unfavorable situation. We understand that your home is of the utmost importance and that you have placed your trust in 50 Floor to add beauty and value to your home. Due to the nature of your complaint, the procedure is to work with the police department in their investigation. As per our conversation, I will follow up with the department handling your case to get an updated status. I will call you to follow up, once I have spoken to them.

Best Regards,

Charlene Anthony
50 Floor Customer Service
ID
#1759240 Review #1759240 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$900
Preferred solution
Full refund

Bank bag taken from closet that was not part of work area.No cameras in bedroom to show proof.Police report filed.Ask that co refund money taken.They refuse to contact me.

We hired 50 Floor because the free in-home estimate went so well. The man that came out was very kind, honest, and professional. We had 3 companies come out for estimates, one that gave an estimate much higher than 50 Floors, and one that gave an estimate quite a bit...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1833451

I had to turn away the Carpet when it arrived it was not the grade I saw by the sample I picked out. The Men who arrived had a Van that leaked oil on driveway.

I chose to send the Men and the carpet away. My home is in shambles because we moved everything to prepare for the installation.

I called 50 floor and spoke to a customer service person who will have someone call me in am.This best be handled with my deposit being refunded.To add to this I called the salesman BART with questions weeks before the installation, he never returned my call. I will let everyone know how this turns out with %) FLOOR

ID
#1730113 Review #1730113 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Carpet coming loose

Hello Mr(s) Patel,
We understand your disappointment with 50 Floor and agree that this is not acceptable. It is important to us that our customers are more than satisfied and we appreciate the opportunity to make this right. I understand that we are scheduled to service your carpet on Friday. Please call 877-503-5667, if you need to cancel or reschedule your appointment.
ID
#1726087 Review #1726087 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Bad install
Reason of review
Work Experience or Job Application

I had 50 floor install carpet in my home 2 years ago. Now after just 2 years, the carpet is loose on all of the 2nd floor. there are bumps everywhere and it looks ugly needless to say

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Complaint

Hello Ms. Rippeto

We would like to apologize for your recent experience. We're sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with your 50 Floor service. We pride ourselves on our customer service and the high-quality standards we maintain. We would like to make things right. I understand that you have been contacted for follow up. Your refund is scheduled to be processed and mailed out to you. Again, we apologize for the delay. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us at 877-503-5667.

Regards,

50 Floor
Customer Service
ID
#1721878 Review #1721878 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

The floors are great, but the customer service is terrible. I am tryi

ng to get in touch with the president and ceo of 50 floors but the general manager will not help me. He will not give me money that is owed to me. I would like to talk to the president about it. I would love it if he could call me.

Debbie Rippeto

770 301 7070

Fifty Floor - WRONG FLOOR

I chose gray laminate for my floor and when they came to do the floor the guy showed it to me I said to him this is not gray he said yes its gray .when floor was installed fully it is not what I chose. It is close to brown. So I don't know if I paid more for the gray color or what.. Kind of disappointed because the whole floor is down. Shocked
View full review
ID
#1704560 Review #1704560 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Installers
  • Installers were good for their craft
Reason of review
not what I orded
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Worst Experience Ever!!

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our product/service did not meet your expectations. We have every desire to continue addressing your flooring matters and provide the best solution for a resolve. We understand while you are in communication with your local 50 Floor office, the local office is currently working to schedule a manager to visit your home for further assess your floor installation matters, and a follow up call was left to communicate a date and timeframe. Thank you for your candid feedback. We look forward to bringing a resolve to your flooring matters.

Sincerely,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1689227 Review #1689227 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Carpet
Cons
  • Laminate floors
  • Being given the run around once installation was finished
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience Ever!!

We got our floors done back in March of 2019 and ever since then we’ve had nothing but issues. We had carpet installed on our floors upstairs and laminate downstairs.

The quality of the carpet is very nice and we have no complaints about that, but the laminate is an entirely different story.. In the beginning we were very mislead by our salesman who no longer works for the company.. He not only told us our floors were covered no matter what happened to them but also told us the quality of them were very good..

Not too long after we got the floors done we saw a couple of boards bowing in our dining room so we called and had someone come out to take a look at them. Immediately he said it was water damage.

Us, not knowing what that looks like, thought it could be a possibility bc when we get ice out of our ice machine in our refrigerator, sometimes ice drops and our dog grabs it and eats it in the dining room. So we let this go, and since then haven’t let our dog eat ice to be on the safe side..

Our next issue was in our main walkway coming into our house. In the corner of one of the boards was a chip. We again called someone out to take a look at it.

The guy that came out tried to fill it in with something, he asked me if it looked ok and I said no, it looks the exact same. He proceeded to tell me that he was going to have to order a box of boards in order to fix all of the boards that needed to be fixed. I had a leftover box from original installation and pointed that out to him. He then began to fix and replace boards.

Before he left we inspected it and it looked fine.

Our last issue has been the worst. Since the guy came out to fix the chipped board everything has gone downhill... All of the boards he replaced now has bubbling going through the center of them and is peeking at the joints. It looks completely different than the ones in our dining room that have water damage and there is no way that it could be water damage as there is no water around that walkway..

We called once again to have someone come take a look at it. The same guy came out, as the previous two calls, and immediately says that it’s water damage. He offers to take a board out to verify but we didn’t want to do that because he said taking the board out would be a permanent thing as he could not reinstall it. So he leaves.

Since then, my husband and I talked and decided to have him come back out to take a board out to verify or try and figure something else out bc of poor quality material.

Three different issues since March is ridiculous!! My husband has called and emailed on multiple different occasions being told he would be contacted by management. It’s been two weeks and he has yet to be contacted by a manager.. His email contact, Rhonda, has now ignored 3 of his emails over the past week.

We are not happy with the product and wanted to see if there was anyway to work something out to get better quality product, we even offered to pay the difference!!

But no one will respond and we keep getting ignored. This is no way to do business!