Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Resolved
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Poor customer service - Resolved

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the misunderstanding of your scheduled appointment and appreciate the continued opportunity to earn your business. Should you have additional questions or concerns after the end of your appointment, please do not hesitate to give me a call directly. I will happy to assist you further.

Kind Regards,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1273628 Review #1273628 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Update by user Jul 06, 2018

They came out. Very nice & professional

Original review posted by user Jun 06, 2018

Wish i could rate zero. After not showing for first appointment....Got a call from their General manager profusely apologizing and saying they were going to make it right....

Well 50 floor thanks for "making it right " by ONCE AGAIN not showing up for my scheduled appointment today between 11am to 1 pm. And ONCE AGAIN i rescheduled another appointment for you to come out. WOW. JUST HOW.

I WILL ABSOLUTELY MKE SURE EVERYONE I COME ACROSS KNOWS ABOUT YOUR WONDERFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!!

Just so you know this is your customer my dying mother whom i am trying to fix up her place for her before she passes.

I have had to reschedule nurses. Etc for your appointments with 2 no shows

Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Fifty Floor - We are so happy with our new flooring!

The installers, Miguel and crew, were incredibly top-notch. You could tell how very experienced they were, as they delivered high-quality workmanship. They are professionals, and I highly recommend them.
View full review
Review
#1251682 Review #1251682 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

The company was great and the the installers were fantastic. Very Professional.I highly recommend them. I was so happy with them that I have them doing another floor. I would highly recommend them to everyone..You will be happy The installers were on time and made sure...
View full review
Review
#1248936 Review #1248936 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Tile setter 30+ years

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and taking the time to speak with 50 Floor further on your feedback. As a professional practice, all installers hired for 50 Floor have continuous professional training for each flooring type including tile. We value the importance of making sure a customer’s floor installation is installed properly utilizing correct flooring industry standards methods. Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1247564 Review #1247564 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Good reveiws
Reason of review
Work Experience or Job Application
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
help others

It is sad to see people get ripped off by so called flooring company's

For consumers looking tile work look "in the area you live for a tile setter with references ". You are spending a lot of money, get what you are paying for not some big name. High end tile work demands high end craftsman. Different types of tile require precise applications, and prep work in all tile installations is " foremost in ALL installations"

Your floor has to be prepped before installation cleaned washed from dust and or any other debris that will prevent adhesion the thin set or other mortars used. GET KNOWLEDGE BEFORE YOU SPEND YOUR MONEY

best sources are local tile distributors they do know who is best in your area . best of luck

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - DO NOT USE COMPANY

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the experience you shared. We understand that you have communicated with a member of management in both local and corporate offices to address your concerns which are now addressed. Please let us know if you have additional concerns that will require further addressing. You are welcome to contact our corporate office to communicate directly with me.

Kind Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1243081 Review #1243081 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Salesman
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$2500
Preferred solution
Full refund

JOE KINCHELOE, SALESMAN FOR 50 FLOOR TOLD MY

DAUGHTER SHE WOULD HAVE CARPET INSTALLED FOR

COMMERCIAL BUILDING ON 4-28-18 - THEY HAD NO INTENTION OF DOING ANYTHING. NEVER CALLED HER -

NEVER SHOWED UP - SHE NEEDED CARPET INSTALLED

FOR FOLLOWING MONDAY FOR CLIENTS.

WHEN WE CALLED 50 FLOOR, WE WERE TOLD 'INSTALLATION

DEPT. IS CLOSED.' NO EXPLANATION - NOTHING.

CALLED JOE 4 TIMES - VOICEMAIL - DOESN'T EVEN ANSWER

THE PHONE. COULD CARE LESS.

I WAS SUPPOSE TO HAVE CARPETING INSTALLED IN MY

HOME NEXT WEEK - CANCELLED THE ORDER.

COMPANY IS USELESS - PROMISE EVERYTHING - TAKE YOUR

MONEY AND RUN - SHOULD BE SUED. CAN'T GET ANYONE

ON PHONE - EVER.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Nashville, Tennessee - Horrible installation

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. We greatly apologize for all inconveniences you experienced for your installation as we were not aware of these matters until recent. As it was advised to you, the local market is gladly working to resolve all flooring concerns you have mentioned. Thank you for taking the time to speak further on your flooring matters along with you providing additional information that was requested to further the process for a resolve.

Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.

Kind Regards.
Review
#1243001 Review #1243001 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Work Experience or Job Application
Loss
$6500
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

My floors were supposed to take 2 days to install. I took 2days off work for this.

The first day the guy came late, unloaded flooring and left. Second day came late, worked on install and wanted to leave at 5 with floors less than half done. I had to have a friend come another day so they could finish but again they did not. Horrible install, gaps in flooring, around doorways, cut to much off molding.

Came back again several weeks later. I was asked if I wanted the same guy and I said no. He came anyway. Still horrible looking.

This was $10,000 worth of top of the line of flooring! I thought I was going to get quality work. Boy was I wrong.

No communication skills at this company. My floors still look horrible.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Round Rock, Texas - Worst experience

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. One of our number one priorities for a customer is to continue providing assurance for a successful completion of their floor installation. We do understand that there were inconveniences in which occurred during your floor installation process and we greatly apologize for these occurrences. We are also aware now that the local market has brought resolve to your concerns for your installation. If this is not the case or if you have additional concerns, please feel free to contact me directly to address further.
Review
#1235896 Review #1235896 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

The crew to lay the floor didn’t show up until noon the first day, and was at least an hour or more late the following days. They did not speak English so communication was impossible.

They rushed laying the trim, assuming because they ran out of time from being late every day. The trim did not match anything. It looks so bad, I had to hire a handy may to come in and fix it. A$500 concession was given, after being charged just short of $10,000!!

Makes me sick every time I think about it. Terrible!! The vanity was removed from the bathroom, we were told they would install the new vanity, didn’t happen. Do not use this company.

Look at the pictures!! Definitely not worth the money, stress or heart break.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience on partnering with 50 Floor for your flooring needs. It is never our intention to provide a customer with an experience which is left unacceptable or disappointing. When given the opportunity, 50 Floor will investigate and correct matters for customers. In further regard to your installation matters, we understand you have communicated with local management and the corporate office to address your installation matters which are now fully addressed. We do not take your flooring matters lightly and we sincerely apologize to you for the inconveniences that occurred during your installation process. We truly appreciate your feedback and thank you for further advising 50 Floor of your installation matters.
Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.
Review
#1222870 Review #1222870 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Too many to list. Refer to the review.
Loss
$1250
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!

BUYER BEWARE: My husband and I hired 50 Floor located at 818 Bluecrab Rd. Newport News VA. 23606. We spoke with the salesman on Sept. 6th 2017. I specifically ask the salesman if they have their own installers or do they hire independent contractors? He insured me that they were 50 Floor employees.

Well, when they showed up Sept. 29th 2017 to do the job, it was very obvious that they were independent contractors. The language barrier was immediately an issue.

They didn't measure anything before cutting. They were stepping on the shoe molding, that we provided, to break it instead of cutting it, they over cut the door trimming to the point I could stick my finger in the hole, they put defective planks down, they left gaps where the shoe molding was suppose to connect, when they put the toilets back they didn't cut the screws that holds the toilet in place, so the plastic covers would not go back on, they destroyed three different transitional strips that we provided, they put nails in the flooring, they left gaps in the flooring, they came back on 4 separate occasions to do what was suppose to be a one day job on Sept 29th 2017, they just finished today Nov. 15th 2017.

They offered absolutely no compensation for our inconveniences, the only offer they made was to pay for the shoe molding and the transitional strips that they damaged. I had to escalate the call to corporate. And it was like pulling teeth to get them to offer 150.00 credit which is not anywhere near compensation that should have been offered for time wasted, aggravation, lack of professionalism, lack of customer service, the multiple canceled appointments that were canceled at the last minute, lack of integrity of this company is beyond unacceptable.

I will never use this company again or recommend this company to anyone. I would have been better off hiring an independent contractor my self and saved the extra money they charged for mediocre work. Even upon completion, it doesn't look like a professional did the job.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Nashville, Tennessee - BAD SERVICE

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to advise 50 Floor of your experience. It is our intent to make sure every customer’s matter is addressed thoroughly. We appreciate you taking the time to speak with us further to bring resolve to your matters. It was our pleasure to take care of your flooring needs.

Review
#1220334 Review #1220334 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Can not take pictures of damage to wall and base board. Am disable and don't have people that come to see us.

We will just handle this problem. This is the 2nd time your people have messed up. We will just not use 50 floors again or recommend. I want my review posted liked you post all the good reviews.

The last one I posted. Thank You Tammy Wilson for trying to help. But not everyone has a cell phone.

Baseboards painted scrapped off bad on side. Wall one side scuffed up.

Just had painted. The salesman was great but the people that put the carpet down never said a word to us.

No phone call to let us know they were coming.

Will start posting on face book. Bad service.!

Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Fifty Floor - Amazed at the Efficiency

Miguel and his team were excellent!! They were very professional and yet very approachable when I has questions and requests! The floor looks great and I was amazed at the efficiency! My whole downstairs was done in 1 day!!! I would definitely recommend 50 Floor! Penny AlexplaysPVP Raleigh
View full review
Review
#1232012 Review #1232012 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service