Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Fifty Floor - Installation Completed In No Time

It was a great experience and it was a great price. I have a beautiful home. Tamara Conway Georgia
View full review
Review
#1152912 Review #1152912 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Fair pricing
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Fifty Floor - Excellent

Went excellent. I don't have any complaint at all. They did an excellent job. Richard Khuen Georgia
View full review
Review
#1152911 Review #1152911 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Fifty Floor - Excellent Customer Service

50 Floor has excellent customer service! We replaced our entire main floor with beautiful new hardwoods and we love the result! From our first interaction with Randy, who came out to share the right options for us, to the quality work completed by Junior and his crew, our new floors were installed in less time than quoted and we couldn’t be happier with the result. We highly recommend 50 Floor!! E Maxie Georgia
View full review
Review
#1231988 Review #1231988 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Lies lies lies

Dear Ms. Henzelspeer,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your experience with 50 Floor. Your feedback is vitally important. We are also aware that you are in communication with your local market to address your concerns. Please allow us to further investigate your matters and respond back to you in a time matter. Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.
Review
#1137662 Review #1137662 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Came to my home
Cons
  • All the lies and false advertising
Reason of review
False advertising
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I called 50 Floor because their ads say, order and you'll have your floor within 48 hours. It will be installed in 1 day.

It sounded great. After months of hearing this ad I called. I picked out my floors with the advice of the salesman and ordered them. My floors were supposed to be installed the Friday BEFORE Thanksgiving with the finish on Saturday (lie #, installed in 1 day?).

10 days later I got a call saying my order had been processed (lie #2, not delivered within 48 hrs.) Phone calls with the install manager about at least getting the old floors out, starting the job and finishing when the rest came in, so I did not have to take time off from work since I was going by the ad's promise and can not afford to miss work, and he said "NO" he would not work with me. He practically hung up on me. I go to the "Manager" here in Tampa and he told me this is a BIG job and could not be done in 1 day would take 2 to 3. WHAT??

He needed the day to find out where all my materials were and what the hold up was...this was Nov 20 and I ordered my stuff Nov. 1. It just goes on and on. I would never recommend this company and have had to take a day off from work.

It's Monday and I'm waiting for the installer, living in a disaster and plan to file a complaint of false advertising since the response of your company, to date, has been less than inadequate. There's the ad again 9:12 am

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Nashville, Tennessee - Very Poor Service

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Hooper,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your experience with 50 Floor. We are aware that you are in communication with the local manager of your market to further address your floor installation concerns. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced and wish to thank you for continuing to allow 50 Floor to rectify your floor installation concerns.
Review
#1134675 Review #1134675 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Unsatisfied
  • Run arounds by employees
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

My wife and I called in mid October to schedule an estimate for laminate flooring in our den, kitchen, dining room. A rep.

came on October 20, 2017 to speak with us and show samples. We picked out what we want and he completed the order that same evening. On November 16 I called the same representative that took our order about a time frame when the material would come in and could get our floors done by Thanksgiving. It wasn’t ten minutes when a lady called saying materials came in and when they could come and install it.

We set November 20-21 (Mon-Tues) for installation and was told they would be in at 6:30 AM and leave the shop by 7:00 AM to head our way. We got a call about 10:00 AM letting us know they were on the way. The two men that came out was very professional and polite. They were going over with us what was going to be done and started to lift up the carpet in the dining room and saw that the sub-floor was 1/4” lower than kitchen.

Installers called the boss & let him know, it was decided to get 1/4” plywood to put down and the flooring. They left to check on plywood & came back in about 20 minuets saying someone else would be out with plywood to put down & left again telling us they would be back shortly, this is now about 12 noon time frame. We never heard from anyone from your company. We sat here all day waiting & at 4:20 PM my wife tried to call the main number, no answer so she called the number from who ever called earlier and it was the installers phone.

He said the offices had already closed and he was off now. She asked him what time he’d be back tomorrow and he said it maybe next week now he was waiting for someone to get the plywood put down. Needless to say we are very upset with your company and feel we were given the run around all day. We changed our schedules around as we were told the new flooring would be down by Tuesday (21st) in time for Thanksgiving.

Now your install guys are telling us it may be next week. Our rooms are in total array because we believed our flooring would be installed. Between my wife and I we’ve had 9 back surgeries and it is very hard and painful to keep moving all these rooms around because your people can’t seem to get the necessary goods together. I would like a call from management tomorrow morning after 8:00 AM with an explanation why all these delays and what is offered by management in form of a discount.

I look forward to hearing something.

Joe & Rebecca Hooper 112 Shacklett Lane Ct. (615) 207-8284, this is my cell

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Tucker, Georgia - Good product, terrible service so far

Dear Mr. Shoemaker,

Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience with 50 Floor. We are aware of your concerns and sincerely apologize for all inconveniences you have experienced. Please understand that what you have described is not a normal practice for 50 Floor or our customers to experience. Your local office has taken the necessary steps to address your matters and our overall goal as a company is to make sure you are completely satisfied as our customer. You will also receive a follow up call to discuss further your matters . Thank you once again for your feedback and for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.
Review
#1133410 Review #1133410 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Quality of products
Cons
  • Nonexistent communication
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Typical sales experience (you have to purchase today because this sale is ending). No big deal, all the big flooring outfits use this method, no harm, no foul here.

Had to reschedule installation because of a business trip. Could not get ahold of my representative after leaving a message that we had to reschedule. I finally called him and he apologized for not confirming. Had not heard any sort of verification until I called to see if they were still coming the night before.

The lady in the Atlanta office said the scheduler for my area had left for the night. She went above and beyond to find my order and indeed confirmed that we were scheduled for carpet and vinyl the next day (Friday, November 17th). The installers called in the morning and said they were on the way. The installers came, but it was only the vinyl guys.

They said the carpet crew was on their way. At 3:30, after calling the scheduling all day without an answer, I finally got ahold of Erica. She directed me (for the first time in the entire process) to Tony, our local scheduler. Tony informed me that the carpet crew was scheduled to come Saturday -- this was the first I had heard this -- OK, all Saturday plans cancelled to be there for the carpet guys.

They are here now, doing a fine job. Next problem, the salesman measured wrong and they are going to be 12 feet short. So now we have to live with half our house packed in our garage through the Thanksgiving holiday until the rest of the carpet can be re-ordered/scheduled to be installed.

I took 2 days off of work to have our house ready, We disassembled furniture, changed schedules and have been totally mis/uncommunicated with throughout this process. Very disappointed and will be requesting some sort of refund/compensation for the numerous dropped balls throughout this process.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Tucker, Georgia - Very unhappy

Dear Mr. Winfree,

Thank you for choosing to partner with 50 Floor for your flooring needs. It is our understanding that you are in communication with your local market regarding your concerns listed in your review. It is our intent to make sure your concern is treated fairly and in a timely manner. We value your business and thank you once again for your choosing to partner with 50 Floor for your flooring needs.
Review
#1133088 Review #1133088 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
Full refund

I was doubled charged in my account by 50 floors as soon as seen I seen it pending I called them I was told don't worry we are not taking both amounts. What happened they took both amounts which through my account in the negative which caused three other checks to bounce and lost the life insurance for myself and my wife.

Oh did I also say this is right before thanksgiving. I am retired from the ARMY so I budget my money so it will last. Needless to say I have called and have been given nothing but the run around I hate to air my problems But maybe they will return my calls now.

Eugene F. Winfree

Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Fifty Floor - Really Recommend

Is a good company I really recommend it for any floor you need F Noriega Charlotte
View full review
Review
#1231985 Review #1231985 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Fifty Floor - Best Experience

Had the best experience with 50 Floor. Customer service was superb. The sales rep helped my husband and I find a laminate for our main level, at a reasonable price, that completely gave our home a face lift! The work was done in a timely manner, the contractors were knowledgeable and friendly. Would definitely recommend! Stephanie H Charlotte
View full review
Review
#1231980 Review #1231980 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Fifty Floor - Great Company

Great company if you need flooring!! Neil Charlotte
View full review
Review
#1232010 Review #1232010 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service