filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Resolved
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Houston, Texas - Misleading and bad customer experience - Resolved

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience and giving 50 Floor the opportunity to quickly correct your concerns with your installation. We appreciate your business and the confidence you placed in us. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Thank You,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
Review
#1387154 Review #1387154 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Update by user Oct 24, 2018

Wrote a previous review that explained my frustration after the first day of work. I was contacted by the company to apologize for scheduling errors that caused my frustration.

The rest of the process was very good, great sales person, and the end product is beautiful.

I will always support and promote a company that expects the best, and produces the best and if a flaw or error happens along the way, quickly corrects and owns the mistake. Great Job, and thanks John for being a true professional.

Original review posted by user Oct 23, 2018

We were only having one room done the master bedroom told it would take one day when the workers were not Shocked anywhere near finished we were told they would not be back till Wednesday because they had another customer scheduled now my house is a mass no master bedroom and we have to wait while other customers are being served. Bad customer service planning when another customer starts before the previous one is finished

Resolved
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Nashville, Tennessee - Not what they show on Talk of the Town Extra! - Resolved

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for providing feedback on your experience. While we are unhappy to learn of your experience, we do understand that you have communicated with your local market to have your concerns addressed further. We appreciate the opportunity address your matter(s) and look forward to serving you again for future projects.

Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.

Kind Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1331402 Review #1331402 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Carpet
Cons
  • Installers and customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$2200
Preferred solution
Price reduction
Fifty Floor - Not what they show on Talk of the Town Extra!

Update by user Aug 21, 2018

I am very happy to report that the Assistant General Manager at 50 Floor (Eric Tetreault) responded quickly to my complaint and together we came to a mutually satisfactory resolution! I was pleased that the company was so expeditious in addressing my concerns and moved promptly to fix the problem.

My credit card was credited with an agreed upon amount to help cover the cost of a new mattress. Mr. Tetreault was courteous, listened intently, and understood my situation. So many other companies try to minimize customers' complaints.

In the future I will recommend 50 Floor to the HOA and other residents at my Townhouse development.

The quality of their work and flooring materials were exceptional. Thank you to the upper management in their superior customer relations and response!

Original review posted by user Aug 16, 2018

First - they are NOT the "low price leader" in flooring. I compared them to two other companies and they were all the same!

Myers was within $40. Second- the well dressed clean cut installers you see moving furniture and cleaning up so meticulously are NOT what comes to your door. I had three immigrant workers from a third party firm-only one spoke any English and he did not fully understand the importance of how NOT to mishandle a Tempurpedic mattress in their moving of the furniture. Third- these three workers were in a very big rush to leave my job and get to their next-WITHOUT doing a proper walk through with the Certificate of Completion Form and Verification of Damage forms!

They only allowed me the time to sign and pay the balance. While the carpet was properly installed the clean up and moving back of furniture was sloppy. I had to get them to move heavy pieces back to their original places. Clean up and vacuuming was cursory at best.

Fourth-after their departure I went to remove linens from the bed for washing and that is when I discovered the misaligned layers of the Tempurpedic mattress. I did not see this before because the coverlet was thrown over the end of the bed. Tempurpedics are designed to last 20+ years and I had intended on keeping this another 10. The layers are fitted together inside a permanent covering and cannot be realigned if the mattress is mishandled.

I cannot put on a fitted sheet or position the mattress properly on the bed frame now. When I called Tempurpedic they explained that they could not fix this and I would have to buy a new mattress. ($2,200). I called customer service at 50 Floor to register these complaints and spoke with Tammy Wilson.

Ms. Wilson. I was aware that I was on the third day of the 3 days to make a complaint. Ms.

Wilson listened to my account of my job and she was very rude and abrupt. I also sent photos of the misaligned shifted layers of the mattress. Right away she said "we are not going to buy you a new mattress". She hardly apologized and did admit that 50 Floor has had service problems due to having to use third party sub contractors to install.

Ms. Wilson called me back after reviewing the complaint -presumably with higher management. She again offered no resolution or compensation-instead she waxed on and on about HER problems and the company's struggles with labor!! She was obviously trying to garner sympathy from ME when I was the customer who had been mistreated.

I had to end the call. I have had to bear the expense of a new mattress. When I showed the Tempurpedic salesperson pictures of what was done he asserted that the mattress had definitely been mishandled. My insurance agent tried to intervene by calling the owner/General Manager but got NO answer and NO voicemail.

I have also tried to reach Mr. Ron Luchetti -GM- but did not get through. (The telephone number given is the same as Ms. Wilson's but with a different extension.) Essentially I am being ignored.

I had to bear the cost of a new mattress.

I also filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. I will steer people away from 50 Floor whenever possible.

Resolved
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Poor customer service - Resolved

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the misunderstanding of your scheduled appointment and appreciate the continued opportunity to earn your business. Should you have additional questions or concerns after the end of your appointment, please do not hesitate to give me a call directly. I will happy to assist you further.

Kind Regards,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1273628 Review #1273628 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Update by user Jul 06, 2018

They came out. Very nice & professional

Original review posted by user Jun 06, 2018

Wish i could rate zero. After not showing for first appointment....Got a call from their General manager profusely apologizing and saying they were going to make it right....

Well 50 floor thanks for "making it right " by ONCE AGAIN not showing up for my scheduled appointment today between 11am to 1 pm. And ONCE AGAIN i rescheduled another appointment for you to come out. WOW. JUST HOW.

I WILL ABSOLUTELY MKE SURE EVERYONE I COME ACROSS KNOWS ABOUT YOUR WONDERFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!!

Just so you know this is your customer my dying mother whom i am trying to fix up her place for her before she passes.

I have had to reschedule nurses. Etc for your appointments with 2 no shows

Resolved
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Extremely Disappointed - Resolved

Dear Evelyn Conigliaro,

Thank you for choosing to contract with 50 Floor for your flooring needs. I appreciated the opportunity to speak with you to discuss your concerns for your scheduled floor installation. I am also elated to hear that your installation was a success. 50 Floor installs thousands of successful flooring installations each year. We take pride in offering great service to our customers from beginning to end. Should you have any additional concerns or questions, please do not hesitate to give me a call directly so I may address the matter(s) for you.

Kind Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#902270 Review #902270 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Update by user Aug 24, 2016

After several discussions, 50 Floors did send the proper crew to do our floors, and I must say that they did do a very good job. Thank you to Jorge and the rest of the crew.

Original review posted by user Aug 17, 2016

We were told that the furniture, that was SEEN by the salesman, would be moved. We moved everything else that could've been in the way as so instructed by 50 Floor, so on the scheduled day, two men were sent, to my surprise, because I was told that it would be 3or 4 guys.

I myself do not know anyone that has toy furniture. We have real full size bedroom sets. These two men looked at my furniture, called the manager to say they were not doing the job, and without letting me know.....just left. Where is the professionalism in that or that of the company that could not send another crew.

Now we are told that it will be tomorrow.

Does anyone care the condition we are living in now? This is horrible!

Contact Fifty Floor Customer Service

Mailing Address:
4701 Granite Drive
Tucker, Georgia 30084
United States
All Fifty Floor Contacts

Fifty Floor Most Helpful Reviews

More