Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Poor service/installation

Dear Valued Customer,

We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the negative experience you faced with your floor installation. Thank you for allowing us to return to your home to correct your floor concerns and we look forward to your scheduled repair for 10/29/18. Please also expect a follow up call from management as you have requested.

Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1388216 Review #1388216 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality

We started the process to have installation in March 2018. The day they were to come, we received a call about an hour prior to say the truck broke down and had to reschedule. That took weeks.

Once they did come , they had 2 different types of flooring. They had to take up the floors. We had to wait for months before they came back. Once they came back they did a bad installation job and poor laying of the transitions. I had them come back and a supervisor agreed that the installations were incorrect in some areas. It is now almost November and we are still waiting for them to complete the job. They were to come about 2 weeks ago to fix some issues but they called the day of installation and said they had to reschedule. I had taken the day off for it.

I am still not pleased with alot of the areas that have been laid. I spoke to the manager of the facility that did the floor and he had a rep from the tile company come out. A rep from the office said the gentleman said it was within manufacturing specs. I disagree!!! Alot of the planks are not seated correctly. I am totally unhappy with the whole thing. I paid almost $9,000 for something and NOT satisfied at all.

I would greatly like to speak to a corporate manager to discuse options. At this point i would want them to come take all the floors and get my money back!!!

Its been 7 or more long months of going back and forth.

Resolved
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Resolved: Fifty Floor - Misleading and bad customer experience

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience and giving 50 Floor the opportunity to quickly correct your concerns with your installation. We appreciate your business and the confidence you placed in us. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Thank You,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
ID
#1387154 Review #1387154 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Update by user Oct 24, 2018

Wrote a previous review that explained my frustration after the first day of work. I was contacted by the company to apologize for scheduling errors that caused my frustration.

The rest of the process was very good, great sales person, and the end product is beautiful.

I will always support and promote a company that expects the best, and produces the best and if a flaw or error happens along the way, quickly corrects and owns the mistake. Great Job, and thanks John for being a true professional.

Original review posted by user Oct 23, 2018

We were only having one room done the master bedroom told it would take one day when the workers were not Shocked anywhere near finished we were told they would not be back till Wednesday because they had another customer scheduled now my house is a mass no master bedroom and we have to wait while other customers are being served. Bad customer service planning when another customer starts before the previous one is finished

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Great Exoerience

Hi Douglas,

Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate the opportunity to work with you to complete your floor installation. We will be sure to pass on your high praises to Felipe and Vito for their work well done in your home.

Sincerest thanks for you valued business. We look forward to working with you again.
ID
#1357740 Review #1357740 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation

My experience with 50 floors covers March thru September of 2018. The entire house (3,000 sq ft) was completed in September, Had 2 teams out , one in March and one in September.

Both were extremely professional and curtious. Felepe and his team were the first ones and did a great job. The final job was completed by Vito and his crew and they were totally awesome. They were very professional, polite and thorough.

They took a 3 day job and completed it in 2 days. I would highly recommend the installation crews to anyone anywhere.

you will not receive better service than what I had. Thanks Vito you are the man.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Not scheduled as promised

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for advising us of your experience. While we appreciate you choosing to partner with 50 Floor for your flooring needs, we also want to make sure you feel confident as many other customers do that you have chosen a flooring company that prides itself to always first and continue to take care of the customer----you. We understand that you are in communication with your local office who is further addressing your listed concerns. We look forward to working with you further for your flooring needs.

ID
#1343508 Review #1343508 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Cons
  • Damaged product and delivery date changed
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$1300
Preferred solution
Full refund

We would like to cancel our transaction with you. We are feeling very uncomfortable with the service we have received.

We were called with an instalallation time and them called 3 times by 3 different people to be told that they could not keep schedule because product was damaged. When asked why we were called by 3 different people on their personal phone and not a company phone we could not get a direct answer.

We have lost all confidence in this company and would like to have this charge taken off of our credit card.

We are senior citizens and feel that we have been taken advantage of by this company. Please cancel this transaction.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Dissatisfaction with resolving an issue with the laminate floors

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on partnering with 50 Floor for your flooring needs. We understand that you are in communication with management from your local market to address your matters. We appreciate the opportunity to address your matters further along with bringing resolve.

Thank You,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1340858 Review #1340858 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Fifty Floor - Dissatisfaction with resolving an issue with the laminate floors
Update by user Sep 27, 2018

We received a phone call from the manager of 50 Floors in the Orlando location, Chris the next day after I submitted the review. He asked me to send him pictures of the area in question and the surrounding area in the closet.

Later that day after I sent him about 4 pictures, he contacted me and said the repair would be done without any expense to us. He apologized for any of the inconvenience we went through. He told me that they needed to order a special tool for the repair and the repair would be done as soon as the tool was received.

The repair was completed yesterday and we are completely satisfied. We will be happy to recommend 50 Floors to any of our friends now.

Original review posted by user Aug 28, 2018

We had laminate installed in 2 bedrooms and adjoining and separate closets on July 3, 2018. We had built in closets installed in both closets after the floor installation.

Within a month, we noticed there was an issue with one of the planks that adjoined another in the closet (picture attached). Unless you stood right above it, you would not notice it. We called 50 floors on July 30th, sent pictures and they said someone would be out to do the repair on August 9th. When the gentleman came out, his first question was did someone spill a glass of liquid on it.

We did not spill anything on it. He told us the entire closet needed to be redone, they could not just replace just 2 boards. We got a phone call back from Natalie on August 10th saying they would replace the floor but it would cost us $400.00. We have 2 boxes of boards they had left us for any repair down the road.

So there would be no product cost, just their labor.

We do not understand why if 2 adjoining boards are damaged why the entire floor would have to be replaced. So if you have ONE damaged board, the entire floor has to be replaced?

We feel the manufacturer should have looked at the damaged boards before 50 Floors made their decision.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Great install, poor customer service and quailiy of floor

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review as we value your candid feedback. We pride ourselves to maintain the highest quality of service for our customers. Furthermore, we understand that you have communicated with your local 50 Floor office to address your concerns. We sincerely apologize for any incoviences that may have been caused to you upon providing service to you. Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.

Sincerely,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1336086 Review #1336086 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality

CAUTION; I'm questioning why only A+ and A reviews are showing. We are disappointed in the quality of our floor.

We are having a major issue with unlevel floor boards. We have numerous seams that don't match up to each other. We have seams that have raised (bumped). Everywhere you walk you feel the issues.

CAUTION: I emailed the manager that I was going to write a bad review. He called and said the supervisor would come out. Three weeks later he showed. He said that he had seen this issue once before and they replaced it.

He tested for moisture and it was within the limits. He said everything looks good and would talk to the manager. After seven days of no phone call, I called him. He said the manager would not do anything.

I asked him to have the manager call to schedule a time to come out. That has been nine days with no phone call. We have had poor customer service and they don't care what the quality of our floor is. They took our money and ran.

We don't like our floors and nothing is going to be done about it. CAUTION

1 comment
Anonymous
#1563013

In 2016 you installed Armstrong Flooring in my kitchen laundry room, and 2 bathrooms. By 2017 the seams were coming apart.

Because it has a lifetime warranty you replaced the flooring free of charge. Now it's 2018 and we called your company again with the same problem. The control manager came out took pictures, and we told him no more Armstrong flooring. We would like another type of flooring.

He came out last week with ceramic and porcelain samples. I picked out a certain one and he told me if I were a first time customer it would cost me over 4,000.00 but because this was a replacement it would only be 2,700.00. Needless to say my husband and I just laughed when he told us that. First of all if it is 2,700.00 then I have a 500.00 credit coming because we paid 3,200.00 for the first floor.

When I told him it didn't even make sense, his answer was it was a different material. I then said I would take something comparable, and he said there wasn't anything. (Exact words) I asked him were we eating the cost for ordering that particular flooring? The only words he could say was different flooring.

He packed up his samples and left!! This does not speak well of Fifty Flooring. We have already sent in a complaint to Dale Cardwell. Now I would like to hear from Fifty Floor.

I think I would rather just get my money back and replace the floor with someone else. This is absolutely unheard of on a floor guaranteed for a lifetime. The last installer told us you weren't even going to carry this type of floor anymore.

Waiting to hear from you. Judy & Ewell Hitchcock 655 Camry Circle Dallas GA 30157 678 736-1446 judyb@westridge.com

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Very Disappointing!

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your floor installation. We would like to apologize for your negative experience, as what you have described in your review is not a normal characteristic of our company. We appreciate the opportunity to speak with you to move toward a resolve for your floor matters. As advised, you will receive a follow up call from your local market to schedule a site visit to your home to assess your flooring matters.

Thank you for choosing 50 Floor.
ID
#1275943 Review #1275943 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Pros
  • Installers were competent
  • Floor is beautiful but the lack of trim work ruins the look
Cons
  • Process was aggravating
  • End product looks dull
  • Being given the run around once installation was finished
Reason of review
Lot of aggravation to get product installed; installed product not what customer chose; customer satisfaction does not seem to be of concern
Loss
$5200
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Needed new flooring in kitchen/pantry/mud rm, to match existing flooring. Went w 50Flr, altho est was 25% higher than others ONLY because the sample looked like a perfect match.

In prep, pantry, kitchen, laundry stuff had to be moved out of place (all over the rest of the house); lic plmber shut off gas supply(150$ each time they came); took time off of work. 1st round: workers came with material that did NOT match the sample I had chosen! Rescheduled; gas reconnected; wasted day; sales person blamed bad sample. Due to my health condition, all kitchen/pantry supplies had to stay scattered everywhere.

2nd round: Gas disconnected; took time off; they never showed up! Manager blamed the sales person, rescheduled for very next day. 3rd round: My 3rd day off. They arrived 11am, finished at 10pm.

No time for gas reconnection that day or next 6 days because I had no more time-off-work available. No cooking for 7 days! The new flr color matched existing flr, but looks dull, no sheen. Since then (Apr 24), called manager at least 10 times, he keeps promising reparation ("maybe a sheen-coating can be put on"); month and a half later, NOTHING!

Sales manager called once and same promises; NOTHING! The sales person (who sold me the stuff) doesn't respond AT ALL!! So much aggravation! The costliest estimate!

For what?? Very disappointing!!

Fifty Floor - We are so happy with our new flooring!

The installers, Miguel and crew, were incredibly top-notch. You could tell how very experienced they were, as they delivered high-quality workmanship. They are professionals, and I highly recommend them.
View full review
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1251682 Review #1251682 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Good quality

Fifty Floor - Great job

The company was great and the the installers were fantastic. Very Professional.I highly recommend them. I was so happy with them that I have them doing another floor. I would highly recommend them to everyone..You will be happy The installers were on time and made sure I was happy with the work they did. The installers needed a trim piece to match our floor to the hallway and they said that they will order it and be back in a few days and I thought I would never see them again,but, I was fooled they did come back and installed the other piece just like they said they would...excellent service.. Thank you 50 floors. Arnold Zimmerman
View full review
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1248936 Review #1248936 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Good quality
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Horrible installation

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. We greatly apologize for all inconveniences you experienced for your installation as we were not aware of these matters until recent. As it was advised to you, the local market is gladly working to resolve all flooring concerns you have mentioned. Thank you for taking the time to speak further on your flooring matters along with you providing additional information that was requested to further the process for a resolve.

Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.

Kind Regards.
ID
#1243001 Review #1243001 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Work Experience or Job Application
Loss
$6500
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

My floors were supposed to take 2 days to install. I took 2days off work for this.

The first day the guy came late, unloaded flooring and left. Second day came late, worked on install and wanted to leave at 5 with floors less than half done. I had to have a friend come another day so they could finish but again they did not. Horrible install, gaps in flooring, around doorways, cut to much off molding.

Came back again several weeks later. I was asked if I wanted the same guy and I said no. He came anyway. Still horrible looking.

This was $10,000 worth of top of the line of flooring! I thought I was going to get quality work. Boy was I wrong.

No communication skills at this company. My floors still look horrible.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Worst experience

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. One of our number one priorities for a customer is to continue providing assurance for a successful completion of their floor installation. We do understand that there were inconveniences in which occurred during your floor installation process and we greatly apologize for these occurrences. We are also aware now that the local market has brought resolve to your concerns for your installation. If this is not the case or if you have additional concerns, please feel free to contact me directly to address further.
ID
#1235896 Review #1235896 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality

The crew to lay the floor didn’t show up until noon the first day, and was at least an hour or more late the following days. They did not speak English so communication was impossible.

They rushed laying the trim, assuming because they ran out of time from being late every day. The trim did not match anything. It looks so bad, I had to hire a handy may to come in and fix it. A$500 concession was given, after being charged just short of $10,000!!

Makes me sick every time I think about it. Terrible!! The vanity was removed from the bathroom, we were told they would install the new vanity, didn’t happen. Do not use this company.

Look at the pictures!! Definitely not worth the money, stress or heart break.

Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for sharing with us your experience on partnering with 50 Floor for your flooring needs. It is never our intention to provide a customer with an experience which is left unacceptable or disappointing. When given the opportunity, 50...
View full review
ID
#1222870 Review #1222870 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation

Fifty Floor - Amazed at the Efficiency

Miguel and his team were excellent!! They were very professional and yet very approachable when I has questions and requests! The floor looks great and I was amazed at the efficiency! My whole downstairs was done in 1 day!!! I would definitely recommend 50 Floor! Penny AlexplaysPVP Raleigh
View full review
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1232012 Review #1232012 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Good customer service

Fifty Floor - Fantastic Job

50 Floor came out and installed Sienna Oak in our main floor and LVT in our bathrooms and did a FANTASTIC job. The installer where AMAZING. Very happy so far with the sales rep as well as the install, my house looks so fresh! THANK YOU 50 FLOOR Brint Fanizza Georgia
View full review
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1200975 Review #1200975 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Good quality
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Carpet worn out in 10 months!

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on partnering with 50 Floor for your flooring needs. We are aware of your flooring concerns and look forward to addressing your concerns further during your scheduled appointment for 02/28/18. Thank you once again for partnering with 50 Floor for you flooring needs.
ID
#1194433 Review #1194433 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Cons
  • Quality of carpet
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$750
Preferred solution
Full refund

Evidently a very poor grade of carpet was installed in my bedroom! There is already a path worn from the bedroom to the bathroom.

This is a great disappointment! The carpet was installed in May, 2017, a short 10 months ago. The carpet looked very nice, and the gentlemen who did the installation were very congenial and thorough. Scraps were cut up and placed in the city pick-up area.

Furniture was replaced as before.

I really need a representative to visit my home and look at the extreme wear that has taken place in 10 months! As of today, I would not recommend 50 floor to anyone that I know because of the poor quality of the carpet installed and would express my extreme disappointment.