Product: Fifty Floor Carpet Installation Rating: 1 Star Clear all filters (3 of 15 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Product:
Rating:
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - DO NOT USE COMPANY

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the experience you shared. We understand that you have communicated with a member of management in both local and corporate offices to address your concerns which are now addressed. Please let us know if you have additional concerns that will require further addressing. You are welcome to contact our corporate office to communicate directly with me.

Kind Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1243081 Review #1243081 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Carpet Installation
Cons
  • Salesman
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$2500
Preferred solution
Full refund

JOE KINCHELOE, SALESMAN FOR 50 FLOOR TOLD MY

DAUGHTER SHE WOULD HAVE CARPET INSTALLED FOR

COMMERCIAL BUILDING ON 4-28-18 - THEY HAD NO INTENTION OF DOING ANYTHING. NEVER CALLED HER -

NEVER SHOWED UP - SHE NEEDED CARPET INSTALLED

FOR FOLLOWING MONDAY FOR CLIENTS.

WHEN WE CALLED 50 FLOOR, WE WERE TOLD 'INSTALLATION

DEPT. IS CLOSED.' NO EXPLANATION - NOTHING.

CALLED JOE 4 TIMES - VOICEMAIL - DOESN'T EVEN ANSWER

THE PHONE. COULD CARE LESS.

I WAS SUPPOSE TO HAVE CARPETING INSTALLED IN MY

HOME NEXT WEEK - CANCELLED THE ORDER.

COMPANY IS USELESS - PROMISE EVERYTHING - TAKE YOUR

MONEY AND RUN - SHOULD BE SUED. CAN'T GET ANYONE

ON PHONE - EVER.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Tampa, Florida - Horrible experience form start to finsh ( which is still not done),

Dear Robette Dewitt,

Thank you for sharing experience on partnering with 50 Floor for your flooring installation. We appreciate your feedback. While we understand your flooring matters and concerns to have your doorways addressed further, we have fulfilled our contractual agreement to complete your floor installation. When installing flooring around doorway areas, possibly there may be a space left between the door jamb and floor area. Please understand that removing existing flooring and installing new flooring takes on different factors. The existing flooring that was removed was different in thickness from your new flooring installed by 50 Floor. As you were advised by the installation manager upon visitation to your home that preferably a carpenter to take care of the door jambs as this type of work is out of our floor installers scope of work. We appreciate your business and please feel free to give me a call should you further questions or concerns.

Best Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266 (Direct)
Review
#1111047 Review #1111047 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Carpet Installation
Pros
  • Floor is beautiful but the lack of trim work ruins the look
Cons
  • Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Fifty Floor - Horrible experience form start to finsh ( which is still not done),
Fifty Floor - Horrible experience form start to finsh ( which is still not done),

i had my job started on 9-20. i was told it would take a day.

After 2 full days and 2 half days and it is still not done. I went from a hardwood floor to a thin laminate floor/ i asked the salesman about the difference in heights and showed him where i was concerned about it. he said he used to install and no worries, they remove the trim and bring it down to have no gaps. if he would have been honest with me and said oh we can;t do this i could have chosen a different floor but it didn't happen.

he told the install mgr that it never came up . i know it did because i was concerned about it.

now the install mgr says if i want this fixed i have to have someone come in to replace the door frame around my 7 doorways. this is an expense i was not prepared for and could have been eliminated if the sales guy didn't lie to me.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Winter Park, Florida - Very unsatisfied and insulted

Dear Debbie Clark,

Thank you for choosing to contract with 50 Floor. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to install new flooring in your home. I do understand that you have communicated with the general manager regarding your concerns and now your concerns are resolved. Should you have any other concerns or questions, please do not hesitate to give our customer service department a call. You are also welcome to speak directly with me should you choose to do so.

Thank you for choosing 50 Floor.

Kind Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#904570 Review #904570 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Carpet Installation
Cons
  • Nightmare
  • Employees
  • Lie about the contract
Reason of review
All the above!!! Installed wrong grade of carpet for the price of the better carpet!!
Loss
$2800

50 floors instated a carpet grade below than what I paid for, been trying to address with company here in Orlando just to get a run around!!! Called the salesman, empty promises....he even texted me back thinking he was texting his dispatch and insulted me!!

He was saying I was screaming at him!! I haven't begun to scream yet!! But it's coming!!! If David was on a sales call, he would have been here the next day!!!

Horrible customer service, unwilling to work with me, they even broke my closet door and fought with me about it!!

There's more a lot more, don't think I have enough letters!!! Stay away from this company!!!!!

Fifty Floor Carpet Installation Top Locations