Rating: 3 Stars Clear all filters (6 of 234 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Product:
Show
Rating:
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for providing feedback on your experience with your floor installation completed by 50 Floor. We sincerely apologize for the matter concerning the dust in your home which occurred from the floor installation. Our intent is only to...
View full review
Review
#1645155 Review #1645155 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We understand you are in communication with your local 50 Floor office to further address the matters with your floor described from your review. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest...
View full review
Review
#1632817 Review #1632817 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies concerning your flooring matters. Your local 50 Floor market will contact you soon to schedule an assessment to further address your concerns....
View full review
Review
#1524428 Review #1524428 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Should have went with Lowe's instead

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Firstly, we sincerely apologize to you for the incoviences you experience. We understand that you have commumicated with your local 50 Floor office to bring resolve to your concerns. We value your candid feedback and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you.

Kindest Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1354755 Review #1354755 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Price reduction
Fifty Floor - Should have went with Lowe's instead
Fifty Floor - Should have went with Lowe's instead
Fifty Floor - Should have went with Lowe's instead
Fifty Floor - Should have went with Lowe's instead

At the the end of August, we had our living room carpet replaced and installed laminate flooring in out kitchen and dining room.

I'll start with the good- My sales rep Calvin was great, went over all of our options and even when we changed our mind in the middle of the quote was very professional and great to work with.

The carpet looks great and the install was done well.

Now, the not so good- The install team didn't arrive until noon and didn't leave until almost 10PM. In the process of them moving stuff around the scratched the finish off of my hardwood flooring, and used my dining room table to set things on, and scratched it too. the gaps between planks are uneven...some are tight, some not.

I was told during the sales pitch that floor leveling may need to be done and that the install team would do minor leveling. None was done, suggested or otherwise, the laminate was installed on top of existing vinyl flooring and there is an area where i can fit 2 stacked quarters under a straight edge where it is uneven, and I can see the floor flexing when I step in that area.

Also the 1/4 round molding was not trimmed to fit against the cabinets in the kitchen.

I called and emailed pictures to 50floor regarding the damage to my floor and table, and I have heard nothing.....not a peep and it has been 10 days since I sent this in. I am making sure to spread the word regarding my experience and that I should have went with Lowe's instead.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Tucker, Georgia - Good product, terrible service so far

Dear Mr. Shoemaker,

Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience with 50 Floor. We are aware of your concerns and sincerely apologize for all inconveniences you have experienced. Please understand that what you have described is not a normal practice for 50 Floor or our customers to experience. Your local office has taken the necessary steps to address your matters and our overall goal as a company is to make sure you are completely satisfied as our customer. You will also receive a follow up call to discuss further your matters . Thank you once again for your feedback and for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.
Review
#1133410 Review #1133410 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Quality of products
Cons
  • Nonexistent communication
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Typical sales experience (you have to purchase today because this sale is ending). No big deal, all the big flooring outfits use this method, no harm, no foul here.

Had to reschedule installation because of a business trip. Could not get ahold of my representative after leaving a message that we had to reschedule. I finally called him and he apologized for not confirming. Had not heard any sort of verification until I called to see if they were still coming the night before.

The lady in the Atlanta office said the scheduler for my area had left for the night. She went above and beyond to find my order and indeed confirmed that we were scheduled for carpet and vinyl the next day (Friday, November 17th). The installers called in the morning and said they were on the way. The installers came, but it was only the vinyl guys.

They said the carpet crew was on their way. At 3:30, after calling the scheduling all day without an answer, I finally got ahold of Erica. She directed me (for the first time in the entire process) to Tony, our local scheduler. Tony informed me that the carpet crew was scheduled to come Saturday -- this was the first I had heard this -- OK, all Saturday plans cancelled to be there for the carpet guys.

They are here now, doing a fine job. Next problem, the salesman measured wrong and they are going to be 12 feet short. So now we have to live with half our house packed in our garage through the Thanksgiving holiday until the rest of the carpet can be re-ordered/scheduled to be installed.

I took 2 days off of work to have our house ready, We disassembled furniture, changed schedules and have been totally mis/uncommunicated with throughout this process. Very disappointed and will be requesting some sort of refund/compensation for the numerous dropped balls throughout this process.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Carpet instalation

Dear Mr. Langworthy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on partnering with 50 Floor for your flooring needs. While reading your review, we understand that you are unhappy with your carpet installation. This is never our intent for a customer. Your floor matter is currently being addressed further and we appreciate you for giving us the opportunity to do so. Please accept our apology for any inconveniences that may have been caused to you.

Thank you for choosing 50 Floor.
Review
#1058718 Review #1058718 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Deplorable customer service
  • Unsatisfied
Reason of review
bad instalation
Loss
$1690
Preferred solution
Make it Right if that means replacing carpet and pay for my own installers then make so

I have called three times and left messages with a Chad Crowder about how the seams on my carpet look. you can run your hand along it and feel how they overlapped the seams.

You can look down the seam line and see how it is not straight .

I had another carpet installer come and look at and was told if he did a job that bad they would make him rip it up and redo it P.O # 64560 3-23-2017 it took them untill 5-15-2017 to install it I wrote on the installer copy thar you see the two seems they said wait a few days it should correct itself did not happen. In answer to the question at the top of the page NO No No Harold W Langworthy 727-584-8965

Contact Fifty Floor Customer Service

Mailing Address:
4701 Granite Drive
Tucker, Georgia 30084
United States
All Fifty Floor Contacts

Fifty Floor Most Helpful Reviews

More