Resolved
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Resolved: Misleading and bad customer experience

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience and giving 50 Floor the opportunity to quickly correct your concerns with your installation. We appreciate your business and the confidence you placed in us. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Thank You,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
ID
#1387154 Review #1387154 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Update by user Oct 24, 2018

Wrote a previous review that explained my frustration after the first day of work. I was contacted by the company to apologize for scheduling errors that caused my frustration.

The rest of the process was very good, great sales person, and the end product is beautiful.

I will always support and promote a company that expects the best, and produces the best and if a flaw or error happens along the way, quickly corrects and owns the mistake. Great Job, and thanks John for being a true professional.

Original review posted by user Oct 23, 2018

We were only having one room done the master bedroom told it would take one day when the workers were not Shocked anywhere near finished we were told they would not be back till Wednesday because they had another customer scheduled now my house is a mass no master bedroom and we have to wait while other customers are being served. Bad customer service planning when another customer starts before the previous one is finished

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Great Exoerience

Hi Douglas,

Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate the opportunity to work with you to complete your floor installation. We will be sure to pass on your high praises to Felipe and Vito for their work well done in your home.

Sincerest thanks for you valued business. We look forward to working with you again.
ID
#1357740 Review #1357740 is a subjective opinion of poster.

My experience with 50 floors covers March thru September of 2018. The entire house (3,000 sq ft) was completed in September, Had 2 teams out , one in March and one in September.

Both were extremely professional and curtious. Felepe and his team were the first ones and did a great job. The final job was completed by Vito and his crew and they were totally awesome. They were very professional, polite and thorough.

They took a 3 day job and completed it in 2 days. I would highly recommend the installation crews to anyone anywhere.

you will not receive better service than what I had. Thanks Vito you are the man.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

SCAM by 50 Floor

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for providing feedback on your experience. While we are not happy to learn of your negative experience described in your review, we have the understanding that you have further communicated with your local market and now you are well pleased with your floor installation. We sincerely appreciate you continuing to put your trust in 50 Floor to take care of your flooring needs.

Sincerely,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1357675 Review #1357675 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
No carpet, contractor took the money!
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
Full refund

I am a 100% disabled vet, I have some health issues and an trying to list my home for sale. I signed a contract with an independent contractor of 50 floor, Bobby Sellers (757- 472-7101, 2532 Seaview Ave

Virginia Beach, VA 23455) for a carpet installation.

I wrote him a check which he cashed to his LLC. It has been almost 8 weeks and I have no carpet, this is preventing me from selling my home, sleeping and causing me massive duress. I decided to reach out to 50 Floor, Mr. Sellers was employed by them at the time of the contract and they claim they have no knowledge of the transaction.

I have no resolution from Mr. Sellers of 50 floor. This is a scam, and I need help.

The General Manager, Hollie Jones, was nice on the phone but offered no solution. Please help me resolve this as I cannot afford to pay another contractor.

Fifty Floor - Should have went with Lowe's instead
Fifty Floor - Should have went with Lowe's instead
Fifty Floor - Should have went with Lowe's instead
Fifty Floor - Should have went with Lowe's instead
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Firstly, we sincerely apologize to you for the incoviences you experience. We understand that you have commumicated with your local 50 Floor office to bring resolve to your concerns. We value...
View full review
ID
#1354755 Review #1354755 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Not scheduled as promised

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for advising us of your experience. While we appreciate you choosing to partner with 50 Floor for your flooring needs, we also want to make sure you feel confident as many other customers do that you have chosen a flooring company that prides itself to always first and continue to take care of the customer----you. We understand that you are in communication with your local office who is further addressing your listed concerns. We look forward to working with you further for your flooring needs.

ID
#1343508 Review #1343508 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Damaged product and delivery date changed
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$1300
Preferred solution
Full refund

We would like to cancel our transaction with you. We are feeling very uncomfortable with the service we have received.

We were called with an instalallation time and them called 3 times by 3 different people to be told that they could not keep schedule because product was damaged. When asked why we were called by 3 different people on their personal phone and not a company phone we could not get a direct answer.

We have lost all confidence in this company and would like to have this charge taken off of our credit card.

We are senior citizens and feel that we have been taken advantage of by this company. Please cancel this transaction.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Dissatisfaction with resolving an issue with the laminate floors

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on partnering with 50 Floor for your flooring needs. We understand that you are in communication with management from your local market to address your matters. We appreciate the opportunity to address your matters further along with bringing resolve.

Thank You,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1340858 Review #1340858 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Fifty Floor - Dissatisfaction with resolving an issue with the laminate floors
Update by user Sep 27, 2018

We received a phone call from the manager of 50 Floors in the Orlando location, Chris the next day after I submitted the review. He asked me to send him pictures of the area in question and the surrounding area in the closet.

Later that day after I sent him about 4 pictures, he contacted me and said the repair would be done without any expense to us. He apologized for any of the inconvenience we went through. He told me that they needed to order a special tool for the repair and the repair would be done as soon as the tool was received.

The repair was completed yesterday and we are completely satisfied. We will be happy to recommend 50 Floors to any of our friends now.

Original review posted by user Aug 28, 2018

We had laminate installed in 2 bedrooms and adjoining and separate closets on July 3, 2018. We had built in closets installed in both closets after the floor installation.

Within a month, we noticed there was an issue with one of the planks that adjoined another in the closet (picture attached). Unless you stood right above it, you would not notice it. We called 50 floors on July 30th, sent pictures and they said someone would be out to do the repair on August 9th. When the gentleman came out, his first question was did someone spill a glass of liquid on it.

We did not spill anything on it. He told us the entire closet needed to be redone, they could not just replace just 2 boards. We got a phone call back from Natalie on August 10th saying they would replace the floor but it would cost us $400.00. We have 2 boxes of boards they had left us for any repair down the road.

So there would be no product cost, just their labor.

We do not understand why if 2 adjoining boards are damaged why the entire floor would have to be replaced. So if you have ONE damaged board, the entire floor has to be replaced?

We feel the manufacturer should have looked at the damaged boards before 50 Floors made their decision.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Great install, poor customer service and quailiy of floor

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review as we value your candid feedback. We pride ourselves to maintain the highest quality of service for our customers. Furthermore, we understand that you have communicated with your local 50 Floor office to address your concerns. We sincerely apologize for any incoviences that may have been caused to you upon providing service to you. Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.

Sincerely,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1336086 Review #1336086 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

CAUTION; I'm questioning why only A+ and A reviews are showing. We are disappointed in the quality of our floor.

We are having a major issue with unlevel floor boards. We have numerous seams that don't match up to each other. We have seams that have raised (bumped). Everywhere you walk you feel the issues.

CAUTION: I emailed the manager that I was going to write a bad review. He called and said the supervisor would come out. Three weeks later he showed. He said that he had seen this issue once before and they replaced it.

He tested for moisture and it was within the limits. He said everything looks good and would talk to the manager. After seven days of no phone call, I called him. He said the manager would not do anything.

I asked him to have the manager call to schedule a time to come out. That has been nine days with no phone call. We have had poor customer service and they don't care what the quality of our floor is. They took our money and ran.

We don't like our floors and nothing is going to be done about it. CAUTION

1 comment
Anonymous
#1563013

In 2016 you installed Armstrong Flooring in my kitchen laundry room, and 2 bathrooms. By 2017 the seams were coming apart.

Because it has a lifetime warranty you replaced the flooring free of charge. Now it's 2018 and we called your company again with the same problem. The control manager came out took pictures, and we told him no more Armstrong flooring. We would like another type of flooring.

He came out last week with ceramic and porcelain samples. I picked out a certain one and he told me if I were a first time customer it would cost me over 4,000.00 but because this was a replacement it would only be 2,700.00. Needless to say my husband and I just laughed when he told us that. First of all if it is 2,700.00 then I have a 500.00 credit coming because we paid 3,200.00 for the first floor.

When I told him it didn't even make sense, his answer was it was a different material. I then said I would take something comparable, and he said there wasn't anything. (Exact words) I asked him were we eating the cost for ordering that particular flooring? The only words he could say was different flooring.

He packed up his samples and left!! This does not speak well of Fifty Flooring. We have already sent in a complaint to Dale Cardwell. Now I would like to hear from Fifty Floor.

I think I would rather just get my money back and replace the floor with someone else. This is absolutely unheard of on a floor guaranteed for a lifetime. The last installer told us you weren't even going to carry this type of floor anymore.

Waiting to hear from you. Judy & Ewell Hitchcock 655 Camry Circle Dallas GA 30157 678 736-1446 judyb@westridge.com

Fifty Floor's reply to:

It was a nightmare

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We understand that you are in communication with your local office to address your flooring matters. Thank you for choosing to partner with 50 Floor for your flooring.

Kind Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1335714 Review #1335714 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Every bit never again
Reason of review
Bad quality

Called your tpa office 4 times cut my foot on the razor sharp on yout porcelain Mowhak tile been limping for 3 was and installer sub cannot speak English along with 4 times fix so I have filed a claim with Tallahassee and now going County along with the news paper since I cannot get a response from you being cut by razor sharp from the porcelain Mohawk tile that you installed.

Even better the SOB took my exterior doors and thresholds out and handed them back to install are you kidding me I am a mad SOB and yes I had to reset them get ready.

I have sent photos a month ago

Fifty Floor's reply to:

50 Floor RESOLUTION to "Not what they show on Talk of the Town"

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you taking the time to share feedback on your experience. We are happy to learn of your overall satisfaction for our services provided by your local 50 Floor office to address your flooring matters. It was a sincere pleasure to earn your business. Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.

Kind Regards,



Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1335473 Review #1335473 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Product and customer relations response
Reason of review
Good customer service

I am very happy to report that the Assistant General Manager at 50 Floor (Eric Tetreault) responded quickly to my complaint and together we came to a mutually satisfactory resolution! I was pleased that the company was so expeditious in addressing my concerns and moved promptly to fix the problem.

My credit card was credited with an agreed upon amount to help cover the cost of a new mattress. Mr. Tetreault was courteous, listened intently, and understood my situation. So many other companies try to minimize customers' complaints.

In the future I will recommend 50 Floor to the HOA and other residents at my Townhouse development. The quality of their work and flooring materials were exceptional.

Thank you to the upper management in their superior customer relations and response! Like

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Excellence in professional service and product!

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your experience with 50 Floor. Sharing your feedback is greatly appreciated and we will be sure to advise Veto and his team of your satisfaction. Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs. We look forward to working with you again.
ID
#1335015 Review #1335015 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Product choice
  • Excellent service and product
  • Installers
Reason of review
Good customer service

Veto and his team treated my furniture as if it was made of fine crystal. Veto assessed what needed to be done and explained what will happen in detail I could understand.

They all went out of their way to be kind and helpful. Their professional expertise put me at ease. I will use 50 floor and Veto to complete my next project. I had my formal dining room, living room, kitchen, utility room, breakfast room and hallways done in a beautiful wood Trifecta.

Veto and his team arrived right on time and prepped my floors on day one.

On day 2 they laid the tiles and it is so beautiful!

This was an awesome experience for me.

I love my Trifecta! THANK YOU!!

Fifty Floor - Not what they show on Talk of the Town Extra!
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for providing feedback on your experience. While we are unhappy to learn of your experience, we do understand that you have communicated with your local market to have your concerns addressed further. We appreciate the opportunity...
View full review
Resolved
ID
#1331402 Review #1331402 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Nashville, Tennessee
Fifty Floor's reply to:

6 miles too far

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We understand that you have communicated with the local office closest to you and was advised unfortunately at this time 50 Floor is not available in your area to serve you, and other potential customers. Please understand that we are steadily growing and look forward to coming to your area. We think of it as a pure honor for you to want to potentially select us as your flooring company. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment and inconvenience.

Kind Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1316502 Review #1316502 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Store policy
Reason of review
6 miles too far

I tryed to get an estimate for some flooring for my home, 4 nice size rooms . I was told by your representitive, after a short chat with her boss I was 6 miles too far!

What a joke!!! Bad job boys! The city of Palm Coast is growing big time. New houses are being built everywhere.

The population is now well over 100k ! There is a great need for your services, but you care to dismiss it. With the economy running like a fine tuned Corvette, now is the time to expand.... Its time to grow baby!

A wise old man told me when I was a little boy my family wasnt rich, he said Dennis, Sometimes in life you gotta take a shot.

That man was my father, he died a millionare. Dennis C Rathsam 35 Luther Dr P/C fl 32137 386 569 6865

Fifty Floor's reply to:

POOR SERVICE 50FLOOR HAS NO ORGANIZATION WHAT SO EVER

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us your experience with your floor installation. Please accept our sincerest apology for all issues you faced during your floor installation process. We understand that you have now communicated with your local office who has addressed these issues with a resolve. Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.
ID
#1307472 Review #1307472 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • I did not like the customer service at all
Reason of review
Poor customer service

we signed a contract on 5/29/18.to repair the sub flooring in one small area then lay vinyl. First off, what we had picked out was no longer available ,so we had to pick out another vinyl.

4 weeks later they sent a crew here to repair the floor and did not have enough material to repair it nor did they send a transition piece.so after many calls to 50Floor ,another person came out with the vinyl but no wood to repair the sub floor. several weeks later one person came out and took it on himself to get the wood and other material that was needed and did repair the floor,I am so thankful for that one person that went out of his way to repair our floor.I would say do not use 50Floor.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Very Disappointing!

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your floor installation. We would like to apologize for your negative experience, as what you have described in your review is not a normal characteristic of our company. We appreciate the opportunity to speak with you to move toward a resolve for your floor matters. As advised, you will receive a follow up call from your local market to schedule a site visit to your home to assess your flooring matters.

Thank you for choosing 50 Floor.
ID
#1275943 Review #1275943 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Installers were competent
  • Floor is beautiful but the lack of trim work ruins the look
Cons
  • Process was aggravating
  • End product looks dull
  • Being given the run around once installation was finished
Reason of review
Lot of aggravation to get product installed; installed product not what customer chose; customer satisfaction does not seem to be of concern
Loss
$5200
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Needed new flooring in kitchen/pantry/mud rm, to match existing flooring. Went w 50Flr, altho est was 25% higher than others ONLY because the sample looked like a perfect match.

In prep, pantry, kitchen, laundry stuff had to be moved out of place (all over the rest of the house); lic plmber shut off gas supply(150$ each time they came); took time off of work. 1st round: workers came with material that did NOT match the sample I had chosen! Rescheduled; gas reconnected; wasted day; sales person blamed bad sample. Due to my health condition, all kitchen/pantry supplies had to stay scattered everywhere.

2nd round: Gas disconnected; took time off; they never showed up! Manager blamed the sales person, rescheduled for very next day. 3rd round: My 3rd day off. They arrived 11am, finished at 10pm.

No time for gas reconnection that day or next 6 days because I had no more time-off-work available. No cooking for 7 days! The new flr color matched existing flr, but looks dull, no sheen. Since then (Apr 24), called manager at least 10 times, he keeps promising reparation ("maybe a sheen-coating can be put on"); month and a half later, NOTHING!

Sales manager called once and same promises; NOTHING! The sales person (who sold me the stuff) doesn't respond AT ALL!! So much aggravation! The costliest estimate!

For what?? Very disappointing!!

Resolved
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Resolved: Poor customer service

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the misunderstanding of your scheduled appointment and appreciate the continued opportunity to earn your business. Should you have additional questions or concerns after the end of your appointment, please do not hesitate to give me a call directly. I will happy to assist you further.

Kind Regards,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1273628 Review #1273628 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Update by user Jul 06, 2018

They came out. Very nice & professional

Original review posted by user Jun 06, 2018

Wish i could rate zero. After not showing for first appointment....Got a call from their General manager profusely apologizing and saying they were going to make it right....

Well 50 floor thanks for "making it right " by ONCE AGAIN not showing up for my scheduled appointment today between 11am to 1 pm. And ONCE AGAIN i rescheduled another appointment for you to come out. WOW. JUST HOW.

I WILL ABSOLUTELY MKE SURE EVERYONE I COME ACROSS KNOWS ABOUT YOUR WONDERFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!!

Just so you know this is your customer my dying mother whom i am trying to fix up her place for her before she passes.

I have had to reschedule nurses. Etc for your appointments with 2 no shows