Product: Fifty Floor Flooring Installation Clear all filters (33 of 86 reviews match)
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Resolved
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Houston, Texas - Misleading and bad customer experience - Resolved

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience and giving 50 Floor the opportunity to quickly correct your concerns with your installation. We appreciate your business and the confidence you placed in us. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Thank You,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
Review
#1387154 Review #1387154 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation

Update by user Oct 24, 2018

Wrote a previous review that explained my frustration after the first day of work. I was contacted by the company to apologize for scheduling errors that caused my frustration.

The rest of the process was very good, great sales person, and the end product is beautiful.

I will always support and promote a company that expects the best, and produces the best and if a flaw or error happens along the way, quickly corrects and owns the mistake. Great Job, and thanks John for being a true professional.

Original review posted by user Oct 23, 2018

We were only having one room done the master bedroom told it would take one day when the workers were not Shocked anywhere near finished we were told they would not be back till Wednesday because they had another customer scheduled now my house is a mass no master bedroom and we have to wait while other customers are being served. Bad customer service planning when another customer starts before the previous one is finished

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Not scheduled as promised

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for advising us of your experience. While we appreciate you choosing to partner with 50 Floor for your flooring needs, we also want to make sure you feel confident as many other customers do that you have chosen a flooring company that prides itself to always first and continue to take care of the customer----you. We understand that you are in communication with your local office who is further addressing your listed concerns. We look forward to working with you further for your flooring needs.

Review
#1343508 Review #1343508 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Cons
  • Damaged product and delivery date changed
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$1300
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Wood Flooring

We would like to cancel our transaction with you. We are feeling very uncomfortable with the service we have received.

We were called with an instalallation time and them called 3 times by 3 different people to be told that they could not keep schedule because product was damaged. When asked why we were called by 3 different people on their personal phone and not a company phone we could not get a direct answer.

We have lost all confidence in this company and would like to have this charge taken off of our credit card.

We are senior citizens and feel that we have been taken advantage of by this company. Please cancel this transaction.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Dissatisfaction with resolving an issue with the laminate floors

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on partnering with 50 Floor for your flooring needs. We understand that you are in communication with management from your local market to address your matters. We appreciate the opportunity to address your matters further along with bringing resolve.

Thank You,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1340858 Review #1340858 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Fifty Floor - Dissatisfaction with resolving an issue with the laminate floors

Update by user Sep 27, 2018

We received a phone call from the manager of 50 Floors in the Orlando location, Chris the next day after I submitted the review. He asked me to send him pictures of the area in question and the surrounding area in the closet.

Later that day after I sent him about 4 pictures, he contacted me and said the repair would be done without any expense to us. He apologized for any of the inconvenience we went through. He told me that they needed to order a special tool for the repair and the repair would be done as soon as the tool was received.

The repair was completed yesterday and we are completely satisfied. We will be happy to recommend 50 Floors to any of our friends now.

Original review posted by user Aug 28, 2018

We had laminate installed in 2 bedrooms and adjoining and separate closets on July 3, 2018. We had built in closets installed in both closets after the floor installation.

Within a month, we noticed there was an issue with one of the planks that adjoined another in the closet (picture attached). Unless you stood right above it, you would not notice it. We called 50 floors on July 30th, sent pictures and they said someone would be out to do the repair on August 9th. When the gentleman came out, his first question was did someone spill a glass of liquid on it.

We did not spill anything on it. He told us the entire closet needed to be redone, they could not just replace just 2 boards. We got a phone call back from Natalie on August 10th saying they would replace the floor but it would cost us $400.00. We have 2 boxes of boards they had left us for any repair down the road.

So there would be no product cost, just their labor.

We do not understand why if 2 adjoining boards are damaged why the entire floor would have to be replaced. So if you have ONE damaged board, the entire floor has to be replaced?

We feel the manufacturer should have looked at the damaged boards before 50 Floors made their decision.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Great install, poor customer service and quailiy of floor

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review as we value your candid feedback. We pride ourselves to maintain the highest quality of service for our customers. Furthermore, we understand that you have communicated with your local 50 Floor office to address your concerns. We sincerely apologize for any incoviences that may have been caused to you upon providing service to you. Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.

Sincerely,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1336086 Review #1336086 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality

CAUTION; I'm questioning why only A+ and A reviews are showing. We are disappointed in the quality of our floor.

We are having a major issue with unlevel floor boards. We have numerous seams that don't match up to each other. We have seams that have raised (bumped). Everywhere you walk you feel the issues.

CAUTION: I emailed the manager that I was going to write a bad review. He called and said the supervisor would come out. Three weeks later he showed. He said that he had seen this issue once before and they replaced it.

He tested for moisture and it was within the limits. He said everything looks good and would talk to the manager. After seven days of no phone call, I called him. He said the manager would not do anything.

I asked him to have the manager call to schedule a time to come out. That has been nine days with no phone call. We have had poor customer service and they don't care what the quality of our floor is. They took our money and ran.

We don't like our floors and nothing is going to be done about it. CAUTION

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Very Disappointing!

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your floor installation. We would like to apologize for your negative experience, as what you have described in your review is not a normal characteristic of our company. We appreciate the opportunity to speak with you to move toward a resolve for your floor matters. As advised, you will receive a follow up call from your local market to schedule a site visit to your home to assess your flooring matters.

Thank you for choosing 50 Floor.
Review
#1275943 Review #1275943 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Pros
  • Installers were competent
  • Floor is beautiful but the lack of trim work ruins the look
Cons
  • Being given the run around once installation was finished
  • End product looks dull
  • Process was aggravating
Reason of review
Lot of aggravation to get product installed; installed product not what customer chose; customer satisfaction does not seem to be of concern
Loss
$5200
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • Wood Flooring

Needed new flooring in kitchen/pantry/mud rm, to match existing flooring. Went w 50Flr, altho est was 25% higher than others ONLY because the sample looked like a perfect match.

In prep, pantry, kitchen, laundry stuff had to be moved out of place (all over the rest of the house); lic plmber shut off gas supply(150$ each time they came); took time off of work. 1st round: workers came with material that did NOT match the sample I had chosen! Rescheduled; gas reconnected; wasted day; sales person blamed bad sample. Due to my health condition, all kitchen/pantry supplies had to stay scattered everywhere.

2nd round: Gas disconnected; took time off; they never showed up! Manager blamed the sales person, rescheduled for very next day. 3rd round: My 3rd day off. They arrived 11am, finished at 10pm.

No time for gas reconnection that day or next 6 days because I had no more time-off-work available. No cooking for 7 days! The new flr color matched existing flr, but looks dull, no sheen. Since then (Apr 24), called manager at least 10 times, he keeps promising reparation ("maybe a sheen-coating can be put on"); month and a half later, NOTHING!

Sales manager called once and same promises; NOTHING! The sales person (who sold me the stuff) doesn't respond AT ALL!! So much aggravation! The costliest estimate!

For what?? Very disappointing!!

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Nashville, Tennessee - Horrible installation

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. We greatly apologize for all inconveniences you experienced for your installation as we were not aware of these matters until recent. As it was advised to you, the local market is gladly working to resolve all flooring concerns you have mentioned. Thank you for taking the time to speak further on your flooring matters along with you providing additional information that was requested to further the process for a resolve.

Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.

Kind Regards.
Review
#1243001 Review #1243001 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Work Experience or Job Application
Loss
$6500
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

My floors were supposed to take 2 days to install. I took 2days off work for this.

The first day the guy came late, unloaded flooring and left. Second day came late, worked on install and wanted to leave at 5 with floors less than half done. I had to have a friend come another day so they could finish but again they did not. Horrible install, gaps in flooring, around doorways, cut to much off molding.

Came back again several weeks later. I was asked if I wanted the same guy and I said no. He came anyway. Still horrible looking.

This was $10,000 worth of top of the line of flooring! I thought I was going to get quality work. Boy was I wrong.

No communication skills at this company. My floors still look horrible.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Round Rock, Texas - Worst experience

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. One of our number one priorities for a customer is to continue providing assurance for a successful completion of their floor installation. We do understand that there were inconveniences in which occurred during your floor installation process and we greatly apologize for these occurrences. We are also aware now that the local market has brought resolve to your concerns for your installation. If this is not the case or if you have additional concerns, please feel free to contact me directly to address further.
Review
#1235896 Review #1235896 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality

The crew to lay the floor didn’t show up until noon the first day, and was at least an hour or more late the following days. They did not speak English so communication was impossible.

They rushed laying the trim, assuming because they ran out of time from being late every day. The trim did not match anything. It looks so bad, I had to hire a handy may to come in and fix it. A$500 concession was given, after being charged just short of $10,000!!

Makes me sick every time I think about it. Terrible!! The vanity was removed from the bathroom, we were told they would install the new vanity, didn’t happen. Do not use this company.

Look at the pictures!! Definitely not worth the money, stress or heart break.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience on partnering with 50 Floor for your flooring needs. It is never our intention to provide a customer with an experience which is left unacceptable or disappointing. When given the opportunity, 50 Floor will investigate and correct matters for customers. In further regard to your installation matters, we understand you have communicated with local management and the corporate office to address your installation matters which are now fully addressed. We do not take your flooring matters lightly and we sincerely apologize to you for the inconveniences that occurred during your installation process. We truly appreciate your feedback and thank you for further advising 50 Floor of your installation matters.
Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.
Review
#1222870 Review #1222870 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Too many to list. Refer to the review.
Loss
$1250
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!

BUYER BEWARE: My husband and I hired 50 Floor located at 818 Bluecrab Rd. Newport News VA. 23606. We spoke with the salesman on Sept. 6th 2017. I specifically ask the salesman if they have their own installers or do they hire independent contractors? He insured me that they were 50 Floor employees.

Well, when they showed up Sept. 29th 2017 to do the job, it was very obvious that they were independent contractors. The language barrier was immediately an issue.

They didn't measure anything before cutting. They were stepping on the shoe molding, that we provided, to break it instead of cutting it, they over cut the door trimming to the point I could stick my finger in the hole, they put defective planks down, they left gaps where the shoe molding was suppose to connect, when they put the toilets back they didn't cut the screws that holds the toilet in place, so the plastic covers would not go back on, they destroyed three different transitional strips that we provided, they put nails in the flooring, they left gaps in the flooring, they came back on 4 separate occasions to do what was suppose to be a one day job on Sept 29th 2017, they just finished today Nov. 15th 2017.

They offered absolutely no compensation for our inconveniences, the only offer they made was to pay for the shoe molding and the transitional strips that they damaged. I had to escalate the call to corporate. And it was like pulling teeth to get them to offer 150.00 credit which is not anywhere near compensation that should have been offered for time wasted, aggravation, lack of professionalism, lack of customer service, the multiple canceled appointments that were canceled at the last minute, lack of integrity of this company is beyond unacceptable.

I will never use this company again or recommend this company to anyone. I would have been better off hiring an independent contractor my self and saved the extra money they charged for mediocre work. Even upon completion, it doesn't look like a professional did the job.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Carpet worn out in 10 months!

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on partnering with 50 Floor for your flooring needs. We are aware of your flooring concerns and look forward to addressing your concerns further during your scheduled appointment for 02/28/18. Thank you once again for partnering with 50 Floor for you flooring needs.
Review
#1194433 Review #1194433 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Cons
  • Quality of carpet
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$750
Preferred solution
Full refund

Evidently a very poor grade of carpet was installed in my bedroom! There is already a path worn from the bedroom to the bathroom.

This is a great disappointment! The carpet was installed in May, 2017, a short 10 months ago. The carpet looked very nice, and the gentlemen who did the installation were very congenial and thorough. Scraps were cut up and placed in the city pick-up area.

Furniture was replaced as before.

I really need a representative to visit my home and look at the extreme wear that has taken place in 10 months! As of today, I would not recommend 50 floor to anyone that I know because of the poor quality of the carpet installed and would express my extreme disappointment.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Lies lies lies

Dear Ms. Henzelspeer,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your experience with 50 Floor. Your feedback is vitally important. We are also aware that you are in communication with your local market to address your concerns. Please allow us to further investigate your matters and respond back to you in a time matter. Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.
Review
#1137662 Review #1137662 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Pros
  • Came to my home
Cons
  • All the lies and false advertising
Reason of review
False advertising
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I called 50 Floor because their ads say, order and you'll have your floor within 48 hours. It will be installed in 1 day.

It sounded great. After months of hearing this ad I called. I picked out my floors with the advice of the salesman and ordered them. My floors were supposed to be installed the Friday BEFORE Thanksgiving with the finish on Saturday (lie #, installed in 1 day?).

10 days later I got a call saying my order had been processed (lie #2, not delivered within 48 hrs.) Phone calls with the install manager about at least getting the old floors out, starting the job and finishing when the rest came in, so I did not have to take time off from work since I was going by the ad's promise and can not afford to miss work, and he said "NO" he would not work with me. He practically hung up on me. I go to the "Manager" here in Tampa and he told me this is a BIG job and could not be done in 1 day would take 2 to 3. WHAT??

He needed the day to find out where all my materials were and what the hold up was...this was Nov 20 and I ordered my stuff Nov. 1. It just goes on and on. I would never recommend this company and have had to take a day off from work.

It's Monday and I'm waiting for the installer, living in a disaster and plan to file a complaint of false advertising since the response of your company, to date, has been less than inadequate. There's the ad again 9:12 am