Filter by rating :
filters
Fifty Floor's reply to:

The worst floor company in Georgia | Fifty Floor review

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for providing feedback on your experience. While we are not happy to learn of your dissatisfaction regarding your flooring concerns, we understand that you are in communication with your local market to address these concerns. Thank you again for providing your valuable feedback and giving us to opportunity to address these matters for you.

Sincerely,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1398851 Review #1398851 is a subjective opinion of poster.

On sep 28 2017 they install my wood floor and since then we are having floor elevation ,crack ,lump and egging all over we call then oct 2017, nov2017 december 2017 we have a respond and they send a person out on jan2018 and on feb or march a field manager came and gave us difference sceneries those sceneries include intallation,and to wait few month to see it will change the condition of the floor ,we told him that 5 months had pass and the floor looks the same but we will wait . Then on may 2018 the manager send an agent to check on the floor the floor was the same but now they assement was humnity in the house the funny thing is that agent came we his mind set because he came before with the manager and they agree that difference sceneries and use our old floor of 24 year as an example on may but when we use the way our old floor was install that did not have no egging ,crack and lump and they told us that our floor was to old to compare but now they are using it in there report .what we donot undestand are the floor having like this since installation .

We want some one to explain to us if huminities will work in a floor day after of installation.

Also our experience with the personal of this companies was very unprofessional they did send us any communication or we call them they will hand out the phone (field manager) and did not return the call we felt discrimanate and rush off .also the lie in the report that they send to my credit card ,they only want my money .we call sale person he doesnot work with them no more .and the people the install my floor have complain again their installations in other house.again we are not not recomending this company 50 floor to any one please if anyone had the same experience. : Bla-bla

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Horrible service from 50floor | Fifty Floor review

Dear Valued Customer.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on partnering with 50 Floor for your flooring needs. Firstly, we wish to apologize to you for the listed concerns you have shared. We value and take all customer’s feedback very seriously. Your local office is attempting to reach out to you to address your concerns.
Review
#1389080 Review #1389080 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • No communication or response to emails or phone calls

Installers showed up to my house to install floors and they were the wrong color. I have called and left several messages no one gone back to me.

I called yesterday again after a month and customer service told me my floors were in and set me an install date. I thought finally after a month everything was resolved. I got a call this morning 10-26-18 from fify floors telling me my floors were not in and they have not been making that floor for 4 years. I just had the floors installed last year and told the sales person I would be completing the install this year and ask would that floor be available.

He said there would be no problem. He just anything to get the sale.

Now I am very very upset. This has been a horrible service and a horrible experience and I plan to tell whoever will listen.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Poor service/installation | Fifty Floor review from Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Dear Valued Customer,

We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the negative experience you faced with your floor installation. Thank you for allowing us to return to your home to correct your floor concerns and we look forward to your scheduled repair for 10/29/18. Please also expect a follow up call from management as you have requested.

Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1388216 Review #1388216 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

We started the process to have installation in March 2018. The day they were to come, we received a call about an hour prior to say the truck broke down and had to reschedule. That took weeks.

Once they did come , they had 2 different types of flooring. They had to take up the floors. We had to wait for months before they came back. Once they came back they did a bad installation job and poor laying of the transitions. I had them come back and a supervisor agreed that the installations were incorrect in some areas. It is now almost November and we are still waiting for them to complete the job. They were to come about 2 weeks ago to fix some issues but they called the day of installation and said they had to reschedule. I had taken the day off for it.

I am still not pleased with alot of the areas that have been laid. I spoke to the manager of the facility that did the floor and he had a rep from the tile company come out. A rep from the office said the gentleman said it was within manufacturing specs. I disagree!!! Alot of the planks are not seated correctly. I am totally unhappy with the whole thing. I paid almost $9,000 for something and NOT satisfied at all.

I would greatly like to speak to a corporate manager to discuse options. At this point i would want them to come take all the floors and get my money back!!!

Its been 7 or more long months of going back and forth.

Resolved
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Resolved: Misleading and bad customer experience | Fifty Floor review from Houston, Texas

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience and giving 50 Floor the opportunity to quickly correct your concerns with your installation. We appreciate your business and the confidence you placed in us. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Thank You,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
Review
#1387154 Review #1387154 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Update by user Oct 24, 2018

Wrote a previous review that explained my frustration after the first day of work. I was contacted by the company to apologize for scheduling errors that caused my frustration.

The rest of the process was very good, great sales person, and the end product is beautiful.

I will always support and promote a company that expects the best, and produces the best and if a flaw or error happens along the way, quickly corrects and owns the mistake. Great Job, and thanks John for being a true professional.

Original review posted by user Oct 23, 2018

We were only having one room done the master bedroom told it would take one day when the workers were not Shocked anywhere near finished we were told they would not be back till Wednesday because they had another customer scheduled now my house is a mass no master bedroom and we have to wait while other customers are being served. Bad customer service planning when another customer starts before the previous one is finished

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Great Exoerience | Fifty Floor review from Grand Prairie, Texas

Hi Douglas,

Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate the opportunity to work with you to complete your floor installation. We will be sure to pass on your high praises to Felipe and Vito for their work well done in your home.

Sincerest thanks for you valued business. We look forward to working with you again.
Review
#1357740 Review #1357740 is a subjective opinion of poster.

My experience with 50 floors covers March thru September of 2018. The entire house (3,000 sq ft) was completed in September, Had 2 teams out , one in March and one in September.

Both were extremely professional and curtious. Felepe and his team were the first ones and did a great job. The final job was completed by Vito and his crew and they were totally awesome. They were very professional, polite and thorough.

They took a 3 day job and completed it in 2 days. I would highly recommend the installation crews to anyone anywhere.

you will not receive better service than what I had. Thanks Vito you are the man.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

SCAM by 50 Floor | Fifty Floor review

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for providing feedback on your experience. While we are not happy to learn of your negative experience described in your review, we have the understanding that you have further communicated with your local market and now you are well pleased with your floor installation. We sincerely appreciate you continuing to put your trust in 50 Floor to take care of your flooring needs.

Sincerely,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1357675 Review #1357675 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
No carpet, contractor took the money!
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
Full refund

I am a 100% disabled vet, I have some health issues and an trying to list my home for sale. I signed a contract with an independent contractor of 50 floor, Bobby Sellers (757- 472-7101, 2532 Seaview Ave

Virginia Beach, VA 23455) for a carpet installation.

I wrote him a check which he cashed to his LLC. It has been almost 8 weeks and I have no carpet, this is preventing me from selling my home, sleeping and causing me massive duress. I decided to reach out to 50 Floor, Mr. Sellers was employed by them at the time of the contract and they claim they have no knowledge of the transaction.

I have no resolution from Mr. Sellers of 50 floor. This is a scam, and I need help.

The General Manager, Hollie Jones, was nice on the phone but offered no solution. Please help me resolve this as I cannot afford to pay another contractor.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Should have went with Lowe's instead | Fifty Floor review

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Firstly, we sincerely apologize to you for the incoviences you experience. We understand that you have commumicated with your local 50 Floor office to bring resolve to your concerns. We value your candid feedback and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you.

Kindest Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1354755 Review #1354755 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Price reduction
Should have went with Lowe's instead - Fifty Floor review
Should have went with Lowe's instead - Fifty Floor review
Should have went with Lowe's instead - Fifty Floor review
Should have went with Lowe's instead - Fifty Floor review

At the the end of August, we had our living room carpet replaced and installed laminate flooring in out kitchen and dining room.

I'll start with the good- My sales rep Calvin was great, went over all of our options and even when we changed our mind in the middle of the quote was very professional and great to work with.

The carpet looks great and the install was done well.

Now, the not so good- The install team didn't arrive until noon and didn't leave until almost 10PM. In the process of them moving stuff around the scratched the finish off of my hardwood flooring, and used my dining room table to set things on, and scratched it too. the gaps between planks are uneven...some are tight, some not.

I was told during the sales pitch that floor leveling may need to be done and that the install team would do minor leveling. None was done, suggested or otherwise, the laminate was installed on top of existing vinyl flooring and there is an area where i can fit 2 stacked quarters under a straight edge where it is uneven, and I can see the floor flexing when I step in that area.

Also the 1/4 round molding was not trimmed to fit against the cabinets in the kitchen.

I called and emailed pictures to 50floor regarding the damage to my floor and table, and I have heard nothing.....not a peep and it has been 10 days since I sent this in. I am making sure to spread the word regarding my experience and that I should have went with Lowe's instead.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Not scheduled as promised | Fifty Floor review

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for advising us of your experience. While we appreciate you choosing to partner with 50 Floor for your flooring needs, we also want to make sure you feel confident as many other customers do that you have chosen a flooring company that prides itself to always first and continue to take care of the customer----you. We understand that you are in communication with your local office who is further addressing your listed concerns. We look forward to working with you further for your flooring needs.

Review
#1343508 Review #1343508 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Damaged product and delivery date changed
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$1300
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Wood Flooring

We would like to cancel our transaction with you. We are feeling very uncomfortable with the service we have received.

We were called with an instalallation time and them called 3 times by 3 different people to be told that they could not keep schedule because product was damaged. When asked why we were called by 3 different people on their personal phone and not a company phone we could not get a direct answer.

We have lost all confidence in this company and would like to have this charge taken off of our credit card.

We are senior citizens and feel that we have been taken advantage of by this company. Please cancel this transaction.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Dissatisfaction with resolving an issue with the laminate floors | Fifty Floor review

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on partnering with 50 Floor for your flooring needs. We understand that you are in communication with management from your local market to address your matters. We appreciate the opportunity to address your matters further along with bringing resolve.

Thank You,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1340858 Review #1340858 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Dissatisfaction with resolving an issue with the laminate floors - Fifty Floor review

Update by user Sep 27, 2018

We received a phone call from the manager of 50 Floors in the Orlando location, Chris the next day after I submitted the review. He asked me to send him pictures of the area in question and the surrounding area in the closet.

Later that day after I sent him about 4 pictures, he contacted me and said the repair would be done without any expense to us. He apologized for any of the inconvenience we went through. He told me that they needed to order a special tool for the repair and the repair would be done as soon as the tool was received.

The repair was completed yesterday and we are completely satisfied. We will be happy to recommend 50 Floors to any of our friends now.

Original review posted by user Aug 28, 2018

We had laminate installed in 2 bedrooms and adjoining and separate closets on July 3, 2018. We had built in closets installed in both closets after the floor installation.

Within a month, we noticed there was an issue with one of the planks that adjoined another in the closet (picture attached). Unless you stood right above it, you would not notice it. We called 50 floors on July 30th, sent pictures and they said someone would be out to do the repair on August 9th. When the gentleman came out, his first question was did someone spill a glass of liquid on it.

We did not spill anything on it. He told us the entire closet needed to be redone, they could not just replace just 2 boards. We got a phone call back from Natalie on August 10th saying they would replace the floor but it would cost us $400.00. We have 2 boxes of boards they had left us for any repair down the road.

So there would be no product cost, just their labor.

We do not understand why if 2 adjoining boards are damaged why the entire floor would have to be replaced. So if you have ONE damaged board, the entire floor has to be replaced?

We feel the manufacturer should have looked at the damaged boards before 50 Floors made their decision.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Great install, poor customer service and quailiy of floor | Fifty Floor review

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review as we value your candid feedback. We pride ourselves to maintain the highest quality of service for our customers. Furthermore, we understand that you have communicated with your local 50 Floor office to address your concerns. We sincerely apologize for any incoviences that may have been caused to you upon providing service to you. Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.

Sincerely,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1336086 Review #1336086 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

CAUTION; I'm questioning why only A+ and A reviews are showing. We are disappointed in the quality of our floor.

We are having a major issue with unlevel floor boards. We have numerous seams that don't match up to each other. We have seams that have raised (bumped). Everywhere you walk you feel the issues.

CAUTION: I emailed the manager that I was going to write a bad review. He called and said the supervisor would come out. Three weeks later he showed. He said that he had seen this issue once before and they replaced it.

He tested for moisture and it was within the limits. He said everything looks good and would talk to the manager. After seven days of no phone call, I called him. He said the manager would not do anything.

I asked him to have the manager call to schedule a time to come out. That has been nine days with no phone call. We have had poor customer service and they don't care what the quality of our floor is. They took our money and ran.

We don't like our floors and nothing is going to be done about it. CAUTION