Product: Fifty Floor Flooring Installation Clear all filters (6 of 86 reviews match)
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience on partnering with 50 Floor for your flooring needs. It is never our intention to provide a customer with an experience which is left unacceptable or disappointing. When given the opportunity, 50 Floor will investigate and correct matters for customers. In further regard to your installation matters, we understand you have communicated with local management and the corporate office to address your installation matters which are now fully addressed. We do not take your flooring matters lightly and we sincerely apologize to you for the inconveniences that occurred during your installation process. We truly appreciate your feedback and thank you for further advising 50 Floor of your installation matters.
Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.
Review
#1222870 Review #1222870 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Too many to list. Refer to the review.
Loss
$1250
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!

BUYER BEWARE: My husband and I hired 50 Floor located at 818 Bluecrab Rd. Newport News VA. 23606. We spoke with the salesman on Sept. 6th 2017. I specifically ask the salesman if they have their own installers or do they hire independent contractors? He insured me that they were 50 Floor employees.

Well, when they showed up Sept. 29th 2017 to do the job, it was very obvious that they were independent contractors. The language barrier was immediately an issue.

They didn't measure anything before cutting. They were stepping on the shoe molding, that we provided, to break it instead of cutting it, they over cut the door trimming to the point I could stick my finger in the hole, they put defective planks down, they left gaps where the shoe molding was suppose to connect, when they put the toilets back they didn't cut the screws that holds the toilet in place, so the plastic covers would not go back on, they destroyed three different transitional strips that we provided, they put nails in the flooring, they left gaps in the flooring, they came back on 4 separate occasions to do what was suppose to be a one day job on Sept 29th 2017, they just finished today Nov. 15th 2017.

They offered absolutely no compensation for our inconveniences, the only offer they made was to pay for the shoe molding and the transitional strips that they damaged. I had to escalate the call to corporate. And it was like pulling teeth to get them to offer 150.00 credit which is not anywhere near compensation that should have been offered for time wasted, aggravation, lack of professionalism, lack of customer service, the multiple canceled appointments that were canceled at the last minute, lack of integrity of this company is beyond unacceptable.

I will never use this company again or recommend this company to anyone. I would have been better off hiring an independent contractor my self and saved the extra money they charged for mediocre work. Even upon completion, it doesn't look like a professional did the job.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Tucker, Georgia - Not a satisfied customer! Extreme Disappointment!

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience on partnering with 50 Floor for your floor installation. We appreciate your feedback.Please be assured that we will continue to move forward to address your installation concerns you shared during a recent site visit to your home by 50 Floor's general manager(8/21/17).
Review
#1089592 Review #1089592 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality
Fifty Floor - Not a satisfied customer! Extreme Disappointment!
Fifty Floor - Not a satisfied customer! Extreme Disappointment!
Fifty Floor - Not a satisfied customer! Extreme Disappointment!
Fifty Floor - Not a satisfied customer! Extreme Disappointment!
Fifty Floor - Not a satisfied customer! Extreme Disappointment!

Edit- I must edit to reflect recent developments in our flooring saga. Our sales person Todd, who is unaware of just how horrible the installation is, the damages that have occurred in my home, and the extremely poor professionalism of his installer, took it upon himself to sent a "pay up now" threatening text late at night to us.

Due to the horrible installation our dishwasher is unable to move, we had to cut into our cabinets for our refrigerator to be replaced and our over is an inch higher than the counters. Not to mention our deck is destroyed from the tiles being cut there and not cleaned up. We have pieces of tiles in our yard and all over our deck, which is dangerous to my family. If this is the continued communication from this company, I am unsure how they stay in business.

The Quality Assurance Manager has been involved and deemed the job unacceptable and they will be redoing our floors. While I wish I could give them a higher review, I just cannot. The floors do look great but the installation process was grueling. The salesman, Todd, was excellent.

Very helpful and knowledgeable. The product is beautiful and looks great so far. However, the installation process was a nightmare. The installer was never on time and never called before arriving.

It was a daily guessing game as to when he would show up. Our job wasn't the easiest and Mother Nature didn't cooperate but that is Atlanta in the summer time so we understand the project taking a few more days. What we are not okay with is the lack of timely arrival and rushing that took place at the end of the job. The installer arrived around 10:30 or 11 and didn't get done during the day, remember those Atlanta afternoon storms.

So this delayed the install more. At the end, he was in such a hurry to move on that he replaced our heavy appliances before the grout was set or dried, I did make him move them, which he didn't seem happy about. For as much as we spent on the floors, we wanted it done correctly the first time. Being displaced with a toddler and a dog for 3 days was tough.

We didn't want to do that again if something was wrong. I would like to recommend the company, just definitely NOT the installer!

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Dissatisfaction with resolving an issue with the laminate floors

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on partnering with 50 Floor for your flooring needs. We understand that you are in communication with management from your local market to address your matters. We appreciate the opportunity to address your matters further along with bringing resolve.

Thank You,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1340858 Review #1340858 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Fifty Floor - Dissatisfaction with resolving an issue with the laminate floors

Update by user Sep 27, 2018

We received a phone call from the manager of 50 Floors in the Orlando location, Chris the next day after I submitted the review. He asked me to send him pictures of the area in question and the surrounding area in the closet.

Later that day after I sent him about 4 pictures, he contacted me and said the repair would be done without any expense to us. He apologized for any of the inconvenience we went through. He told me that they needed to order a special tool for the repair and the repair would be done as soon as the tool was received.

The repair was completed yesterday and we are completely satisfied. We will be happy to recommend 50 Floors to any of our friends now.

Original review posted by user Aug 28, 2018

We had laminate installed in 2 bedrooms and adjoining and separate closets on July 3, 2018. We had built in closets installed in both closets after the floor installation.

Within a month, we noticed there was an issue with one of the planks that adjoined another in the closet (picture attached). Unless you stood right above it, you would not notice it. We called 50 floors on July 30th, sent pictures and they said someone would be out to do the repair on August 9th. When the gentleman came out, his first question was did someone spill a glass of liquid on it.

We did not spill anything on it. He told us the entire closet needed to be redone, they could not just replace just 2 boards. We got a phone call back from Natalie on August 10th saying they would replace the floor but it would cost us $400.00. We have 2 boxes of boards they had left us for any repair down the road.

So there would be no product cost, just their labor.

We do not understand why if 2 adjoining boards are damaged why the entire floor would have to be replaced. So if you have ONE damaged board, the entire floor has to be replaced?

We feel the manufacturer should have looked at the damaged boards before 50 Floors made their decision.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Horrible dishonest unprofessional

Dear Mr. Hancock,

Thank you for submitting a review on your experience with 50 Floor. We truly appreciate you choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs. When this matter occurred in the year of 2013, 50 Floor moved quickly to address your concerns. In speaking with you on 02/20/17 and 02/21/17, we advised that the best way to take care of your flooring matter would be to involve you homeowner's insurance. With time lapse, we have no true way to determine the cause of the mold as we immediately in the year of 2013 hired a plumber twice and replaced the damaged flooring. We will be more than happy to discuss with your homeowner’s insurance this flooring matter should they need to speak with us directly.
Review
#1008724 Review #1008724 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Cons
  • See review and yelp pages
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$10000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Fifty Floor - Horrible dishonest unprofessional

Our next step is getting a lawyer. We had their high end wood laminate installed in our bathroom, kitchen, and den.

Install went fine. A few days after install we noticed water around the base of the toilet they had reinstalled. I contacted quality control and then management and was told someone would get right back to me. After one week a manager called and I explained the problem.

I was told to document it and send photos. Which I did. I received an email that they would review it and get back to me. Days passed.

Meanwhile the water underneath the flooring had warped the floors and a mildew smell had become obvious. They finally got back to me and arranged for someone to come out do the repair and reinstall the toilet. ( please see story on Yelp and all other media channels) A different installer from the first crew arrived I explained the problem and he went to work. I walked a couple of doors down to a neighbors while he did the repair and install.

I received a call that he was finished and met him leaving in the driveway. He left and I went in to inspect the job. He had installed the wrong color flooring in the bathroom not even close and lighter than the dark pecan we had installed. I immediately contacted management.

I was told to document it and send pictures. Really. Ok well I did that again. 3 days later I received a call scheduling another install.

A different guy arrived. He had the right flooring this time did the repair and reinstalls the toilet. I explained that the mold smell has not subsided as I was told by management that it would. He said to contact 50 floor .

I did. Nothing we can do about that I was told. Not 4 days later we noticed water around the base of the toilet again. I recon tactic management and was told, you guessed it, document it and send photos and someone would get back to you.

A week passed and finally someone got back me. I explained that the floor had warped again and that mold had now gotten up into the walls and all of the base board were ruined and that mold is a serious problem as I have small kids. I was told that I needed to get a plumber. I would have thought they would have handled all of that and I was also to,d that they would split the cost of the reinstall and plumber.

I couldn't believe my ears. I took it even farther and contacted upper management. Almost a month went by and the mold smell continued to grow. They finally had the repair done and paid for a plumber.

But the damage has been done to the home and the constant smell of mold and mildew is pungent. Well here we are still a year plus later the problem never was resolved, they basically told me to go screw myself and now I. Stuck having to pursue legal council because they could do right by their customer. I live in a fairly nice neighborhood and other people were considering using them until my neighbors saw and heard what was going on.

Buyer beware. They are horrible at problem resolution, they are a mass producer and problems get shuffled under the rug and they do thing on their schedule not yours. Use home advisors and fund a private company. Close to the same pricing and the private company actually cares.

It is horrible having to live with this smell and potential health hazard and I have been told that this is serious and should bring this to legalities? Thoughts

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Frustrated

Dear Valued Customer,


Thank you for your review. We appreciate you bringing your flooring concerns to our attention. As discussed, your appointment is scheduled for 08/09/17. We look forward to taking care of your flooring matters. Should you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me directly. Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.
Review
#1083974 Review #1083974 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality
Fifty Floor - Frustrated
Fifty Floor - Frustrated

Had our floors done last Monday. All the doorway boards are up or coming up.

I called and sent pictures and video several times. We will get it fixed. I said we get home at 4 well Sergio showed up at 12. I said after 4 he said I'll come back Saturday at 2.

Well here it is almost 4 nothing. I call they will check on it and call back.

Still waiting. I told them from the first time I talked to them I have a toddler and she better not get hurt.

Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Fifty Floor - Well done

Fifty Floor - Well done
Two installers put our wood laminate floor in in less than a day. It is beautiful and really makes the living room area bigger and brighter. We were missing a threshhold piece but the contracter came back within a week and fixed it. All in all, we are pleased.
View full review
Review
#1091623 Review #1091623 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Good quality

Fifty Floor Products and Services Reviews

Fifty Floor Flooring Installation Top Locations