Seller: Fifty Floor Product: Fifty Floor Carpet Installation Clear all filters (0 of 15 reviews match)
filters
Seller:
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your experience with your local 50 Floor office for your floor installation. We understand of your concern in requesting an earlier date for the installation. The local office did not...
View full review
Review
#1555717 Review #1555717 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Carpet Installation
Resolved
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Nashville, Tennessee - Not what they show on Talk of the Town Extra! - Resolved

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for providing feedback on your experience. While we are unhappy to learn of your experience, we do understand that you have communicated with your local market to have your concerns addressed further. We appreciate the opportunity address your matter(s) and look forward to serving you again for future projects.

Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.

Kind Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1331402 Review #1331402 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Carpet Installation
Pros
  • Carpet
Cons
  • Installers and customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$2200
Preferred solution
Price reduction
Fifty Floor - Not what they show on Talk of the Town Extra!

Update by user Aug 21, 2018

I am very happy to report that the Assistant General Manager at 50 Floor (Eric Tetreault) responded quickly to my complaint and together we came to a mutually satisfactory resolution! I was pleased that the company was so expeditious in addressing my concerns and moved promptly to fix the problem.

My credit card was credited with an agreed upon amount to help cover the cost of a new mattress. Mr. Tetreault was courteous, listened intently, and understood my situation. So many other companies try to minimize customers' complaints.

In the future I will recommend 50 Floor to the HOA and other residents at my Townhouse development.

The quality of their work and flooring materials were exceptional. Thank you to the upper management in their superior customer relations and response!

Original review posted by user Aug 16, 2018

First - they are NOT the "low price leader" in flooring. I compared them to two other companies and they were all the same!

Myers was within $40. Second- the well dressed clean cut installers you see moving furniture and cleaning up so meticulously are NOT what comes to your door. I had three immigrant workers from a third party firm-only one spoke any English and he did not fully understand the importance of how NOT to mishandle a Tempurpedic mattress in their moving of the furniture. Third- these three workers were in a very big rush to leave my job and get to their next-WITHOUT doing a proper walk through with the Certificate of Completion Form and Verification of Damage forms!

They only allowed me the time to sign and pay the balance. While the carpet was properly installed the clean up and moving back of furniture was sloppy. I had to get them to move heavy pieces back to their original places. Clean up and vacuuming was cursory at best.

Fourth-after their departure I went to remove linens from the bed for washing and that is when I discovered the misaligned layers of the Tempurpedic mattress. I did not see this before because the coverlet was thrown over the end of the bed. Tempurpedics are designed to last 20+ years and I had intended on keeping this another 10. The layers are fitted together inside a permanent covering and cannot be realigned if the mattress is mishandled.

I cannot put on a fitted sheet or position the mattress properly on the bed frame now. When I called Tempurpedic they explained that they could not fix this and I would have to buy a new mattress. ($2,200). I called customer service at 50 Floor to register these complaints and spoke with Tammy Wilson.

Ms. Wilson. I was aware that I was on the third day of the 3 days to make a complaint. Ms.

Wilson listened to my account of my job and she was very rude and abrupt. I also sent photos of the misaligned shifted layers of the mattress. Right away she said "we are not going to buy you a new mattress". She hardly apologized and did admit that 50 Floor has had service problems due to having to use third party sub contractors to install.

Ms. Wilson called me back after reviewing the complaint -presumably with higher management. She again offered no resolution or compensation-instead she waxed on and on about HER problems and the company's struggles with labor!! She was obviously trying to garner sympathy from ME when I was the customer who had been mistreated.

I had to end the call. I have had to bear the expense of a new mattress. When I showed the Tempurpedic salesperson pictures of what was done he asserted that the mattress had definitely been mishandled. My insurance agent tried to intervene by calling the owner/General Manager but got NO answer and NO voicemail.

I have also tried to reach Mr. Ron Luchetti -GM- but did not get through. (The telephone number given is the same as Ms. Wilson's but with a different extension.) Essentially I am being ignored.

I had to bear the cost of a new mattress.

I also filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. I will steer people away from 50 Floor whenever possible.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - DO NOT USE COMPANY

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the experience you shared. We understand that you have communicated with a member of management in both local and corporate offices to address your concerns which are now addressed. Please let us know if you have additional concerns that will require further addressing. You are welcome to contact our corporate office to communicate directly with me.

Kind Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1243081 Review #1243081 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Carpet Installation
Cons
  • Salesman
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$2500
Preferred solution
Full refund

JOE KINCHELOE, SALESMAN FOR 50 FLOOR TOLD MY

DAUGHTER SHE WOULD HAVE CARPET INSTALLED FOR

COMMERCIAL BUILDING ON 4-28-18 - THEY HAD NO INTENTION OF DOING ANYTHING. NEVER CALLED HER -

NEVER SHOWED UP - SHE NEEDED CARPET INSTALLED

FOR FOLLOWING MONDAY FOR CLIENTS.

WHEN WE CALLED 50 FLOOR, WE WERE TOLD 'INSTALLATION

DEPT. IS CLOSED.' NO EXPLANATION - NOTHING.

CALLED JOE 4 TIMES - VOICEMAIL - DOESN'T EVEN ANSWER

THE PHONE. COULD CARE LESS.

I WAS SUPPOSE TO HAVE CARPETING INSTALLED IN MY

HOME NEXT WEEK - CANCELLED THE ORDER.

COMPANY IS USELESS - PROMISE EVERYTHING - TAKE YOUR

MONEY AND RUN - SHOULD BE SUED. CAN'T GET ANYONE

ON PHONE - EVER.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Nashville, Tennessee - BAD SERVICE

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to advise 50 Floor of your experience. It is our intent to make sure every customer’s matter is addressed thoroughly. We appreciate you taking the time to speak with us further to bring resolve to your matters. It was our pleasure to take care of your flooring needs.

Review
#1220334 Review #1220334 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Carpet Installation
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Can not take pictures of damage to wall and base board. Am disable and don't have people that come to see us.

We will just handle this problem. This is the 2nd time your people have messed up. We will just not use 50 floors again or recommend. I want my review posted liked you post all the good reviews.

The last one I posted. Thank You Tammy Wilson for trying to help. But not everyone has a cell phone.

Baseboards painted scrapped off bad on side. Wall one side scuffed up.

Just had painted. The salesman was great but the people that put the carpet down never said a word to us.

No phone call to let us know they were coming.

Will start posting on face book. Bad service.!

Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Fifty Floor - Extremely Happy

I am extremely happy with my carpet and it's installation. The team that arrived went right to work and made sure it was all done in a day. D Trainor Georgia
View full review
Review
#1231979 Review #1231979 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Carpet Installation
Reason of review
Good quality
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Fifty Floor - Great Experience

I had a great experience with the gentleman who sold me the carpet - he listened to what I needed/wanted, made "gentle suggestions," and was not pushy or "sales-like." Weather caused an installation postponement, and the man who called me made the new time work for me. The installer worked steadily until it was done and put the furniture where I wanted it, even when we needed to move a few pieces. I am very satisfied with the whole process. Thank you! J Smith Raleigh
View full review
Review
#1232019 Review #1232019 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Carpet Installation
Reason of review
Good customer service
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

I decided to use 50 Floor to have the carpet in my home replaced for the first time. My salesperson is William Bedingfield and I would highly recommended working with him. He has worked with me over the last several weeks with my carpet selection, installation and...
View full review
Review
#1231987 Review #1231987 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Carpet Installation
Reason of review
Good quality
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Fifty Floor - Great job with New Flooring
Fifty Floor - Great job with New Flooring
Fifty Floor - Great job with New Flooring
Fifty Floor - Great job with New Flooring
Fifty Floor - Great job with New Flooring
Fifty Floor - Great job with New Flooring
Fifty Floor - Great job with New Flooring
Fifty Floor - Great job with New Flooring
He was very professional and negotiated a great price for both the laminate and carpet. The installers did an excellent job installing both laminate and carpet. Moved my furniture and put it back after the install. I recommend 50 Floor for anyone in the DFW area who...
View full review
Review
#1183252 Review #1183252 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Carpet Installation
Reason of review
Good quality
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Tampa, Florida - Horrible experience form start to finsh ( which is still not done),

Dear Robette Dewitt,

Thank you for sharing experience on partnering with 50 Floor for your flooring installation. We appreciate your feedback. While we understand your flooring matters and concerns to have your doorways addressed further, we have fulfilled our contractual agreement to complete your floor installation. When installing flooring around doorway areas, possibly there may be a space left between the door jamb and floor area. Please understand that removing existing flooring and installing new flooring takes on different factors. The existing flooring that was removed was different in thickness from your new flooring installed by 50 Floor. As you were advised by the installation manager upon visitation to your home that preferably a carpenter to take care of the door jambs as this type of work is out of our floor installers scope of work. We appreciate your business and please feel free to give me a call should you further questions or concerns.

Best Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266 (Direct)
Review
#1111047 Review #1111047 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Carpet Installation
Pros
  • Floor is beautiful but the lack of trim work ruins the look
Cons
  • Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Fifty Floor - Horrible experience form start to finsh ( which is still not done),
Fifty Floor - Horrible experience form start to finsh ( which is still not done),

i had my job started on 9-20. i was told it would take a day.

After 2 full days and 2 half days and it is still not done. I went from a hardwood floor to a thin laminate floor/ i asked the salesman about the difference in heights and showed him where i was concerned about it. he said he used to install and no worries, they remove the trim and bring it down to have no gaps. if he would have been honest with me and said oh we can;t do this i could have chosen a different floor but it didn't happen.

he told the install mgr that it never came up . i know it did because i was concerned about it.

now the install mgr says if i want this fixed i have to have someone come in to replace the door frame around my 7 doorways. this is an expense i was not prepared for and could have been eliminated if the sales guy didn't lie to me.

Fifty Floor Carpet Installation Top Locations

Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

The two men who installed the carpet were friendly, professional and hardworking. They spent a lot of time working on the floors, and explained to us what they had to do. My husband and I had cleared out closets and loose items, but the workers had a lot of furniture...
View full review
Review
#1083630 Review #1083630 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Carpet Installation
Reason of review
Fair pricing