Product: Fifty Floor Flooring Installation Clear all filters (33 of 86 reviews match)
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience on partnering with 50 Floor for your flooring needs. It is never our intention to provide a customer with an experience which is left unacceptable or disappointing. When given the opportunity, 50 Floor will investigate and correct matters for customers. In further regard to your installation matters, we understand you have communicated with local management and the corporate office to address your installation matters which are now fully addressed. We do not take your flooring matters lightly and we sincerely apologize to you for the inconveniences that occurred during your installation process. We truly appreciate your feedback and thank you for further advising 50 Floor of your installation matters.
Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.
Review
#1222870 Review #1222870 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Too many to list. Refer to the review.
Loss
$1250
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!

BUYER BEWARE: My husband and I hired 50 Floor located at 818 Bluecrab Rd. Newport News VA. 23606. We spoke with the salesman on Sept. 6th 2017. I specifically ask the salesman if they have their own installers or do they hire independent contractors? He insured me that they were 50 Floor employees.

Well, when they showed up Sept. 29th 2017 to do the job, it was very obvious that they were independent contractors. The language barrier was immediately an issue.

They didn't measure anything before cutting. They were stepping on the shoe molding, that we provided, to break it instead of cutting it, they over cut the door trimming to the point I could stick my finger in the hole, they put defective planks down, they left gaps where the shoe molding was suppose to connect, when they put the toilets back they didn't cut the screws that holds the toilet in place, so the plastic covers would not go back on, they destroyed three different transitional strips that we provided, they put nails in the flooring, they left gaps in the flooring, they came back on 4 separate occasions to do what was suppose to be a one day job on Sept 29th 2017, they just finished today Nov. 15th 2017.

They offered absolutely no compensation for our inconveniences, the only offer they made was to pay for the shoe molding and the transitional strips that they damaged. I had to escalate the call to corporate. And it was like pulling teeth to get them to offer 150.00 credit which is not anywhere near compensation that should have been offered for time wasted, aggravation, lack of professionalism, lack of customer service, the multiple canceled appointments that were canceled at the last minute, lack of integrity of this company is beyond unacceptable.

I will never use this company again or recommend this company to anyone. I would have been better off hiring an independent contractor my self and saved the extra money they charged for mediocre work. Even upon completion, it doesn't look like a professional did the job.

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We understand you are in communication with your local 50 Floor office to further address the matters with your floor described from your review. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest...
View full review
Review
#1632817 Review #1632817 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your experience. We understand you have further communicated with your local 50 Floor office who scheduled a site-visit to your home to make sure you truly have the correct floor choice...
View full review
Review
#1551726 Review #1551726 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking time to leave us a such great review and entrusting us with installing your new floor. We are pleased to learn that your experience was great with us. Your business is greatly appreciated. Thank You, Angel Mobley Customer...
View full review
Review
#1598817 Review #1598817 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies concerning your flooring matters. Your local 50 Floor market will contact you soon to schedule an assessment to further address your concerns....
View full review
Review
#1524428 Review #1524428 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking time to leave us a review on your experience with 50 Floor. Firstly, we’d like to offer our sincerest our apologies for any inconveniences we may have caused during the installation process for your floors. We understand...
View full review
Review
#1513776 Review #1513776 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us your experience with your installation. We furthermore understand that you are in communication with your local 50 Floor office to make sure your floor matters are fully addressed. We have every...
View full review
Review
#1550076 Review #1550076 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Tucker, Georgia - Not a satisfied customer! Extreme Disappointment!

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience on partnering with 50 Floor for your floor installation. We appreciate your feedback.Please be assured that we will continue to move forward to address your installation concerns you shared during a recent site visit to your home by 50 Floor's general manager(8/21/17).
Review
#1089592 Review #1089592 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality
Fifty Floor - Not a satisfied customer! Extreme Disappointment!
Fifty Floor - Not a satisfied customer! Extreme Disappointment!
Fifty Floor - Not a satisfied customer! Extreme Disappointment!
Fifty Floor - Not a satisfied customer! Extreme Disappointment!
Fifty Floor - Not a satisfied customer! Extreme Disappointment!

Edit- I must edit to reflect recent developments in our flooring saga. Our sales person Todd, who is unaware of just how horrible the installation is, the damages that have occurred in my home, and the extremely poor professionalism of his installer, took it upon himself to sent a "pay up now" threatening text late at night to us.

Due to the horrible installation our dishwasher is unable to move, we had to cut into our cabinets for our refrigerator to be replaced and our over is an inch higher than the counters. Not to mention our deck is destroyed from the tiles being cut there and not cleaned up. We have pieces of tiles in our yard and all over our deck, which is dangerous to my family. If this is the continued communication from this company, I am unsure how they stay in business.

The Quality Assurance Manager has been involved and deemed the job unacceptable and they will be redoing our floors. While I wish I could give them a higher review, I just cannot. The floors do look great but the installation process was grueling. The salesman, Todd, was excellent.

Very helpful and knowledgeable. The product is beautiful and looks great so far. However, the installation process was a nightmare. The installer was never on time and never called before arriving.

It was a daily guessing game as to when he would show up. Our job wasn't the easiest and Mother Nature didn't cooperate but that is Atlanta in the summer time so we understand the project taking a few more days. What we are not okay with is the lack of timely arrival and rushing that took place at the end of the job. The installer arrived around 10:30 or 11 and didn't get done during the day, remember those Atlanta afternoon storms.

So this delayed the install more. At the end, he was in such a hurry to move on that he replaced our heavy appliances before the grout was set or dried, I did make him move them, which he didn't seem happy about. For as much as we spent on the floors, we wanted it done correctly the first time. Being displaced with a toddler and a dog for 3 days was tough.

We didn't want to do that again if something was wrong. I would like to recommend the company, just definitely NOT the installer!

Resolved
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Houston, Texas - Misleading and bad customer experience - Resolved

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience and giving 50 Floor the opportunity to quickly correct your concerns with your installation. We appreciate your business and the confidence you placed in us. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Thank You,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
Review
#1387154 Review #1387154 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation

Update by user Oct 24, 2018

Wrote a previous review that explained my frustration after the first day of work. I was contacted by the company to apologize for scheduling errors that caused my frustration.

The rest of the process was very good, great sales person, and the end product is beautiful.

I will always support and promote a company that expects the best, and produces the best and if a flaw or error happens along the way, quickly corrects and owns the mistake. Great Job, and thanks John for being a true professional.

Original review posted by user Oct 23, 2018

We were only having one room done the master bedroom told it would take one day when the workers were not Shocked anywhere near finished we were told they would not be back till Wednesday because they had another customer scheduled now my house is a mass no master bedroom and we have to wait while other customers are being served. Bad customer service planning when another customer starts before the previous one is finished

Fifty Floor Products and Services Reviews

Fifty Floor Flooring Installation Top Locations

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Vestal, New York - Poor service, not as promised.

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Firstly, we wish to offer our sincerest apologies to you for your negative experience. We understand that you are now in communication with your local market to work toward addressing your concerns. Thank you for your business and feedback.

Kind Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1416772 Review #1416772 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Pros
  • Installers were good for their craft
Cons
  • Customer service and product
  • Poor distribution of products
Reason of review
Multiple reasons already explained
Tags
  • Wood Flooring
  • Sucks

I signed a remodeling contract for a Ceramic Tile floor and a Bamboo floor on the upper house level and two flights of stairs (Bamboo steps with white risers). The Ceramic tile installation, was installed without any problems; however, that all went south on the bamboo floor installation.

He installed a portion of the floor by the time I returned from work, and noticed that the floor padding was missing under the floor boards, so mentioned to him my concerns about the missing padding and that some of the boards were not seated properly. He informed me that he did not see any padding with all the materials given to him and he also stated that the stairs were missing the white risers and wrong color for the step edges. I had to wait three weeks before they had the material needed to continue the work. They raised the entire floor to add the pad and reinstalled, before they realized that the riser board were to short.

We to wait an additional three weeks for the proper sized boards before scheduling again; however, they returned with the wrong color on the step edges. Another 2 weeks passed before they came back to install all the step edges, but the transition board that is placed from the bamboo floor edge to master bedroom rug was also missing and I also identified to them a cracked board. Finally, after a week, they came back replaced the cracked board and installed the transitional board. All of this started in September 2018 and has not finished yet and it is the December 12, 2018.

They still have to do an inspection and sign papers.

Point is, they did not complete in a timely manner as advertised, they had poor customer service when I called the office, poor quality control program for purchasing and the inventory of all material needed before being issued to the installer. The installer was not specialized in laying wood floors. For the price I am paying, the service and experience is not and will not be recommended by me. I am currently waiting for a 50 floor survey, so I can be as brutal as I can.

If your wondering what office or Branch, I'm located in Orlando Florida. I was informed that everyone in the Office area and warehouse locations where fired.

Hopefully the new crew will do a better job. If you wish to contact me e-mail manuelisled@gmail.com