Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Dear Valued Customer, It has come to our attention that you have chosen not to purchase flooring from 50 Floor. While we understand this may not be the best time, please keep in mind that we will gladly hold your order for 60 days as first advised to you from the...
View full review
Review
#1456043 Review #1456043 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Greenbelt, Maryland - Not happy at all the install did not go as planned damage to my refrigerator and now damage to my floors

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns to your local office We wish to sincerely apologize for your negative experience. The local office is now moving forward to address your concerns for resolve. Thank you for allowing us to bring resolve to your concerns.

Kind Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1419671 Review #1419671 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Fifty Floor - Not happy at all the install did not go as planned damage to my refrigerator and now damage to my floors
Fifty Floor - Not happy at all the install did not go as planned damage to my refrigerator and now damage to my floors
Fifty Floor - Not happy at all the install did not go as planned damage to my refrigerator and now damage to my floors

Not happy at all the install did not go as planned damage to my refrigerator and now damage to my floors, Installers broke the waterline, broke the handle on my refrigerator , Didn’t put the thresholds down from the carpet to the hardwood floors what are damage in my basement due to water leaking for two months now I’m having problems getting you all to come in and replace the floors Dead

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Vestal, New York - Poor service, not as promised.

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Firstly, we wish to offer our sincerest apologies to you for your negative experience. We understand that you are now in communication with your local market to work toward addressing your concerns. Thank you for your business and feedback.

Kind Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1416772 Review #1416772 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Installers were good for their craft
Cons
  • Customer service and product
  • Poor distribution of products
Reason of review
Multiple reasons already explained
Tags
  • Wood Flooring
  • Sucks

I signed a remodeling contract for a Ceramic Tile floor and a Bamboo floor on the upper house level and two flights of stairs (Bamboo steps with white risers). The Ceramic tile installation, was installed without any problems; however, that all went south on the bamboo floor installation.

He installed a portion of the floor by the time I returned from work, and noticed that the floor padding was missing under the floor boards, so mentioned to him my concerns about the missing padding and that some of the boards were not seated properly. He informed me that he did not see any padding with all the materials given to him and he also stated that the stairs were missing the white risers and wrong color for the step edges. I had to wait three weeks before they had the material needed to continue the work. They raised the entire floor to add the pad and reinstalled, before they realized that the riser board were to short.

We to wait an additional three weeks for the proper sized boards before scheduling again; however, they returned with the wrong color on the step edges. Another 2 weeks passed before they came back to install all the step edges, but the transition board that is placed from the bamboo floor edge to master bedroom rug was also missing and I also identified to them a cracked board. Finally, after a week, they came back replaced the cracked board and installed the transitional board. All of this started in September 2018 and has not finished yet and it is the December 12, 2018.

They still have to do an inspection and sign papers.

Point is, they did not complete in a timely manner as advertised, they had poor customer service when I called the office, poor quality control program for purchasing and the inventory of all material needed before being issued to the installer. The installer was not specialized in laying wood floors. For the price I am paying, the service and experience is not and will not be recommended by me. I am currently waiting for a 50 floor survey, so I can be as brutal as I can.

If your wondering what office or Branch, I'm located in Orlando Florida. I was informed that everyone in the Office area and warehouse locations where fired.

Hopefully the new crew will do a better job. If you wish to contact me e-mail manuelisled@gmail.com

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Smyrna, Tennessee - Crummy customer service

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for providing feedback on your experience. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our customers. We hope you will give us the opportunity to discuss this matter further with you. Your local market has attempted to call to further address your concerns. We look forward to communicating with you to address your listed concerns.

Thank You,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1410710 Review #1410710 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

Had 3 bathrooms done in sheet vinyl and 2 rooms plus corridors in laminate wood with natural trim to match everything else in the house. There has not been any attempt at resolving the flaws with the install to date and it has been 5 months now.

These are what I would call hit and run . I had to deal with installers that could not speak English and had to use an interpreter app to talk with them . After having a little time to get a thorough look at everything there are several unacceptable items that need repaired but I goes on DEAF EARS as they say , we signed saying everything was ok . All that was signed for was the fact that someone did install a product but no one can say it is ok as they did not get done with these installs till late night and we stayed outside out of the way almost entire time so as to not limit their working areas.

These people need to be put out of business if their customer service is non existent and you only get what they want to give you forquality. The sheet vinyl in 1 bathroom was not prepped correctly and vinyl was installed with spry loc adhesive spray and the 1/4” underpayment was not run wall to wall or feathered at edges. The installer said he was doing what he was told to do . The edges of sheet vinyl are caulked and the floor makes a noise when you walk it.

I have called several times and no one answers at the local office , so I called the main office here in Ga.

and had a service order written and was told since we signed a paper there was nothing more that could be done for us . This is very poor service if any !

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - The worst floor company in Georgia

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for providing feedback on your experience. While we are not happy to learn of your dissatisfaction regarding your flooring concerns, we understand that you are in communication with your local market to address these concerns. Thank you again for providing your valuable feedback and giving us to opportunity to address these matters for you.

Sincerely,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1398851 Review #1398851 is a subjective opinion of poster.

On sep 28 2017 they install my wood floor and since then we are having floor elevation ,crack ,lump and egging all over we call then oct 2017, nov2017 december 2017 we have a respond and they send a person out on jan2018 and on feb or march a field manager came and gave us difference sceneries those sceneries include intallation,and to wait few month to see it will change the condition of the floor ,we told him that 5 months had pass and the floor looks the same but we will wait . Then on may 2018 the manager send an agent to check on the floor the floor was the same but now they assement was humnity in the house the funny thing is that agent came we his mind set because he came before with the manager and they agree that difference sceneries and use our old floor of 24 year as an example on may but when we use the way our old floor was install that did not have no egging ,crack and lump and they told us that our floor was to old to compare but now they are using it in there report .what we donot undestand are the floor having like this since installation .

We want some one to explain to us if huminities will work in a floor day after of installation.

Also our experience with the personal of this companies was very unprofessional they did send us any communication or we call them they will hand out the phone (field manager) and did not return the call we felt discrimanate and rush off .also the lie in the report that they send to my credit card ,they only want my money .we call sale person he doesnot work with them no more .and the people the install my floor have complain again their installations in other house.again we are not not recomending this company 50 floor to any one please if anyone had the same experience. : Bla-bla

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Horrible service from 50floor

Dear Valued Customer.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on partnering with 50 Floor for your flooring needs. Firstly, we wish to apologize to you for the listed concerns you have shared. We value and take all customer’s feedback very seriously. Your local office is attempting to reach out to you to address your concerns.
Review
#1389080 Review #1389080 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • No communication or response to emails or phone calls

Installers showed up to my house to install floors and they were the wrong color. I have called and left several messages no one gone back to me.

I called yesterday again after a month and customer service told me my floors were in and set me an install date. I thought finally after a month everything was resolved. I got a call this morning 10-26-18 from fify floors telling me my floors were not in and they have not been making that floor for 4 years. I just had the floors installed last year and told the sales person I would be completing the install this year and ask would that floor be available.

He said there would be no problem. He just anything to get the sale.

Now I am very very upset. This has been a horrible service and a horrible experience and I plan to tell whoever will listen.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Fort Lauderdale, Florida - Poor service/installation

Dear Valued Customer,

We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the negative experience you faced with your floor installation. Thank you for allowing us to return to your home to correct your floor concerns and we look forward to your scheduled repair for 10/29/18. Please also expect a follow up call from management as you have requested.

Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1388216 Review #1388216 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

We started the process to have installation in March 2018. The day they were to come, we received a call about an hour prior to say the truck broke down and had to reschedule. That took weeks.

Once they did come , they had 2 different types of flooring. They had to take up the floors. We had to wait for months before they came back. Once they came back they did a bad installation job and poor laying of the transitions. I had them come back and a supervisor agreed that the installations were incorrect in some areas. It is now almost November and we are still waiting for them to complete the job. They were to come about 2 weeks ago to fix some issues but they called the day of installation and said they had to reschedule. I had taken the day off for it.

I am still not pleased with alot of the areas that have been laid. I spoke to the manager of the facility that did the floor and he had a rep from the tile company come out. A rep from the office said the gentleman said it was within manufacturing specs. I disagree!!! Alot of the planks are not seated correctly. I am totally unhappy with the whole thing. I paid almost $9,000 for something and NOT satisfied at all.

I would greatly like to speak to a corporate manager to discuse options. At this point i would want them to come take all the floors and get my money back!!!

Its been 7 or more long months of going back and forth.

Resolved
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Houston, Texas - Misleading and bad customer experience - Resolved

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience and giving 50 Floor the opportunity to quickly correct your concerns with your installation. We appreciate your business and the confidence you placed in us. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Thank You,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
Review
#1387154 Review #1387154 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Update by user Oct 24, 2018

Wrote a previous review that explained my frustration after the first day of work. I was contacted by the company to apologize for scheduling errors that caused my frustration.

The rest of the process was very good, great sales person, and the end product is beautiful.

I will always support and promote a company that expects the best, and produces the best and if a flaw or error happens along the way, quickly corrects and owns the mistake. Great Job, and thanks John for being a true professional.

Original review posted by user Oct 23, 2018

We were only having one room done the master bedroom told it would take one day when the workers were not Shocked anywhere near finished we were told they would not be back till Wednesday because they had another customer scheduled now my house is a mass no master bedroom and we have to wait while other customers are being served. Bad customer service planning when another customer starts before the previous one is finished

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Grand Prairie, Texas - Great Exoerience

Hi Douglas,

Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate the opportunity to work with you to complete your floor installation. We will be sure to pass on your high praises to Felipe and Vito for their work well done in your home.

Sincerest thanks for you valued business. We look forward to working with you again.
Review
#1357740 Review #1357740 is a subjective opinion of poster.

My experience with 50 floors covers March thru September of 2018. The entire house (3,000 sq ft) was completed in September, Had 2 teams out , one in March and one in September.

Both were extremely professional and curtious. Felepe and his team were the first ones and did a great job. The final job was completed by Vito and his crew and they were totally awesome. They were very professional, polite and thorough.

They took a 3 day job and completed it in 2 days. I would highly recommend the installation crews to anyone anywhere.

you will not receive better service than what I had. Thanks Vito you are the man.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - SCAM by 50 Floor

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for providing feedback on your experience. While we are not happy to learn of your negative experience described in your review, we have the understanding that you have further communicated with your local market and now you are well pleased with your floor installation. We sincerely appreciate you continuing to put your trust in 50 Floor to take care of your flooring needs.

Sincerely,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1357675 Review #1357675 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
No carpet, contractor took the money!
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
Full refund

I am a 100% disabled vet, I have some health issues and an trying to list my home for sale. I signed a contract with an independent contractor of 50 floor, Bobby Sellers (757- 472-7101, 2532 Seaview Ave

Virginia Beach, VA 23455) for a carpet installation.

I wrote him a check which he cashed to his LLC. It has been almost 8 weeks and I have no carpet, this is preventing me from selling my home, sleeping and causing me massive duress. I decided to reach out to 50 Floor, Mr. Sellers was employed by them at the time of the contract and they claim they have no knowledge of the transaction.

I have no resolution from Mr. Sellers of 50 floor. This is a scam, and I need help.

The General Manager, Hollie Jones, was nice on the phone but offered no solution. Please help me resolve this as I cannot afford to pay another contractor.