Amazing Job

Our 50 Floor installation team did an amazing job. They were professional, and efficient in every aspect. Everything was cleaned up nicely and all the furniture went right back where it was supposed to. We love our new floors and we will definitely use 50 floor again when we need flooring. Douglas in Alpharetta
View full review
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#867211 Review #867211 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Good quality

I used them twice

These people are great, all I did was schedule an appointment and they came right out for the estimate part of it. I had three quotes the first time and they were in the middle pricewise but it was the nicest carpet of the three. I used the 12 months no interest plan and the crew they sent out was great. They worked hard all day and finished 7 rooms by 5pm. I just moved the little things they did the rest and I had some heavy stuff. I had them come back another time and do my kitchen and one bathroom. It was just as easy. Good job guys, best time ever for me using a contractor. G Smith Installed 09/07/2014
View full review
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#860709 Review #860709 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Good quality

The only flooring company I will use

When I decided to replace the old carpet in my house, a close friend, after having a good experience with them, recommended I call "50 Floor." Making an appointment for my initial consultation was just a matter of making a 5 minute phone call and an appointment was set for the next day. The sales person was on time and brought a ton of samples for my family to look over. Because of the professionalism of the sales person and because I felt the price was fair I decided to move forward with my purchase. The installation was scheduled about 10 days later and as promised was completed in one day, without a hitch. I am very happy and will be calling 50 Floor out again when I am ready to replace the old vinyl in my kitchen. S Tilton Installed 02/07/2015
View full review
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#860708 Review #860708 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Carpet Installation
Reason of review
Good quality

Thank you 50 Floor

Our newly installed Cherry Laminate interlocking floor sold our house within 48 hours! We installed the floors to update the look to our home for the purposes of selling our home. We put it on the market late on a Wednesday night, had a showing Thursday and Friday of that week, both showings offered, and we accepted the first one. We know for a fact it was the floors that made the sale - as the buyer told us! Thank you 50 Floor! Kate in Raleigh Installed on Jun. 16, 2015
View full review
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#841823 Review #841823 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Good quality

50 Floor Flooring Installation Review from Eustis, Florida

I contacted 50 Floor in March when I was moving into a new home, the salesmen David was upfront and very honest. The product ( carpet) was installed 4 days later and is way beyond my expectations. Great experience, thanks 50Floor....Teresa B. Orlando, FL.
View full review
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#833787 Review #833787 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Eustis, Florida
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Good quality

A+ Rating

Our experience with 50 Floor gives them an A+ rating. We had engineered hardwoods installed in our foyer, dining,and great room, and ceramic tile floor throughout the kitchen and surrounding areas such as the laundry room, hallway, and a bathroom. Our sales rep Steve was very supportive and the work crews were as tidy as possible, friendly, and very professional. We are truly happy with the completed work as it looks amazing. Thank you 50 Floors! Karen & Frank in Indian Trail Installed on Sept. 30, 2015
View full review
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#841822 Review #841822 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Good quality

Courteous and Attentive

Alma and Judy were courteous and attentive when scheduling and updating service. Vito, Edgar and Alberto are a team that worked fluidly together. They took care to remove flooring from some challenging and odd spaces. The planning, measuring and cutting (some very odd cuts) were done masterfully. I would definitely recommend 50 Floor and this team to anyone looking for artistry in flooring removal and installation! Wanda in Garland Feb 3, 2016
View full review
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#841821 Review #841821 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Good quality

Great Visit

The whole process started with an in-home review of flooring options and materials. Tommy was informative and actually fun to visit with - my dog even liked him! Wanda in Garland Feb 3, 2016
View full review
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#841819 Review #841819 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service

Thrilled with product quality

The installers were courteous and professional. I was very impressed that even when they were faced with some unexpected challenges after removing our existing flooring, that they resolved the issues quickly and completed the job on time. We're also thrilled with the product quality. It feels like we have a new home! I will definitely recommend 50 Floor to my friends and family. Benjamin in Atlanta Installed on Dec. 10, 2015
View full review
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#841817 Review #841817 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Good quality

Very Pleased

I was very pleased with the work and know that I will recommend 50 Floor whenever I am asked. Nice job, guys! Candice in Atlanta Installed on Sept. 11, 2015
View full review
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#841816 Review #841816 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Good quality

Superb Installation

Installation service was perfect! Val Presha in Alpharetta Installed on March 7, 2014
View full review
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#841818 Review #841818 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Good quality

THEY DID WHAT THEY SAID THEY WOULD

Steve Williams and his install team were professional, courteous and provided a really beautiful flooring for our home. It’s a great job. They did what they said they would do, showing up a little early on the day of the installation.my wife, Marie is thrilled with the flooring as well. We enjoy it every day. Doug Williams in Charlotte Installed on Mar. 19, 2016
View full review
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#841191 Review #841191 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Good quality

A VERY PROFESSIONAL CREW DID A VERY PROFESSIONAL JOB

I rarely comment on jobs well done, but I am making an exception in this case. My installation crew arrived at 9:10AM and left after completing the job at 9PM. George, Edison, Hector and Armando were obviously professional in every way. They took the trouble to move the furniture and replace in back in place when the job was finished. They cleaned and continued to clean the area before and after completion of the installation. They did not appear to rush and took time to make sure all the details were attended to. A very professional crew did a very professional job. Thank you for the quality service. Bernie T Bernie Tichenor in The Villages, Florida Installed on Mar. 31, 2016
View full review
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#841190 Review #841190 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Good quality
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Consider Using a Different Company

50 Floor appreciates Mr. and Mrs. Maurer for contracting us to complete the install of their new floors and thank them for submitting a review. 50 Floor sincerely regrets any issues had occurred at any time during the process of fulfilling the contract. The details of the review is uncharacteristic of 50 Floor and any of the vendors we use to supply products. 50 Floor requests 7-10 business days to completely process information which caused the delay. We greatly apologize for the delay in providing complete satisfaction for Mr. and Mrs. Maurer. We are continually working to complete the request in order to take care of the customer. If there should be additional questions, comments, or concerns, I welcome you to contact me directly.

Kind regards,
Angel Mobley|Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266(Direct)
ID
#819001 Review #819001 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Installation
Reason of review
Poor customer service
New Reviewer
Fifty Floor - Consider Using a Different Company

My wife and I wanted to have the carpets in our home replaced and the tile/laminate replaced with hardwood. The total bill came to $22k.

After deciding to go with 50 Floor out of the Raleigh/Durham, NC area, I wish my wife and I would have looked elsewhere. Not once, but twice, the wood we chose (Mullican, 3/4" planks) ended up being of such poor quality, that it simply COULD NOT be installed without mangling it and stapling/nailing it to the ground with multiple nails/staples inside the board, not at the tongue and groove.

To their credit, the General Manager did come out to our house to look at the situation both times, and even called in one of the reps from the flooring manufacturer itself to look at the sub-par product, from which (surprisingly) he "could not determine what was wrong." Suffice to say, the first batch of wood was cupped (bowed in towards the center) so hard, it looked like wooden wave-tops across my living room, and walking on it in bare feet actually caused pain. The next batch the wood slid smoothly between the tongue and groove (there should be some friction to ensure the boards stay together) and creaked hard.

When I approached the general manager to inquire how he wanted to go about and try to keep my business, after failing to provide a product of merit, while my family and I had been living on our sub-flooring for almost 3 weeks, they offered a paltry discount to our $22k investment in their company.

The lack of respect and good business practices is indicative of greater issues that likely exist in their organization.

Other issues:

1. Terrible customer service at their operations center.

2. When the second batch of wood went awry, they wanted to jump in and start the carpet installation, so they could justify that expense, even though they said it was their company model to do the hardwood first, then the carpet and then the transitions.

3. In the removal of my old carpet and tiles, the crew severely damaged our baseboards all over the house. I had to get an independent contractor to quote me for the damage to prime and replace them all, 14 in total. (See pictures below) We sent them a formal termination of agreement letter and requested remuneration for the damage done to our home by their employees, worth $400. To date, they have only refunded our initial 50%/half-down payment.

Look elsewhere, and price check. We found a better deal with better products and a better experience. The fact that they come to you is nice, but it is not worth the hassle.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Carpet installation

Mr. Dellapenta,

Thank you for choosing to contract with 50 Floor for your floor installation. 50 Floor each year installs thousands of successful floor installations along with performing all work in a professional manner and in keeping with industry standards. What you have experienced regarding your floor installation usually does not occur. 50 Floor truly values you as our customer and will move forward to address your floor matters.

Thank You.
ID
#815509 Review #815509 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Installation
Cons
  • Installation
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$1200
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I am located in Ocala Fl.the salesman lied about carpeting telling me there would be no seams in my installation , doing 2 bedrooms , but I ended up with 3 . they installed the carpet like a puzzle , putting seams at 3 feet from wall then another 8 feet from that and another at the closet.

it 's like they were trying to use *** little carpet as humanly possible . was not what i payed for . they send a repair person out but what could he do ?

I wouldn t waste the money with this company . there are to many good company's out there to waste your time and money on 50 floors