filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Fifty Floor - What a Freaking JOKE!
Fifty Floor - What a Freaking JOKE!
Fifty Floor - What a Freaking JOKE!
Fifty Floor - What a Freaking JOKE!
Fifty Floor - What a Freaking JOKE!
Fifty Floor - What a Freaking JOKE!
Fifty Floor - What a Freaking JOKE!
Fifty Floor - What a Freaking JOKE!
Fifty Floor - What a Freaking JOKE!
Fifty Floor - What a Freaking JOKE!
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We understand that you are in communication with your local 50 Floor office who is diligently working to address all of your flooring issues. Please accept our sincere apology that your flooring...
View full review
Review
#1625222 Review #1625222 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Tags
  • issues
  • Sucks
Fifty Floor - Not a good experience
Fifty Floor - Not a good experience
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback. We understand that you are in further communication with the local market who will schedule a manager to visit your home to assess your said concerns with your previous repair. We...
View full review
Review
#1622866 Review #1622866 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Tags
  • Sucks
Fifty Floor - Avoid them like the plague
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us your concerns. We understand that your local market has addressed your matters which are now fully resolved. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during the install...
View full review
Review
#1469211 Review #1469211 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Greenbelt, Maryland - Not happy at all the install did not go as planned damage to my refrigerator and now damage to my floors

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns to your local office We wish to sincerely apologize for your negative experience. The local office is now moving forward to address your concerns for resolve. Thank you for allowing us to bring resolve to your concerns.

Kind Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1419671 Review #1419671 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Fifty Floor - Not happy at all the install did not go as planned damage to my refrigerator and now damage to my floors
Fifty Floor - Not happy at all the install did not go as planned damage to my refrigerator and now damage to my floors
Fifty Floor - Not happy at all the install did not go as planned damage to my refrigerator and now damage to my floors

Not happy at all the install did not go as planned damage to my refrigerator and now damage to my floors, Installers broke the waterline, broke the handle on my refrigerator , Didn’t put the thresholds down from the carpet to the hardwood floors what are damage in my basement due to water leaking for two months now I’m having problems getting you all to come in and replace the floors Dead

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Should have went with Lowe's instead

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Firstly, we sincerely apologize to you for the incoviences you experience. We understand that you have commumicated with your local 50 Floor office to bring resolve to your concerns. We value your candid feedback and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you.

Kindest Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1354755 Review #1354755 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Price reduction
Fifty Floor - Should have went with Lowe's instead
Fifty Floor - Should have went with Lowe's instead
Fifty Floor - Should have went with Lowe's instead
Fifty Floor - Should have went with Lowe's instead

At the the end of August, we had our living room carpet replaced and installed laminate flooring in out kitchen and dining room.

I'll start with the good- My sales rep Calvin was great, went over all of our options and even when we changed our mind in the middle of the quote was very professional and great to work with.

The carpet looks great and the install was done well.

Now, the not so good- The install team didn't arrive until noon and didn't leave until almost 10PM. In the process of them moving stuff around the scratched the finish off of my hardwood flooring, and used my dining room table to set things on, and scratched it too. the gaps between planks are uneven...some are tight, some not.

I was told during the sales pitch that floor leveling may need to be done and that the install team would do minor leveling. None was done, suggested or otherwise, the laminate was installed on top of existing vinyl flooring and there is an area where i can fit 2 stacked quarters under a straight edge where it is uneven, and I can see the floor flexing when I step in that area.

Also the 1/4 round molding was not trimmed to fit against the cabinets in the kitchen.

I called and emailed pictures to 50floor regarding the damage to my floor and table, and I have heard nothing.....not a peep and it has been 10 days since I sent this in. I am making sure to spread the word regarding my experience and that I should have went with Lowe's instead.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Dissatisfaction with resolving an issue with the laminate floors

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on partnering with 50 Floor for your flooring needs. We understand that you are in communication with management from your local market to address your matters. We appreciate the opportunity to address your matters further along with bringing resolve.

Thank You,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1340858 Review #1340858 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Fifty Floor - Dissatisfaction with resolving an issue with the laminate floors

Update by user Sep 27, 2018

We received a phone call from the manager of 50 Floors in the Orlando location, Chris the next day after I submitted the review. He asked me to send him pictures of the area in question and the surrounding area in the closet.

Later that day after I sent him about 4 pictures, he contacted me and said the repair would be done without any expense to us. He apologized for any of the inconvenience we went through. He told me that they needed to order a special tool for the repair and the repair would be done as soon as the tool was received.

The repair was completed yesterday and we are completely satisfied. We will be happy to recommend 50 Floors to any of our friends now.

Original review posted by user Aug 28, 2018

We had laminate installed in 2 bedrooms and adjoining and separate closets on July 3, 2018. We had built in closets installed in both closets after the floor installation.

Within a month, we noticed there was an issue with one of the planks that adjoined another in the closet (picture attached). Unless you stood right above it, you would not notice it. We called 50 floors on July 30th, sent pictures and they said someone would be out to do the repair on August 9th. When the gentleman came out, his first question was did someone spill a glass of liquid on it.

We did not spill anything on it. He told us the entire closet needed to be redone, they could not just replace just 2 boards. We got a phone call back from Natalie on August 10th saying they would replace the floor but it would cost us $400.00. We have 2 boxes of boards they had left us for any repair down the road.

So there would be no product cost, just their labor.

We do not understand why if 2 adjoining boards are damaged why the entire floor would have to be replaced. So if you have ONE damaged board, the entire floor has to be replaced?

We feel the manufacturer should have looked at the damaged boards before 50 Floors made their decision.

Resolved
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Nashville, Tennessee - Not what they show on Talk of the Town Extra! - Resolved

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for providing feedback on your experience. While we are unhappy to learn of your experience, we do understand that you have communicated with your local market to have your concerns addressed further. We appreciate the opportunity address your matter(s) and look forward to serving you again for future projects.

Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.

Kind Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1331402 Review #1331402 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Carpet
Cons
  • Installers and customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$2200
Preferred solution
Price reduction
Fifty Floor - Not what they show on Talk of the Town Extra!

Update by user Aug 21, 2018

I am very happy to report that the Assistant General Manager at 50 Floor (Eric Tetreault) responded quickly to my complaint and together we came to a mutually satisfactory resolution! I was pleased that the company was so expeditious in addressing my concerns and moved promptly to fix the problem.

My credit card was credited with an agreed upon amount to help cover the cost of a new mattress. Mr. Tetreault was courteous, listened intently, and understood my situation. So many other companies try to minimize customers' complaints.

In the future I will recommend 50 Floor to the HOA and other residents at my Townhouse development.

The quality of their work and flooring materials were exceptional. Thank you to the upper management in their superior customer relations and response!

Original review posted by user Aug 16, 2018

First - they are NOT the "low price leader" in flooring. I compared them to two other companies and they were all the same!

Myers was within $40. Second- the well dressed clean cut installers you see moving furniture and cleaning up so meticulously are NOT what comes to your door. I had three immigrant workers from a third party firm-only one spoke any English and he did not fully understand the importance of how NOT to mishandle a Tempurpedic mattress in their moving of the furniture. Third- these three workers were in a very big rush to leave my job and get to their next-WITHOUT doing a proper walk through with the Certificate of Completion Form and Verification of Damage forms!

They only allowed me the time to sign and pay the balance. While the carpet was properly installed the clean up and moving back of furniture was sloppy. I had to get them to move heavy pieces back to their original places. Clean up and vacuuming was cursory at best.

Fourth-after their departure I went to remove linens from the bed for washing and that is when I discovered the misaligned layers of the Tempurpedic mattress. I did not see this before because the coverlet was thrown over the end of the bed. Tempurpedics are designed to last 20+ years and I had intended on keeping this another 10. The layers are fitted together inside a permanent covering and cannot be realigned if the mattress is mishandled.

I cannot put on a fitted sheet or position the mattress properly on the bed frame now. When I called Tempurpedic they explained that they could not fix this and I would have to buy a new mattress. ($2,200). I called customer service at 50 Floor to register these complaints and spoke with Tammy Wilson.

Ms. Wilson. I was aware that I was on the third day of the 3 days to make a complaint. Ms.

Wilson listened to my account of my job and she was very rude and abrupt. I also sent photos of the misaligned shifted layers of the mattress. Right away she said "we are not going to buy you a new mattress". She hardly apologized and did admit that 50 Floor has had service problems due to having to use third party sub contractors to install.

Ms. Wilson called me back after reviewing the complaint -presumably with higher management. She again offered no resolution or compensation-instead she waxed on and on about HER problems and the company's struggles with labor!! She was obviously trying to garner sympathy from ME when I was the customer who had been mistreated.

I had to end the call. I have had to bear the expense of a new mattress. When I showed the Tempurpedic salesperson pictures of what was done he asserted that the mattress had definitely been mishandled. My insurance agent tried to intervene by calling the owner/General Manager but got NO answer and NO voicemail.

I have also tried to reach Mr. Ron Luchetti -GM- but did not get through. (The telephone number given is the same as Ms. Wilson's but with a different extension.) Essentially I am being ignored.

I had to bear the cost of a new mattress.

I also filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. I will steer people away from 50 Floor whenever possible.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience on partnering with 50 Floor for your flooring needs. It is never our intention to provide a customer with an experience which is left unacceptable or disappointing. When given the opportunity, 50 Floor will investigate and correct matters for customers. In further regard to your installation matters, we understand you have communicated with local management and the corporate office to address your installation matters which are now fully addressed. We do not take your flooring matters lightly and we sincerely apologize to you for the inconveniences that occurred during your installation process. We truly appreciate your feedback and thank you for further advising 50 Floor of your installation matters.
Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.
Review
#1222870 Review #1222870 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Too many to list. Refer to the review.
Loss
$1250
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!

BUYER BEWARE: My husband and I hired 50 Floor located at 818 Bluecrab Rd. Newport News VA. 23606. We spoke with the salesman on Sept. 6th 2017. I specifically ask the salesman if they have their own installers or do they hire independent contractors? He insured me that they were 50 Floor employees.

Well, when they showed up Sept. 29th 2017 to do the job, it was very obvious that they were independent contractors. The language barrier was immediately an issue.

They didn't measure anything before cutting. They were stepping on the shoe molding, that we provided, to break it instead of cutting it, they over cut the door trimming to the point I could stick my finger in the hole, they put defective planks down, they left gaps where the shoe molding was suppose to connect, when they put the toilets back they didn't cut the screws that holds the toilet in place, so the plastic covers would not go back on, they destroyed three different transitional strips that we provided, they put nails in the flooring, they left gaps in the flooring, they came back on 4 separate occasions to do what was suppose to be a one day job on Sept 29th 2017, they just finished today Nov. 15th 2017.

They offered absolutely no compensation for our inconveniences, the only offer they made was to pay for the shoe molding and the transitional strips that they damaged. I had to escalate the call to corporate. And it was like pulling teeth to get them to offer 150.00 credit which is not anywhere near compensation that should have been offered for time wasted, aggravation, lack of professionalism, lack of customer service, the multiple canceled appointments that were canceled at the last minute, lack of integrity of this company is beyond unacceptable.

I will never use this company again or recommend this company to anyone. I would have been better off hiring an independent contractor my self and saved the extra money they charged for mediocre work. Even upon completion, it doesn't look like a professional did the job.

Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Fifty Floor - Great job with New Flooring
Fifty Floor - Great job with New Flooring
Fifty Floor - Great job with New Flooring
Fifty Floor - Great job with New Flooring
Fifty Floor - Great job with New Flooring
Fifty Floor - Great job with New Flooring
Fifty Floor - Great job with New Flooring
Fifty Floor - Great job with New Flooring
I recently had new flooring installed by 50 Floor. Met with the sales rep, James, and he helped me select the flooring in my new home. He knew exactly what I wanted, and provided great samples for me to decide the best material. He was very professional and negotiated...
View full review
Review
#1183252 Review #1183252 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality

Contact Fifty Floor Customer Service

Mailing Address:
4701 Granite Drive
Tucker, Georgia 30084
United States
All Fifty Floor Contacts
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Tampa, Florida - Horrible experience form start to finsh ( which is still not done),

Dear Robette Dewitt,

Thank you for sharing experience on partnering with 50 Floor for your flooring installation. We appreciate your feedback. While we understand your flooring matters and concerns to have your doorways addressed further, we have fulfilled our contractual agreement to complete your floor installation. When installing flooring around doorway areas, possibly there may be a space left between the door jamb and floor area. Please understand that removing existing flooring and installing new flooring takes on different factors. The existing flooring that was removed was different in thickness from your new flooring installed by 50 Floor. As you were advised by the installation manager upon visitation to your home that preferably a carpenter to take care of the door jambs as this type of work is out of our floor installers scope of work. We appreciate your business and please feel free to give me a call should you further questions or concerns.

Best Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266 (Direct)
Review
#1111047 Review #1111047 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Floor is beautiful but the lack of trim work ruins the look
Cons
  • Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Fifty Floor - Horrible experience form start to finsh ( which is still not done),
Fifty Floor - Horrible experience form start to finsh ( which is still not done),

i had my job started on 9-20. i was told it would take a day.

After 2 full days and 2 half days and it is still not done. I went from a hardwood floor to a thin laminate floor/ i asked the salesman about the difference in heights and showed him where i was concerned about it. he said he used to install and no worries, they remove the trim and bring it down to have no gaps. if he would have been honest with me and said oh we can;t do this i could have chosen a different floor but it didn't happen.

he told the install mgr that it never came up . i know it did because i was concerned about it.

now the install mgr says if i want this fixed i have to have someone come in to replace the door frame around my 7 doorways. this is an expense i was not prepared for and could have been eliminated if the sales guy didn't lie to me.