Filter by rating :
filters
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Poor service, not as promised. | Fifty Floor in Vestal, New York

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Firstly, we wish to offer our sincerest apologies to you for your negative experience. We understand that you are now in communication with your local market to work toward addressing your concerns. Thank you for your business and feedback.

Kind Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1416772 Review #1416772 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Pros
  • Installers were good for their craft
Cons
  • Customer service and product
  • Poor distribution of products
Reason of review
Multiple reasons already explained
Tags
  • Wood Flooring
  • Sucks

I signed a remodeling contract for a Ceramic Tile floor and a Bamboo floor on the upper house level and two flights of stairs (Bamboo steps with white risers). The Ceramic tile installation, was installed without any problems; however, that all went south on the bamboo floor installation.

He installed a portion of the floor by the time I returned from work, and noticed that the floor padding was missing under the floor boards, so mentioned to him my concerns about the missing padding and that some of the boards were not seated properly. He informed me that he did not see any padding with all the materials given to him and he also stated that the stairs were missing the white risers and wrong color for the step edges. I had to wait three weeks before they had the material needed to continue the work. They raised the entire floor to add the pad and reinstalled, before they realized that the riser board were to short.

We to wait an additional three weeks for the proper sized boards before scheduling again; however, they returned with the wrong color on the step edges. Another 2 weeks passed before they came back to install all the step edges, but the transition board that is placed from the bamboo floor edge to master bedroom rug was also missing and I also identified to them a cracked board. Finally, after a week, they came back replaced the cracked board and installed the transitional board. All of this started in September 2018 and has not finished yet and it is the December 12, 2018.

They still have to do an inspection and sign papers.

Point is, they did not complete in a timely manner as advertised, they had poor customer service when I called the office, poor quality control program for purchasing and the inventory of all material needed before being issued to the installer. The installer was not specialized in laying wood floors. For the price I am paying, the service and experience is not and will not be recommended by me. I am currently waiting for a 50 floor survey, so I can be as brutal as I can.

If your wondering what office or Branch, I'm located in Orlando Florida. I was informed that everyone in the Office area and warehouse locations where fired.

Hopefully the new crew will do a better job. If you wish to contact me e-mail manuelisled@gmail.com

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Crummy customer service | Fifty Floor in Smyrna, Tennessee

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for providing feedback on your experience. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our customers. We hope you will give us the opportunity to discuss this matter further with you. Your local market has attempted to call to further address your concerns. We look forward to communicating with you to address your listed concerns.

Thank You,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1410710 Review #1410710 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality

Had 3 bathrooms done in sheet vinyl and 2 rooms plus corridors in laminate wood with natural trim to match everything else in the house. There has not been any attempt at resolving the flaws with the install to date and it has been 5 months now.

These are what I would call hit and run . I had to deal with installers that could not speak English and had to use an interpreter app to talk with them . After having a little time to get a thorough look at everything there are several unacceptable items that need repaired but I goes on DEAF EARS as they say , we signed saying everything was ok . All that was signed for was the fact that someone did install a product but no one can say it is ok as they did not get done with these installs till late night and we stayed outside out of the way almost entire time so as to not limit their working areas.

These people need to be put out of business if their customer service is non existent and you only get what they want to give you forquality. The sheet vinyl in 1 bathroom was not prepped correctly and vinyl was installed with spry loc adhesive spray and the 1/4” underpayment was not run wall to wall or feathered at edges. The installer said he was doing what he was told to do . The edges of sheet vinyl are caulked and the floor makes a noise when you walk it.

I have called several times and no one answers at the local office , so I called the main office here in Ga.

and had a service order written and was told since we signed a paper there was nothing more that could be done for us . This is very poor service if any !

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Poor service/installation | Fifty Floor in Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Dear Valued Customer,

We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the negative experience you faced with your floor installation. Thank you for allowing us to return to your home to correct your floor concerns and we look forward to your scheduled repair for 10/29/18. Please also expect a follow up call from management as you have requested.

Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1388216 Review #1388216 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality

We started the process to have installation in March 2018. The day they were to come, we received a call about an hour prior to say the truck broke down and had to reschedule. That took weeks.

Once they did come , they had 2 different types of flooring. They had to take up the floors. We had to wait for months before they came back. Once they came back they did a bad installation job and poor laying of the transitions. I had them come back and a supervisor agreed that the installations were incorrect in some areas. It is now almost November and we are still waiting for them to complete the job. They were to come about 2 weeks ago to fix some issues but they called the day of installation and said they had to reschedule. I had taken the day off for it.

I am still not pleased with alot of the areas that have been laid. I spoke to the manager of the facility that did the floor and he had a rep from the tile company come out. A rep from the office said the gentleman said it was within manufacturing specs. I disagree!!! Alot of the planks are not seated correctly. I am totally unhappy with the whole thing. I paid almost $9,000 for something and NOT satisfied at all.

I would greatly like to speak to a corporate manager to discuse options. At this point i would want them to come take all the floors and get my money back!!!

Its been 7 or more long months of going back and forth.

Resolved
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Resolved: Misleading and bad customer experience | Fifty Floor in Houston, Texas

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience and giving 50 Floor the opportunity to quickly correct your concerns with your installation. We appreciate your business and the confidence you placed in us. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Thank You,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
Review
#1387154 Review #1387154 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation

Update by user Oct 24, 2018

Wrote a previous review that explained my frustration after the first day of work. I was contacted by the company to apologize for scheduling errors that caused my frustration.

The rest of the process was very good, great sales person, and the end product is beautiful.

I will always support and promote a company that expects the best, and produces the best and if a flaw or error happens along the way, quickly corrects and owns the mistake. Great Job, and thanks John for being a true professional.

Original review posted by user Oct 23, 2018

We were only having one room done the master bedroom told it would take one day when the workers were not Shocked anywhere near finished we were told they would not be back till Wednesday because they had another customer scheduled now my house is a mass no master bedroom and we have to wait while other customers are being served. Bad customer service planning when another customer starts before the previous one is finished

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Not scheduled as promised | Fifty Floor

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for advising us of your experience. While we appreciate you choosing to partner with 50 Floor for your flooring needs, we also want to make sure you feel confident as many other customers do that you have chosen a flooring company that prides itself to always first and continue to take care of the customer----you. We understand that you are in communication with your local office who is further addressing your listed concerns. We look forward to working with you further for your flooring needs.

Review
#1343508 Review #1343508 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Cons
  • Damaged product and delivery date changed
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$1300
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Wood Flooring

We would like to cancel our transaction with you. We are feeling very uncomfortable with the service we have received.

We were called with an instalallation time and them called 3 times by 3 different people to be told that they could not keep schedule because product was damaged. When asked why we were called by 3 different people on their personal phone and not a company phone we could not get a direct answer.

We have lost all confidence in this company and would like to have this charge taken off of our credit card.

We are senior citizens and feel that we have been taken advantage of by this company. Please cancel this transaction.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Dissatisfaction with resolving an issue with the laminate floors | Fifty Floor

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on partnering with 50 Floor for your flooring needs. We understand that you are in communication with management from your local market to address your matters. We appreciate the opportunity to address your matters further along with bringing resolve.

Thank You,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1340858 Review #1340858 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Dissatisfaction with resolving an issue with the laminate floors - Fifty Floor

Update by user Sep 27, 2018

We received a phone call from the manager of 50 Floors in the Orlando location, Chris the next day after I submitted the review. He asked me to send him pictures of the area in question and the surrounding area in the closet.

Later that day after I sent him about 4 pictures, he contacted me and said the repair would be done without any expense to us. He apologized for any of the inconvenience we went through. He told me that they needed to order a special tool for the repair and the repair would be done as soon as the tool was received.

The repair was completed yesterday and we are completely satisfied. We will be happy to recommend 50 Floors to any of our friends now.

Original review posted by user Aug 28, 2018

We had laminate installed in 2 bedrooms and adjoining and separate closets on July 3, 2018. We had built in closets installed in both closets after the floor installation.

Within a month, we noticed there was an issue with one of the planks that adjoined another in the closet (picture attached). Unless you stood right above it, you would not notice it. We called 50 floors on July 30th, sent pictures and they said someone would be out to do the repair on August 9th. When the gentleman came out, his first question was did someone spill a glass of liquid on it.

We did not spill anything on it. He told us the entire closet needed to be redone, they could not just replace just 2 boards. We got a phone call back from Natalie on August 10th saying they would replace the floor but it would cost us $400.00. We have 2 boxes of boards they had left us for any repair down the road.

So there would be no product cost, just their labor.

We do not understand why if 2 adjoining boards are damaged why the entire floor would have to be replaced. So if you have ONE damaged board, the entire floor has to be replaced?

We feel the manufacturer should have looked at the damaged boards before 50 Floors made their decision.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Great install, poor customer service and quailiy of floor | Fifty Floor

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review as we value your candid feedback. We pride ourselves to maintain the highest quality of service for our customers. Furthermore, we understand that you have communicated with your local 50 Floor office to address your concerns. We sincerely apologize for any incoviences that may have been caused to you upon providing service to you. Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.

Sincerely,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1336086 Review #1336086 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality

CAUTION; I'm questioning why only A+ and A reviews are showing. We are disappointed in the quality of our floor.

We are having a major issue with unlevel floor boards. We have numerous seams that don't match up to each other. We have seams that have raised (bumped). Everywhere you walk you feel the issues.

CAUTION: I emailed the manager that I was going to write a bad review. He called and said the supervisor would come out. Three weeks later he showed. He said that he had seen this issue once before and they replaced it.

He tested for moisture and it was within the limits. He said everything looks good and would talk to the manager. After seven days of no phone call, I called him. He said the manager would not do anything.

I asked him to have the manager call to schedule a time to come out. That has been nine days with no phone call. We have had poor customer service and they don't care what the quality of our floor is. They took our money and ran.

We don't like our floors and nothing is going to be done about it. CAUTION

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Very Disappointing! | Fifty Floor

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your floor installation. We would like to apologize for your negative experience, as what you have described in your review is not a normal characteristic of our company. We appreciate the opportunity to speak with you to move toward a resolve for your floor matters. As advised, you will receive a follow up call from your local market to schedule a site visit to your home to assess your flooring matters.

Thank you for choosing 50 Floor.
Review
#1275943 Review #1275943 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Pros
  • Installers were competent
  • Floor is beautiful but the lack of trim work ruins the look
Cons
  • Process was aggravating
  • Being given the run around once installation was finished
  • End product looks dull
Reason of review
Lot of aggravation to get product installed; installed product not what customer chose; customer satisfaction does not seem to be of concern
Loss
$5200
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • Wood Flooring

Needed new flooring in kitchen/pantry/mud rm, to match existing flooring. Went w 50Flr, altho est was 25% higher than others ONLY because the sample looked like a perfect match.

In prep, pantry, kitchen, laundry stuff had to be moved out of place (all over the rest of the house); lic plmber shut off gas supply(150$ each time they came); took time off of work. 1st round: workers came with material that did NOT match the sample I had chosen! Rescheduled; gas reconnected; wasted day; sales person blamed bad sample. Due to my health condition, all kitchen/pantry supplies had to stay scattered everywhere.

2nd round: Gas disconnected; took time off; they never showed up! Manager blamed the sales person, rescheduled for very next day. 3rd round: My 3rd day off. They arrived 11am, finished at 10pm.

No time for gas reconnection that day or next 6 days because I had no more time-off-work available. No cooking for 7 days! The new flr color matched existing flr, but looks dull, no sheen. Since then (Apr 24), called manager at least 10 times, he keeps promising reparation ("maybe a sheen-coating can be put on"); month and a half later, NOTHING!

Sales manager called once and same promises; NOTHING! The sales person (who sold me the stuff) doesn't respond AT ALL!! So much aggravation! The costliest estimate!

For what?? Very disappointing!!

We are so happy with our new flooring! | Fifty Floor

The installers, Miguel and crew, were incredibly top-notch. You could tell how very experienced they were, as they delivered high-quality workmanship. They are professionals, and I highly recommend them.
View full review
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1251682 Review #1251682 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Good quality
The company was great and the the installers were fantastic. Very Professional.I highly recommend them. I was so happy with them that I have them doing another floor. I would highly recommend them to everyone..You will be happy The installers were on time and made sure...
View full review
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1248936 Review #1248936 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Good quality