Fifty Floor's reply to:

Over all good service and good installation. But I had an issues with part of the installation. Then everything went downhill.

Dear Valued Consumer,
We are extremely apologetic for this very unfavorable experience.
Thank you for letting 50 Floor address your concerns and coming to a resolution.
Customer Service Department (877) 503-5667
ID
#2042472 Review #2042472 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Floor is beautiful but the lack of trim work ruins the look
Preferred solution
Someone come out and fix the issue. I would like an apology for the run around i am having trying to get this resolved.
New Reviewer

I am having issues getting someone to address my issues with an install that happened June 26th. I reached out and had an appointment scheduled for July 3rd.

There was no call and no show for the person that was scheduled to come back out to address the issue. It is now 7.8.2020 and I have not had anyone call me back after the several messages I have left.

This is unacceptable. I have been patient but I need a resolution today.

User's recommendation: Not for this type of service after the work is done.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Nightmare

Dear Valued Consumer.
We are sorry for your experience and would like to look into this. We can’t find you in our system without further details. Can you please email your location, the name/date/time your job was under, along with your best contact number to reviews@50floor.com. Thank you.
Customer Service Department (877) 503-5667
ID
#2033334 Review #2033334 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Fifty Floor - Nightmare
Fifty Floor - Nightmare
Fifty Floor - Nightmare
Fifty Floor - Nightmare
Fifty Floor - Nightmare
Fifty Floor - Nightmare

Hired this company to put down hardwood floors for me a disaster. The job was supposed to start on the 29th so let's begin with the story two of their workers came out and stated we are just dropping off the wood today and will be back tomorrow.

Ok second day came was to arrive at 8am no showed up so at 8:30 here come the so-called Supervisor by the name of Mike stated he was here because the two guys never showed up. So here he comes with some guys that it looked like he picked them up from a corner somewhere. Just saying stay away from this company.

Two day jobs turned in to a week. Had to hire another company to get my house back together.

User's recommendation: Stay away please.

New Reviewer
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Dear Valued Customer, We would like to apologize again for your recent experience. We're sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with your 50 Floor service. We pride ourselves on our customer service and the high-quality standards we maintain. We understand that...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2023974 Review #2023974 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Thank you, for your kind words! It makes us happy to know that providing our clients with the best flooring services we can offer is paying off. If we can make your life easier, then we have truly done our job. If there is any other way, we can help you, don’t hesitate...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2015485 Review #2015485 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Georgetown, Texas
Service
Fifty Floor Installation
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Bait and switch

Dear Valued Customer,

We would like to apologize again for your recent experience. We're sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with your 50 Floor service. We pride ourselves on our customer service and the high-quality standards we maintain. We understand that you have been in contact with the manager to address your concerns. Please feel free to call 1 877-503-5667 if you have any additional questions or concerns.

Yours sincerely,
50 Floor
877-503-5667
ID
#1912641 Review #1912641 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

I had laminate flooring installed which the salesman said i should get the waterproof one which i agreed even though it was more expensive but we have 2 small dogs and know they would eventually have a accident at sometime. Well they did and the floor started to buckle i was shocked it did that so we called and the lady was very nice and said they would come out and replace the 3 boards.

Then the day before she called and said i didn't buy the waterproof laminate. So i check my bill and no where on My receipt did it say what kind of laminate i bought it only said laminate.

That's Bait And Switch. Would not recommend 50 floors to anyone...

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Worst experience ever no one keeps their word

Dear Valued Customer,

We’re sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience with 50 Floor and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies.
We will be reaching out soon and you should get a call from a member of our management team; in order, to determine how we can provide a solution. If you prefer, you can also contact 50 Floor customer service team directly at 877-503-5667.

We value our customer's opinions and would like to thank you for bringing your disappointment in our services to our attention.

Yours sincerely,
50 Floor
ID
#1892679 Review #1892679 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer

Thanks for the $150.00 refund check Joe. It was awesome to know after you talked with me that everything I said fell on deaf ears.

User's recommendation: don't do it.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Dear Valued Customer, We would like to apologize again for your recent experience. We're sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with your 50 Floor service. We pride ourselves on our customer service and the high-quality standards we maintain. We understand that...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1841538 Review #1841538 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Installation

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Never ever again
Fifty Floor - Never ever again
Fifty Floor - Never ever again
Fifty Floor - Never ever again
Fifty Floor - Never ever again
Fifty Floor - Never ever again
Dear Mr. Howison, We would like to once again apologize for your experience and for the inconvenience that was caused. We strive for excellence and when we fall short of this, we try to do everything we can to resolve the issue. We value both your honest feedback and...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1781756 Review #1781756 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Saint Marys, North Carolina
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Dear Valued Customer, We’re sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience with 50 Floor and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. Being known for our great customer service it came as a surprise, and we would like to make things right. The local area...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1780986 Review #1780986 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Customer Care
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Sexually harassed and they refuse to course correct

Dear Ms. DiPuma,

50Floor takes all customer complaints seriously and collaborates with all appropriate parties to both determine facts and work towards an amenable solution, when possible.

Though we have spoken with you regarding this matter, should you need further assistance, please contact us at 678-961-2288.

50Floor
Customer Service Department
ID
#1769292 Review #1769292 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor customer service
Reason of review
Sexual harassment
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

A salesman came to my home. Said highly offensive and sexually harassing commentaries to me in my home.

Touched my arm to feel My muscles without my consent. This company has refused to take responsibility for what I had to deal with. Now resulting in legal action.

Charlene Anthony said the company would not do anything to resolve this matter. Very disappointing that a WOMAN would not assist another woman who dealt with this.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Theft by installers.

Hello Jimmy,

We are extremely apologetic for this very unfavorable situation. We understand that your home is of the utmost importance and that you have placed your trust in 50 Floor to add beauty and value to your home. Due to the nature of your complaint, the procedure is to work with the police department in their investigation. As per our conversation, I will follow up with the department handling your case to get an updated status. I will call you to follow up, once I have spoken to them.

Best Regards,

Charlene Anthony
50 Floor Customer Service
ID
#1759240 Review #1759240 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$900
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Bank bag taken from closet that was not part of work area.No cameras in bedroom to show proof.Police report filed.Ask that co refund money taken.They refuse to contact me.

New Reviewer
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Dear Valued Consumer. We appreciate your review; however, we do not have a 50 Floor location in Witchita, KS. Can you please email your location, the name/date/time your job was under, along with your best contact number to reviews@50floor.com. Customer Service...
View full review
View full review
3 comments
#1916236

THANK YOU. I'm glad I dodged that bullet. Hopefully you'll get some type of satisfaction soon!!

View more comments
ID
#1730113 Review #1730113 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Carpet coming loose

Hello Mr(s) Patel,
We understand your disappointment with 50 Floor and agree that this is not acceptable. It is important to us that our customers are more than satisfied and we appreciate the opportunity to make this right. I understand that we are scheduled to service your carpet on Friday. Please call 877-503-5667, if you need to cancel or reschedule your appointment.
ID
#1726087 Review #1726087 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Bad install
Reason of review
Work Experience or Job Application
New Reviewer

I had 50 floor install carpet in my home 2 years ago. Now after just 2 years, the carpet is loose on all of the 2nd floor. there are bumps everywhere and it looks ugly needless to say

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Complaint

Hello Ms. Rippeto

We would like to apologize for your recent experience. We're sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with your 50 Floor service. We pride ourselves on our customer service and the high-quality standards we maintain. We would like to make things right. I understand that you have been contacted for follow up. Your refund is scheduled to be processed and mailed out to you. Again, we apologize for the delay. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us at 877-503-5667.

Regards,

50 Floor
Customer Service
ID
#1721878 Review #1721878 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

The floors are great, but the customer service is terrible. I am tryi

ng to get in touch with the president and ceo of 50 floors but the general manager will not help me. He will not give me money that is owed to me. I would like to talk to the president about it. I would love it if he could call me.

Debbie Rippeto

770 301 ****

Fifty Floor's reply to:

WRONG FLOOR

Dear Valued Consumer.
We are disappointed to learn of this situation you have described. We always want to deliver a 5-star experience for our customers. However, this consumer feedback has been forwarded to the management team. Thank you for your time.
Customer Service Department (877) 503-5667
ID
#1704560 Review #1704560 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Installers
  • Installers were good for their craft
Reason of review
not what I orded
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

I chose gray laminate for my floor and when they came to do the floor the guy showed it to me I said to him this is not gray he said yes its gray .when floor was installed fully it is not what I chose. It is close to brown.

So I don't know if I paid more for the gray color or what..

Kind of disappointed because the whole floor is down. Shocked