Fifty Floor's reply to:

Lied on my customers, and refuse to pay installer

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on 50 Floor. We value you as an installer and thank you for your partnership with our company. We also understand that these concerns you have mentioned were addressed through the market where you performed the floor installations. Again, please accept our gratitude for your services.

Kind Regards,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-2266(Direct)
ID
#682826 Review #682826 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Installation
Cons
  • Because they wont pay me but i will get my money
Reason of review
because they won't pay for my services,crooks
Loss
$1100
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

50 Floors sent me to do a tile job. Never told me I had to rip up whole floor.

The customer had been put off for months. She was so aggravated with these people. I done her tile installation she was so happy with the install. Then I went to a second job she loved the way I installed her tile.

I had wait another week for pay so I said ok. Pay day comes they lie on both customers saying they wasn't happy with job. So they refuse to pay me. If you did bad why would they keep sending you on jobs.

Owner even came out saying I did good on floors. So they give bad customer service and do't pay their installers.

Don't use 50 floors they crooks. So my family and I suffer do not work for 50 floors.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Review in Home Construction and Repair category from Bennettsville, South Carolina

Thank you for considering 50 Floor to assist you with your flooring needs. 50 Floor successfully installs tens of thousands of projects for contracted customers across the country. I would love the opportunity to converse with you so I may answer all questions, comments, and/or concerns you may have in regards to working with us. I would also recommend you take the time to speak with actual customers in your area whom have requested to be a part of our happy customers program. I am looking forward to hearing from you.

Thank You,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-2266 (Direct)
ID
#681843 Review #681843 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I see the commercials on tv all the time and was thinking about 50 Floor but am so glad that I read these reviews because I have no intention of doing business with them. Always do your homework!

1 comment
#1024901

just had work done from 50 floors. Salesman outright lied,floor is all ready looking as it could slit, floor pooping up, horrible experience.

I trusted Dale, wow he should be ashamed to promote, this company. Should of went to Angie's list.

Hoping they will right their wrongs. wish me luck, by the looks of these reviews, I need it!

Fifty Floor's reply to:

3 weeks and the carpet is unraveling...

50 Floor would like to thank you for contracting us to complete your floor installation. It appears your floor installation concerns have been addressed. If you should have any further concerns, please give me a call directly to address the concerns.

Thank You,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-2266(Direct)
ID
#681149 Review #681149 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$900
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Had laminates installed in kitchen and one bedroom. Had carpet installed on stairs.

Had wanted hardwood on stairs but sales person convinced me to go with industrial grade carpet instead. Carpet is unraveling and has hole in it already. And as luck would have it, the warranty doesn't cover stairs. Information like that would have been useful before the sale.

This carpet is in a household of TWO people - not in a high traffic area. Since it isn't covered by warranty, they want to charge me for them to come look at it. Plus the cost of materials and repair (they did not leave any extra carpet behind either).

Three weeks old and all of this! You have got to be kidding.

1 comment
#1072890

Not possible for any carpet to wear through in three weeks. This person is not telling the truth.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

You deciding to choose 50 Floor in conjunction with the posting of this review is greatly appreciated. 50 Floor offers hundreds of products from numerous distinguished manufacturers for several flooring types. The manufactures supply warranties on all purchased...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1020563

So glad I read these reviews I saw them on TV I was planning on getting them to install hardwood on my stairs, bedroom and dining rooms. Their ad is so misleading according to the reviews I just finished reading.

I can't thank you enough for your reviews.

I am on a fixed income and it takes real sacrifice on my part to save for any project I have to get done around and in my home. Thanks so very much

ID
#676730 Review #676730 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina
Fifty Floor's reply to:

50 Floor - Flooring Installation Review from Lebanon, Tennessee

50 Floor is very happy you have decided to contract us to complete your installation. We are not known for the experience you have detailed and I thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. I would like to further investigate your account so I may assist you, however I require additional information to identify your specific install as we service several hundreds of customers in your area alone. Please provide me your best contact information or feel free to contact 50 Floor so we may aid you.

Thank You,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-2266 (Direct)
ID
#671523 Review #671523 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality

The installers DO NOT WORK FOR 50 FLOOR!! They are subcontractors! Which means, they'll get to you, when they get to you.

They use subpar materials and 2nd run materials.

Not to mention, they create issues so they can jack up the price.

DO NOT USE 50 FLOOR!!!

Fifty Floor's reply to:

50 Floor - Flooring Installation Review from Chicago, Illinois

50 Floor values you as a customer and wish to thank you for choosing to contract with our company to complete your floor installation. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you regarding the floor concerns you have mentioned that requires a resolution. Please feel free to contact me directly along with providing identifiable information to access your account information. Thank you again for choosing 50 Floor.

Kind Regards,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-2266 (Direct)
ID
#664243 Review #664243 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality
New Reviewer

50 Floor did a horrific job on my elderly mothers floors. The trim does not match, they destroyed all of the air vents, the patio furniture, the corner rounds are jacked up and uneven.

The men working for them are amateurs. They refuse to make right all their mistakes. They estimated this as a two day job and it has been three MONTHS. As a consumer I would say beware!

They have clearly taken advantage of my elderly mother. I would hate to see this kind of poor business practice on anyone else. We will notify the proper authorities in hopes it will help someone can choose wiser. When you work hard for your money it disgust me that there are companies out there who take advantage of consumers in their greediness to make profit at all cost.

The customer service in resolving this matter has been nothing short of a nightmare. Do the right thing 50 Floor so you can sleep at night!

Stop taking advantage of hard working Americans. The local news stations should be notiffied and the BBB.

Thank You 50 Floor

Everything went smoothly, on schedule and as planned with a couple of minor changes recommended by the installation. Lura Ozment Georgia
View full review
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1163942 Review #1163942 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Installation
Reason of review
Good quality
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Horrible mistake

You choosing 50 Floor is very much appreciated. We are grateful we could have assisted you with completing your flooring needs. I am sorry to know that water has damaged your newly installed floor which required the product to be ripped out in the interest of rectifying the damage to your home. This type of damage is unfortunately not cover under warranty. We would provide you with different options on replacing the floor as long as the excessive moisture has been addressed. In order to best assist you I would like to request you provide your best contact information in order to locate your contracted job in our system.

Thank You,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-2266(Direct)
ID
#629454 Review #629454 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Took almost a month to even get laminate installed. Shortly after that, my new flooring sustained water damage causing a portion to be ripped up for water restoration etc.

I have tried to get this company back to restore my damaged areas with no avail. They are liars and installation coordinator was extremely rude. I have reached out to the corporate office as a last resort. To be continued.....don't ever use this company, take it from me.

The second salesman to show up was totally clueless. I have nothing good to say about my experience.

Most installers don't speak English so that's a joke in itself. I am beyond pissed

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Review in Home Construction and Repair category from Lewisville, Texas

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your experience. 50 Floor is appreciative that you have decided to contract us to install your new flooring. Your review summarizes what we consider an unusual and rare experience. I would love the opportunity to further assist you but unfortunately you did not provide identifiable information so I may do so. I am requesting you contact me so we may move forward to ensure your satisfaction as that is most important to 50 Floor. I look forward to speaking with you.

Thank You,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50Floor|678-961-2266(Direct)
ID
#624685 Review #624685 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Cheap quality product, illegal labor installers, lying managers and sales people. Bad news all the way around.

1 comment
#999369

The 50 Floor commercial that is on TV every day advertises that there is some deal offered "only from now to the end of the month" and they've been playing it for at least 6 months! Its so annoying and ridiculous, and makes them look like a sham, which they apparently are. The commercial basically advertises that they are hooking you in on a false offer.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

50 Floor greatly appreciates you taking the time to post a review. We complete thousands of installs across the nation and deeply regret your apprehension with even receiving a free no obligation quote. We offer a happy customers list and I would recommend you take the...
View full review
View full review
ID
#620327 Review #620327 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sharpsburg, Georgia
Service
Fifty Floor Installation
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Horrible customer service

Thank you for choosing 50 Floor to complete your flooring project. We provide to our customers an expectation of a two hour window to begin installation. However, when scheduling flooring installations, unforeseen circumstances may affect our normal daily operations. Please accept our apology for this occurrence. Thank you again for choosing 50 Floor to complete your flooring project. We truly appreciate your business and please feel free to call should you have any questions and or concerns regarding your floor installation.

Thank You,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-2266(Direct)
ID
#615757 Review #615757 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Installation
Pros
  • Product choice
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Price reduction

I signed a contract with 50 Floors Dallas branch. Installers were due to be here between 8-11 am, during my kids spring break.

At 11:30, I called the company as no one had showed up. Customer Service told me they were running a little late and would be here about 12:30. At 1 pm, I called customer service, again as they had not showed up. Customer service could not give me a time frame.

At 4 pm, the installers finally showed up. Installers did a good job on the living room, however, on the stairs, they did not fold carpet over each lip on the stairs, rather just bypassed it all together. Management made no effort to compensate me for my time or complaints. Also, the amount of carpet that was left over was enough to carpet another large room.

Why did they order so much more than was needed.

I kept all the extra carpet, but, no doubt, I didn't need to pay for all that extra carpet. I would not recommend this company to my worst enemy.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Floor Buckling

50 Floor would like to thank you for contracting us to complete the laminate installation throughout your home as well as for the review. We offer numerous products from several creditable companies for our many contracted installations. It is deeply regretful you have experienced any issue with the product you have selected for installation. Moving forward I would like to be of assistance to rectify your concerns. I would like to review the installer’s diagnosis of the cause and how to correct the issue you have outlined. I would require additional information from you to identify the specifics of your install. As time permits I request you contact us so we may investigate in order to assist you. I look forward to speaking with you.

Thank You,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-2266(Direct)
ID
#613430 Review #613430 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Installation
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$10000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Floor was installed less than a year ago. We paid about $10,000 for laminate flooring throughout the house.

Buckling in the middle of the livingroom. NEVER USE THIS COMPANY! I only wish I had read the reviews before using them. The guys that came out pointed out MANY areas of buckling that I didn't notice myself.

My daughter is looking at flooring...thank goodness I can recommend someone else.

Also, my rental looks better than my primary, thank goodness I didn't use 50 floor for that property. I suspect it is subpar material that is creating the issue that I'm having.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

50 Floor - Installation Review from Woodstock, Georgia

Thank you for choosing to contract with our company to complete your floor installation. Please give me a call directly to address the floor concerns you have. I would love the opportunity to assist you further, but I am in need of some additional information to access your account in regards to your floor matters.

Thank You,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-2266(Direct)
ID
#607217 Review #607217 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality
Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Installation Review from Woodstock, Georgia

Places like this are popping up all over the upstairs where laminate was installed. 50 over the phone, says looks like water damage , NOT.

No wear and tear in bedrooms in 8 months. They wanted to charge me 75 dollars to come and see it in person. They used sub quality materials.

Installation was great and the solid hardwood is great. But they don't stand by their product.

1 comment
#963668

I would NEVER use this company again. We have places popping up and they told us also that it's water damage and site related...NO WAY. We spent about $10,000 for our floors and they want $350 to fix it...NO THANKS...I will just tell everyone I know that wants flooring not to use them.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Bad job

Thank you for choosing 50 Floor to complete your floor installation. It appears 50 Floor have addressed the floor concerns you did have. Please give me a call directly if you should need further assistance to take care any additional floor concerns. Thank you again for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring project.

Kind Regards,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-2266(Direct)
ID
#604431 Review #604431 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Installation
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Price reduction

waiting on #3 to come out to fix bad job don't use this company thy don't stand behind their work 'I have nails popping out from the wood floor that thy installed and thy have been out 3 times to fix it now it need to be painted and thy will not pay for it their mistake not mine i shouldnt have to come out a losses on this and pay for the paint to be redone

would i tell my family and friends about this you bet i will i will tell them to go with a company that backs up their work 'I am 70 years old and thought from the advising i would get a good job without any problems (as thats the last thing i need )but boy was i wrong

1 comment
#955074

If they are coming out to fix it, it looks like they do stand behind their work. You make no sense. All you can expect from a good company is to come and fix things that are not right, it is when they won't come fix it that there is a problem.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Poor customer service

50 Floor is thankful you have decided to have us install your flooring. 50 Floor appreciates you writing this review making us aware that you are experiencing an issue that requires a resolution. In order to further review the details of your account I would need you to provide identifiable information such as the name on the contract and address. As you have been installed in 2012 the Gold Star Warranty which 50 Floor provides is no longer valid. Fortunately, all of our products possess a warranty from the manufacturer. 50 Floor will file a claim with the manufacture on behalf of our customers to determine an appropriate game plan in regards to a resolution as well as to better understand why the selected product is performing in such a manner. Moving forward I ask that you please contact the office so we may provide the service of filing a claim to ensure your satisfaction.

Thank You,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-2266(Direct)
ID
#598953 Review #598953 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

I had flooring from this company installed in 2012. Well, years later there is a floorboard that needs to be replaced because it is protruding upwards.

I called them about this issue and spoke with the customer service manager. She called me back to tell me that the type of flooring I have is no longer made by the manufacturer. After this I tried calling her back several times to see what I could possibly do to resolve the issue. She totally stopped responding to my phonecalls and emails.

I spoke to another customer service rep, told her the situation, and she said that she would call me back. That didn't happen. They just totally blew me off!!! So I'm done with them.

The flooring is under warranty so I am attempting to deal with the manufacturer directly from here on out. I would never recommend this company to anyone.

2 comments
#949567

What does the warranty contract say? If it does not say they are responsible but that you had to rely on the manufacturer's warrenty, then you were wrong to harrass, stalk, and libel them.

If the manufacturer was the one to seek help from, then you are violating the contract YOU agreed to. It appears that it is YOU no one should want to do business with, since you don't keep your word as to whom you would seek warrenty work from.

#963669
@PissedConsumer949567

You must work for that sham of a company! My $.68 per sq ft flooring in a rental looks better than my primary residence.

View more comments (1)