Product: Fifty Floor Flooring Installation Rating: 1 Star Clear all filters (13 of 87 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Product:
Rating:
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your experience. We understand you have further communicated with your local 50 Floor office who scheduled a site-visit to your home to make sure you truly have the correct floor choice...
View full review
Review
#1551726 Review #1551726 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking time to leave us a review on your experience with 50 Floor. Firstly, we’d like to offer our sincerest our apologies for any inconveniences we may have caused during the installation process for your floors. We understand...
View full review
Review
#1513776 Review #1513776 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Fort Lauderdale, Florida - Poor service/installation

Dear Valued Customer,

We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the negative experience you faced with your floor installation. Thank you for allowing us to return to your home to correct your floor concerns and we look forward to your scheduled repair for 10/29/18. Please also expect a follow up call from management as you have requested.

Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1388216 Review #1388216 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality

We started the process to have installation in March 2018. The day they were to come, we received a call about an hour prior to say the truck broke down and had to reschedule. That took weeks.

Once they did come , they had 2 different types of flooring. They had to take up the floors. We had to wait for months before they came back. Once they came back they did a bad installation job and poor laying of the transitions. I had them come back and a supervisor agreed that the installations were incorrect in some areas. It is now almost November and we are still waiting for them to complete the job. They were to come about 2 weeks ago to fix some issues but they called the day of installation and said they had to reschedule. I had taken the day off for it.

I am still not pleased with alot of the areas that have been laid. I spoke to the manager of the facility that did the floor and he had a rep from the tile company come out. A rep from the office said the gentleman said it was within manufacturing specs. I disagree!!! Alot of the planks are not seated correctly. I am totally unhappy with the whole thing. I paid almost $9,000 for something and NOT satisfied at all.

I would greatly like to speak to a corporate manager to discuse options. At this point i would want them to come take all the floors and get my money back!!!

Its been 7 or more long months of going back and forth.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Dissatisfaction with resolving an issue with the laminate floors

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on partnering with 50 Floor for your flooring needs. We understand that you are in communication with management from your local market to address your matters. We appreciate the opportunity to address your matters further along with bringing resolve.

Thank You,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1340858 Review #1340858 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Fifty Floor - Dissatisfaction with resolving an issue with the laminate floors

Update by user Sep 27, 2018

We received a phone call from the manager of 50 Floors in the Orlando location, Chris the next day after I submitted the review. He asked me to send him pictures of the area in question and the surrounding area in the closet.

Later that day after I sent him about 4 pictures, he contacted me and said the repair would be done without any expense to us. He apologized for any of the inconvenience we went through. He told me that they needed to order a special tool for the repair and the repair would be done as soon as the tool was received.

The repair was completed yesterday and we are completely satisfied. We will be happy to recommend 50 Floors to any of our friends now.

Original review posted by user Aug 28, 2018

We had laminate installed in 2 bedrooms and adjoining and separate closets on July 3, 2018. We had built in closets installed in both closets after the floor installation.

Within a month, we noticed there was an issue with one of the planks that adjoined another in the closet (picture attached). Unless you stood right above it, you would not notice it. We called 50 floors on July 30th, sent pictures and they said someone would be out to do the repair on August 9th. When the gentleman came out, his first question was did someone spill a glass of liquid on it.

We did not spill anything on it. He told us the entire closet needed to be redone, they could not just replace just 2 boards. We got a phone call back from Natalie on August 10th saying they would replace the floor but it would cost us $400.00. We have 2 boxes of boards they had left us for any repair down the road.

So there would be no product cost, just their labor.

We do not understand why if 2 adjoining boards are damaged why the entire floor would have to be replaced. So if you have ONE damaged board, the entire floor has to be replaced?

We feel the manufacturer should have looked at the damaged boards before 50 Floors made their decision.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Very Disappointing!

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your floor installation. We would like to apologize for your negative experience, as what you have described in your review is not a normal characteristic of our company. We appreciate the opportunity to speak with you to move toward a resolve for your floor matters. As advised, you will receive a follow up call from your local market to schedule a site visit to your home to assess your flooring matters.

Thank you for choosing 50 Floor.
Review
#1275943 Review #1275943 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Pros
  • Installers were competent
  • Floor is beautiful but the lack of trim work ruins the look
Cons
  • End product looks dull
  • Being given the run around once installation was finished
  • Process was aggravating
Reason of review
Lot of aggravation to get product installed; installed product not what customer chose; customer satisfaction does not seem to be of concern
Loss
$5200
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • Wood Flooring

Needed new flooring in kitchen/pantry/mud rm, to match existing flooring. Went w 50Flr, altho est was 25% higher than others ONLY because the sample looked like a perfect match.

In prep, pantry, kitchen, laundry stuff had to be moved out of place (all over the rest of the house); lic plmber shut off gas supply(150$ each time they came); took time off of work. 1st round: workers came with material that did NOT match the sample I had chosen! Rescheduled; gas reconnected; wasted day; sales person blamed bad sample. Due to my health condition, all kitchen/pantry supplies had to stay scattered everywhere.

2nd round: Gas disconnected; took time off; they never showed up! Manager blamed the sales person, rescheduled for very next day. 3rd round: My 3rd day off. They arrived 11am, finished at 10pm.

No time for gas reconnection that day or next 6 days because I had no more time-off-work available. No cooking for 7 days! The new flr color matched existing flr, but looks dull, no sheen. Since then (Apr 24), called manager at least 10 times, he keeps promising reparation ("maybe a sheen-coating can be put on"); month and a half later, NOTHING!

Sales manager called once and same promises; NOTHING! The sales person (who sold me the stuff) doesn't respond AT ALL!! So much aggravation! The costliest estimate!

For what?? Very disappointing!!

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Round Rock, Texas - Worst experience

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. One of our number one priorities for a customer is to continue providing assurance for a successful completion of their floor installation. We do understand that there were inconveniences in which occurred during your floor installation process and we greatly apologize for these occurrences. We are also aware now that the local market has brought resolve to your concerns for your installation. If this is not the case or if you have additional concerns, please feel free to contact me directly to address further.
Review
#1235896 Review #1235896 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality

The crew to lay the floor didn’t show up until noon the first day, and was at least an hour or more late the following days. They did not speak English so communication was impossible.

They rushed laying the trim, assuming because they ran out of time from being late every day. The trim did not match anything. It looks so bad, I had to hire a handy may to come in and fix it. A$500 concession was given, after being charged just short of $10,000!!

Makes me sick every time I think about it. Terrible!! The vanity was removed from the bathroom, we were told they would install the new vanity, didn’t happen. Do not use this company.

Look at the pictures!! Definitely not worth the money, stress or heart break.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Carpet worn out in 10 months!

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on partnering with 50 Floor for your flooring needs. We are aware of your flooring concerns and look forward to addressing your concerns further during your scheduled appointment for 02/28/18. Thank you once again for partnering with 50 Floor for you flooring needs.
Review
#1194433 Review #1194433 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Cons
  • Quality of carpet
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$750
Preferred solution
Full refund

Evidently a very poor grade of carpet was installed in my bedroom! There is already a path worn from the bedroom to the bathroom.

This is a great disappointment! The carpet was installed in May, 2017, a short 10 months ago. The carpet looked very nice, and the gentlemen who did the installation were very congenial and thorough. Scraps were cut up and placed in the city pick-up area.

Furniture was replaced as before.

I really need a representative to visit my home and look at the extreme wear that has taken place in 10 months! As of today, I would not recommend 50 floor to anyone that I know because of the poor quality of the carpet installed and would express my extreme disappointment.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Nashville, Tennessee - Very Poor Service

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Hooper,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your experience with 50 Floor. We are aware that you are in communication with the local manager of your market to further address your floor installation concerns. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced and wish to thank you for continuing to allow 50 Floor to rectify your floor installation concerns.
Review
#1134675 Review #1134675 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Cons
  • Unsatisfied
  • Run arounds by employees
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

My wife and I called in mid October to schedule an estimate for laminate flooring in our den, kitchen, dining room. A rep.

came on October 20, 2017 to speak with us and show samples. We picked out what we want and he completed the order that same evening. On November 16 I called the same representative that took our order about a time frame when the material would come in and could get our floors done by Thanksgiving. It wasn’t ten minutes when a lady called saying materials came in and when they could come and install it.

We set November 20-21 (Mon-Tues) for installation and was told they would be in at 6:30 AM and leave the shop by 7:00 AM to head our way. We got a call about 10:00 AM letting us know they were on the way. The two men that came out was very professional and polite. They were going over with us what was going to be done and started to lift up the carpet in the dining room and saw that the sub-floor was 1/4” lower than kitchen.

Installers called the boss & let him know, it was decided to get 1/4” plywood to put down and the flooring. They left to check on plywood & came back in about 20 minuets saying someone else would be out with plywood to put down & left again telling us they would be back shortly, this is now about 12 noon time frame. We never heard from anyone from your company. We sat here all day waiting & at 4:20 PM my wife tried to call the main number, no answer so she called the number from who ever called earlier and it was the installers phone.

He said the offices had already closed and he was off now. She asked him what time he’d be back tomorrow and he said it maybe next week now he was waiting for someone to get the plywood put down. Needless to say we are very upset with your company and feel we were given the run around all day. We changed our schedules around as we were told the new flooring would be down by Tuesday (21st) in time for Thanksgiving.

Now your install guys are telling us it may be next week. Our rooms are in total array because we believed our flooring would be installed. Between my wife and I we’ve had 9 back surgeries and it is very hard and painful to keep moving all these rooms around because your people can’t seem to get the necessary goods together. I would like a call from management tomorrow morning after 8:00 AM with an explanation why all these delays and what is offered by management in form of a discount.

I look forward to hearing something.

Joe & Rebecca Hooper 112 Shacklett Lane Ct. (615) 207-8284, this is my cell

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Tucker, Georgia - Also unhappy

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs. What you have described of 50 Floor is very uncharacteristic of our company. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you to learn more about your concerns and experience regarding your floor installation. You are welcome to contact me directly at the contact number below.

Thank You,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1073249 Review #1073249 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Cons
  • Horrible problem resolution
Reason of review
Bad quality
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

i too have had a bad experience with 50 floor. we ordered hardwood for our landing and stairs and carpet for the room.

two months later we are still waiting for them to come fix the mess they made of the stairs! I finally gave up on the stairs being fixed in time and had them come install the carpet. the carpet installation looks great. however we are still waiting on a resolution for the stairs.

was told to send pictures, nothing happened! I called, "yes, we will get out there and fix your issues" I waited, I called and called. each time I talked to someone new and had to explain the situation AGAIN!! finally they sent someone to fix them.

"sorry I can't fix them today. they didn't send me with the correct supplies" ok, so what is the point of sending pictures? he took more pictures and said he would have someone call me. no call.

a week went by, finally I called and explained again what was wrong with the installation. we will get with our manager and call you back. another week I called again. another person, I explained again.

this time I asked what I needed to do to cancel the contract. he told me they had already put the wood in. I told him they could come get it and he ended up getting angry with me and told me he would have someone call me then he hung up on me midsentence. so this is where I am right now.

I am waiting for a phone call that will probably never come.... photo 1 - ends left unfinished (raw edges) photo 2 - used 2 different width trim, front one unlevel, have tripped several times over this photo 3 - top step is larger than bottom 2

Fifty Floor Products and Services Reviews

Fifty Floor Flooring Installation Top Locations

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Flooring Installation Review

Hello Ms. Shipman,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding partnering with 50 Floor for your flooring needs. We do understand that you had some inconveniences during your floor installation. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you about your experience further. Please give me a call directly. Thank you for choosing 50 Floor.
Review
#1063877 Review #1063877 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality

Salesman promised everything. Instillation was a hollicost.

A one day job turned out to be a three day job. The installation was terrible. Finally they sent two installers to rip up the floors and reinstalled.

I would NEVER recommend 50 floors. Please pass this on.