Product: Fifty Floor Flooring Installation Clear all filters (86 of 86 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Seller:
Show
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience on partnering with 50 Floor for your flooring needs. It is never our intention to provide a customer with an experience which is left unacceptable or disappointing. When given the opportunity, 50 Floor will investigate and correct matters for customers. In further regard to your installation matters, we understand you have communicated with local management and the corporate office to address your installation matters which are now fully addressed. We do not take your flooring matters lightly and we sincerely apologize to you for the inconveniences that occurred during your installation process. We truly appreciate your feedback and thank you for further advising 50 Floor of your installation matters.
Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.
Review
#1222870 Review #1222870 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Too many to list. Refer to the review.
Loss
$1250
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!

BUYER BEWARE: My husband and I hired 50 Floor located at 818 Bluecrab Rd. Newport News VA. 23606. We spoke with the salesman on Sept. 6th 2017. I specifically ask the salesman if they have their own installers or do they hire independent contractors? He insured me that they were 50 Floor employees.

Well, when they showed up Sept. 29th 2017 to do the job, it was very obvious that they were independent contractors. The language barrier was immediately an issue.

They didn't measure anything before cutting. They were stepping on the shoe molding, that we provided, to break it instead of cutting it, they over cut the door trimming to the point I could stick my finger in the hole, they put defective planks down, they left gaps where the shoe molding was suppose to connect, when they put the toilets back they didn't cut the screws that holds the toilet in place, so the plastic covers would not go back on, they destroyed three different transitional strips that we provided, they put nails in the flooring, they left gaps in the flooring, they came back on 4 separate occasions to do what was suppose to be a one day job on Sept 29th 2017, they just finished today Nov. 15th 2017.

They offered absolutely no compensation for our inconveniences, the only offer they made was to pay for the shoe molding and the transitional strips that they damaged. I had to escalate the call to corporate. And it was like pulling teeth to get them to offer 150.00 credit which is not anywhere near compensation that should have been offered for time wasted, aggravation, lack of professionalism, lack of customer service, the multiple canceled appointments that were canceled at the last minute, lack of integrity of this company is beyond unacceptable.

I will never use this company again or recommend this company to anyone. I would have been better off hiring an independent contractor my self and saved the extra money they charged for mediocre work. Even upon completion, it doesn't look like a professional did the job.

Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Fifty Floor - Amazed at the Efficiency

Miguel and his team were excellent!! They were very professional and yet very approachable when I has questions and requests! The floor looks great and I was amazed at the efficiency! My whole downstairs was done in 1 day!!! I would definitely recommend 50 Floor! Penny AlexplaysPVP Raleigh
View full review
Review
#1232012 Review #1232012 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Good customer service
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Fifty Floor - Fantastic Job

50 Floor came out and installed Sienna Oak in our main floor and LVT in our bathrooms and did a FANTASTIC job. The installer where AMAZING. Very happy so far with the sales rep as well as the install, my house looks so fresh! THANK YOU 50 FLOOR Brint Fanizza Georgia
View full review
Review
#1200975 Review #1200975 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Good quality
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Carpet worn out in 10 months!

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on partnering with 50 Floor for your flooring needs. We are aware of your flooring concerns and look forward to addressing your concerns further during your scheduled appointment for 02/28/18. Thank you once again for partnering with 50 Floor for you flooring needs.
Review
#1194433 Review #1194433 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Cons
  • Quality of carpet
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$750
Preferred solution
Full refund

Evidently a very poor grade of carpet was installed in my bedroom! There is already a path worn from the bedroom to the bathroom.

This is a great disappointment! The carpet was installed in May, 2017, a short 10 months ago. The carpet looked very nice, and the gentlemen who did the installation were very congenial and thorough. Scraps were cut up and placed in the city pick-up area.

Furniture was replaced as before.

I really need a representative to visit my home and look at the extreme wear that has taken place in 10 months! As of today, I would not recommend 50 floor to anyone that I know because of the poor quality of the carpet installed and would express my extreme disappointment.

Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

The installation crew did an excellent job installing my new carpet and laminate flooring. My home looks very nice with the new flooring. If anyone who is looking for quality flooring at an affordable rate, I recommend 50 floor. Contact James for further information....
View full review
Review
#1232008 Review #1232008 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Good quality
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Fifty Floor - Great Job

William Bedingfield was our salesman and did a great job giving us different selections. Our installers were very professional and did a GREAT job!! We absolutely love the laminate floors that look exactly like hardwood floors and the carpet we had put in the living and dining rooms! Everything looks so warm and inviting and has changed the whole look of our home!!! Beth Woodward Georgia
View full review
Review
#1200976 Review #1200976 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Good quality
Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Fifty Floor - Excellent Customer Service

50 Floor has excellent customer service! We replaced our entire main floor with beautiful new hardwoods and we love the result! From our first interaction with Randy, who came out to share the right options for us, to the quality work completed by Junior and his crew, our new floors were installed in less time than quoted and we couldn’t be happier with the result. We highly recommend 50 Floor!! E Maxie Georgia
View full review
Review
#1231988 Review #1231988 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Good quality
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Lies lies lies

Dear Ms. Henzelspeer,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your experience with 50 Floor. Your feedback is vitally important. We are also aware that you are in communication with your local market to address your concerns. Please allow us to further investigate your matters and respond back to you in a time matter. Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.
Review
#1137662 Review #1137662 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Pros
  • Came to my home
Cons
  • All the lies and false advertising
Reason of review
False advertising
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I called 50 Floor because their ads say, order and you'll have your floor within 48 hours. It will be installed in 1 day.

It sounded great. After months of hearing this ad I called. I picked out my floors with the advice of the salesman and ordered them. My floors were supposed to be installed the Friday BEFORE Thanksgiving with the finish on Saturday (lie #, installed in 1 day?).

10 days later I got a call saying my order had been processed (lie #2, not delivered within 48 hrs.) Phone calls with the install manager about at least getting the old floors out, starting the job and finishing when the rest came in, so I did not have to take time off from work since I was going by the ad's promise and can not afford to miss work, and he said "NO" he would not work with me. He practically hung up on me. I go to the "Manager" here in Tampa and he told me this is a BIG job and could not be done in 1 day would take 2 to 3. WHAT??

He needed the day to find out where all my materials were and what the hold up was...this was Nov 20 and I ordered my stuff Nov. 1. It just goes on and on. I would never recommend this company and have had to take a day off from work.

It's Monday and I'm waiting for the installer, living in a disaster and plan to file a complaint of false advertising since the response of your company, to date, has been less than inadequate. There's the ad again 9:12 am

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Nashville, Tennessee - Very Poor Service

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Hooper,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your experience with 50 Floor. We are aware that you are in communication with the local manager of your market to further address your floor installation concerns. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced and wish to thank you for continuing to allow 50 Floor to rectify your floor installation concerns.
Review
#1134675 Review #1134675 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Cons
  • Unsatisfied
  • Run arounds by employees
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

My wife and I called in mid October to schedule an estimate for laminate flooring in our den, kitchen, dining room. A rep.

came on October 20, 2017 to speak with us and show samples. We picked out what we want and he completed the order that same evening. On November 16 I called the same representative that took our order about a time frame when the material would come in and could get our floors done by Thanksgiving. It wasn’t ten minutes when a lady called saying materials came in and when they could come and install it.

We set November 20-21 (Mon-Tues) for installation and was told they would be in at 6:30 AM and leave the shop by 7:00 AM to head our way. We got a call about 10:00 AM letting us know they were on the way. The two men that came out was very professional and polite. They were going over with us what was going to be done and started to lift up the carpet in the dining room and saw that the sub-floor was 1/4” lower than kitchen.

Installers called the boss & let him know, it was decided to get 1/4” plywood to put down and the flooring. They left to check on plywood & came back in about 20 minuets saying someone else would be out with plywood to put down & left again telling us they would be back shortly, this is now about 12 noon time frame. We never heard from anyone from your company. We sat here all day waiting & at 4:20 PM my wife tried to call the main number, no answer so she called the number from who ever called earlier and it was the installers phone.

He said the offices had already closed and he was off now. She asked him what time he’d be back tomorrow and he said it maybe next week now he was waiting for someone to get the plywood put down. Needless to say we are very upset with your company and feel we were given the run around all day. We changed our schedules around as we were told the new flooring would be down by Tuesday (21st) in time for Thanksgiving.

Now your install guys are telling us it may be next week. Our rooms are in total array because we believed our flooring would be installed. Between my wife and I we’ve had 9 back surgeries and it is very hard and painful to keep moving all these rooms around because your people can’t seem to get the necessary goods together. I would like a call from management tomorrow morning after 8:00 AM with an explanation why all these delays and what is offered by management in form of a discount.

I look forward to hearing something.

Joe & Rebecca Hooper 112 Shacklett Lane Ct. (615) 207-8284, this is my cell

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Tucker, Georgia - Good product, terrible service so far

Dear Mr. Shoemaker,

Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience with 50 Floor. We are aware of your concerns and sincerely apologize for all inconveniences you have experienced. Please understand that what you have described is not a normal practice for 50 Floor or our customers to experience. Your local office has taken the necessary steps to address your matters and our overall goal as a company is to make sure you are completely satisfied as our customer. You will also receive a follow up call to discuss further your matters . Thank you once again for your feedback and for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.
Review
#1133410 Review #1133410 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Pros
  • Quality of products
Cons
  • Nonexistent communication
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Typical sales experience (you have to purchase today because this sale is ending). No big deal, all the big flooring outfits use this method, no harm, no foul here.

Had to reschedule installation because of a business trip. Could not get ahold of my representative after leaving a message that we had to reschedule. I finally called him and he apologized for not confirming. Had not heard any sort of verification until I called to see if they were still coming the night before.

The lady in the Atlanta office said the scheduler for my area had left for the night. She went above and beyond to find my order and indeed confirmed that we were scheduled for carpet and vinyl the next day (Friday, November 17th). The installers called in the morning and said they were on the way. The installers came, but it was only the vinyl guys.

They said the carpet crew was on their way. At 3:30, after calling the scheduling all day without an answer, I finally got ahold of Erica. She directed me (for the first time in the entire process) to Tony, our local scheduler. Tony informed me that the carpet crew was scheduled to come Saturday -- this was the first I had heard this -- OK, all Saturday plans cancelled to be there for the carpet guys.

They are here now, doing a fine job. Next problem, the salesman measured wrong and they are going to be 12 feet short. So now we have to live with half our house packed in our garage through the Thanksgiving holiday until the rest of the carpet can be re-ordered/scheduled to be installed.

I took 2 days off of work to have our house ready, We disassembled furniture, changed schedules and have been totally mis/uncommunicated with throughout this process. Very disappointed and will be requesting some sort of refund/compensation for the numerous dropped balls throughout this process.