This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Never ever again
Fifty Floor - Never ever again
Fifty Floor - Never ever again
Fifty Floor - Never ever again
Fifty Floor - Never ever again
Fifty Floor - Never ever again
Fifty Floor - Never ever again
Fifty Floor - Never ever again
Fifty Floor - Never ever again
Fifty Floor - Never ever again
Dear Mr. Howison, We would like to once again apologize for your experience and for the inconvenience that was caused. We strive for excellence and when we fall short of this, we try to do everything we can to resolve the issue. We value both your honest feedback and...
View full review
ID
#1781756 Review #1781756 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Tags
  • Wood Flooring
  • Terrible Customer Relations
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Sexually harassed and they refuse to course correct

Dear Ms. DiPuma,

50Floor takes all customer complaints seriously and collaborates with all appropriate parties to both determine facts and work towards an amenable solution, when possible.

Though we have spoken with you regarding this matter, should you need further assistance, please contact us at 678-961-2288.

50Floor
Customer Service Department
ID
#1769292 Review #1769292 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Sexual harassment
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

A salesman came to my home. Said highly offensive and sexually harassing commentaries to me in my home.

Touched my arm to feel My muscles without my consent. This company has refused to take responsibility for what I had to deal with. Now resulting in legal action.

Charlene Anthony said the company would not do anything to resolve this matter. Very disappointing that a WOMAN would not assist another woman who dealt with this.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Worst Experience Ever!!

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our product/service did not meet your expectations. We have every desire to continue addressing your flooring matters and provide the best solution for a resolve. We understand while you are in communication with your local 50 Floor office, the local office is currently working to schedule a manager to visit your home for further assess your floor installation matters, and a follow up call was left to communicate a date and timeframe. Thank you for your candid feedback. We look forward to bringing a resolve to your flooring matters.

Sincerely,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1689227 Review #1689227 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Carpet
Cons
  • Employees
  • Being given the run around once installation was finished
  • Laminate floors
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience Ever!!

We got our floors done back in March of 2019 and ever since then we’ve had nothing but issues. We had carpet installed on our floors upstairs and laminate downstairs.

The quality of the carpet is very nice and we have no complaints about that, but the laminate is an entirely different story.. In the beginning we were very mislead by our salesman who no longer works for the company.. He not only told us our floors were covered no matter what happened to them but also told us the quality of them were very good..

Not too long after we got the floors done we saw a couple of boards bowing in our dining room so we called and had someone come out to take a look at them. Immediately he said it was water damage.

Us, not knowing what that looks like, thought it could be a possibility bc when we get ice out of our ice machine in our refrigerator, sometimes ice drops and our dog grabs it and eats it in the dining room. So we let this go, and since then haven’t let our dog eat ice to be on the safe side..

Our next issue was in our main walkway coming into our house. In the corner of one of the boards was a chip. We again called someone out to take a look at it.

The guy that came out tried to fill it in with something, he asked me if it looked ok and I said no, it looks the exact same. He proceeded to tell me that he was going to have to order a box of boards in order to fix all of the boards that needed to be fixed. I had a leftover box from original installation and pointed that out to him. He then began to fix and replace boards.

Before he left we inspected it and it looked fine.

Our last issue has been the worst. Since the guy came out to fix the chipped board everything has gone downhill... All of the boards he replaced now has bubbling going through the center of them and is peeking at the joints. It looks completely different than the ones in our dining room that have water damage and there is no way that it could be water damage as there is no water around that walkway..

We called once again to have someone come take a look at it. The same guy came out, as the previous two calls, and immediately says that it’s water damage. He offers to take a board out to verify but we didn’t want to do that because he said taking the board out would be a permanent thing as he could not reinstall it. So he leaves.

Since then, my husband and I talked and decided to have him come back out to take a board out to verify or try and figure something else out bc of poor quality material.

Three different issues since March is ridiculous!! My husband has called and emailed on multiple different occasions being told he would be contacted by management. It’s been two weeks and he has yet to be contacted by a manager.. His email contact, Rhonda, has now ignored 3 of his emails over the past week.

We are not happy with the product and wanted to see if there was anyway to work something out to get better quality product, we even offered to pay the difference!!

But no one will respond and we keep getting ignored. This is no way to do business!

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Terrible service and installation

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your experience. We understand you are in communication with your local 50 Floor office to address the installation issues you have present in your home. Presently, the local office is waiting for you to provide a date that is best for your schedule so your repairs can be completed. We thank you for your business and patience as we continue to work towards addressing your installation issues. Should you have additional questions or concerns for your repairs, you are welcome to continue communicating further with the National Customer Service Manager.

Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1643391 Review #1643391 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$3
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
Tags
  • issues
  • Terrible Customer Relations
  • Sucks

DO NOT USE 50 FLOORS

The work and customer service have been subpar. We had some flooring replaced (only 500 sq ft) in mid April.

They installed boards that were mis-colored and chipped. They damaged our walls and baseboards which we had to pay to fix.

We still have no resolution to our issues 4 ½ months later. Please get other quotes.

Fifty Floor - What a Freaking JOKE!
Fifty Floor - What a Freaking JOKE!
Fifty Floor - What a Freaking JOKE!
Fifty Floor - What a Freaking JOKE!
Fifty Floor - What a Freaking JOKE!
Fifty Floor - What a Freaking JOKE!
Fifty Floor - What a Freaking JOKE!
Fifty Floor - What a Freaking JOKE!
Fifty Floor - What a Freaking JOKE!
Fifty Floor - What a Freaking JOKE!
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We understand that you are in communication with your local 50 Floor office who is diligently working to address all of your flooring issues. Please accept our sincere apology that your flooring...
View full review
ID
#1625222 Review #1625222 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Tags
  • issues
  • Sucks
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Not a good experience

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback. We understand that you are in further communication with the local market who will schedule a manager to visit your home to assess your said concerns with your previous repair. We pride ourselves in only offering quality flooring products, maintaining quality installations and/or repairs for all customers. We look forward to taking care of your additional flooring needs. Your business is greatly appreciated.

Sincerely,

Angel Mobley
Customer Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1622866 Review #1622866 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Came to my home
Cons
  • Run arounds by employees
Tags
  • Sucks
Fifty Floor - Not a good experience
Fifty Floor - Not a good experience

I had carpet installed in June and I think it looked horrible. I called the sales agent and sent her pictures.

After many back and forth's with the company, I finally got a supervisor to come look at it. Once he saw it, he sent over another installer to stretch the carpet. The guy didn't even move any of the heavy furniture and was there for about 50 minutes. We are now in August.

I texted the sales rep and she's not calling me back. I spoke again to Tony, the supervisor, and he said he would get back to me.

That was August 9th. Take a look at these pictures and tell me if you'd like this in your living room?

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Not very happy, some flooring 1/2 from wall, floors not properly cleaned, shoe molding not properly installed and used nails about 2 1/2 " long. Would not recommend this company to anyone. WAY OVERPRI

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize to you for the mentioned issues you experienced with your floor installation. We pride ourselves in installing every customer’s floor to industry standards. We further understand that you are in communication with your local 50 Floor office who is diligently working to schedule a date to repair your floor issues . Thank you for your candid feedback and we look forward to addressing your flooring matters.

Sincerely,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1620042 Review #1620042 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Work Experience or Job Application

Some flooring 1/2" from wall. Floors not properly cleaned, found 4 nails in one doorway, nails for floor trim WAY too long about 2 1/2"!

Price suppose to be 60% off, flooring WAY OVERPRICED! WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE !

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Not Happy

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your experience. We sincerely apologize to you for the mentioned matters that occurred during the installation process for your floor. We further understand that your local 50 Floor office has rectified the concerns to your satisfaction. We appreciate your valued feedback .

Thank You,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266 (Direct)
ID
#1610901 Review #1610901 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$200

Not Happy with installation, first day they showed up 9am to do a living room & dinning room floor, didn't leave till 9:30 that night, because one of the two installers left to do another job, left us with one installer who no speak English. He knock over things in our living room and cut our phone line, service was lost for three days, he did not even let us know.

Day two, we had the bath room & kitchen floor done with vinyl, showed up 9:am with four installers two left because they brought the wrong flooring did not come back until 6:pm, finished the job 9:00 that night, once again no speak English, did not install the bathroom floor properly, got glue all over our new dinning room floor, which I had to clean after they left, did not leave us any extra vinyl in case of repair, we were stuck in our basement for two days waiting on the job to be done, complained to GM and he said he would send a check of $200 to pay for damages, and send us extra vinyl, we got the vinyl, but still waiting on the money fourth week coming up. would not recommend this company.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Horrible Customer Service

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Firstly, we sincerely apologize for this matter occurring. We however, do not provide itemized invoices to customers. A customer would receive an estimate from their sales representative, which would normally be given the same day to the customer or possibly the next day. We furthermore sincerely apologize that you did not receive a business card from your sales representative. We are constantly improving our services in every area with the customer in mind. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, which we will use as a coaching tool for improvement.
ID
#1573506 Review #1573506 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Tags
  • Terrible Customer Relations

A woman came to do our estimate on 5/23/2019. It is over 5 weeks later and only just received the estimate today.

The estimate says almost nothing. It's simply a price. No explanation or breakdown of costs and materials.

I finally received this quote after calling FOUR times over the last three weeks. I spoke to the corporate office and the regional office.

Each time I was met with irritation and people unwilling to help. I was told "there's nothing I can do unless you call the sales person". Well the salesperson never gave me a card.

She said she "didn't have one on her" at the time of her visit.

I am beyond irritated and will NEVER recommend 50 flooring to anyone. As a matter of fact I will do the complete opposite and let people know how poor the customer service is.

Contact Fifty Floor Customer Service

Website:
Mailing Address:
4701 Granite Drive
Tucker, Georgia 30084
United States
Contact Fifty Floor Customer Service

Fifty Floor Products and Services Reviews

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Flooring purchased was not the same as product received

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your experience. We understand you have further communicated with your local 50 Floor office who scheduled a site-visit to your home to make sure you truly have the correct floor choice according to your flooring contract. We value your business and feedback of your flooring concerns. Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.
ID
#1551726 Review #1551726 is a subjective opinion of poster.

wanted new hardwood floors because I am selling my house. Brian came out, showed us the product, priced it out. Called later to inform me the hardwood I ordered was no longer in stock, but offered a wider plank to replace. While in process of ordering, he also informed us that it was so expensive due to taking up old hardwood and hauling it away. We asked if he could just lay flooring over the old to help with price. It was actually a savings of $500, which was ridiculous. When they came to install, I questioned the product and was told it was a sealed hardwood.

They had to come out 2 times to finish job and fix thresholds. I felt like it looked cheaper than product shown to me before signing paperwork.

My house went up for sale and when the buyers inspector sent his report, stated it was a laminated flooring with small layer of hardwood.

I called the customer service department at 50 Floors and asked them why I purchased hardwood but received a different product. Ron was very confrontational with me, kept saying he wasn’t trying to argue with me. Decided to have someone come out and look at product. The salesman was very rude and confrontational as well. Stayed it was an engineered hardwood flooring. When asked why it was not hardwood as marked on my bill of sale, he said it was the same thing.

After all is said and done, they basically pull a bait and switch on customers and then will not even give any kind of customer service to my concerns. To pay $8000 for a engineered hardwood is so not okay and then to be treated disrespectfully is not the customer service I expected.

This company does not need to rip people off to make them successful. It is a shame to charge premium price and receive inferior product.