Product: Fifty Floor Carpet Installation Clear all filters (7 of 15 reviews match)
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your experience with your local 50 Floor office for your floor installation. We understand of your concern in requesting an earlier date for the installation. The local office did not...
View full review
Review
#1555717 Review #1555717 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Carpet Installation
Resolved
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Nashville, Tennessee - Not what they show on Talk of the Town Extra! - Resolved

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for providing feedback on your experience. While we are unhappy to learn of your experience, we do understand that you have communicated with your local market to have your concerns addressed further. We appreciate the opportunity address your matter(s) and look forward to serving you again for future projects.

Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.

Kind Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1331402 Review #1331402 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Carpet Installation
Pros
  • Carpet
Cons
  • Installers and customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$2200
Preferred solution
Price reduction
Fifty Floor - Not what they show on Talk of the Town Extra!

Update by user Aug 21, 2018

I am very happy to report that the Assistant General Manager at 50 Floor (Eric Tetreault) responded quickly to my complaint and together we came to a mutually satisfactory resolution! I was pleased that the company was so expeditious in addressing my concerns and moved promptly to fix the problem.

My credit card was credited with an agreed upon amount to help cover the cost of a new mattress. Mr. Tetreault was courteous, listened intently, and understood my situation. So many other companies try to minimize customers' complaints.

In the future I will recommend 50 Floor to the HOA and other residents at my Townhouse development.

The quality of their work and flooring materials were exceptional. Thank you to the upper management in their superior customer relations and response!

Original review posted by user Aug 16, 2018

First - they are NOT the "low price leader" in flooring. I compared them to two other companies and they were all the same!

Myers was within $40. Second- the well dressed clean cut installers you see moving furniture and cleaning up so meticulously are NOT what comes to your door. I had three immigrant workers from a third party firm-only one spoke any English and he did not fully understand the importance of how NOT to mishandle a Tempurpedic mattress in their moving of the furniture. Third- these three workers were in a very big rush to leave my job and get to their next-WITHOUT doing a proper walk through with the Certificate of Completion Form and Verification of Damage forms!

They only allowed me the time to sign and pay the balance. While the carpet was properly installed the clean up and moving back of furniture was sloppy. I had to get them to move heavy pieces back to their original places. Clean up and vacuuming was cursory at best.

Fourth-after their departure I went to remove linens from the bed for washing and that is when I discovered the misaligned layers of the Tempurpedic mattress. I did not see this before because the coverlet was thrown over the end of the bed. Tempurpedics are designed to last 20+ years and I had intended on keeping this another 10. The layers are fitted together inside a permanent covering and cannot be realigned if the mattress is mishandled.

I cannot put on a fitted sheet or position the mattress properly on the bed frame now. When I called Tempurpedic they explained that they could not fix this and I would have to buy a new mattress. ($2,200). I called customer service at 50 Floor to register these complaints and spoke with Tammy Wilson.

Ms. Wilson. I was aware that I was on the third day of the 3 days to make a complaint. Ms.

Wilson listened to my account of my job and she was very rude and abrupt. I also sent photos of the misaligned shifted layers of the mattress. Right away she said "we are not going to buy you a new mattress". She hardly apologized and did admit that 50 Floor has had service problems due to having to use third party sub contractors to install.

Ms. Wilson called me back after reviewing the complaint -presumably with higher management. She again offered no resolution or compensation-instead she waxed on and on about HER problems and the company's struggles with labor!! She was obviously trying to garner sympathy from ME when I was the customer who had been mistreated.

I had to end the call. I have had to bear the expense of a new mattress. When I showed the Tempurpedic salesperson pictures of what was done he asserted that the mattress had definitely been mishandled. My insurance agent tried to intervene by calling the owner/General Manager but got NO answer and NO voicemail.

I have also tried to reach Mr. Ron Luchetti -GM- but did not get through. (The telephone number given is the same as Ms. Wilson's but with a different extension.) Essentially I am being ignored.

I had to bear the cost of a new mattress.

I also filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. I will steer people away from 50 Floor whenever possible.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - DO NOT USE COMPANY

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the experience you shared. We understand that you have communicated with a member of management in both local and corporate offices to address your concerns which are now addressed. Please let us know if you have additional concerns that will require further addressing. You are welcome to contact our corporate office to communicate directly with me.

Kind Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1243081 Review #1243081 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Carpet Installation
Cons
  • Salesman
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$2500
Preferred solution
Full refund

JOE KINCHELOE, SALESMAN FOR 50 FLOOR TOLD MY

DAUGHTER SHE WOULD HAVE CARPET INSTALLED FOR

COMMERCIAL BUILDING ON 4-28-18 - THEY HAD NO INTENTION OF DOING ANYTHING. NEVER CALLED HER -

NEVER SHOWED UP - SHE NEEDED CARPET INSTALLED

FOR FOLLOWING MONDAY FOR CLIENTS.

WHEN WE CALLED 50 FLOOR, WE WERE TOLD 'INSTALLATION

DEPT. IS CLOSED.' NO EXPLANATION - NOTHING.

CALLED JOE 4 TIMES - VOICEMAIL - DOESN'T EVEN ANSWER

THE PHONE. COULD CARE LESS.

I WAS SUPPOSE TO HAVE CARPETING INSTALLED IN MY

HOME NEXT WEEK - CANCELLED THE ORDER.

COMPANY IS USELESS - PROMISE EVERYTHING - TAKE YOUR

MONEY AND RUN - SHOULD BE SUED. CAN'T GET ANYONE

ON PHONE - EVER.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Nashville, Tennessee - BAD SERVICE

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to advise 50 Floor of your experience. It is our intent to make sure every customer’s matter is addressed thoroughly. We appreciate you taking the time to speak with us further to bring resolve to your matters. It was our pleasure to take care of your flooring needs.

Review
#1220334 Review #1220334 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Carpet Installation
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Can not take pictures of damage to wall and base board. Am disable and don't have people that come to see us.

We will just handle this problem. This is the 2nd time your people have messed up. We will just not use 50 floors again or recommend. I want my review posted liked you post all the good reviews.

The last one I posted. Thank You Tammy Wilson for trying to help. But not everyone has a cell phone.

Baseboards painted scrapped off bad on side. Wall one side scuffed up.

Just had painted. The salesman was great but the people that put the carpet down never said a word to us.

No phone call to let us know they were coming.

Will start posting on face book. Bad service.!

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Tampa, Florida - Horrible experience form start to finsh ( which is still not done),

Dear Robette Dewitt,

Thank you for sharing experience on partnering with 50 Floor for your flooring installation. We appreciate your feedback. While we understand your flooring matters and concerns to have your doorways addressed further, we have fulfilled our contractual agreement to complete your floor installation. When installing flooring around doorway areas, possibly there may be a space left between the door jamb and floor area. Please understand that removing existing flooring and installing new flooring takes on different factors. The existing flooring that was removed was different in thickness from your new flooring installed by 50 Floor. As you were advised by the installation manager upon visitation to your home that preferably a carpenter to take care of the door jambs as this type of work is out of our floor installers scope of work. We appreciate your business and please feel free to give me a call should you further questions or concerns.

Best Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266 (Direct)
Review
#1111047 Review #1111047 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Carpet Installation
Pros
  • Floor is beautiful but the lack of trim work ruins the look
Cons
  • Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Fifty Floor - Horrible experience form start to finsh ( which is still not done),
Fifty Floor - Horrible experience form start to finsh ( which is still not done),

i had my job started on 9-20. i was told it would take a day.

After 2 full days and 2 half days and it is still not done. I went from a hardwood floor to a thin laminate floor/ i asked the salesman about the difference in heights and showed him where i was concerned about it. he said he used to install and no worries, they remove the trim and bring it down to have no gaps. if he would have been honest with me and said oh we can;t do this i could have chosen a different floor but it didn't happen.

he told the install mgr that it never came up . i know it did because i was concerned about it.

now the install mgr says if i want this fixed i have to have someone come in to replace the door frame around my 7 doorways. this is an expense i was not prepared for and could have been eliminated if the sales guy didn't lie to me.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Carpet Installation Review

Dear Mr. Runger,

Thank you for choosing to contract with 50 Floor for your flooring installation. We greatly apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during the installation process. We also appreciate you allowing us to make the floor installation matter right for you. Thank you once again for choosing 50 Floor.
Review
#1025609 Review #1025609 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Carpet Installation
Reason of review
Order processing issue

First time ever using 50 Floor and it couldn't have gone much worse. Prior to the installers arrivial I was excited about getting new carpet.

I have everuthing removed from the rooms as the paoereork ststes to do...my kitchen is now full of 3 bedrooms worth of stuff. Thr installers arrive at the time they stated when they called me. They ask to see the bedrooms, i show them around. The lead installer asks me to come verify the purchase and thats where my good mood changes....the carpet the installers brought was blue-Official color is called Poolside...it is the wrong kind, wrong color, and wrong style of carpet Nothing close to the Mohawk Palisade 857 shade of brown i bought.

The installer looks at the label, then calls his supervisor. My question is how many people looked at and verified this order before it was brought to my house?

So now I sit here pissed off bc i cant get into or use my kitchen because its full of 3 bedrooms of stuff...if i put it back Ill have to move it all again ...no new carpet in my house and my anger level increasing as i replay the events. Just a huge inconvience and pain in the ***.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Winter Park, Florida - Very unsatisfied and insulted

Dear Debbie Clark,

Thank you for choosing to contract with 50 Floor. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to install new flooring in your home. I do understand that you have communicated with the general manager regarding your concerns and now your concerns are resolved. Should you have any other concerns or questions, please do not hesitate to give our customer service department a call. You are also welcome to speak directly with me should you choose to do so.

Thank you for choosing 50 Floor.

Kind Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#904570 Review #904570 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Carpet Installation
Cons
  • Nightmare
  • Unsatisfied
  • Lie about the contract
Reason of review
All the above!!! Installed wrong grade of carpet for the price of the better carpet!!
Loss
$2800

50 floors instated a carpet grade below than what I paid for, been trying to address with company here in Orlando just to get a run around!!! Called the salesman, empty promises....he even texted me back thinking he was texting his dispatch and insulted me!!

He was saying I was screaming at him!! I haven't begun to scream yet!! But it's coming!!! If David was on a sales call, he would have been here the next day!!!

Horrible customer service, unwilling to work with me, they even broke my closet door and fought with me about it!!

There's more a lot more, don't think I have enough letters!!! Stay away from this company!!!!!

Fifty Floor Carpet Installation Top Locations