Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Bad choice

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for providing feedback on your experience with your floor installation completed by 50 Floor. We sincerely apologize for the matter concerning the dust in your home which occurred from the floor installation. Our intent is only to install a floor that will bring you years of happiness and add value to your home in many ways than one. 50 Floor, however can not be responsible for the dust accumulation in one’s home as dust is a normal part of a flooring installation. Thank you for your candid feedback. Your business is greatly appreciated.

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1645155 Review #1645155 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Nice floors
Cons
  • Whole experience
Reason of review
Got stuck with all this expense
Loss
$700
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

They had to use a machine and jack hammers to remove my tile. They damaged the concrete with there machine and then tried to fill all the holes and covered it before it dried.They never covered the walls and left me a ton of mess to clean up.The contractors wife came in and dusted things however all the dust got into kitchen cabinets and that wasnt cleaned.The walls w e re covered in dust.My a/c thermostat went out.I had to replace it.My phones were covered in dust., and all the phones went out and all new lines had to be replaced.The guy who came out to measure and was so far off they were short boards.I bought custom floor boards and had them pained.The measurments were so far off I was stuck with half of them.I would never recomemnd 50 floors. I asked the installer why didnt they cover everything.They said 50 floors doesnt pay them extra to cover the walls.Even though the floors look good what they put me through was unbelievable.I could go on but I would spend all day typing!!!!

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Post installation issues

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We understand you are in communication with your local 50 Floor office to further address the matters with your floor described from your review. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our customers, and your local 50 Floor office will work to understand the issues with your floor for a resolve. Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.

Kind Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1632817 Review #1632817 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Choices
  • Product choices
Cons
  • Poor installation
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

The laminate flooring we had installed is buckling I assume from routine cleaning. The cheap quarter round is peeling and denigrating.

This laminate is supposed to be scratch resistant yet I see scratches that mysteriously lead up to the refrigerator. I can only assume the installers did this when moving it back into place. I'm not happy and believe it is your installers that did a lousy job.

The quarter round is cheap *** How about using solid wood instead of particle board. I will be contacting a local advertiser with my complaints.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Not what was offered, poor installation

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies concerning your flooring matters. Your local 50 Floor market will contact you soon to schedule an assessment to further address your concerns. Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.

Kind Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1524428 Review #1524428 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Came to my home
Cons
  • End result lomg term
Reason of review
poor quality flooring, transition issues
Loss
$2400
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

While the floors look decent, the flooring (LVP) that was put in seemed thinner than what we ordered. That which we saw when they came to measure looked better quality than what was installed.

The moulding was left rough edged. Some of the transitions were cut a little short. Now months later, the edge of the carpet is slipping out. I was not pleased with the job that was done overall.

A few months after installation, there was these areas where the LVP would make noise when you walked on it. Several areas in the kitchen and hallway, seemed like they had space under them. They came out and of course, they said that it was due to expansion and contraction. It seems like they didn't do the leveling.

I don't have this every where but when you walk in some spots, the LVP dips down. I am not happy with the floor, finer points and the after installation issues.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us concerns regarding your installation process. We have every desire to address your concerns and provide the best solution available to bring a resolve. I look forward to speaking with you...
View full review
ID
#1487863 Review #1487863 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Fifty Floor - Should have went with Lowe's instead
Fifty Floor - Should have went with Lowe's instead
Fifty Floor - Should have went with Lowe's instead
Fifty Floor - Should have went with Lowe's instead
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Firstly, we sincerely apologize to you for the incoviences you experience. We understand that you have commumicated with your local 50 Floor office to bring resolve to your concerns. We value...
View full review
ID
#1354755 Review #1354755 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Good product, terrible service so far

Dear Mr. Shoemaker,

Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience with 50 Floor. We are aware of your concerns and sincerely apologize for all inconveniences you have experienced. Please understand that what you have described is not a normal practice for 50 Floor or our customers to experience. Your local office has taken the necessary steps to address your matters and our overall goal as a company is to make sure you are completely satisfied as our customer. You will also receive a follow up call to discuss further your matters . Thank you once again for your feedback and for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.
ID
#1133410 Review #1133410 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Quality of products
Cons
  • Nonexistent communication
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Typical sales experience (you have to purchase today because this sale is ending). No big deal, all the big flooring outfits use this method, no harm, no foul here.

Had to reschedule installation because of a business trip. Could not get ahold of my representative after leaving a message that we had to reschedule. I finally called him and he apologized for not confirming. Had not heard any sort of verification until I called to see if they were still coming the night before.

The lady in the Atlanta office said the scheduler for my area had left for the night. She went above and beyond to find my order and indeed confirmed that we were scheduled for carpet and vinyl the next day (Friday, November 17th). The installers called in the morning and said they were on the way. The installers came, but it was only the vinyl guys.

They said the carpet crew was on their way. At 3:30, after calling the scheduling all day without an answer, I finally got ahold of Erica. She directed me (for the first time in the entire process) to Tony, our local scheduler. Tony informed me that the carpet crew was scheduled to come Saturday -- this was the first I had heard this -- OK, all Saturday plans cancelled to be there for the carpet guys.

They are here now, doing a fine job. Next problem, the salesman measured wrong and they are going to be 12 feet short. So now we have to live with half our house packed in our garage through the Thanksgiving holiday until the rest of the carpet can be re-ordered/scheduled to be installed.

I took 2 days off of work to have our house ready, We disassembled furniture, changed schedules and have been totally mis/uncommunicated with throughout this process. Very disappointed and will be requesting some sort of refund/compensation for the numerous dropped balls throughout this process.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Carpet instalation

Dear Mr. Langworthy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on partnering with 50 Floor for your flooring needs. While reading your review, we understand that you are unhappy with your carpet installation. This is never our intent for a customer. Your floor matter is currently being addressed further and we appreciate you for giving us the opportunity to do so. Please accept our apology for any inconveniences that may have been caused to you.

Thank you for choosing 50 Floor.
ID
#1058718 Review #1058718 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Unsatisfied
  • Deplorable customer service
Reason of review
bad instalation
Loss
$1690
Preferred solution
Make it Right if that means replacing carpet and pay for my own installers then make so

I have called three times and left messages with a Chad Crowder about how the seams on my carpet look. you can run your hand along it and feel how they overlapped the seams.

You can look down the seam line and see how it is not straight .

I had another carpet installer come and look at and was told if he did a job that bad they would make him rip it up and redo it P.O # 64560 3-23-2017 it took them untill 5-15-2017 to install it I wrote on the installer copy thar you see the two seems they said wait a few days it should correct itself did not happen. In answer to the question at the top of the page NO No No Harold W Langworthy 727-584-8965

Contact Fifty Floor Customer Service

Website:
Mailing Address:
4701 Granite Drive
Tucker, Georgia 30084
United States
Contact Fifty Floor Customer Service

Fifty Floor Products and Services Reviews