This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Dear Valued Customer, We’re sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience with 50 Floor and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. Being known for our great customer service it came as a surprise, and we would like to make things right. The local area...
View full review
ID
#1780986 Review #1780986 is a subjective opinion of poster.
We hired 50 Floor because the free in-home estimate went so well. The man that came out was very kind, honest, and professional. We had 3 companies come out for estimates, one that gave an estimate much higher than 50 Floors, and one that gave an estimate quite a bit...
View full review
ID
#1730113 Review #1730113 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Disaster and Lies

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your feedback on your experience with 50 Floor. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest standards of service for our customers, and we wish to extend our sincerest apologies concerning this matter to you. I am currently working with your local 50 Floor office to address your matters, and the local market has made a few attempts to reach you to schedule a date for the completion of your floor installation. Please feel free to contact me directly to further assist you. I look forward to your call.

Sincerely,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266 (Direct)
ID
#1668353 Review #1668353 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Installers
Cons
  • Promises broken
  • Bad install
  • Install not complete
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$10302
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
Tags
  • Wood Flooring
  • Terrible Customer Relations

Started wood floor install in kitchen, laundry bathroom and hallways in Aug 2019 50 Floor in Grand Prairie, TX said it would take 3 days to complete. On second day, they told me they did not have enough product to finish Waiting almost 3 weeks for more wood flooring to come in.

When Installers came back out with more flooring, they said they still did not have enough flooring.

Three more weeks later they came back and and still did not have enough flooring to complete the job. 53 days later, job still not complete with no estimate

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Have hole left in new flooring, Gabriel did a "repair" which didn't solve the problem, still ***

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for bringing this matter further to our attention. Firstly, we kindly offer our sincerest apologies for your floor issue taking a little longer than usual to be thoroughly repaired. We understand the installer did visit your home again and the floor repair is now indeed resolved to your satisfaction. 50 Floor takes customer’s feedback very seriously along with continuing to strive to improve in every area that requires taking care of the customer’s needs. We appreciate your patience and the opportunity to service your flooring needs.

Thank you for choosing 50 floor.

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1630532 Review #1630532 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Being given the run around once installation was finished
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
A return call would be welcome.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Obviously, the installer cut the hole as he was installing the flooring.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Not good, The worst experience that I’ve had with any company 1 told me that the job could Be completed in one day after being in my home the job actually took two days one for them to put the hardwoo

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your experience with 50 Floor. We understand that you are in communication with your local 50 Floor office to correct your flooring matters with your carpet and a date has been scheduled to repair your floor. 50 Floor does offer a one year installation warranty to all customers and we sincerely apologize for any unprofessionalism you believed you may have received while scheduling your repair. We will move forward to use this matter as a coaching method with the customer service team. Thank you for your candid feedback. Your business is greatly appreciated.

Thank You,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1615078 Review #1615078 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Product and customer relations response
Cons
  • Defective carpet
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • Wood Flooring
  • Terrible Customer Relations
  • Sucks

Be completed in one day after being in my home the job actually took two days one for them to put the hardwood floors there and another day to lay the carpet. Three months later I noticed the floor in my kitchen starting to buckle learned that they have broke the waterline on my refrigerator which they knew never told me had to come back and replace the floors in my kitchen now the carpet is coming up in the bedroom around the wall in the threshold from the carpet to the hardwood floors are lifting called your company to complain again about the service that I received and was told my warranty will be up in a few days it was only for one year if anything else happens I would have to pay for it myself very unprofessional I would not recommend this company to anyone because of the customer service that I have received

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Received defective carpet (in my opinion) Not happy at all.

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. As all customers for customer, we see this matter as a priority and we understand that you are in communication with your local 50 Floor office to address your concerns further.
ID
#1573460 Review #1573460 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Defective carpet
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$2108
Preferred solution
Replace carpet with decent grade of carpet.

In February of 2015 my husband and I purchased carpet fro 50 Floor after hearing many commercials on TV and radio about their quality product and their service. The sales process went smoothly and we received a "Trust Dale" discount.

After just a couple of years we noticed unsual wear and traffic marks. I called and voiced my concerns to 50 Floor. Thus began a long string of phone calls and excuses of what the problems were. We were first told that we should have had the carpet cleaned within 18 months of purchase. In my 50 years of home ownership i have never had my carpet cleaned that quickly. Keep in mind it is just my husband and myself.

50 Floor sent out a rep from their company that said the problem was our vacuum cleaner. We have two vacuums; a central vac system and a Hoover Windtunnel. Then an independant rep from All Flooring Inspections came out. After a half hour and "testing" the report came back with no problems with the carpet. (It even said our vacuums were good.)

Both men agreed that our carpet looked bad. I even showed both of them our original carpet which is on the steps to the second floor and in our upstairs. It's been down for 20 years and has never been cleaned.It has virtually no wear. It looks better than our "new" carpet downstairs.

I an very disappointed that 50 Floor will not stand behind their products they sell even if the manufacturer will not.

From my research on line, I can see that we are not the only customers with the same or similar problem with this carpet.

We are in our 70s, retired and on a fixed income. We keep a very clean home. We have had carpet in every home we have lived in our 50 years of marriage. We have never had carpet to wear like this even raising three boys that were in and out all day.

We are very disappointed in 50 Floor, Trust Dale and Phoenix Carpet.

Also:We have had 50 Floor out twice to repair rolls in the carpet due to stretching and pulling away from the wall. We now have another roll at this time.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Poor customer service

Dear Valued Customer,


Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your experience with your local 50 Floor office for your floor installation. We understand of your concern in requesting an earlier date for the installation. The local office did not have the requested date/time you requested and we sincerely apologize for this occurring. We further understand now that your floor installation is now scheduled for 6/14/19. Please understand that all 50 Floor locations try their best to maintain installation dates that will possibly best please the customer. However, this is not a guarantee. Again, we sincerely apologize for the occurrence and look forward to installing your floor on 6/14/19.
ID
#1555717 Review #1555717 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

They were 3 weeks late for installation. Then when they arrived for installation they did not have enough carpet for our master bedroom closet.

Thus we now have no flooring in our master closet and have wood strips with nail heads exposed. They are unsure when they can come install the carpeting for the master closet.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Horrible workmanship and non existent customer service

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. Your local 50 Floor office has attempted to communicate with you to discuss and bring resolve to your floor matters. We sincerely would appreciate the opportunity to communicate with you further about your matters. Your local market will attempt to contact you again with the intent for resolve your matters.

Sincerely,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1549593 Review #1549593 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Whole experience
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$7000
Preferred solution
Re do
Tags
  • Sucks

De-laminating all over

Bubbles in bathrooms that make noise when you walk on them. Not to mention

Wrinkles in flooring.

Bowing in the living room that dips when you walk on it.

Anywhere they cut the trim too high, they caulked it.

A LOT of caulk

All the 1/4 round that was put back down was not put where it came from. It was all measured exactly and fit perfectly before. Part of a bathroom is missing the base completely!

Wherever a floor vent goes, they don’t fit.

They sent a crew of Mexican men which is fine, they normally do good work not this time. The first day, they packed up and left while we were out back,out of their way.

Hadn’t been here but a couple hours. Not one of them spoke English. Didn’t bother telling us they’d left.

We spent the whole time outside and then they told their boss that we were “mean to them”! But they didn’t speak English!

Many, many more problems.

No.

customer service whatsoever.

Seems once they got the money, we were out of luck!

We’d love for someone with some knowledge to come take a look.

I’ll keep complaining about this till the cows come home. This was a HUGE investment and it looks like crap!

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - The worst business in the flooring industry! Unprofessional!

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Firstly, we’d like to offer our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences we may have caused you. We understand that you have communicated with your local 50 Floor market to address your matters further for a resolve. Should you have additional matters that have not been addressed, you are more than welcome to give me a direct call as I would be happy to assist you further.

Kind Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266 (Direct)
ID
#1517387 Review #1517387 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Contractors are tried on customers
  • No communication or response to emails or phone calls
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Tags
  • Sucks

Originally we were scheduled to have carpet installed on Monday (04/15/2019). We never received an install time so we called the Raleigh office and asked for an estimate time of arrival. We were informed that “the installer never showed up”. We wish we knew that earlier. They rescheduled for today (04/18/2019). 2 hours after a scheduled phone call to give us an estimate time of arrival we were once AGAIN informed that the “installer never showed up” and we would have to reschedule. 3rd time will not be a charm!

I told them to cancel the service all together and we’ll find another company.

This company is under the mercy of an installer who simply doesn’t show up for work. Talk about a single point of failure!

This will be addresses via social media and the evening news so that nobody has to deal with such an unprofessional company.

It’s been 6 hours so far and not even a manager has called to apologize!

Contact Fifty Floor Customer Service

Website:
Mailing Address:
4701 Granite Drive
Tucker, Georgia 30084
United States
Contact Fifty Floor Customer Service

Fifty Floor Products and Services Reviews

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Firstly, we wish to offer our sincerest apologies to you for your negative experience. We understand that you are now in communication with your local market to work toward addressing your...
View full review
ID
#1416772 Review #1416772 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Tags
  • Wood Flooring
  • Sucks