Product: Fifty Floor Flooring Installation Rating: 3 Stars Clear all filters (4 of 87 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Product:
Rating:
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We understand you are in communication with your local 50 Floor office to further address the matters with your floor described from your review. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest...
View full review
Review
#1632817 Review #1632817 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies concerning your flooring matters. Your local 50 Floor market will contact you soon to schedule an assessment to further address your concerns....
View full review
Review
#1524428 Review #1524428 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Tucker, Georgia - Good product, terrible service so far

Dear Mr. Shoemaker,

Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience with 50 Floor. We are aware of your concerns and sincerely apologize for all inconveniences you have experienced. Please understand that what you have described is not a normal practice for 50 Floor or our customers to experience. Your local office has taken the necessary steps to address your matters and our overall goal as a company is to make sure you are completely satisfied as our customer. You will also receive a follow up call to discuss further your matters . Thank you once again for your feedback and for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.
Review
#1133410 Review #1133410 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Pros
  • Quality of products
Cons
  • Nonexistent communication
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Typical sales experience (you have to purchase today because this sale is ending). No big deal, all the big flooring outfits use this method, no harm, no foul here.

Had to reschedule installation because of a business trip. Could not get ahold of my representative after leaving a message that we had to reschedule. I finally called him and he apologized for not confirming. Had not heard any sort of verification until I called to see if they were still coming the night before.

The lady in the Atlanta office said the scheduler for my area had left for the night. She went above and beyond to find my order and indeed confirmed that we were scheduled for carpet and vinyl the next day (Friday, November 17th). The installers called in the morning and said they were on the way. The installers came, but it was only the vinyl guys.

They said the carpet crew was on their way. At 3:30, after calling the scheduling all day without an answer, I finally got ahold of Erica. She directed me (for the first time in the entire process) to Tony, our local scheduler. Tony informed me that the carpet crew was scheduled to come Saturday -- this was the first I had heard this -- OK, all Saturday plans cancelled to be there for the carpet guys.

They are here now, doing a fine job. Next problem, the salesman measured wrong and they are going to be 12 feet short. So now we have to live with half our house packed in our garage through the Thanksgiving holiday until the rest of the carpet can be re-ordered/scheduled to be installed.

I took 2 days off of work to have our house ready, We disassembled furniture, changed schedules and have been totally mis/uncommunicated with throughout this process. Very disappointed and will be requesting some sort of refund/compensation for the numerous dropped balls throughout this process.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Carpet instalation

Dear Mr. Langworthy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on partnering with 50 Floor for your flooring needs. While reading your review, we understand that you are unhappy with your carpet installation. This is never our intent for a customer. Your floor matter is currently being addressed further and we appreciate you for giving us the opportunity to do so. Please accept our apology for any inconveniences that may have been caused to you.

Thank you for choosing 50 Floor.
Review
#1058718 Review #1058718 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Cons
  • Deplorable customer service
  • Unsatisfied
Reason of review
bad instalation
Loss
$1690
Preferred solution
Make it Right if that means replacing carpet and pay for my own installers then make so

I have called three times and left messages with a Chad Crowder about how the seams on my carpet look. you can run your hand along it and feel how they overlapped the seams.

You can look down the seam line and see how it is not straight .

I had another carpet installer come and look at and was told if he did a job that bad they would make him rip it up and redo it P.O # 64560 3-23-2017 it took them untill 5-15-2017 to install it I wrote on the installer copy thar you see the two seems they said wait a few days it should correct itself did not happen. In answer to the question at the top of the page NO No No Harold W Langworthy 727-584-8965

Fifty Floor Products and Services Reviews

Fifty Floor Flooring Installation Top Locations