Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Snellville, Georgia - 3 weeks and the carpet is unraveling...

50 Floor would like to thank you for contracting us to complete your floor installation. It appears your floor installation concerns have been addressed. If you should have any further concerns, please give me a call directly to address the concerns.

Thank You,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-2266(Direct)
Review
#681149 Review #681149 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$900
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Had laminates installed in kitchen and one bedroom. Had carpet installed on stairs.

Had wanted hardwood on stairs but sales person convinced me to go with industrial grade carpet instead. Carpet is unraveling and has hole in it already. And as luck would have it, the warranty doesn't cover stairs. Information like that would have been useful before the sale.

This carpet is in a household of TWO people - not in a high traffic area. Since it isn't covered by warranty, they want to charge me for them to come look at it. Plus the cost of materials and repair (they did not leave any extra carpet behind either).

Three weeks old and all of this! You have got to be kidding.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Raleigh, North Carolina - DO NOT hire 50 Floor

You deciding to choose 50 Floor in conjunction with the posting of this review is greatly appreciated. 50 Floor offers hundreds of products from numerous distinguished manufacturers for several flooring types. The manufactures supply warranties on all purchased products. Several of the manufacture warranties are valid for a lifetime for the specific product and 50 Floor provides a Gold Star warranty for the completed installation making required improvements easy to accommodate. I desire the chance to speak with you so I may supply you with the helpful information as well as further assist you in any way possible.

Thank You,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-2266 (Direct)
Review
#676730 Review #676730 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Materials
  • Installation
  • Deplorable customer service
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$14500

We had 50 Floor install hardwood in our living room, dining room, kitchen, laundry room, stairs and hallway early this year. The salesman said it will take at least one week to remove the original hardwood and carpet and install the new hardwood floor, but it took them only 2 days. They were super fast - no quality in their work.

50 Floor uses SUB, SUB standard hardwood floors from Armstrong. 70-80% of the wood they installed had defects - cracked. The installers like putting lots and lots of nails and then they try to cover the nail heads with putty. There are gaps that are anywhere from 1-2 cm. that they fill with putty. When we complained, they said the installer who installed our floor was the best they have.

The wood they installed on our stairs was unfinished. The installer stained the wood and only put 1 coat of polyurethane. I had to fight them to put another coat of poly. They smeared the stain on the walls and risers, then they told us that they were not responsible for cleaning this mess. This was also true with the 1/4 round moldings.

DO NOT hire 50 Floor.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Flooring Installation Review from Lebanon, Tennessee

50 Floor is very happy you have decided to contract us to complete your installation. We are not known for the experience you have detailed and I thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. I would like to further investigate your account so I may assist you, however I require additional information to identify your specific install as we service several hundreds of customers in your area alone. Please provide me your best contact information or feel free to contact 50 Floor so we may aid you.

Thank You,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-2266 (Direct)
Review
#671523 Review #671523 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

The installers DO NOT WORK FOR 50 FLOOR!! They are subcontractors! Which means, they'll get to you, when they get to you.

They use subpar materials and 2nd run materials.

Not to mention, they create issues so they can jack up the price.

DO NOT USE 50 FLOOR!!!

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Flooring Installation Review from Chicago, Illinois

50 Floor values you as a customer and wish to thank you for choosing to contract with our company to complete your floor installation. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you regarding the floor concerns you have mentioned that requires a resolution. Please feel free to contact me directly along with providing identifiable information to access your account information. Thank you again for choosing 50 Floor.

Kind Regards,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-2266 (Direct)
Review
#664243 Review #664243 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

50 Floor did a horrific job on my elderly mothers floors. The trim does not match, they destroyed all of the air vents, the patio furniture, the corner rounds are jacked up and uneven.

The men working for them are amateurs. They refuse to make right all their mistakes. They estimated this as a two day job and it has been three MONTHS. As a consumer I would say beware!

They have clearly taken advantage of my elderly mother. I would hate to see this kind of poor business practice on anyone else. We will notify the proper authorities in hopes it will help someone can choose wiser. When you work hard for your money it disgust me that there are companies out there who take advantage of consumers in their greediness to make profit at all cost.

The customer service in resolving this matter has been nothing short of a nightmare. Do the right thing 50 Floor so you can sleep at night!

Stop taking advantage of hard working Americans. The local news stations should be notiffied and the BBB.

Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Fifty Floor - Thank You 50 Floor

Everything went smoothly, on schedule and as planned with a couple of minor changes recommended by the installation. Lura Ozment Georgia
View full review
Review
#1163942 Review #1163942 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Antioch, Tennessee - Horrible mistake

You choosing 50 Floor is very much appreciated. We are grateful we could have assisted you with completing your flooring needs. I am sorry to know that water has damaged your newly installed floor which required the product to be ripped out in the interest of rectifying the damage to your home. This type of damage is unfortunately not cover under warranty. We would provide you with different options on replacing the floor as long as the excessive moisture has been addressed. In order to best assist you I would like to request you provide your best contact information in order to locate your contracted job in our system.

Thank You,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-2266(Direct)
Review
#629454 Review #629454 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Took almost a month to even get laminate installed. Shortly after that, my new flooring sustained water damage causing a portion to be ripped up for water restoration etc.

I have tried to get this company back to restore my damaged areas with no avail. They are liars and installation coordinator was extremely rude. I have reached out to the corporate office as a last resort. To be continued.....don't ever use this company, take it from me.

The second salesman to show up was totally clueless. I have nothing good to say about my experience.

Most installers don't speak English so that's a joke in itself. I am beyond pissed

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Review in Home Construction and Repair category from Lewisville, Texas

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your experience. 50 Floor is appreciative that you have decided to contract us to install your new flooring. Your review summarizes what we consider an unusual and rare experience. I would love the opportunity to further assist you but unfortunately you did not provide identifiable information so I may do so. I am requesting you contact me so we may move forward to ensure your satisfaction as that is most important to 50 Floor. I look forward to speaking with you.

Thank You,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50Floor|678-961-2266(Direct)
Review
#624685 Review #624685 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Cheap quality product, illegal labor installers, lying managers and sales people. Bad news all the way around.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Sharpsburg, Georgia - Very expensive compared to others

50 Floor greatly appreciates you taking the time to post a review. We complete thousands of installs across the nation and deeply regret your apprehension with even receiving a free no obligation quote. We offer a happy customers list and I would recommend you take the time to speak with actual customers in your area. I would also appreciate the opportunity to address any questions to eliminate your reservations with working with us. Please feel free to contact me at any time as it would be my pleasure to further assist you.

Thank You,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-2266(Direct)
Review
#620327 Review #620327 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

After seeing the advertisement on TV for free installation, the quote that I got from 50 Floor was much more than other quotes I had gotten. The salesman was very high pressure and tried to get me to sign that day to get their lowest price (which was still very high).

I felt like I was dealing with a used car salesman!! I don't do business like that.

I immediately called a more reputable company and did business with them. When it appears to be too good to be true, it probably is and I'm confident I made the right decision by NOT going with 50 Floors!!!

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Mesquite, Texas - Horrible customer service

Thank you for choosing 50 Floor to complete your flooring project. We provide to our customers an expectation of a two hour window to begin installation. However, when scheduling flooring installations, unforeseen circumstances may affect our normal daily operations. Please accept our apology for this occurrence. Thank you again for choosing 50 Floor to complete your flooring project. We truly appreciate your business and please feel free to call should you have any questions and or concerns regarding your floor installation.

Thank You,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-2266(Direct)
Review
#615757 Review #615757 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Product choice
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Price reduction
Tags
  • Amount Ordered

I signed a contract with 50 Floors Dallas branch. Installers were due to be here between 8-11 am, during my kids spring break.

At 11:30, I called the company as no one had showed up. Customer Service told me they were running a little late and would be here about 12:30. At 1 pm, I called customer service, again as they had not showed up. Customer service could not give me a time frame.

At 4 pm, the installers finally showed up. Installers did a good job on the living room, however, on the stairs, they did not fold carpet over each lip on the stairs, rather just bypassed it all together. Management made no effort to compensate me for my time or complaints. Also, the amount of carpet that was left over was enough to carpet another large room.

Why did they order so much more than was needed.

I kept all the extra carpet, but, no doubt, I didn't need to pay for all that extra carpet. I would not recommend this company to my worst enemy.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Cumming, Georgia - Floor Buckling

50 Floor would like to thank you for contracting us to complete the laminate installation throughout your home as well as for the review. We offer numerous products from several creditable companies for our many contracted installations. It is deeply regretful you have experienced any issue with the product you have selected for installation. Moving forward I would like to be of assistance to rectify your concerns. I would like to review the installer’s diagnosis of the cause and how to correct the issue you have outlined. I would require additional information from you to identify the specifics of your install. As time permits I request you contact us so we may investigate in order to assist you. I look forward to speaking with you.

Thank You,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-2266(Direct)
Review
#613430 Review #613430 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$10000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Floor was installed less than a year ago. We paid about $10,000 for laminate flooring throughout the house.

Buckling in the middle of the livingroom. NEVER USE THIS COMPANY! I only wish I had read the reviews before using them. The guys that came out pointed out MANY areas of buckling that I didn't notice myself.

My daughter is looking at flooring...thank goodness I can recommend someone else.

Also, my rental looks better than my primary, thank goodness I didn't use 50 floor for that property. I suspect it is subpar material that is creating the issue that I'm having.