Filter by rating :
filters
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Horrible installation | Fifty Floor in Nashville, Tennessee

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. We greatly apologize for all inconveniences you experienced for your installation as we were not aware of these matters until recent. As it was advised to you, the local market is gladly working to resolve all flooring concerns you have mentioned. Thank you for taking the time to speak further on your flooring matters along with you providing additional information that was requested to further the process for a resolve.

Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.

Kind Regards.
Review
#1243001 Review #1243001 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Work Experience or Job Application
Loss
$6500
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

My floors were supposed to take 2 days to install. I took 2days off work for this.

The first day the guy came late, unloaded flooring and left. Second day came late, worked on install and wanted to leave at 5 with floors less than half done. I had to have a friend come another day so they could finish but again they did not. Horrible install, gaps in flooring, around doorways, cut to much off molding.

Came back again several weeks later. I was asked if I wanted the same guy and I said no. He came anyway. Still horrible looking.

This was $10,000 worth of top of the line of flooring! I thought I was going to get quality work. Boy was I wrong.

No communication skills at this company. My floors still look horrible.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Worst experience | Fifty Floor in Round Rock, Texas

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. One of our number one priorities for a customer is to continue providing assurance for a successful completion of their floor installation. We do understand that there were inconveniences in which occurred during your floor installation process and we greatly apologize for these occurrences. We are also aware now that the local market has brought resolve to your concerns for your installation. If this is not the case or if you have additional concerns, please feel free to contact me directly to address further.
Review
#1235896 Review #1235896 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality

The crew to lay the floor didn’t show up until noon the first day, and was at least an hour or more late the following days. They did not speak English so communication was impossible.

They rushed laying the trim, assuming because they ran out of time from being late every day. The trim did not match anything. It looks so bad, I had to hire a handy may to come in and fix it. A$500 concession was given, after being charged just short of $10,000!!

Makes me sick every time I think about it. Terrible!! The vanity was removed from the bathroom, we were told they would install the new vanity, didn’t happen. Do not use this company.

Look at the pictures!! Definitely not worth the money, stress or heart break.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Worst Experience EVER!!! | Fifty Floor

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience on partnering with 50 Floor for your flooring needs. It is never our intention to provide a customer with an experience which is left unacceptable or disappointing. When given the opportunity, 50 Floor will investigate and correct matters for customers. In further regard to your installation matters, we understand you have communicated with local management and the corporate office to address your installation matters which are now fully addressed. We do not take your flooring matters lightly and we sincerely apologize to you for the inconveniences that occurred during your installation process. We truly appreciate your feedback and thank you for further advising 50 Floor of your installation matters.
Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.
Review
#1222870 Review #1222870 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Too many to list. Refer to the review.
Loss
$1250
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Worst Experience EVER!!! - Fifty Floor
Worst Experience EVER!!! - Fifty Floor
Worst Experience EVER!!! - Fifty Floor
Worst Experience EVER!!! - Fifty Floor
Worst Experience EVER!!! - Fifty Floor
Worst Experience EVER!!! - Fifty Floor
Worst Experience EVER!!! - Fifty Floor

BUYER BEWARE: My husband and I hired 50 Floor located at 818 Bluecrab Rd. Newport News VA. 23606. We spoke with the salesman on Sept. 6th 2017. I specifically ask the salesman if they have their own installers or do they hire independent contractors? He insured me that they were 50 Floor employees.

Well, when they showed up Sept. 29th 2017 to do the job, it was very obvious that they were independent contractors. The language barrier was immediately an issue.

They didn't measure anything before cutting. They were stepping on the shoe molding, that we provided, to break it instead of cutting it, they over cut the door trimming to the point I could stick my finger in the hole, they put defective planks down, they left gaps where the shoe molding was suppose to connect, when they put the toilets back they didn't cut the screws that holds the toilet in place, so the plastic covers would not go back on, they destroyed three different transitional strips that we provided, they put nails in the flooring, they left gaps in the flooring, they came back on 4 separate occasions to do what was suppose to be a one day job on Sept 29th 2017, they just finished today Nov. 15th 2017.

They offered absolutely no compensation for our inconveniences, the only offer they made was to pay for the shoe molding and the transitional strips that they damaged. I had to escalate the call to corporate. And it was like pulling teeth to get them to offer 150.00 credit which is not anywhere near compensation that should have been offered for time wasted, aggravation, lack of professionalism, lack of customer service, the multiple canceled appointments that were canceled at the last minute, lack of integrity of this company is beyond unacceptable.

I will never use this company again or recommend this company to anyone. I would have been better off hiring an independent contractor my self and saved the extra money they charged for mediocre work. Even upon completion, it doesn't look like a professional did the job.

Amazed at the Efficiency | Fifty Floor

Miguel and his team were excellent!! They were very professional and yet very approachable when I has questions and requests! The floor looks great and I was amazed at the efficiency! My whole downstairs was done in 1 day!!! I would definitely recommend 50 Floor! Penny AlexplaysPVP Raleigh
View full review
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1232012 Review #1232012 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Good customer service

Fantastic Job | Fifty Floor

50 Floor came out and installed Sienna Oak in our main floor and LVT in our bathrooms and did a FANTASTIC job. The installer where AMAZING. Very happy so far with the sales rep as well as the install, my house looks so fresh! THANK YOU 50 FLOOR Brint Fanizza Georgia
View full review
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1200975 Review #1200975 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Good quality
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Carpet worn out in 10 months! | Fifty Floor

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on partnering with 50 Floor for your flooring needs. We are aware of your flooring concerns and look forward to addressing your concerns further during your scheduled appointment for 02/28/18. Thank you once again for partnering with 50 Floor for you flooring needs.
Review
#1194433 Review #1194433 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Cons
  • Quality of carpet
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$750
Preferred solution
Full refund

Evidently a very poor grade of carpet was installed in my bedroom! There is already a path worn from the bedroom to the bathroom.

This is a great disappointment! The carpet was installed in May, 2017, a short 10 months ago. The carpet looked very nice, and the gentlemen who did the installation were very congenial and thorough. Scraps were cut up and placed in the city pick-up area.

Furniture was replaced as before.

I really need a representative to visit my home and look at the extreme wear that has taken place in 10 months! As of today, I would not recommend 50 floor to anyone that I know because of the poor quality of the carpet installed and would express my extreme disappointment.

The installation crew did an excellent job installing my new carpet and laminate flooring. My home looks very nice with the new flooring. If anyone who is looking for quality flooring at an affordable rate, I recommend 50 floor. Contact James for further information....
View full review
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1232008 Review #1232008 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Good quality

Great Job | Fifty Floor

William Bedingfield was our salesman and did a great job giving us different selections. Our installers were very professional and did a GREAT job!! We absolutely love the laminate floors that look exactly like hardwood floors and the carpet we had put in the living and dining rooms! Everything looks so warm and inviting and has changed the whole look of our home!!! Beth Woodward Georgia
View full review
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1200976 Review #1200976 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Good quality

Excellent Customer Service | Fifty Floor

50 Floor has excellent customer service! We replaced our entire main floor with beautiful new hardwoods and we love the result! From our first interaction with Randy, who came out to share the right options for us, to the quality work completed by Junior and his crew, our new floors were installed in less time than quoted and we couldn’t be happier with the result. We highly recommend 50 Floor!! E Maxie Georgia
View full review
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1231988 Review #1231988 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Good quality
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Lies lies lies | Fifty Floor

Dear Ms. Henzelspeer,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your experience with 50 Floor. Your feedback is vitally important. We are also aware that you are in communication with your local market to address your concerns. Please allow us to further investigate your matters and respond back to you in a time matter. Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.
Review
#1137662 Review #1137662 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Pros
  • Came to my home
Cons
  • All the lies and false advertising
Reason of review
False advertising
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I called 50 Floor because their ads say, order and you'll have your floor within 48 hours. It will be installed in 1 day.

It sounded great. After months of hearing this ad I called. I picked out my floors with the advice of the salesman and ordered them. My floors were supposed to be installed the Friday BEFORE Thanksgiving with the finish on Saturday (lie #, installed in 1 day?).

10 days later I got a call saying my order had been processed (lie #2, not delivered within 48 hrs.) Phone calls with the install manager about at least getting the old floors out, starting the job and finishing when the rest came in, so I did not have to take time off from work since I was going by the ad's promise and can not afford to miss work, and he said "NO" he would not work with me. He practically hung up on me. I go to the "Manager" here in Tampa and he told me this is a BIG job and could not be done in 1 day would take 2 to 3. WHAT??

He needed the day to find out where all my materials were and what the hold up was...this was Nov 20 and I ordered my stuff Nov. 1. It just goes on and on. I would never recommend this company and have had to take a day off from work.

It's Monday and I'm waiting for the installer, living in a disaster and plan to file a complaint of false advertising since the response of your company, to date, has been less than inadequate. There's the ad again 9:12 am