Fifty Floor - Quality Flooring At An Affordable Rate

Met with sales rep, James, and he was very professional, courteous, and showed great samples. He understood my vision and offered a competitive quote that was within my budget. The installation crew did an excellent job installing my new carpet and laminate flooring. My home looks very nice with the new flooring. If anyone who is looking for quality flooring at an affordable rate, I recommend 50 floor. Contact James for further information. Great salesperson. Thanks. Bryon Baxter Dallas
View full review
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1232008 Review #1232008 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Good quality

Fifty Floor - Great Job

William Bedingfield was our salesman and did a great job giving us different selections. Our installers were very professional and did a GREAT job!! We absolutely love the laminate floors that look exactly like hardwood floors and the carpet we had put in the living and dining rooms! Everything looks so warm and inviting and has changed the whole look of our home!!! Beth Woodward Georgia
View full review
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1200976 Review #1200976 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Good quality

Fifty Floor - Excellent Customer Service

50 Floor has excellent customer service! We replaced our entire main floor with beautiful new hardwoods and we love the result! From our first interaction with Randy, who came out to share the right options for us, to the quality work completed by Junior and his crew, our new floors were installed in less time than quoted and we couldn’t be happier with the result. We highly recommend 50 Floor!! E Maxie Georgia
View full review
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1231988 Review #1231988 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Good quality
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Lies lies lies

Dear Ms. Henzelspeer,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your experience with 50 Floor. Your feedback is vitally important. We are also aware that you are in communication with your local market to address your concerns. Please allow us to further investigate your matters and respond back to you in a time matter. Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.
ID
#1137662 Review #1137662 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Pros
  • Came to my home
Cons
  • All the lies and false advertising
Reason of review
False advertising
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I called 50 Floor because their ads say, order and you'll have your floor within 48 hours. It will be installed in 1 day.

It sounded great. After months of hearing this ad I called. I picked out my floors with the advice of the salesman and ordered them. My floors were supposed to be installed the Friday BEFORE Thanksgiving with the finish on Saturday (lie #, installed in 1 day?).

10 days later I got a call saying my order had been processed (lie #2, not delivered within 48 hrs.) Phone calls with the install manager about at least getting the old floors out, starting the job and finishing when the rest came in, so I did not have to take time off from work since I was going by the ad's promise and can not afford to miss work, and he said "NO" he would not work with me. He practically hung up on me. I go to the "Manager" here in Tampa and he told me this is a BIG job and could not be done in 1 day would take 2 to 3. WHAT??

He needed the day to find out where all my materials were and what the hold up was...this was Nov 20 and I ordered my stuff Nov. 1. It just goes on and on. I would never recommend this company and have had to take a day off from work.

It's Monday and I'm waiting for the installer, living in a disaster and plan to file a complaint of false advertising since the response of your company, to date, has been less than inadequate. There's the ad again 9:12 am

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Very Poor Service

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Hooper,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your experience with 50 Floor. We are aware that you are in communication with the local manager of your market to further address your floor installation concerns. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced and wish to thank you for continuing to allow 50 Floor to rectify your floor installation concerns.
ID
#1134675 Review #1134675 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Cons
  • Unsatisfied
  • Run arounds by employees
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

My wife and I called in mid October to schedule an estimate for laminate flooring in our den, kitchen, dining room. A rep.

came on October 20, 2017 to speak with us and show samples. We picked out what we want and he completed the order that same evening. On November 16 I called the same representative that took our order about a time frame when the material would come in and could get our floors done by Thanksgiving. It wasn’t ten minutes when a lady called saying materials came in and when they could come and install it.

We set November 20-21 (Mon-Tues) for installation and was told they would be in at 6:30 AM and leave the shop by 7:00 AM to head our way. We got a call about 10:00 AM letting us know they were on the way. The two men that came out was very professional and polite. They were going over with us what was going to be done and started to lift up the carpet in the dining room and saw that the sub-floor was 1/4” lower than kitchen.

Installers called the boss & let him know, it was decided to get 1/4” plywood to put down and the flooring. They left to check on plywood & came back in about 20 minuets saying someone else would be out with plywood to put down & left again telling us they would be back shortly, this is now about 12 noon time frame. We never heard from anyone from your company. We sat here all day waiting & at 4:20 PM my wife tried to call the main number, no answer so she called the number from who ever called earlier and it was the installers phone.

He said the offices had already closed and he was off now. She asked him what time he’d be back tomorrow and he said it maybe next week now he was waiting for someone to get the plywood put down. Needless to say we are very upset with your company and feel we were given the run around all day. We changed our schedules around as we were told the new flooring would be down by Tuesday (21st) in time for Thanksgiving.

Now your install guys are telling us it may be next week. Our rooms are in total array because we believed our flooring would be installed. Between my wife and I we’ve had 9 back surgeries and it is very hard and painful to keep moving all these rooms around because your people can’t seem to get the necessary goods together. I would like a call from management tomorrow morning after 8:00 AM with an explanation why all these delays and what is offered by management in form of a discount.

I look forward to hearing something.

Joe & Rebecca Hooper 112 Shacklett Lane Ct. (615) 207-8284, this is my cell

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Good product, terrible service so far

Dear Mr. Shoemaker,

Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience with 50 Floor. We are aware of your concerns and sincerely apologize for all inconveniences you have experienced. Please understand that what you have described is not a normal practice for 50 Floor or our customers to experience. Your local office has taken the necessary steps to address your matters and our overall goal as a company is to make sure you are completely satisfied as our customer. You will also receive a follow up call to discuss further your matters . Thank you once again for your feedback and for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.
ID
#1133410 Review #1133410 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Pros
  • Quality of products
Cons
  • Nonexistent communication
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Typical sales experience (you have to purchase today because this sale is ending). No big deal, all the big flooring outfits use this method, no harm, no foul here.

Had to reschedule installation because of a business trip. Could not get ahold of my representative after leaving a message that we had to reschedule. I finally called him and he apologized for not confirming. Had not heard any sort of verification until I called to see if they were still coming the night before.

The lady in the Atlanta office said the scheduler for my area had left for the night. She went above and beyond to find my order and indeed confirmed that we were scheduled for carpet and vinyl the next day (Friday, November 17th). The installers called in the morning and said they were on the way. The installers came, but it was only the vinyl guys.

They said the carpet crew was on their way. At 3:30, after calling the scheduling all day without an answer, I finally got ahold of Erica. She directed me (for the first time in the entire process) to Tony, our local scheduler. Tony informed me that the carpet crew was scheduled to come Saturday -- this was the first I had heard this -- OK, all Saturday plans cancelled to be there for the carpet guys.

They are here now, doing a fine job. Next problem, the salesman measured wrong and they are going to be 12 feet short. So now we have to live with half our house packed in our garage through the Thanksgiving holiday until the rest of the carpet can be re-ordered/scheduled to be installed.

I took 2 days off of work to have our house ready, We disassembled furniture, changed schedules and have been totally mis/uncommunicated with throughout this process. Very disappointed and will be requesting some sort of refund/compensation for the numerous dropped balls throughout this process.

Fifty Floor - A++

We were referred to 50 floor from a friend and co-worker. So glad we went with them. Our rep David was on time and very thorough explaining the differences in types of floors we were considering. The pros and cons of each based on our situation. He took time and we didn't feel rushed at all. The day of install went pretty smooth also. They moved all our stuff and put the new floors down. All of it was done in a day..actually..a little less than a full day. We love our new look and will def recommend them and use them again next time. A++ B Mullican Georgia
View full review
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1231994 Review #1231994 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Good customer service

Fifty Floor - Well done

Fifty Floor - Well done
Two installers put our wood laminate floor in in less than a day. It is beautiful and really makes the living room area bigger and brighter. We were missing a threshhold piece but the contracter came back within a week and fixed it. All in all, we are pleased.
View full review
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1091623 Review #1091623 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Good quality
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Not a satisfied customer! Extreme Disappointment!

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience on partnering with 50 Floor for your floor installation. We appreciate your feedback.Please be assured that we will continue to move forward to address your installation concerns you shared during a recent site visit to your home by 50 Floor's general manager(8/21/17).
ID
#1089592 Review #1089592 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality
Fifty Floor - Not a satisfied customer! Extreme Disappointment!
Fifty Floor - Not a satisfied customer! Extreme Disappointment!
Fifty Floor - Not a satisfied customer! Extreme Disappointment!
Fifty Floor - Not a satisfied customer! Extreme Disappointment!
Fifty Floor - Not a satisfied customer! Extreme Disappointment!

Edit- I must edit to reflect recent developments in our flooring saga. Our sales person Todd, who is unaware of just how horrible the installation is, the damages that have occurred in my home, and the extremely poor professionalism of his installer, took it upon himself to sent a "pay up now" threatening text late at night to us.

Due to the horrible installation our dishwasher is unable to move, we had to cut into our cabinets for our refrigerator to be replaced and our over is an inch higher than the counters. Not to mention our deck is destroyed from the tiles being cut there and not cleaned up. We have pieces of tiles in our yard and all over our deck, which is dangerous to my family. If this is the continued communication from this company, I am unsure how they stay in business.

The Quality Assurance Manager has been involved and deemed the job unacceptable and they will be redoing our floors. While I wish I could give them a higher review, I just cannot. The floors do look great but the installation process was grueling. The salesman, Todd, was excellent.

Very helpful and knowledgeable. The product is beautiful and looks great so far. However, the installation process was a nightmare. The installer was never on time and never called before arriving.

It was a daily guessing game as to when he would show up. Our job wasn't the easiest and Mother Nature didn't cooperate but that is Atlanta in the summer time so we understand the project taking a few more days. What we are not okay with is the lack of timely arrival and rushing that took place at the end of the job. The installer arrived around 10:30 or 11 and didn't get done during the day, remember those Atlanta afternoon storms.

So this delayed the install more. At the end, he was in such a hurry to move on that he replaced our heavy appliances before the grout was set or dried, I did make him move them, which he didn't seem happy about. For as much as we spent on the floors, we wanted it done correctly the first time. Being displaced with a toddler and a dog for 3 days was tough.

We didn't want to do that again if something was wrong. I would like to recommend the company, just definitely NOT the installer!

Fifty Floor - FANTASTIC!!!

FANTASTIC!!! Very smooth process, 50 Floor did an excellent job. I got my floors and did some painting beforehand and my place looks brand new!!! Would recommend again and again. D Lutz Nashville
View full review
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1232015 Review #1232015 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Good customer service

Fifty Floor - Love my new floors

We used 50 Floor to replace our floors on our main level. Luis was great. Had A LOT of patience and explained the product better that the two other companies we had out here. Installation was good, Michael and his team worked non stop and moved all my furniture out and back. Love my new hardwood floors M Espinal Georgia
View full review
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1232004 Review #1232004 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Good quality

Fifty Floor - 10 Stars!!!!!!

First, let me start by saying this is a great company. 50 Floor did a great job putting hardwood on my stairs. The sales Rep. Joseph Silva was on time and very professional. I was referred to Joseph Silva by a friend who loves her carpet. The price was great and I will be using them again soon. 10 stars!!!!! S Melanin Georgia
View full review
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1232002 Review #1232002 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Fair pricing

Fifty Floor - GREAT Experience

I had a GREAT experience with 50 Floors! I am extremely pleased with my laminate flooring. I have 4 dogs of various ages, and the existing carpeting just had to go!! Will Bedingfield was my salesman, and he was prompt, knowledgeable and courteous! He not only advised me on the various product options, when he wrote up my quote, I felt that he helped me get the best price. He also followed up with me throughout the process to ensure I had no questions or concerns. I have gladly referred him to a couple of my friends looking for flooring installation, and they have indicated to me that they were pleased as well. The flooring specialists that installed my laminate were knowledgeable, courteous and efficient. The installation lead helped me with a leveling problem where two sections of my floor did not meet evenly so that my new floor now has a seamless appearance, and they cleaned up after themselves. I highly recommend both Will Bedingfield as well as 50 Floors! I definitely plan to have them do other rooms in my house in the future. P Johnson Georgia
View full review
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1231998 Review #1231998 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Good quality
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Beyond disappointed

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs. All manufacturers warranties flooring products. Each manufacture has different terms and conditions for what is covered and what is not covered for the warranty. As you have described scratches visible in the floor finish, manufactures usually will advise for furniture, etc to be covered or fitted with appropriate protective material. A suitable mat or sufficiently large transition area at the entrance door(s) must be used to prevent sand and/or dust from damaging the flooring. Scratches are not covered under the one-year installation warranty provided by 50 Floor nor the manufacturer’s warranty provided by the manufacture of your flooring type. 50 Floor successfully installs tens of thousands of flooring installations across the country each year. We do not take lightly your flooring concerns. As advised before to you, we are open to providing a discount toward a new flooring purchase.

Thank you once again for choosing 50 Floor. Should you have any further flooring concerns, please feel free to give me a directly to discuss further.
ID
#1084035 Review #1084035 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Warranty issue

I had originally wanted hardwood flooring, but the sales associate convinced me that laminate was the way to go because of its durability and lifetime guarantee. She asked if we had dogs (we don't) and said people who do go with laminate over hardwood because it won't scratch.

I was worried because I know you can sand and redo hardwood if anything does happen and asked what if something happens with the laminate and she said it won't but if it does it has a lifetime guarantee. We had 908 square feet of laminate and we paid 6700 . Within a year I started noticing thin scratches throughout the floor with no apparent cause. Now the entire floor is made up of scratches and if a tiny drop of water hits a seam it swells up.

50 floor came out to inspect the floor not even two years after purchase and said we needed a total replacement but the warranty doesn't cover that. ( the warranty doesn't really cover anything if you read it). I have been going back and forth for over 3 years and the best they will do is give me a 2000 discount on a new floor. I am outraged- I was overcharged for the floor in the first place- and was sold defective product-now they want me to give them more money to fix it?

I could go buy flooring and put it in less that the discounted price they are offering- I have three small kids and this is the largest purchase I have made since we bought our house and it has made me completely weary. I was even told by 50 floor associate- that it's in the contract that the sales persons description of the flooring doesn't have to be true-----so please buyer beware

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Frustrated

Dear Valued Customer,


Thank you for your review. We appreciate you bringing your flooring concerns to our attention. As discussed, your appointment is scheduled for 08/09/17. We look forward to taking care of your flooring matters. Should you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me directly. Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.
ID
#1083974 Review #1083974 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality
Fifty Floor - Frustrated
Fifty Floor - Frustrated

Had our floors done last Monday. All the doorway boards are up or coming up.

I called and sent pictures and video several times. We will get it fixed. I said we get home at 4 well Sergio showed up at 12. I said after 4 he said I'll come back Saturday at 2.

Well here it is almost 4 nothing. I call they will check on it and call back.

Still waiting. I told them from the first time I talked to them I have a toddler and she better not get hurt.