filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Fifty Floor - What a Freaking JOKE!
Fifty Floor - What a Freaking JOKE!
Fifty Floor - What a Freaking JOKE!
Fifty Floor - What a Freaking JOKE!
Fifty Floor - What a Freaking JOKE!
Fifty Floor - What a Freaking JOKE!
Fifty Floor - What a Freaking JOKE!
Fifty Floor - What a Freaking JOKE!
Fifty Floor - What a Freaking JOKE!
Fifty Floor - What a Freaking JOKE!
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We understand that you are in communication with your local 50 Floor office who is diligently working to address all of your flooring issues. Please accept our sincere apology that your flooring...
View full review
Review
#1625222 Review #1625222 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Tags
  • issues
  • Sucks
Featured
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Installation Review from Durham, North Carolina

Thank you for your review. 50 Floor appreciates you contracting with our company to complete your floor installation. Regarding your floor concerns that you have been mentioned, I would like the opportunity to speak with you to make sure these matters are fully addressed. Please give me a call directly along with providing your account information to access your account.

Thank You,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-2266 (Direct)
Review
#589751 Review #589751 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Unsatisfied
Reason of review
Bad quality
Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Installation Review from Durham, North Carolina
Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Installation Review from Durham, North Carolina
Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Installation Review from Durham, North Carolina
Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Installation Review from Durham, North Carolina
Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Installation Review from Durham, North Carolina
Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Installation Review from Durham, North Carolina
Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Installation Review from Durham, North Carolina
Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Installation Review from Durham, North Carolina

On December 4, 2014, we signed a purchase order with 50 Floor to remove existing hardwood floors and carpet in our home and to install new hardwood based on the color and wood dimension that we had selected. We put a down payment of 50% of the total cost and final payment to be paid upon completion of the project. It was agreed upon that the installation will take a week to complete and installation to start January 12, 2015.

On the install date, six crews from 50 Floor were on hand, surveyed the work area, moved the furniture and immediately tore up the old flooring. They completed installing the hardwood floors, the moldings, stair risers and stair steps in two days and we signed a certificate of completion and had the final payment charged to our credit card.

Upon our inspection of the installed hardwood, we found so many dents, gaps, cracks, scratches, the stair risers and shoe moldings requiring new paint and the stair steps they installed do not match the color of the hardwood floors, it was not sanded properly and it needed another 2 to 3 more coats of polyurethane. There are several places where they forgot to install the shoe moldings and also several places where they damaged the walls. We immediately raised the issues with 50 Floor the next day, January 14 and now it has been more than three weeks and the issues with the flooring and others have not been resolved. The QC supervisor came twice. Each time he told us that he will let his manager know and ask him to come so he (manager) can see it. The manager has not come. We have called the manager several times and each time his secretary has told us he is either in a meeting or not in. He has not returned our calls. It is now January 28, and we are still waiting for resolution from the company. We felt that this was a rush job supposed to complete in a week and they finished in two days.

Featured
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Customer Care Review

Thank you for contracting with 50 Floor on your flooring project. Please feel free to give me a call directly to address the floor concerns you have. Our records indicate that we have previously provided to you a few options to move forward on addressing these concerns for you. Thank you once again for contracting with 50 Floor on your flooring project.

Thank You,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-226(Direct)
Review
#582930 Review #582930 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Contractors are tried on customers
  • No calls back
  • Lie about the contract
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$1300
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Tile Flooring
Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Customer Care Review
Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Customer Care Review
Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Customer Care Review
Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Customer Care Review
Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Customer Care Review
Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Customer Care Review
Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Customer Care Review
Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Customer Care Review
Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Customer Care Review

August 8: salesman and order.

August 20: no contact from company. I called and made the order.

Sept 7: Installation day.

Sept 13: ongoing problems.

The installers arrived with ceramic tile, and 3 backer boards for 100sq ft floor, and said that they do not put the backer boards between the tile and plywood floor (so why did they bring any, and leave it propped in my hall?). The salesman and manager said that the backer boards are part of what they are charging me for the floor, and that it is needed for the uneven and non-solid plywood.

The salesman and manager said that 50 floor moves the washer and drier. The installers were surprised that they had to move the washer and drier.

The installers are using no spacers for the tiles, and every tile is crooked so far.

The salesman and manager said that after the base boards are removed and replaced, 1.4 in round is used to finish the floor. The installers were given no 1/4 round, and knew nothing about how to contact the company for the short supplies.

The salesman and manager said that there is a marble transition piece between the tile and existing carpet. The installers have no marble for the doorway, and only knew about a plastic transition piece.

The manager, Shawn Harris; customer service, and the installation manager will not answer the phone. All calls go to full voicemail boxes.

I have been calling all day, and have gotten no return calls. Who has shorted the materials--the installers, who say that they were called yesterday and have not worked for 50 Floors before today; or did the company short the materials, who say that they only use contracted, licensed contractors who they train, as well as Shawn Harris saying that this crew works for the company?

I had my hot water heater uninstalled to have the floor installed. The company agreed that they would have the floor done in a few hours, that the water heater could be installed in 24 hours.

The installers left 12 1/2 hours later with crooked and rocking tiles (used no spacers and unevenly spread thin set), and the job is not half finished.

The installer laid unevenly cut backer boards on plywood without thinset and did not secure the boards to the subfloor, laid tiles too far apart and unevenly, without spacers, on globs of thinset, leaving the tiles rocking.

My toilet is on my front porch??? The installer unsuccessfully tried to cut the ceramic tile on my front porch. The installer left for two hours and came back upset that they could not get enough tile, and Lowes would not make the cuts (I waited a month for installation as the company said that the order for the tile was not in--I called them to find out what was going on--they did not call me--order from whom??? Lowes?). I wish I could upload pictures of the mess. I sent pictures of the "floor" to the manager and still got no calls back all day and night.

I requested the payment of the plumber, and no additional fees be added to my account if the installers find that there are other problems that the salesman and installers missed (because I would not have agreed to the job if it has cost more), as well as paying the plumber before he comes back out (because the plumber stated that he does not trust the company and wants to be paid before he works for them), to which Shawn Harris agreed. The first fax was a vague statement of adding no additional costs, and did not include that the plumber will be paid up front. It also included a statement that I will not review the company, employees, and contractors, or I will lose my discount. Shawn Harris replaced, at my request, the statement with a vague, but less vague statement, and leaving out the inappropriate lines about reviewing the company, a right I reserve.

The installer/supervisor Italio Levi, said that they will be back tomorrow morning at 8:30. After I called the company again, and texted Shawn Harris that his lack of responses are indicated in my call and texts records, Shawn Harris texted that he got not texts or calls, and was unaware there was problem. I sent him one picture at a time, which he said he received. At 10AM the installers had not arrived. When I called, Italio said that the installer had an accident last night, so Italio had to wait for another installer and is on his way. Finally getting Shawn Harris on the phone, he said that he trying to find another crew. Italio showed up, and I texted Shawn Harris to tell him that Italio arrived. It was later found out that Shawn Harris was on the phone with Italio and did not tell him to leave. Italio said that he is here to finish the job, and when I told him that another crew will finish the job and to call Shawn Harris, the man began yelling and cursing at me and telling me that he was going to sue me.

After phone calls and texts with Shawn Harris, it was determined that another crew would finish the job. The crew determined that the job had to be torn out and redone.

At this point, Mike Turner from Georgia became involved after I wrote a review on the website. Mike Turner told me that he would make sure that the job was done right.

The new crew manager said that he would level the floor because he would not have begun the job with the floor the way it is, get a larger flange for the toilet to match the new level of the floor, and replace the woodwork that the first crew tore off the walls, breaking the sections in half, and leaving holes in the walls from a pry bar. Shawn Harris, Mike Turner, and another man were present, and agreed with the installer, Madji.

I spoke with Mike Turner about the problems from the beginning with the pushy sales tactics and empty promises by the salesman, including that he said that the floors were good for installation and did not need leveling or replacement, the lack of response from the company in a timely manner (I had to call to find out when the installation will begin), the lack of response when the problems with installation began, Shawn Harris's flat, rude, condescending attitude toward a customer, the company's policy of "trying out" a new crew on a family (the words used by every employee I talked to about the problem), the company's promise to pay the plumber to come back out to remove and replace the hot water heater, the marble piece that turns out to be plastic, how the job will be finally finished and the washer and dryer, toilet and furniture replaced after the tile is dry. Mike Turner defended the trying out of new crews on families as what is done in the construction industry. The "marble" is what the industry calls the transition piece (I interjected how that is misleading customers), that he will make sure that everything agreed upon will be taken care of, he will make sure that they contact and pay the plumber aside from the job because of the delay caused by the previous crew, and that he is leaving a good crew to complete the job.

I began to speak to Shawn Harris about his not telling the first installer to go away when he was speaking to the installer as he arrived in my driveway. Shawn Harris denied that he talked to the installer although I have the text from Shawn Harris that he is speaking to the man at the time of arrival. Another man stepped in, interrupted, and asked what I want and said that we do not have to beat a dead horse. I replied that the horse is very much alive, and does the company not want to know of problematic behaviors by their employees, who is this man, and why is he interrupting my conversation? The man said that Shawn Harris is "very responsible." I told the man to leave.

I asked that the admin do not pull up their van into my front yard because it is wet and soggy. They unnecessarily pulled into the yard, backed out again, and left.The plumber still not being contacted or paid, I contacted the company. Bob reached out Shawn Harris, who said that the crew will take care of the flange, and that he will pay the plumber today. Madgi, the installer said that Shawn Harris had not paid the plumber and that Madji was paying the plumber out of his pocket and wrote a check to me, and that he hopes he will get the money back from the company.

The new crew installed the floor, and reneged on their promise to reinstall the toilet, and said that they do not replace the furniture, and washer and dryer, and left saying that they would have to be rehired to come back, and that they cost a lot. The crew also left the holes in the walls created by the first crew.

I texted Shawn Harris to ask if anyone is coming back to finish. He replied that he thought no work would be done on Saturday at my request. I informed him of the change, because the installer changed the time for being able to walk on the floor and re-installment of appliances from the original 4 hours, until 11AM Saturday. Shawn Harris said that they are not plumbers, and all they do is "reset appliances or fixtures." Shawn Harris kept sending me the same texts repeatedly, and when I asked him why, he said that he trying to tell me that they will not do the toilet, and call Bob to schedule the replacement of the appliances.

I have pictures of every step of this travesty of a process. What is not relayed in this review is the stress and inconvenience of the process, as well as the helplessness of a customer subjected to lies and deception by the company, employees, and contractors, who turn the problem around on the informed customer, and try to make the customer think that they are wrong; and leaving a customer with an unfinished job according to the verbal and written contracts, both of which are legal in NC.

After the floor dried, I found that the floor was not leveled and the floor drops, leaving the end of tiles sticking up at the at the point the floor changes levels, and creating a trip hazard. I texted (my only form of communication because they do not answer calls) and told the company not to authorize payment with the finance company, after the financier told me that the company cannot charge my account until the job is finished. A company representative called to tell me that I was offered paying $600 for the job, and I told her that I would call back. However, they do not answer calls and have full voicemails. I am now disputing the charge for the full amount of the job. 50 floor answered the complaint by saying that they know that they broke my water heater, and paid for it, and that is all they will do. They did not break my water heater, and I have all of the texts and pictures of what they did do documented. Problem still ongoing… I put 50 Floor into the construction category. I could not add that they are also a ***.

Fifty Floor - Worst Experience Ever!!
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our product/service did not meet your expectations. We have every desire to continue addressing your flooring matters and provide the best solution for a resolve. We understand while you are...
View full review
Review
#1689227 Review #1689227 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Fifty Floor - Not a good experience
Fifty Floor - Not a good experience
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback. We understand that you are in further communication with the local market who will schedule a manager to visit your home to assess your said concerns with your previous repair. We...
View full review
Review
#1622866 Review #1622866 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Tags
  • Sucks
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Should have went with Lowe's instead

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Firstly, we sincerely apologize to you for the incoviences you experience. We understand that you have commumicated with your local 50 Floor office to bring resolve to your concerns. We value your candid feedback and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you.

Kindest Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1354755 Review #1354755 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Price reduction
Fifty Floor - Should have went with Lowe's instead
Fifty Floor - Should have went with Lowe's instead
Fifty Floor - Should have went with Lowe's instead
Fifty Floor - Should have went with Lowe's instead

At the the end of August, we had our living room carpet replaced and installed laminate flooring in out kitchen and dining room.

I'll start with the good- My sales rep Calvin was great, went over all of our options and even when we changed our mind in the middle of the quote was very professional and great to work with.

The carpet looks great and the install was done well.

Now, the not so good- The install team didn't arrive until noon and didn't leave until almost 10PM. In the process of them moving stuff around the scratched the finish off of my hardwood flooring, and used my dining room table to set things on, and scratched it too. the gaps between planks are uneven...some are tight, some not.

I was told during the sales pitch that floor leveling may need to be done and that the install team would do minor leveling. None was done, suggested or otherwise, the laminate was installed on top of existing vinyl flooring and there is an area where i can fit 2 stacked quarters under a straight edge where it is uneven, and I can see the floor flexing when I step in that area.

Also the 1/4 round molding was not trimmed to fit against the cabinets in the kitchen.

I called and emailed pictures to 50floor regarding the damage to my floor and table, and I have heard nothing.....not a peep and it has been 10 days since I sent this in. I am making sure to spread the word regarding my experience and that I should have went with Lowe's instead.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience on partnering with 50 Floor for your flooring needs. It is never our intention to provide a customer with an experience which is left unacceptable or disappointing. When given the opportunity, 50 Floor will investigate and correct matters for customers. In further regard to your installation matters, we understand you have communicated with local management and the corporate office to address your installation matters which are now fully addressed. We do not take your flooring matters lightly and we sincerely apologize to you for the inconveniences that occurred during your installation process. We truly appreciate your feedback and thank you for further advising 50 Floor of your installation matters.
Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.
Review
#1222870 Review #1222870 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Too many to list. Refer to the review.
Loss
$1250
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!

BUYER BEWARE: My husband and I hired 50 Floor located at 818 Bluecrab Rd. Newport News VA. 23606. We spoke with the salesman on Sept. 6th 2017. I specifically ask the salesman if they have their own installers or do they hire independent contractors? He insured me that they were 50 Floor employees.

Well, when they showed up Sept. 29th 2017 to do the job, it was very obvious that they were independent contractors. The language barrier was immediately an issue.

They didn't measure anything before cutting. They were stepping on the shoe molding, that we provided, to break it instead of cutting it, they over cut the door trimming to the point I could stick my finger in the hole, they put defective planks down, they left gaps where the shoe molding was suppose to connect, when they put the toilets back they didn't cut the screws that holds the toilet in place, so the plastic covers would not go back on, they destroyed three different transitional strips that we provided, they put nails in the flooring, they left gaps in the flooring, they came back on 4 separate occasions to do what was suppose to be a one day job on Sept 29th 2017, they just finished today Nov. 15th 2017.

They offered absolutely no compensation for our inconveniences, the only offer they made was to pay for the shoe molding and the transitional strips that they damaged. I had to escalate the call to corporate. And it was like pulling teeth to get them to offer 150.00 credit which is not anywhere near compensation that should have been offered for time wasted, aggravation, lack of professionalism, lack of customer service, the multiple canceled appointments that were canceled at the last minute, lack of integrity of this company is beyond unacceptable.

I will never use this company again or recommend this company to anyone. I would have been better off hiring an independent contractor my self and saved the extra money they charged for mediocre work. Even upon completion, it doesn't look like a professional did the job.

Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Fifty Floor - Great job with New Flooring
Fifty Floor - Great job with New Flooring
Fifty Floor - Great job with New Flooring
Fifty Floor - Great job with New Flooring
Fifty Floor - Great job with New Flooring
Fifty Floor - Great job with New Flooring
Fifty Floor - Great job with New Flooring
Fifty Floor - Great job with New Flooring
I recently had new flooring installed by 50 Floor. Met with the sales rep, James, and he helped me select the flooring in my new home. He knew exactly what I wanted, and provided great samples for me to decide the best material. He was very professional and negotiated...
View full review
Review
#1183252 Review #1183252 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for providing feedback on your experience with your floor installation completed by 50 Floor. We sincerely apologize for the matter concerning the dust in your home which occurred from the floor installation. Our intent is only to...
View full review
Review
#1645155 Review #1645155 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Contact Fifty Floor Customer Service

Mailing Address:
4701 Granite Drive
Tucker, Georgia 30084
United States
All Fifty Floor Contacts
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Greenbelt, Maryland - Not happy at all the install did not go as planned damage to my refrigerator and now damage to my floors

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns to your local office We wish to sincerely apologize for your negative experience. The local office is now moving forward to address your concerns for resolve. Thank you for allowing us to bring resolve to your concerns.

Kind Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1419671 Review #1419671 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Fifty Floor - Not happy at all the install did not go as planned damage to my refrigerator and now damage to my floors
Fifty Floor - Not happy at all the install did not go as planned damage to my refrigerator and now damage to my floors
Fifty Floor - Not happy at all the install did not go as planned damage to my refrigerator and now damage to my floors

Not happy at all the install did not go as planned damage to my refrigerator and now damage to my floors, Installers broke the waterline, broke the handle on my refrigerator , Didn’t put the thresholds down from the carpet to the hardwood floors what are damage in my basement due to water leaking for two months now I’m having problems getting you all to come in and replace the floors Dead