Fifty Floor - Super pleased

We had them come out and display options. We had our basement done with Hardwood and carpet (in a few areas) and they did a fantastic job. Later we had a "water" issue with a dehumidifier leaking and they came out and fixed the wood NO CHARGE because what we purchased has a lifetime warranty. To be fair, I have known one of the owners for 25 years but he never got involved and may not even know I used 50 Floor. Great job and I would recommend them to anyone at any time. Earnest Pugh, Snellville
View full review
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#777766 Review #777766 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - 50 Floors Suck

Thank you for your review. We’re so happy you decided to choose 50 Floor for your flooring needs. Please feel free to give me a call directly to address any floor concerns you may have.

Thank You,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266 (Direct)
ID
#718711 Review #718711 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Second round of installers
  • Installers
Cons
  • No calls back
  • Installation
  • Unsatisfied
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Price reduction

I waited 4 wks. for my floors after they tore up carpet and left.

Office and managers were rude and had one excused after another. The installers were great no problem. Management will not return calls and lie. Talked to 3 different people about when they would come and install, but no one had a answer.

Never go with them....go local! The installers also said the company had fired several people in the 4 wks that I was waiting and trying to get an answer on why they were so late with my floors. I was told they would install Sept 23, well they tore out carpet and left said they.

Finally on Oct 16th a second crew from Atlanta came to help out. The first crew was fired!

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Flooring Installation Review from Dallas, Texas

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you considering 50 Floor for your flooring project. Please feel free to give me a call directly to schedule a sales representative to visit your home.

Thank You,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266 (Direct)
ID
#704166 Review #704166 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I was interested in purchasing flooring from 50 floors BEFORE I read the reviews. NO WAY

2 comments
Anonymous
#1059695

Thanks but no thanks!

Anonymous
#1046879

Thank you for all of your posted reviews. After viewing many television commercials in my market, I was about to contact this company to request an estimate for a large hardwood flooring installation.

However, after reading all the accounts of unsatisfied customers, I will search for another company with whom to conduct my business.

View more comments (1)
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - 50 Floor Travesty of a company.

Thank you for contracting with 50 Floor for your flooring installation. Our records indicate that we have scheduled a few managers to visit your home to assess your floor concerns. 50 Floor has also provided to you a few options to move forward in addressing your floor concerns. You are welcome to give me a call directly to speak on you floor concerns further, should you wish to move forward with the options provided to you. We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing 50 Floor.

Thank You
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-2266(Direct)
ID
#688577 Review #688577 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Lie about the contract
  • Installation
  • Claims workers are employees
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$1300
Preferred solution
Full refund
Fifty Floor - 50 Floor Travesty of a company.
Fifty Floor - 50 Floor Travesty of a company.

It took two crews to do a 100 square foot floor that I would have been ashamed of if I had done it myself. 5oFloor sent a crew they were "trying out on the customer," who tore my woodwork off the walls with crowbar, leaving holes in the walls, and breaking the boards.

They claimed to have been shorted the backer boards, so they poured thin set on the plywood and laid tile without spacers. 12 1/2 hours later, 5 tiles and globs of dry thin set were on the floor. Shawn Harris ignored my calls and texts for that long. Admin came out to see the job, replaced the crew, and promised that the floor would be level, the toilet replaced, and appliances put back.

In the end, the floor is uneven, a tile rocks, and the crew left without replacing toilet and appliances. I was offered to pay $60 for the job, and charged the finance company full price. After I complained to BBB, they said that I would get a call from the new manager, who did not call.

The manager called after a month, and came a half hour late for our appointment. The company now claims that it has been too long to fix the problem.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Lied on my customers, and refuse to pay installer

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on 50 Floor. We value you as an installer and thank you for your partnership with our company. We also understand that these concerns you have mentioned were addressed through the market where you performed the floor installations. Again, please accept our gratitude for your services.

Kind Regards,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-2266(Direct)
ID
#682826 Review #682826 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Because they wont pay me but i will get my money
Reason of review
because they won't pay for my services,crooks
Loss
$1100
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

50 Floors sent me to do a tile job. Never told me I had to rip up whole floor.

The customer had been put off for months. She was so aggravated with these people. I done her tile installation she was so happy with the install. Then I went to a second job she loved the way I installed her tile.

I had wait another week for pay so I said ok. Pay day comes they lie on both customers saying they wasn't happy with job. So they refuse to pay me. If you did bad why would they keep sending you on jobs.

Owner even came out saying I did good on floors. So they give bad customer service and do't pay their installers.

Don't use 50 floors they crooks. So my family and I suffer do not work for 50 floors.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Review in Home Construction and Repair category from Bennettsville, South Carolina

Thank you for considering 50 Floor to assist you with your flooring needs. 50 Floor successfully installs tens of thousands of projects for contracted customers across the country. I would love the opportunity to converse with you so I may answer all questions, comments, and/or concerns you may have in regards to working with us. I would also recommend you take the time to speak with actual customers in your area whom have requested to be a part of our happy customers program. I am looking forward to hearing from you.

Thank You,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-2266 (Direct)
ID
#681843 Review #681843 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I see the commercials on tv all the time and was thinking about 50 Floor but am so glad that I read these reviews because I have no intention of doing business with them. Always do your homework!

1 comment
Anonymous
#1024901

just had work done from 50 floors. Salesman outright lied,floor is all ready looking as it could slit, floor pooping up, horrible experience.

I trusted Dale, wow he should be ashamed to promote, this company. Should of went to Angie's list.

Hoping they will right their wrongs. wish me luck, by the looks of these reviews, I need it!

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - 3 weeks and the carpet is unraveling...

50 Floor would like to thank you for contracting us to complete your floor installation. It appears your floor installation concerns have been addressed. If you should have any further concerns, please give me a call directly to address the concerns.

Thank You,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-2266(Direct)
ID
#681149 Review #681149 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$900
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Had laminates installed in kitchen and one bedroom. Had carpet installed on stairs.

Had wanted hardwood on stairs but sales person convinced me to go with industrial grade carpet instead. Carpet is unraveling and has hole in it already. And as luck would have it, the warranty doesn't cover stairs. Information like that would have been useful before the sale.

This carpet is in a household of TWO people - not in a high traffic area. Since it isn't covered by warranty, they want to charge me for them to come look at it. Plus the cost of materials and repair (they did not leave any extra carpet behind either).

Three weeks old and all of this! You have got to be kidding.

1 comment
Anonymous
#1072890

Not possible for any carpet to wear through in three weeks. This person is not telling the truth.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

You deciding to choose 50 Floor in conjunction with the posting of this review is greatly appreciated. 50 Floor offers hundreds of products from numerous distinguished manufacturers for several flooring types. The manufactures supply warranties on all purchased...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1020563

So glad I read these reviews I saw them on TV I was planning on getting them to install hardwood on my stairs, bedroom and dining rooms. Their ad is so misleading according to the reviews I just finished reading.

I can't thank you enough for your reviews.

I am on a fixed income and it takes real sacrifice on my part to save for any project I have to get done around and in my home. Thanks so very much

ID
#676730 Review #676730 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Flooring Installation Review from Lebanon, Tennessee

50 Floor is very happy you have decided to contract us to complete your installation. We are not known for the experience you have detailed and I thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. I would like to further investigate your account so I may assist you, however I require additional information to identify your specific install as we service several hundreds of customers in your area alone. Please provide me your best contact information or feel free to contact 50 Floor so we may aid you.

Thank You,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-2266 (Direct)
ID
#671523 Review #671523 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

The installers DO NOT WORK FOR 50 FLOOR!! They are subcontractors! Which means, they'll get to you, when they get to you.

They use subpar materials and 2nd run materials.

Not to mention, they create issues so they can jack up the price.

DO NOT USE 50 FLOOR!!!

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Flooring Installation Review from Chicago, Illinois

50 Floor values you as a customer and wish to thank you for choosing to contract with our company to complete your floor installation. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you regarding the floor concerns you have mentioned that requires a resolution. Please feel free to contact me directly along with providing identifiable information to access your account information. Thank you again for choosing 50 Floor.

Kind Regards,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-2266 (Direct)
ID
#664243 Review #664243 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

50 Floor did a horrific job on my elderly mothers floors. The trim does not match, they destroyed all of the air vents, the patio furniture, the corner rounds are jacked up and uneven.

The men working for them are amateurs. They refuse to make right all their mistakes. They estimated this as a two day job and it has been three MONTHS. As a consumer I would say beware!

They have clearly taken advantage of my elderly mother. I would hate to see this kind of poor business practice on anyone else. We will notify the proper authorities in hopes it will help someone can choose wiser. When you work hard for your money it disgust me that there are companies out there who take advantage of consumers in their greediness to make profit at all cost.

The customer service in resolving this matter has been nothing short of a nightmare. Do the right thing 50 Floor so you can sleep at night!

Stop taking advantage of hard working Americans. The local news stations should be notiffied and the BBB.

Fifty Floor - Thank You 50 Floor

Everything went smoothly, on schedule and as planned with a couple of minor changes recommended by the installation. Lura Ozment Georgia
View full review
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1163942 Review #1163942 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Horrible mistake

You choosing 50 Floor is very much appreciated. We are grateful we could have assisted you with completing your flooring needs. I am sorry to know that water has damaged your newly installed floor which required the product to be ripped out in the interest of rectifying the damage to your home. This type of damage is unfortunately not cover under warranty. We would provide you with different options on replacing the floor as long as the excessive moisture has been addressed. In order to best assist you I would like to request you provide your best contact information in order to locate your contracted job in our system.

Thank You,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-2266(Direct)
ID
#629454 Review #629454 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Took almost a month to even get laminate installed. Shortly after that, my new flooring sustained water damage causing a portion to be ripped up for water restoration etc.

I have tried to get this company back to restore my damaged areas with no avail. They are liars and installation coordinator was extremely rude. I have reached out to the corporate office as a last resort. To be continued.....don't ever use this company, take it from me.

The second salesman to show up was totally clueless. I have nothing good to say about my experience.

Most installers don't speak English so that's a joke in itself. I am beyond pissed

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Review in Home Construction and Repair category from Lewisville, Texas

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your experience. 50 Floor is appreciative that you have decided to contract us to install your new flooring. Your review summarizes what we consider an unusual and rare experience. I would love the opportunity to further assist you but unfortunately you did not provide identifiable information so I may do so. I am requesting you contact me so we may move forward to ensure your satisfaction as that is most important to 50 Floor. I look forward to speaking with you.

Thank You,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50Floor|678-961-2266(Direct)
ID
#624685 Review #624685 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Cheap quality product, illegal labor installers, lying managers and sales people. Bad news all the way around.

1 comment
Anonymous
#999369

The 50 Floor commercial that is on TV every day advertises that there is some deal offered "only from now to the end of the month" and they've been playing it for at least 6 months! Its so annoying and ridiculous, and makes them look like a sham, which they apparently are. The commercial basically advertises that they are hooking you in on a false offer.

50 Floor greatly appreciates you taking the time to post a review. We complete thousands of installs across the nation and deeply regret your apprehension with even receiving a free no obligation quote. We offer a happy customers list and I would recommend you take the...
View full review
ID
#620327 Review #620327 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sharpsburg, Georgia
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Horrible customer service

Thank you for choosing 50 Floor to complete your flooring project. We provide to our customers an expectation of a two hour window to begin installation. However, when scheduling flooring installations, unforeseen circumstances may affect our normal daily operations. Please accept our apology for this occurrence. Thank you again for choosing 50 Floor to complete your flooring project. We truly appreciate your business and please feel free to call should you have any questions and or concerns regarding your floor installation.

Thank You,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-2266(Direct)
ID
#615757 Review #615757 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Product choice
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Price reduction

I signed a contract with 50 Floors Dallas branch. Installers were due to be here between 8-11 am, during my kids spring break.

At 11:30, I called the company as no one had showed up. Customer Service told me they were running a little late and would be here about 12:30. At 1 pm, I called customer service, again as they had not showed up. Customer service could not give me a time frame.

At 4 pm, the installers finally showed up. Installers did a good job on the living room, however, on the stairs, they did not fold carpet over each lip on the stairs, rather just bypassed it all together. Management made no effort to compensate me for my time or complaints. Also, the amount of carpet that was left over was enough to carpet another large room.

Why did they order so much more than was needed.

I kept all the extra carpet, but, no doubt, I didn't need to pay for all that extra carpet. I would not recommend this company to my worst enemy.