Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Not what was offered, poor installation

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies concerning your flooring matters. Your local 50 Floor market will contact you soon to schedule an assessment to further address your concerns. Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.

Kind Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1524428 Review #1524428 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Came to my home
Cons
  • End result lomg term
Reason of review
poor quality flooring, transition issues
Loss
$2400
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

While the floors look decent, the flooring (LVP) that was put in seemed thinner than what we ordered. That which we saw when they came to measure looked better quality than what was installed.

The moulding was left rough edged. Some of the transitions were cut a little short. Now months later, the edge of the carpet is slipping out. I was not pleased with the job that was done overall.

A few months after installation, there was these areas where the LVP would make noise when you walked on it. Several areas in the kitchen and hallway, seemed like they had space under them. They came out and of course, they said that it was due to expansion and contraction. It seems like they didn't do the leveling.

I don't have this every where but when you walk in some spots, the LVP dips down. I am not happy with the floor, finer points and the after installation issues.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - I got screwed

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your experience with 50 Floor. We strive to constantly maintain the highest standards of customer service for our customers. We further understand that you have communicated with your local 50 Floor office to resolve your matters concerning pricing for your flooring. Again, we kindly thank you for sharing feedback on your experience with us.

Kind Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1522341 Review #1522341 is a subjective opinion of poster.

They are quick to sell but wa t to charge anther 800 dollars to fix an issue

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - The worst business in the flooring industry! Unprofessional!

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Firstly, we’d like to offer our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences we may have caused you. We understand that you have communicated with your local 50 Floor market to address your matters further for a resolve. Should you have additional matters that have not been addressed, you are more than welcome to give me a direct call as I would be happy to assist you further.

Kind Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266 (Direct)
ID
#1517387 Review #1517387 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Contractors are tried on customers
  • No communication or response to emails or phone calls
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Tags
  • Sucks

Originally we were scheduled to have carpet installed on Monday (04/15/2019). We never received an install time so we called the Raleigh office and asked for an estimate time of arrival. We were informed that “the installer never showed up”. We wish we knew that earlier. They rescheduled for today (04/18/2019). 2 hours after a scheduled phone call to give us an estimate time of arrival we were once AGAIN informed that the “installer never showed up” and we would have to reschedule. 3rd time will not be a charm!

I told them to cancel the service all together and we’ll find another company.

This company is under the mercy of an installer who simply doesn’t show up for work. Talk about a single point of failure!

This will be addresses via social media and the evening news so that nobody has to deal with such an unprofessional company.

It’s been 6 hours so far and not even a manager has called to apologize!

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Installers are either late or no shows

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review on your experience with 50 Floor. Firstly, we’d like to offer our sincerest our apologies for any inconveniences we may have caused during the installation process for your floors. We understand that you have now communicated with your local 50 Floor office to further address your concerns and your matters are now addressed. Thank you for giving 50 Floor the opportunity to take care of your flooring needs. It was a our sincere pleasure to serve you.
ID
#1513776 Review #1513776 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

After waiting two weeks to even get an install date, we had to wait another week for an install date. (3 weeks after placing our order) That appointment got cancelled because the truck broke down, the next install date was 5 days later, they were supposed to arrive around 1, then 3, they finally showed up at 5.

Installer did not have tack strips. He installed the carpet, less the 2 tack strip spots and said he would be back the NEXT day. Then he called Thursday and said he would be here Saturday between 8 and 8:30 ...

it's 9:30 and he's still not here and not answering his phone. Not a happy customer.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Wow! Terrible Sales Rep.

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention regarding your negative experience. Please understand that we do not take this matter lightly, and we sincerely apologize as it is being addressed in a timely manner for you. We understand that you are in communication with your local 50 Floor office to address your matters further and we appreciate you continuing to partner with 50 Floor for your flooring needs. Thank you for your business.

Sincerely,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266 (Direct)
ID
#1508757 Review #1508757 is a subjective opinion of poster.

We had an appointment yesterday and I've never had such an experience. The sales rep. (Robert) was in in our home 2-3 minutes before he made the assumption that we couldn't afford the services of 50 floor. He didnt even know what type of flooring we wanted yet. He was literally still standing in the doorway when he said: "Our products aren't cheap." " We'll probably be the most expensive quote you'll get."

Why would he tell a potential customer that? Maybe because it was Friday and he didn't want to do the work? Or - and I hate to think this - maybe he just assumed that we couldn't afford it because we're black? He had no basis for assuming that we couldn't afford it - we certainly didn't tell him that. Furthermore, we hadn't discussed prices, taken measurements or even seen any samples at this point. We were still standing in the doorway.

When I assured him that we were looking to have our floors installed sooner than later, he then offered to show us samples. It's my understanding that this company has many options, but he only showed us wood grain options. When I asked if they had LVP in a stone or brick pattern he said: "Yeah, but it's more expensive." I asked to see the product, not for him to direct me towards what he "thought" we could afford.

It was just demeaning and insulting. Akin to being in an upscale store and having the rep. tell you what you couldn't afford. Several times throughout the conversation he mentioned that the 50 floor is "pricey". When he finally took the measurements and entered the info., he said that he would send the quote. He never did.

I've read a lot of good reviews about this company and I must say that I'm very surprised and still offended by the sales rep.

I'm thinking that they just lost a good customer unnecessarily. We certainly don't want to spend our money with a company that allows such behavior. Nor would we want him to get a commission based off of our sales. If he is an example of the 50 floor staff, then maybe this experience was a blessing in disguise. When he left, my husband and I just look at each other in disbelief.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Buyer beware

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. As part of our contractual agreement, a customer has 3 business days to cancel without a penalty. Should a customer cancel after the cancellation period, the customer agrees to pay a cancellation fee equal 20% of Agreements’ purchase price to offset incurred labor, administrative and material costs. You are welcome to communicate with me directly to discuss further any additional questions you may have about our cancellation process.

Kind Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266 (Direct)
ID
#1507468 Review #1507468 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Misreprentation
  • Misrepresentation
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Wood Flooring

We made a deposit on a floor and when the installation guy arrived he did not have anything close to what the salesman sold us and was totally the wrong color. The salesman said the material was 1/4" wood flooring when, in fact, it was flimsy vinyl.

We called to cancel the entire order due to misrepresentation and were told that deposits were not refundable!

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Not happy with fifty floorIncomplete and shabby work

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for bringing your flooring matter to our attention. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies concerning this matter you have mentioned. We understand at this time that you are in communication with your local 50 Floor office to address your concern further. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to further address your matter. Should you have addition concerns or questions, please feel free to give me a direct call to assist further.

Sincerely,


Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1506625 Review #1506625 is a subjective opinion of poster.

My floors were done in January, then re-done in February by 50 floor after 2 months of delays. My stairs took 3 months to be done .

They looked fine from a distance as we could not inspect until the finish was dry.

Upon inspection we have gaps and different colors on the 3 of the the stairs. I am NOT at all happy with the end product

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us concerns regarding your installation process. We have every desire to address your concerns and provide the best solution available to bring a resolve. I look forward to speaking with you...
View full review
ID
#1487863 Review #1487863 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Fifty Floor - Avoid them like the plague
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us your concerns. We understand that your local market has addressed your matters which are now fully resolved. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during the install...
View full review
ID
#1469211 Review #1469211 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Dear Valued Customer, It has come to our attention that you have chosen not to purchase flooring from 50 Floor. While we understand this may not be the best time, please keep in mind that we will gladly hold your order for 60 days as first advised to you from the...
View full review
ID
#1456043 Review #1456043 is a subjective opinion of poster.