Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - 3 weeks and the carpet is unraveling...

50 Floor would like to thank you for contracting us to complete your floor installation. It appears your floor installation concerns have been addressed. If you should have any further concerns, please give me a call directly to address the concerns.

Thank You,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-2266(Direct)
ID
#681149 Review #681149 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$900
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Had laminates installed in kitchen and one bedroom. Had carpet installed on stairs.

Had wanted hardwood on stairs but sales person convinced me to go with industrial grade carpet instead. Carpet is unraveling and has hole in it already. And as luck would have it, the warranty doesn't cover stairs. Information like that would have been useful before the sale.

This carpet is in a household of TWO people - not in a high traffic area. Since it isn't covered by warranty, they want to charge me for them to come look at it. Plus the cost of materials and repair (they did not leave any extra carpet behind either).

Three weeks old and all of this! You have got to be kidding.

1 comment
Anonymous
#1072890

Not possible for any carpet to wear through in three weeks. This person is not telling the truth.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

You deciding to choose 50 Floor in conjunction with the posting of this review is greatly appreciated. 50 Floor offers hundreds of products from numerous distinguished manufacturers for several flooring types. The manufactures supply warranties on all purchased...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1020563

So glad I read these reviews I saw them on TV I was planning on getting them to install hardwood on my stairs, bedroom and dining rooms. Their ad is so misleading according to the reviews I just finished reading.

I can't thank you enough for your reviews.

I am on a fixed income and it takes real sacrifice on my part to save for any project I have to get done around and in my home. Thanks so very much

ID
#676730 Review #676730 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Flooring Installation Review from Lebanon, Tennessee

50 Floor is very happy you have decided to contract us to complete your installation. We are not known for the experience you have detailed and I thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. I would like to further investigate your account so I may assist you, however I require additional information to identify your specific install as we service several hundreds of customers in your area alone. Please provide me your best contact information or feel free to contact 50 Floor so we may aid you.

Thank You,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-2266 (Direct)
ID
#671523 Review #671523 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

The installers DO NOT WORK FOR 50 FLOOR!! They are subcontractors! Which means, they'll get to you, when they get to you.

They use subpar materials and 2nd run materials.

Not to mention, they create issues so they can jack up the price.

DO NOT USE 50 FLOOR!!!

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Flooring Installation Review from Chicago, Illinois

50 Floor values you as a customer and wish to thank you for choosing to contract with our company to complete your floor installation. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you regarding the floor concerns you have mentioned that requires a resolution. Please feel free to contact me directly along with providing identifiable information to access your account information. Thank you again for choosing 50 Floor.

Kind Regards,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-2266 (Direct)
ID
#664243 Review #664243 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

50 Floor did a horrific job on my elderly mothers floors. The trim does not match, they destroyed all of the air vents, the patio furniture, the corner rounds are jacked up and uneven.

The men working for them are amateurs. They refuse to make right all their mistakes. They estimated this as a two day job and it has been three MONTHS. As a consumer I would say beware!

They have clearly taken advantage of my elderly mother. I would hate to see this kind of poor business practice on anyone else. We will notify the proper authorities in hopes it will help someone can choose wiser. When you work hard for your money it disgust me that there are companies out there who take advantage of consumers in their greediness to make profit at all cost.

The customer service in resolving this matter has been nothing short of a nightmare. Do the right thing 50 Floor so you can sleep at night!

Stop taking advantage of hard working Americans. The local news stations should be notiffied and the BBB.

Fifty Floor - Thank You 50 Floor

Everything went smoothly, on schedule and as planned with a couple of minor changes recommended by the installation. Lura Ozment Georgia
View full review
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1163942 Review #1163942 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Horrible mistake

You choosing 50 Floor is very much appreciated. We are grateful we could have assisted you with completing your flooring needs. I am sorry to know that water has damaged your newly installed floor which required the product to be ripped out in the interest of rectifying the damage to your home. This type of damage is unfortunately not cover under warranty. We would provide you with different options on replacing the floor as long as the excessive moisture has been addressed. In order to best assist you I would like to request you provide your best contact information in order to locate your contracted job in our system.

Thank You,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-2266(Direct)
ID
#629454 Review #629454 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Took almost a month to even get laminate installed. Shortly after that, my new flooring sustained water damage causing a portion to be ripped up for water restoration etc.

I have tried to get this company back to restore my damaged areas with no avail. They are liars and installation coordinator was extremely rude. I have reached out to the corporate office as a last resort. To be continued.....don't ever use this company, take it from me.

The second salesman to show up was totally clueless. I have nothing good to say about my experience.

Most installers don't speak English so that's a joke in itself. I am beyond pissed

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Review in Home Construction and Repair category from Lewisville, Texas

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your experience. 50 Floor is appreciative that you have decided to contract us to install your new flooring. Your review summarizes what we consider an unusual and rare experience. I would love the opportunity to further assist you but unfortunately you did not provide identifiable information so I may do so. I am requesting you contact me so we may move forward to ensure your satisfaction as that is most important to 50 Floor. I look forward to speaking with you.

Thank You,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50Floor|678-961-2266(Direct)
ID
#624685 Review #624685 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Cheap quality product, illegal labor installers, lying managers and sales people. Bad news all the way around.

1 comment
Anonymous
#999369

The 50 Floor commercial that is on TV every day advertises that there is some deal offered "only from now to the end of the month" and they've been playing it for at least 6 months! Its so annoying and ridiculous, and makes them look like a sham, which they apparently are. The commercial basically advertises that they are hooking you in on a false offer.

50 Floor greatly appreciates you taking the time to post a review. We complete thousands of installs across the nation and deeply regret your apprehension with even receiving a free no obligation quote. We offer a happy customers list and I would recommend you take the...
View full review
ID
#620327 Review #620327 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sharpsburg, Georgia
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Horrible customer service

Thank you for choosing 50 Floor to complete your flooring project. We provide to our customers an expectation of a two hour window to begin installation. However, when scheduling flooring installations, unforeseen circumstances may affect our normal daily operations. Please accept our apology for this occurrence. Thank you again for choosing 50 Floor to complete your flooring project. We truly appreciate your business and please feel free to call should you have any questions and or concerns regarding your floor installation.

Thank You,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-2266(Direct)
ID
#615757 Review #615757 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Product choice
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Price reduction

I signed a contract with 50 Floors Dallas branch. Installers were due to be here between 8-11 am, during my kids spring break.

At 11:30, I called the company as no one had showed up. Customer Service told me they were running a little late and would be here about 12:30. At 1 pm, I called customer service, again as they had not showed up. Customer service could not give me a time frame.

At 4 pm, the installers finally showed up. Installers did a good job on the living room, however, on the stairs, they did not fold carpet over each lip on the stairs, rather just bypassed it all together. Management made no effort to compensate me for my time or complaints. Also, the amount of carpet that was left over was enough to carpet another large room.

Why did they order so much more than was needed.

I kept all the extra carpet, but, no doubt, I didn't need to pay for all that extra carpet. I would not recommend this company to my worst enemy.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Floor Buckling

50 Floor would like to thank you for contracting us to complete the laminate installation throughout your home as well as for the review. We offer numerous products from several creditable companies for our many contracted installations. It is deeply regretful you have experienced any issue with the product you have selected for installation. Moving forward I would like to be of assistance to rectify your concerns. I would like to review the installer’s diagnosis of the cause and how to correct the issue you have outlined. I would require additional information from you to identify the specifics of your install. As time permits I request you contact us so we may investigate in order to assist you. I look forward to speaking with you.

Thank You,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-2266(Direct)
ID
#613430 Review #613430 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$10000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Floor was installed less than a year ago. We paid about $10,000 for laminate flooring throughout the house.

Buckling in the middle of the livingroom. NEVER USE THIS COMPANY! I only wish I had read the reviews before using them. The guys that came out pointed out MANY areas of buckling that I didn't notice myself.

My daughter is looking at flooring...thank goodness I can recommend someone else.

Also, my rental looks better than my primary, thank goodness I didn't use 50 floor for that property. I suspect it is subpar material that is creating the issue that I'm having.