Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Poor customer service

Dear Valued Customer,


Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your experience with your local 50 Floor office for your floor installation. We understand of your concern in requesting an earlier date for the installation. The local office did not have the requested date/time you requested and we sincerely apologize for this occurring. We further understand now that your floor installation is now scheduled for 6/14/19. Please understand that all 50 Floor locations try their best to maintain installation dates that will possibly best please the customer. However, this is not a guarantee. Again, we sincerely apologize for the occurrence and look forward to installing your floor on 6/14/19.
ID
#1555717 Review #1555717 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Carpet Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality

They were 3 weeks late for installation. Then when they arrived for installation they did not have enough carpet for our master bedroom closet.

Thus we now have no flooring in our master closet and have wood strips with nail heads exposed. They are unsure when they can come install the carpeting for the master closet.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - SCAM by 50 Floor

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for providing feedback on your experience. While we are not happy to learn of your negative experience described in your review, we have the understanding that you have further communicated with your local market and now you are well pleased with your floor installation. We sincerely appreciate you continuing to put your trust in 50 Floor to take care of your flooring needs.

Sincerely,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1357675 Review #1357675 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Carpet Installation
Reason of review
No carpet, contractor took the money!
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
Full refund

I am a 100% disabled vet, I have some health issues and an trying to list my home for sale. I signed a contract with an independent contractor of 50 floor, Bobby Sellers (757- 472-****, 2532 Seaview Ave

Virginia Beach, VA 23455) for a carpet installation.

I wrote him a check which he cashed to his LLC. It has been almost 8 weeks and I have no carpet, this is preventing me from selling my home, sleeping and causing me massive duress. I decided to reach out to 50 Floor, Mr. Sellers was employed by them at the time of the contract and they claim they have no knowledge of the transaction.

I have no resolution from Mr. Sellers of 50 floor. This is a scam, and I need help.

The General Manager, Hollie Jones, was nice on the phone but offered no solution. Please help me resolve this as I cannot afford to pay another contractor.

Fifty Floor - Not what they show on Talk of the Town Extra!
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for providing feedback on your experience. While we are unhappy to learn of your experience, we do understand that you have communicated with your local market to have your concerns addressed further. We appreciate the opportunity...
View full review
Resolved
ID
#1331402 Review #1331402 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Nashville, Tennessee
Service
Fifty Floor Carpet Installation
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - DO NOT USE COMPANY

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the experience you shared. We understand that you have communicated with a member of management in both local and corporate offices to address your concerns which are now addressed. Please let us know if you have additional concerns that will require further addressing. You are welcome to contact our corporate office to communicate directly with me.

Kind Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1243081 Review #1243081 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Carpet Installation
Cons
  • Salesman
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$2500
Preferred solution
Full refund

JOE KINCHELOE, SALESMAN FOR 50 FLOOR TOLD MY

DAUGHTER SHE WOULD HAVE CARPET INSTALLED FOR

COMMERCIAL BUILDING ON 4-28-18 - THEY HAD NO INTENTION OF DOING ANYTHING. NEVER CALLED HER -

NEVER SHOWED UP - SHE NEEDED CARPET INSTALLED

FOR FOLLOWING MONDAY FOR CLIENTS.

WHEN WE CALLED 50 FLOOR, WE WERE TOLD 'INSTALLATION

DEPT. IS CLOSED.' NO EXPLANATION - NOTHING.

CALLED JOE 4 TIMES - VOICEMAIL - DOESN'T EVEN ANSWER

THE PHONE. COULD CARE LESS.

I WAS SUPPOSE TO HAVE CARPETING INSTALLED IN MY

HOME NEXT WEEK - CANCELLED THE ORDER.

COMPANY IS USELESS - PROMISE EVERYTHING - TAKE YOUR

MONEY AND RUN - SHOULD BE SUED. CAN'T GET ANYONE

ON PHONE - EVER.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - BAD SERVICE

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to advise 50 Floor of your experience. It is our intent to make sure every customer’s matter is addressed thoroughly. We appreciate you taking the time to speak with us further to bring resolve to your matters. It was our pleasure to take care of your flooring needs.

ID
#1220334 Review #1220334 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Carpet Installation
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Can not take pictures of damage to wall and base board. Am disable and don't have people that come to see us.

We will just handle this problem. This is the 2nd time your people have messed up. We will just not use 50 floors again or recommend. I want my review posted liked you post all the good reviews.

The last one I posted. Thank You Tammy Wilson for trying to help. But not everyone has a cell phone.

Baseboards painted scrapped off bad on side. Wall one side scuffed up.

Just had painted. The salesman was great but the people that put the carpet down never said a word to us.

No phone call to let us know they were coming.

Will start posting on face book. Bad service.!

Fifty Floor - Extremely Happy

I am extremely happy with my carpet and it's installation. The team that arrived went right to work and made sure it was all done in a day. D Trainor Georgia
View full review
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1231979 Review #1231979 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Carpet Installation
Reason of review
Good quality

Fifty Floor - Great Experience

I had a great experience with the gentleman who sold me the carpet - he listened to what I needed/wanted, made "gentle suggestions," and was not pushy or "sales-like." Weather caused an installation postponement, and the man who called me made the new time work for me. The installer worked steadily until it was done and put the furniture where I wanted it, even when we needed to move a few pieces. I am very satisfied with the whole process. Thank you! J Smith Raleigh
View full review
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1232019 Review #1232019 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Carpet Installation
Reason of review
Good customer service

Fifty Floor - Highly Recommended

I decided to use 50 Floor to have the carpet in my home replaced for the first time. My salesperson is William Bedingfield and I would highly recommended working with him. He has worked with me over the last several weeks with my carpet selection, installation and follow up. I have been very pleased with his service. He is quite personable and willing to work with you and your specific needs. He does not come across as the typical salesperson, which is why I have continued to work with him. He makes himself available whenever needed for any questions or concerns. I have been very pleased thus far with 50 Floor and as a result, I have decided to get my hardwood flooring replaced in my kitchen sooner than planned. I will probably add follow up to my review once the hardwood flooring has been installed. C F Georgia
View full review
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1231987 Review #1231987 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Carpet Installation
Reason of review
Good quality
Fifty Floor - Great job with New Flooring
Fifty Floor - Great job with New Flooring
Fifty Floor - Great job with New Flooring
Fifty Floor - Great job with New Flooring
Fifty Floor - Great job with New Flooring
Fifty Floor - Great job with New Flooring
He was very professional and negotiated a great price for both the laminate and carpet. The installers did an excellent job installing both laminate and carpet. Moved my furniture and put it back after the install. I recommend 50 Floor for anyone in the DFW area who...
View full review
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1183252 Review #1183252 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Grand Prairie, Texas
Service
Fifty Floor Carpet Installation
Reason of review
Good quality

Fifty Floor Products and Services Reviews

Product or Service Reviews
Flooring Installation  1.8 93
Installation  1.9 33
Customer Care  17
Manager  1.0 3
Flooring Installation Estimate  1.7 3
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Horrible experience form start to finsh ( which is still not done),

Dear Robette Dewitt,

Thank you for sharing experience on partnering with 50 Floor for your flooring installation. We appreciate your feedback. While we understand your flooring matters and concerns to have your doorways addressed further, we have fulfilled our contractual agreement to complete your floor installation. When installing flooring around doorway areas, possibly there may be a space left between the door jamb and floor area. Please understand that removing existing flooring and installing new flooring takes on different factors. The existing flooring that was removed was different in thickness from your new flooring installed by 50 Floor. As you were advised by the installation manager upon visitation to your home that preferably a carpenter to take care of the door jambs as this type of work is out of our floor installers scope of work. We appreciate your business and please feel free to give me a call should you further questions or concerns.

Best Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266 (Direct)
ID
#1111047 Review #1111047 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Carpet Installation
Pros
  • Floor is beautiful but the lack of trim work ruins the look
Cons
  • Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Fifty Floor - Horrible experience form start to finsh ( which is still not done),
Fifty Floor - Horrible experience form start to finsh ( which is still not done),

i had my job started on 9-20. i was told it would take a day.

After 2 full days and 2 half days and it is still not done. I went from a hardwood floor to a thin laminate floor/ i asked the salesman about the difference in heights and showed him where i was concerned about it. he said he used to install and no worries, they remove the trim and bring it down to have no gaps. if he would have been honest with me and said oh we can;t do this i could have chosen a different floor but it didn't happen.

he told the install mgr that it never came up . i know it did because i was concerned about it.

now the install mgr says if i want this fixed i have to have someone come in to replace the door frame around my 7 doorways. this is an expense i was not prepared for and could have been eliminated if the sales guy didn't lie to me.

Fifty Floor - Loved 50Floor

We had a very positive experience with 50Floor. Our primary problem was loud, squeaky floors beneath very old carpeting. The salesman explained how they could help solve the noise problem, and we chose new carpeting. The two men who installed the carpet were friendly, professional and hardworking. They spent a lot of time working on the floors, and explained to us what they had to do. My husband and I had cleared out closets and loose items, but the workers had a lot of furniture to move and did so efficiently. We love our new carpeting and quiet floors. Our rooms and stairs look beautiful, and we feel like we're in a new house. We have one more room to redo in the future, and I will definitely call 50Floor. I highly recommend 50Floor.
View full review
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1083630 Review #1083630 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Carpet Installation
Reason of review
Fair pricing
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Carpet Installation Review

Dear Mr. Runger,

Thank you for choosing to contract with 50 Floor for your flooring installation. We greatly apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during the installation process. We also appreciate you allowing us to make the floor installation matter right for you. Thank you once again for choosing 50 Floor.
ID
#1025609 Review #1025609 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Carpet Installation
Reason of review
Order processing issue

First time ever using 50 Floor and it couldn't have gone much worse. Prior to the installers arrivial I was excited about getting new carpet.

I have everuthing removed from the rooms as the paoereork ststes to do...my kitchen is now full of 3 bedrooms worth of stuff. Thr installers arrive at the time they stated when they called me. They ask to see the bedrooms, i show them around. The lead installer asks me to come verify the purchase and thats where my good mood changes....the carpet the installers brought was blue-Official color is called Poolside...it is the wrong kind, wrong color, and wrong style of carpet Nothing close to the Mohawk Palisade 857 shade of brown i bought.

The installer looks at the label, then calls his supervisor. My question is how many people looked at and verified this order before it was brought to my house?

So now I sit here pissed off bc i cant get into or use my kitchen because its full of 3 bedrooms of stuff...if i put it back Ill have to move it all again ...no new carpet in my house and my anger level increasing as i replay the events. Just a huge inconvience and pain in the ***.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Very unsatisfied and insulted

Dear Debbie Clark,

Thank you for choosing to contract with 50 Floor. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to install new flooring in your home. I do understand that you have communicated with the general manager regarding your concerns and now your concerns are resolved. Should you have any other concerns or questions, please do not hesitate to give our customer service department a call. You are also welcome to speak directly with me should you choose to do so.

Thank you for choosing 50 Floor.

Kind Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#904570 Review #904570 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Carpet Installation
Cons
  • Unsatisfied
  • Employees
  • Nightmare
Reason of review
All the above!!! Installed wrong grade of carpet for the price of the better carpet!!
Loss
$2800

50 floors instated a carpet grade below than what I paid for, been trying to address with company here in Orlando just to get a run around!!! Called the salesman, empty promises....he even texted me back thinking he was texting his dispatch and insulted me!!

He was saying I was screaming at him!! I haven't begun to scream yet!! But it's coming!!! If David was on a sales call, he would have been here the next day!!!

Horrible customer service, unwilling to work with me, they even broke my closet door and fought with me about it!!

There's more a lot more, don't think I have enough letters!!! Stay away from this company!!!!!

Fifty Floor - Can’t Say Enough Good Things

I can't say enough good things about 50 Floor. I was very skeptical that they could carpet 3 bedrooms and replace flooring in 2 bathrooms in one day, but they did it all in 8 hours. Antonio and his crew were great. The installation and products are top-notch, and they left everything clean as a pin. Beth in Snellville GA
View full review
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#909664 Review #909664 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Carpet Installation
Reason of review
Fast order processing

Fifty Floor - Great Company

Great, GREAT company!They are thorough, consistent and experienced.They do what the say and follow through with all their work. I had carpeting installed and it was a great experience from start to finish. Their sales rep wasn't pushy or rude. I had another flooring company come out for an estimate and he made me feel terrible because I didn't sign on the dotted line that second.He told me coming to my house and not scheduling me for an install was a waste of his time! 50 floor also did my porcelain tile work a few months ago and it came out just as amazing! I had one spot of carpet that needed to be tacked down a little better, one call and it was fixed immediately!Awesome company!I wish all places were as pleasant to deal with. Melinda in Saint Cloud Fla
View full review
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#895056 Review #895056 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Carpet Installation
Reason of review
Good quality