Fifty Floor's reply to:

Flooring purchased was not the same as product received

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your experience. We understand you have further communicated with your local 50 Floor office who scheduled a site-visit to your home to make sure you truly have the correct floor choice according to your flooring contract. We value your business and feedback of your flooring concerns. Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.
ID
#1551726 Review #1551726 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation

wanted new hardwood floors because I am selling my house. Brian came out, showed us the product, priced it out. Called later to inform me the hardwood I ordered was no longer in stock, but offered a wider plank to replace. While in process of ordering, he also informed us that it was so expensive due to taking up old hardwood and hauling it away. We asked if he could just lay flooring over the old to help with price. It was actually a savings of $500, which was ridiculous. When they came to install, I questioned the product and was told it was a sealed hardwood.

They had to come out 2 times to finish job and fix thresholds. I felt like it looked cheaper than product shown to me before signing paperwork.

My house went up for sale and when the buyers inspector sent his report, stated it was a laminated flooring with small layer of hardwood.

I called the customer service department at 50 Floors and asked them why I purchased hardwood but received a different product. Ron was very confrontational with me, kept saying he wasn’t trying to argue with me. Decided to have someone come out and look at product. The salesman was very rude and confrontational as well. Stayed it was an engineered hardwood flooring. When asked why it was not hardwood as marked on my bill of sale, he said it was the same thing.

After all is said and done, they basically pull a bait and switch on customers and then will not even give any kind of customer service to my concerns. To pay $8000 for a engineered hardwood is so not okay and then to be treated disrespectfully is not the customer service I expected.

This company does not need to rip people off to make them successful. It is a shame to charge premium price and receive inferior product.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Not What I had expected - Not Happy at all

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us your experience with your installation. We furthermore understand that you are in communication with your local 50 Floor office to make sure your floor matters are fully addressed. We have every desire to address your needs and provide the best solution available to resolve your matter(s) as soon as possible. We kindly thank you again for sharing your feedback and we look forward to bringing resolve to your matters. Thank you for choosing 50 Floor.

Kind Regards,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1550076 Review #1550076 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This was my first experience with this company. I was actually referred by another family, whom which I love their flooring that was done by this particular company.

The salesman was awesome. When the installers came to install my flooring in my kitchen and at my foyer - almost upon completion they BURNED my living room carpet!

I have been communicating with this company for almost a month to have it repaired and I keep getting excuses from them as to when they will repair what their installers done. Hopefully I want need to take this matter any further because they seem like a good private company.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Horrible workmanship and non existent customer service

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. Your local 50 Floor office has attempted to communicate with you to discuss and bring resolve to your floor matters. We sincerely would appreciate the opportunity to communicate with you further about your matters. Your local market will attempt to contact you again with the intent for resolve your matters.

Sincerely,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1549593 Review #1549593 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Whole experience
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$7000
Preferred solution
Re do

De-laminating all over

Bubbles in bathrooms that make noise when you walk on them. Not to mention

Wrinkles in flooring.

Bowing in the living room that dips when you walk on it.

Anywhere they cut the trim too high, they caulked it.

A LOT of caulk

All the 1/4 round that was put back down was not put where it came from. It was all measured exactly and fit perfectly before. Part of a bathroom is missing the base completely!

Wherever a floor vent goes, they don’t fit.

They sent a crew of Mexican men which is fine, they normally do good work not this time. The first day, they packed up and left while we were out back,out of their way.

Hadn’t been here but a couple hours. Not one of them spoke English. Didn’t bother telling us they’d left.

We spent the whole time outside and then they told their boss that we were “mean to them”! But they didn’t speak English!

Many, many more problems.

No.

customer service whatsoever.

Seems once they got the money, we were out of luck!

We’d love for someone with some knowledge to come take a look.

I’ll keep complaining about this till the cows come home. This was a HUGE investment and it looks like crap!

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Terrible experience with sales rep

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you sharing feedback on your experience. We sincerely apologize for these matters occurring. We understand you are in communication with your local 50 Floor office to further address your concerns and we look forward to bringing resolve to these concerns for you.

Kind Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1528699 Review #1528699 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Representation
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Another Sales Rep to come out and ADDRESS everything I want done

The sales rep was extremely rude. First complained how he had to take too many turns to get to my house.

I told him I was interested in solid wood floors and immediately he tried to talk me out of them and to get laminate. I told him I have laminate in my kitchen and dining room and was unhappy with it. He said that is because it is low quality which it is not.... it's top of the line.

I proceeded to tell him I wanted the solid woods in my living room, hallway and replace the laminate in kitchen & dining room. He told me not to replace the laminate and to leave it. I again mentioned the bedrooms with new carpeting and he said "let's take care of the wood floors first". He went out to his truck and came back with "one" portfolio of hardwood samples (4 sections). I said I liked the second set of samples and he said it had beveled edge and way more expensive. He did not even open the last two sections telling me they were too expensive and to go with the first page where I would get top quality at a "lower price". He measured 300 sq ft. and proceeded to figure the price on his laptop. He said the flooring I picked was $10 sq ft. (which I knew was a top of line price) where in the beginning he said it was lowest priced with best quality.

When finished he showed me his price he figured on his laptop of OVER $6,000!! I said how could that be if 300 sq ft @ $10 per sq ft = $3,000? He raised his voice and said WAIT, I'm giving you a price under $3,000, where he then said $2,900! He said it was top quality, top of the line flooring and $10 was a great deal. Never mentioned the promotion I was promised of 60% off or free installation (which ever would be better). After the rep kept answering my questions with "don't worry about it" and then pricing the way he did (never giving me a written estimate), I told him I would have to think about it.

With that, he slammed down his laptop and said "Okay, I thought you were ready to make a deal today"... "I can't believe I drove all this way for you not to deal with me"! He then proceed to drag his samples off of my beautiful wood top dining table and stormed out. By him doing that, he gouged two large scratches in my table!

I immediately called 50 floor back as soon as he left and they all they did was give me his supervisors name and number and that he would call me but he did not work on the weekends. I tried calling him this morning and got a voicemail.

So... no estimate given, no measurement of kitchen & dining room and did not even address the bedrooms... never showed me any samples!!!

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Not what was offered, poor installation

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies concerning your flooring matters. Your local 50 Floor market will contact you soon to schedule an assessment to further address your concerns. Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.

Kind Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1524428 Review #1524428 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Pros
  • Came to my home
Cons
  • End result lomg term
Reason of review
poor quality flooring, transition issues
Loss
$2400
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

While the floors look decent, the flooring (LVP) that was put in seemed thinner than what we ordered. That which we saw when they came to measure looked better quality than what was installed.

The moulding was left rough edged. Some of the transitions were cut a little short. Now months later, the edge of the carpet is slipping out. I was not pleased with the job that was done overall.

A few months after installation, there was these areas where the LVP would make noise when you walked on it. Several areas in the kitchen and hallway, seemed like they had space under them. They came out and of course, they said that it was due to expansion and contraction. It seems like they didn't do the leveling.

I don't have this every where but when you walk in some spots, the LVP dips down. I am not happy with the floor, finer points and the after installation issues.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

I got screwed

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your experience with 50 Floor. We strive to constantly maintain the highest standards of customer service for our customers. We further understand that you have communicated with your local 50 Floor office to resolve your matters concerning pricing for your flooring. Again, we kindly thank you for sharing feedback on your experience with us.

Kind Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1522341 Review #1522341 is a subjective opinion of poster.

They are quick to sell but wa t to charge anther 800 dollars to fix an issue

Fifty Floor's reply to:

The worst business in the flooring industry! Unprofessional!

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Firstly, we’d like to offer our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences we may have caused you. We understand that you have communicated with your local 50 Floor market to address your matters further for a resolve. Should you have additional matters that have not been addressed, you are more than welcome to give me a direct call as I would be happy to assist you further.

Kind Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266 (Direct)
ID
#1517387 Review #1517387 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • No communication or response to emails or phone calls
  • Contractors are tried on customers
Reason of review
Problem with delivery

Originally we were scheduled to have carpet installed on Monday (04/15/2019). We never received an install time so we called the Raleigh office and asked for an estimate time of arrival. We were informed that “the installer never showed up”. We wish we knew that earlier. They rescheduled for today (04/18/2019). 2 hours after a scheduled phone call to give us an estimate time of arrival we were once AGAIN informed that the “installer never showed up” and we would have to reschedule. 3rd time will not be a charm!

I told them to cancel the service all together and we’ll find another company.

This company is under the mercy of an installer who simply doesn’t show up for work. Talk about a single point of failure!

This will be addresses via social media and the evening news so that nobody has to deal with such an unprofessional company.

It’s been 6 hours so far and not even a manager has called to apologize!

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Installers are either late or no shows

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review on your experience with 50 Floor. Firstly, we’d like to offer our sincerest our apologies for any inconveniences we may have caused during the installation process for your floors. We understand that you have now communicated with your local 50 Floor office to further address your concerns and your matters are now addressed. Thank you for giving 50 Floor the opportunity to take care of your flooring needs. It was a our sincere pleasure to serve you.
ID
#1513776 Review #1513776 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

After waiting two weeks to even get an install date, we had to wait another week for an install date. (3 weeks after placing our order) That appointment got cancelled because the truck broke down, the next install date was 5 days later, they were supposed to arrive around 1, then 3, they finally showed up at 5.

Installer did not have tack strips. He installed the carpet, less the 2 tack strip spots and said he would be back the NEXT day. Then he called Thursday and said he would be here Saturday between 8 and 8:30 ...

it's 9:30 and he's still not here and not answering his phone. Not a happy customer.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Wow! Terrible Sales Rep.

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention regarding your negative experience. Please understand that we do not take this matter lightly, and we sincerely apologize as it is being addressed in a timely manner for you. We understand that you are in communication with your local 50 Floor office to address your matters further and we appreciate you continuing to partner with 50 Floor for your flooring needs. Thank you for your business.

Sincerely,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266 (Direct)
ID
#1508757 Review #1508757 is a subjective opinion of poster.

We had an appointment yesterday and I've never had such an experience. The sales rep. (Robert) was in in our home 2-3 minutes before he made the assumption that we couldn't afford the services of 50 floor. He didnt even know what type of flooring we wanted yet. He was literally still standing in the doorway when he said: "Our products aren't cheap." " We'll probably be the most expensive quote you'll get."

Why would he tell a potential customer that? Maybe because it was Friday and he didn't want to do the work? Or - and I hate to think this - maybe he just assumed that we couldn't afford it because we're black? He had no basis for assuming that we couldn't afford it - we certainly didn't tell him that. Furthermore, we hadn't discussed prices, taken measurements or even seen any samples at this point. We were still standing in the doorway.

When I assured him that we were looking to have our floors installed sooner than later, he then offered to show us samples. It's my understanding that this company has many options, but he only showed us wood grain options. When I asked if they had LVP in a stone or brick pattern he said: "Yeah, but it's more expensive." I asked to see the product, not for him to direct me towards what he "thought" we could afford.

It was just demeaning and insulting. Akin to being in an upscale store and having the rep. tell you what you couldn't afford. Several times throughout the conversation he mentioned that the 50 floor is "pricey". When he finally took the measurements and entered the info., he said that he would send the quote. He never did.

I've read a lot of good reviews about this company and I must say that I'm very surprised and still offended by the sales rep.

I'm thinking that they just lost a good customer unnecessarily. We certainly don't want to spend our money with a company that allows such behavior. Nor would we want him to get a commission based off of our sales. If he is an example of the 50 floor staff, then maybe this experience was a blessing in disguise. When he left, my husband and I just look at each other in disbelief.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Buyer beware

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. As part of our contractual agreement, a customer has 3 business days to cancel without a penalty. Should a customer cancel after the cancellation period, the customer agrees to pay a cancellation fee equal 20% of Agreements’ purchase price to offset incurred labor, administrative and material costs. You are welcome to communicate with me directly to discuss further any additional questions you may have about our cancellation process.

Kind Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266 (Direct)
ID
#1507468 Review #1507468 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Misreprentation
  • Misrepresentation
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Preferred solution
Full refund

We made a deposit on a floor and when the installation guy arrived he did not have anything close to what the salesman sold us and was totally the wrong color. The salesman said the material was 1/4" wood flooring when, in fact, it was flimsy vinyl.

We called to cancel the entire order due to misrepresentation and were told that deposits were not refundable!

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Not happy with fifty floorIncomplete and shabby work

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for bringing your flooring matter to our attention. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies concerning this matter you have mentioned. We understand at this time that you are in communication with your local 50 Floor office to address your concern further. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to further address your matter. Should you have addition concerns or questions, please feel free to give me a direct call to assist further.

Sincerely,


Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1506625 Review #1506625 is a subjective opinion of poster.

My floors were done in January, then re-done in February by 50 floor after 2 months of delays. My stairs took 3 months to be done .

They looked fine from a distance as we could not inspect until the finish was dry.

Upon inspection we have gaps and different colors on the 3 of the the stairs. I am NOT at all happy with the end product

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us concerns regarding your installation process. We have every desire to address your concerns and provide the best solution available to bring a resolve. I look forward to speaking with you...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1487863 Review #1487863 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Greenwood Village, Colorado
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation Estimate
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Avoid them like the plague
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us your concerns. We understand that your local market has addressed your matters which are now fully resolved. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during the install...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1469211 Review #1469211 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Manager
Dear Valued Customer, It has come to our attention that you have chosen not to purchase flooring from 50 Floor. While we understand this may not be the best time, please keep in mind that we will gladly hold your order for 60 days as first advised to you from the...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1456043 Review #1456043 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fuquay Varina, North Carolina
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Fifty Floor - Not happy at all the install did not go as planned damage to my refrigerator and now damage to my floors
Fifty Floor - Not happy at all the install did not go as planned damage to my refrigerator and now damage to my floors
Fifty Floor - Not happy at all the install did not go as planned damage to my refrigerator and now damage to my floors
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns to your local office We wish to sincerely apologize for your negative experience. The local office is now moving forward to address your concerns for resolve. Thank you for allowing us...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1419671 Review #1419671 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Greenbelt, Maryland