Fifty Floor's reply to:

I got screwed

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your experience with 50 Floor. We strive to constantly maintain the highest standards of customer service for our customers. We further understand that you have communicated with your local 50 Floor office to resolve your matters concerning pricing for your flooring. Again, we kindly thank you for sharing feedback on your experience with us.

Kind Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1522341 Review #1522341 is a subjective opinion of poster.

They are quick to sell but wa t to charge anther 800 dollars to fix an issue

Fifty Floor's reply to:

The worst business in the flooring industry! Unprofessional!

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Firstly, we’d like to offer our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences we may have caused you. We understand that you have communicated with your local 50 Floor market to address your matters further for a resolve. Should you have additional matters that have not been addressed, you are more than welcome to give me a direct call as I would be happy to assist you further.

Kind Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266 (Direct)
ID
#1517387 Review #1517387 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • No communication or response to emails or phone calls
  • Contractors are tried on customers
Reason of review
Problem with delivery

Originally we were scheduled to have carpet installed on Monday (04/15/2019). We never received an install time so we called the Raleigh office and asked for an estimate time of arrival. We were informed that “the installer never showed up”. We wish we knew that earlier. They rescheduled for today (04/18/2019). 2 hours after a scheduled phone call to give us an estimate time of arrival we were once AGAIN informed that the “installer never showed up” and we would have to reschedule. 3rd time will not be a charm!

I told them to cancel the service all together and we’ll find another company.

This company is under the mercy of an installer who simply doesn’t show up for work. Talk about a single point of failure!

This will be addresses via social media and the evening news so that nobody has to deal with such an unprofessional company.

It’s been 6 hours so far and not even a manager has called to apologize!

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Installers are either late or no shows

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review on your experience with 50 Floor. Firstly, we’d like to offer our sincerest our apologies for any inconveniences we may have caused during the installation process for your floors. We understand that you have now communicated with your local 50 Floor office to further address your concerns and your matters are now addressed. Thank you for giving 50 Floor the opportunity to take care of your flooring needs. It was a our sincere pleasure to serve you.
ID
#1513776 Review #1513776 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

After waiting two weeks to even get an install date, we had to wait another week for an install date. (3 weeks after placing our order) That appointment got cancelled because the truck broke down, the next install date was 5 days later, they were supposed to arrive around 1, then 3, they finally showed up at 5.

Installer did not have tack strips. He installed the carpet, less the 2 tack strip spots and said he would be back the NEXT day. Then he called Thursday and said he would be here Saturday between 8 and 8:30 ...

it's 9:30 and he's still not here and not answering his phone. Not a happy customer.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Wow! Terrible Sales Rep.

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention regarding your negative experience. Please understand that we do not take this matter lightly, and we sincerely apologize as it is being addressed in a timely manner for you. We understand that you are in communication with your local 50 Floor office to address your matters further and we appreciate you continuing to partner with 50 Floor for your flooring needs. Thank you for your business.

Sincerely,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266 (Direct)
ID
#1508757 Review #1508757 is a subjective opinion of poster.

We had an appointment yesterday and I've never had such an experience. The sales rep. (Robert) was in in our home 2-3 minutes before he made the assumption that we couldn't afford the services of 50 floor. He didnt even know what type of flooring we wanted yet. He was literally still standing in the doorway when he said: "Our products aren't cheap." " We'll probably be the most expensive quote you'll get."

Why would he tell a potential customer that? Maybe because it was Friday and he didn't want to do the work? Or - and I hate to think this - maybe he just assumed that we couldn't afford it because we're black? He had no basis for assuming that we couldn't afford it - we certainly didn't tell him that. Furthermore, we hadn't discussed prices, taken measurements or even seen any samples at this point. We were still standing in the doorway.

When I assured him that we were looking to have our floors installed sooner than later, he then offered to show us samples. It's my understanding that this company has many options, but he only showed us wood grain options. When I asked if they had LVP in a stone or brick pattern he said: "Yeah, but it's more expensive." I asked to see the product, not for him to direct me towards what he "thought" we could afford.

It was just demeaning and insulting. Akin to being in an upscale store and having the rep. tell you what you couldn't afford. Several times throughout the conversation he mentioned that the 50 floor is "pricey". When he finally took the measurements and entered the info., he said that he would send the quote. He never did.

I've read a lot of good reviews about this company and I must say that I'm very surprised and still offended by the sales rep.

I'm thinking that they just lost a good customer unnecessarily. We certainly don't want to spend our money with a company that allows such behavior. Nor would we want him to get a commission based off of our sales. If he is an example of the 50 floor staff, then maybe this experience was a blessing in disguise. When he left, my husband and I just look at each other in disbelief.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Buyer beware

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. As part of our contractual agreement, a customer has 3 business days to cancel without a penalty. Should a customer cancel after the cancellation period, the customer agrees to pay a cancellation fee equal 20% of Agreements’ purchase price to offset incurred labor, administrative and material costs. You are welcome to communicate with me directly to discuss further any additional questions you may have about our cancellation process.

Kind Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266 (Direct)
ID
#1507468 Review #1507468 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Misrepresentation
  • Misreprentation
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Preferred solution
Full refund

We made a deposit on a floor and when the installation guy arrived he did not have anything close to what the salesman sold us and was totally the wrong color. The salesman said the material was 1/4" wood flooring when, in fact, it was flimsy vinyl.

We called to cancel the entire order due to misrepresentation and were told that deposits were not refundable!

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Not happy with fifty floorIncomplete and shabby work

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for bringing your flooring matter to our attention. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies concerning this matter you have mentioned. We understand at this time that you are in communication with your local 50 Floor office to address your concern further. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to further address your matter. Should you have addition concerns or questions, please feel free to give me a direct call to assist further.

Sincerely,


Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1506625 Review #1506625 is a subjective opinion of poster.

My floors were done in January, then re-done in February by 50 floor after 2 months of delays. My stairs took 3 months to be done .

They looked fine from a distance as we could not inspect until the finish was dry.

Upon inspection we have gaps and different colors on the 3 of the the stairs. I am NOT at all happy with the end product

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us concerns regarding your installation process. We have every desire to address your concerns and provide the best solution available to bring a resolve. I look forward to speaking with you...
View full review
ID
#1487863 Review #1487863 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Greenwood Village, Colorado
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Avoid them like the plague
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us your concerns. We understand that your local market has addressed your matters which are now fully resolved. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during the install...
View full review
ID
#1469211 Review #1469211 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Dear Valued Customer, It has come to our attention that you have chosen not to purchase flooring from 50 Floor. While we understand this may not be the best time, please keep in mind that we will gladly hold your order for 60 days as first advised to you from the...
View full review
ID
#1456043 Review #1456043 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fuquay Varina, North Carolina
Fifty Floor - Not happy at all the install did not go as planned damage to my refrigerator and now damage to my floors
Fifty Floor - Not happy at all the install did not go as planned damage to my refrigerator and now damage to my floors
Fifty Floor - Not happy at all the install did not go as planned damage to my refrigerator and now damage to my floors
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns to your local office We wish to sincerely apologize for your negative experience. The local office is now moving forward to address your concerns for resolve. Thank you for allowing us...
View full review
ID
#1419671 Review #1419671 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Greenbelt, Maryland
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Firstly, we wish to offer our sincerest apologies to you for your negative experience. We understand that you are now in communication with your local market to work toward addressing your...
View full review
ID
#1416772 Review #1416772 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Vestal, New York
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Crummy customer service

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for providing feedback on your experience. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our customers. We hope you will give us the opportunity to discuss this matter further with you. Your local market has attempted to call to further address your concerns. We look forward to communicating with you to address your listed concerns.

Thank You,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1410710 Review #1410710 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

Had 3 bathrooms done in sheet vinyl and 2 rooms plus corridors in laminate wood with natural trim to match everything else in the house. There has not been any attempt at resolving the flaws with the install to date and it has been 5 months now.

These are what I would call hit and run . I had to deal with installers that could not speak English and had to use an interpreter app to talk with them . After having a little time to get a thorough look at everything there are several unacceptable items that need repaired but I goes on DEAF EARS as they say , we signed saying everything was ok . All that was signed for was the fact that someone did install a product but no one can say it is ok as they did not get done with these installs till late night and we stayed outside out of the way almost entire time so as to not limit their working areas.

These people need to be put out of business if their customer service is non existent and you only get what they want to give you forquality. The sheet vinyl in 1 bathroom was not prepped correctly and vinyl was installed with spry loc adhesive spray and the 1/4” underpayment was not run wall to wall or feathered at edges. The installer said he was doing what he was told to do . The edges of sheet vinyl are caulked and the floor makes a noise when you walk it.

I have called several times and no one answers at the local office , so I called the main office here in Ga.

and had a service order written and was told since we signed a paper there was nothing more that could be done for us . This is very poor service if any !

Fifty Floor's reply to:

The worst floor company in Georgia

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for providing feedback on your experience. While we are not happy to learn of your dissatisfaction regarding your flooring concerns, we understand that you are in communication with your local market to address these concerns. Thank you again for providing your valuable feedback and giving us to opportunity to address these matters for you.

Sincerely,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1398851 Review #1398851 is a subjective opinion of poster.

On sep 28 2017 they install my wood floor and since then we are having floor elevation ,crack ,lump and egging all over we call then oct 2017, nov2017 december 2017 we have a respond and they send a person out on jan2018 and on feb or march a field manager came and gave us difference sceneries those sceneries include intallation,and to wait few month to see it will change the condition of the floor ,we told him that 5 months had pass and the floor looks the same but we will wait . Then on may 2018 the manager send an agent to check on the floor the floor was the same but now they assement was humnity in the house the funny thing is that agent came we his mind set because he came before with the manager and they agree that difference sceneries and use our old floor of 24 year as an example on may but when we use the way our old floor was install that did not have no egging ,crack and lump and they told us that our floor was to old to compare but now they are using it in there report .what we donot undestand are the floor having like this since installation .

We want some one to explain to us if huminities will work in a floor day after of installation.

Also our experience with the personal of this companies was very unprofessional they did send us any communication or we call them they will hand out the phone (field manager) and did not return the call we felt discrimanate and rush off .also the lie in the report that they send to my credit card ,they only want my money .we call sale person he doesnot work with them no more .and the people the install my floor have complain again their installations in other house.again we are not not recomending this company 50 floor to any one please if anyone had the same experience. : Bla-bla

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Horrible service from 50floor

Dear Valued Customer.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on partnering with 50 Floor for your flooring needs. Firstly, we wish to apologize to you for the listed concerns you have shared. We value and take all customer’s feedback very seriously. Your local office is attempting to reach out to you to address your concerns.
ID
#1389080 Review #1389080 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • No communication or response to emails or phone calls

Installers showed up to my house to install floors and they were the wrong color. I have called and left several messages no one gone back to me.

I called yesterday again after a month and customer service told me my floors were in and set me an install date. I thought finally after a month everything was resolved. I got a call this morning 10-26-18 from fify floors telling me my floors were not in and they have not been making that floor for 4 years. I just had the floors installed last year and told the sales person I would be completing the install this year and ask would that floor be available.

He said there would be no problem. He just anything to get the sale.

Now I am very very upset. This has been a horrible service and a horrible experience and I plan to tell whoever will listen.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Poor service/installation

Dear Valued Customer,

We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the negative experience you faced with your floor installation. Thank you for allowing us to return to your home to correct your floor concerns and we look forward to your scheduled repair for 10/29/18. Please also expect a follow up call from management as you have requested.

Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1388216 Review #1388216 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

We started the process to have installation in March 2018. The day they were to come, we received a call about an hour prior to say the truck broke down and had to reschedule. That took weeks.

Once they did come , they had 2 different types of flooring. They had to take up the floors. We had to wait for months before they came back. Once they came back they did a bad installation job and poor laying of the transitions. I had them come back and a supervisor agreed that the installations were incorrect in some areas. It is now almost November and we are still waiting for them to complete the job. They were to come about 2 weeks ago to fix some issues but they called the day of installation and said they had to reschedule. I had taken the day off for it.

I am still not pleased with alot of the areas that have been laid. I spoke to the manager of the facility that did the floor and he had a rep from the tile company come out. A rep from the office said the gentleman said it was within manufacturing specs. I disagree!!! Alot of the planks are not seated correctly. I am totally unhappy with the whole thing. I paid almost $9,000 for something and NOT satisfied at all.

I would greatly like to speak to a corporate manager to discuse options. At this point i would want them to come take all the floors and get my money back!!!

Its been 7 or more long months of going back and forth.