Product: Fifty Floor Flooring Installation Clear all filters (33 of 86 reviews match)
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Nashville, Tennessee - Very Poor Service

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Hooper,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your experience with 50 Floor. We are aware that you are in communication with the local manager of your market to further address your floor installation concerns. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced and wish to thank you for continuing to allow 50 Floor to rectify your floor installation concerns.
Review
#1134675 Review #1134675 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Cons
  • Unsatisfied
  • Run arounds by employees
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

My wife and I called in mid October to schedule an estimate for laminate flooring in our den, kitchen, dining room. A rep.

came on October 20, 2017 to speak with us and show samples. We picked out what we want and he completed the order that same evening. On November 16 I called the same representative that took our order about a time frame when the material would come in and could get our floors done by Thanksgiving. It wasn’t ten minutes when a lady called saying materials came in and when they could come and install it.

We set November 20-21 (Mon-Tues) for installation and was told they would be in at 6:30 AM and leave the shop by 7:00 AM to head our way. We got a call about 10:00 AM letting us know they were on the way. The two men that came out was very professional and polite. They were going over with us what was going to be done and started to lift up the carpet in the dining room and saw that the sub-floor was 1/4” lower than kitchen.

Installers called the boss & let him know, it was decided to get 1/4” plywood to put down and the flooring. They left to check on plywood & came back in about 20 minuets saying someone else would be out with plywood to put down & left again telling us they would be back shortly, this is now about 12 noon time frame. We never heard from anyone from your company. We sat here all day waiting & at 4:20 PM my wife tried to call the main number, no answer so she called the number from who ever called earlier and it was the installers phone.

He said the offices had already closed and he was off now. She asked him what time he’d be back tomorrow and he said it maybe next week now he was waiting for someone to get the plywood put down. Needless to say we are very upset with your company and feel we were given the run around all day. We changed our schedules around as we were told the new flooring would be down by Tuesday (21st) in time for Thanksgiving.

Now your install guys are telling us it may be next week. Our rooms are in total array because we believed our flooring would be installed. Between my wife and I we’ve had 9 back surgeries and it is very hard and painful to keep moving all these rooms around because your people can’t seem to get the necessary goods together. I would like a call from management tomorrow morning after 8:00 AM with an explanation why all these delays and what is offered by management in form of a discount.

I look forward to hearing something.

Joe & Rebecca Hooper 112 Shacklett Lane Ct. (615) 207-8284, this is my cell

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Tucker, Georgia - Good product, terrible service so far

Dear Mr. Shoemaker,

Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience with 50 Floor. We are aware of your concerns and sincerely apologize for all inconveniences you have experienced. Please understand that what you have described is not a normal practice for 50 Floor or our customers to experience. Your local office has taken the necessary steps to address your matters and our overall goal as a company is to make sure you are completely satisfied as our customer. You will also receive a follow up call to discuss further your matters . Thank you once again for your feedback and for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.
Review
#1133410 Review #1133410 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Pros
  • Quality of products
Cons
  • Nonexistent communication
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Typical sales experience (you have to purchase today because this sale is ending). No big deal, all the big flooring outfits use this method, no harm, no foul here.

Had to reschedule installation because of a business trip. Could not get ahold of my representative after leaving a message that we had to reschedule. I finally called him and he apologized for not confirming. Had not heard any sort of verification until I called to see if they were still coming the night before.

The lady in the Atlanta office said the scheduler for my area had left for the night. She went above and beyond to find my order and indeed confirmed that we were scheduled for carpet and vinyl the next day (Friday, November 17th). The installers called in the morning and said they were on the way. The installers came, but it was only the vinyl guys.

They said the carpet crew was on their way. At 3:30, after calling the scheduling all day without an answer, I finally got ahold of Erica. She directed me (for the first time in the entire process) to Tony, our local scheduler. Tony informed me that the carpet crew was scheduled to come Saturday -- this was the first I had heard this -- OK, all Saturday plans cancelled to be there for the carpet guys.

They are here now, doing a fine job. Next problem, the salesman measured wrong and they are going to be 12 feet short. So now we have to live with half our house packed in our garage through the Thanksgiving holiday until the rest of the carpet can be re-ordered/scheduled to be installed.

I took 2 days off of work to have our house ready, We disassembled furniture, changed schedules and have been totally mis/uncommunicated with throughout this process. Very disappointed and will be requesting some sort of refund/compensation for the numerous dropped balls throughout this process.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Tucker, Georgia - Not a satisfied customer! Extreme Disappointment!

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience on partnering with 50 Floor for your floor installation. We appreciate your feedback.Please be assured that we will continue to move forward to address your installation concerns you shared during a recent site visit to your home by 50 Floor's general manager(8/21/17).
Review
#1089592 Review #1089592 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality
Fifty Floor - Not a satisfied customer! Extreme Disappointment!
Fifty Floor - Not a satisfied customer! Extreme Disappointment!
Fifty Floor - Not a satisfied customer! Extreme Disappointment!
Fifty Floor - Not a satisfied customer! Extreme Disappointment!
Fifty Floor - Not a satisfied customer! Extreme Disappointment!

Edit- I must edit to reflect recent developments in our flooring saga. Our sales person Todd, who is unaware of just how horrible the installation is, the damages that have occurred in my home, and the extremely poor professionalism of his installer, took it upon himself to sent a "pay up now" threatening text late at night to us.

Due to the horrible installation our dishwasher is unable to move, we had to cut into our cabinets for our refrigerator to be replaced and our over is an inch higher than the counters. Not to mention our deck is destroyed from the tiles being cut there and not cleaned up. We have pieces of tiles in our yard and all over our deck, which is dangerous to my family. If this is the continued communication from this company, I am unsure how they stay in business.

The Quality Assurance Manager has been involved and deemed the job unacceptable and they will be redoing our floors. While I wish I could give them a higher review, I just cannot. The floors do look great but the installation process was grueling. The salesman, Todd, was excellent.

Very helpful and knowledgeable. The product is beautiful and looks great so far. However, the installation process was a nightmare. The installer was never on time and never called before arriving.

It was a daily guessing game as to when he would show up. Our job wasn't the easiest and Mother Nature didn't cooperate but that is Atlanta in the summer time so we understand the project taking a few more days. What we are not okay with is the lack of timely arrival and rushing that took place at the end of the job. The installer arrived around 10:30 or 11 and didn't get done during the day, remember those Atlanta afternoon storms.

So this delayed the install more. At the end, he was in such a hurry to move on that he replaced our heavy appliances before the grout was set or dried, I did make him move them, which he didn't seem happy about. For as much as we spent on the floors, we wanted it done correctly the first time. Being displaced with a toddler and a dog for 3 days was tough.

We didn't want to do that again if something was wrong. I would like to recommend the company, just definitely NOT the installer!

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Beyond disappointed

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs. All manufacturers warranties flooring products. Each manufacture has different terms and conditions for what is covered and what is not covered for the warranty. As you have described scratches visible in the floor finish, manufactures usually will advise for furniture, etc to be covered or fitted with appropriate protective material. A suitable mat or sufficiently large transition area at the entrance door(s) must be used to prevent sand and/or dust from damaging the flooring. Scratches are not covered under the one-year installation warranty provided by 50 Floor nor the manufacturer’s warranty provided by the manufacture of your flooring type. 50 Floor successfully installs tens of thousands of flooring installations across the country each year. We do not take lightly your flooring concerns. As advised before to you, we are open to providing a discount toward a new flooring purchase.

Thank you once again for choosing 50 Floor. Should you have any further flooring concerns, please feel free to give me a directly to discuss further.
Review
#1084035 Review #1084035 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Warranty issue

I had originally wanted hardwood flooring, but the sales associate convinced me that laminate was the way to go because of its durability and lifetime guarantee. She asked if we had dogs (we don't) and said people who do go with laminate over hardwood because it won't scratch.

I was worried because I know you can sand and redo hardwood if anything does happen and asked what if something happens with the laminate and she said it won't but if it does it has a lifetime guarantee. We had 908 square feet of laminate and we paid 6700 . Within a year I started noticing thin scratches throughout the floor with no apparent cause. Now the entire floor is made up of scratches and if a tiny drop of water hits a seam it swells up.

50 floor came out to inspect the floor not even two years after purchase and said we needed a total replacement but the warranty doesn't cover that. ( the warranty doesn't really cover anything if you read it). I have been going back and forth for over 3 years and the best they will do is give me a 2000 discount on a new floor. I am outraged- I was overcharged for the floor in the first place- and was sold defective product-now they want me to give them more money to fix it?

I could go buy flooring and put it in less that the discounted price they are offering- I have three small kids and this is the largest purchase I have made since we bought our house and it has made me completely weary. I was even told by 50 floor associate- that it's in the contract that the sales persons description of the flooring doesn't have to be true-----so please buyer beware

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Frustrated

Dear Valued Customer,


Thank you for your review. We appreciate you bringing your flooring concerns to our attention. As discussed, your appointment is scheduled for 08/09/17. We look forward to taking care of your flooring matters. Should you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me directly. Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.
Review
#1083974 Review #1083974 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality
Fifty Floor - Frustrated
Fifty Floor - Frustrated

Had our floors done last Monday. All the doorway boards are up or coming up.

I called and sent pictures and video several times. We will get it fixed. I said we get home at 4 well Sergio showed up at 12. I said after 4 he said I'll come back Saturday at 2.

Well here it is almost 4 nothing. I call they will check on it and call back.

Still waiting. I told them from the first time I talked to them I have a toddler and she better not get hurt.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Charlotte, North Carolina - Think again and choose differently

Ms. Love,

Thank you for your review. We would appreciate the opportunity to communicate with you further regarding the floor concerns you have mentioned in your review. We understand that your floor installation was completed by 50 Floor in the year of 2015, however we do not have a record of the flooring matters listed in your review. Please feel free to give me a call directly regarding your flooring concerns.

Thank You,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1079096 Review #1079096 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Cons
  • Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

It's been (2) years since I had my laminate installed. But the issues didn't just start.

First, I was asked to review the service on the day of sale before any work started. Was told I could only get credit for the coupon if I filled out the review first and to base it on my review of the sale but all the questions pertained to the product. A crew was sent over to do the work and only one person in the crew barely spoke English so we could not communicate. While upstairs, the floor was being put in downstairs, I heard a large crash.

Thought maybe they dropped something. So after they finished and left, I went downstairs to get on the computer and the key board tray fell as soon as I touched it. They had broken it and just sat it back up there hoping I wouldn't notice I guess. I called and spoke to the receptionist and she sent them back to repair it.

When they put in the base boards and corner pieces they did not permanently attach the corner pieces. Not knowing that, I used the vacuum tools to vacuum up the dog hair and have sucked up all of the loose pieces. Some I caught in time and glued down myself. Also, the toilet in the downstairs bath wobbles when you sit on it.

Not sure at all what that is about! When I was choosing the product his demonstration included scratching keys across a sample piece of board similar to what I was getting. Of course nothing detrimental happened so I was pleased as I have a large dog and children who often drop utensils on the floor. Well don't drop anything on the floor!

There are scratches and dings in several places in the kitchen. This type floor is not water proof I know, but was told it would take a good amount of water to cause damage. Not the case. Slobbers from my dog have caused damage in places.

So far so good on the carpet upstairs but that is hard to mess up and it would be harder to detect. I know several folks who have laminate and have had it much longer and theirs is in much better shape than mine.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Tucker, Georgia - Also unhappy

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs. What you have described of 50 Floor is very uncharacteristic of our company. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you to learn more about your concerns and experience regarding your floor installation. You are welcome to contact me directly at the contact number below.

Thank You,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1073249 Review #1073249 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Cons
  • Horrible problem resolution
Reason of review
Bad quality
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

i too have had a bad experience with 50 floor. we ordered hardwood for our landing and stairs and carpet for the room.

two months later we are still waiting for them to come fix the mess they made of the stairs! I finally gave up on the stairs being fixed in time and had them come install the carpet. the carpet installation looks great. however we are still waiting on a resolution for the stairs.

was told to send pictures, nothing happened! I called, "yes, we will get out there and fix your issues" I waited, I called and called. each time I talked to someone new and had to explain the situation AGAIN!! finally they sent someone to fix them.

"sorry I can't fix them today. they didn't send me with the correct supplies" ok, so what is the point of sending pictures? he took more pictures and said he would have someone call me. no call.

a week went by, finally I called and explained again what was wrong with the installation. we will get with our manager and call you back. another week I called again. another person, I explained again.

this time I asked what I needed to do to cancel the contract. he told me they had already put the wood in. I told him they could come get it and he ended up getting angry with me and told me he would have someone call me then he hung up on me midsentence. so this is where I am right now.

I am waiting for a phone call that will probably never come.... photo 1 - ends left unfinished (raw edges) photo 2 - used 2 different width trim, front one unlevel, have tripped several times over this photo 3 - top step is larger than bottom 2

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Flooring Installation Review

Hello Ms. Shipman,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding partnering with 50 Floor for your flooring needs. We do understand that you had some inconveniences during your floor installation. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you about your experience further. Please give me a call directly. Thank you for choosing 50 Floor.
Review
#1063877 Review #1063877 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality

Salesman promised everything. Instillation was a hollicost.

A one day job turned out to be a three day job. The installation was terrible. Finally they sent two installers to rip up the floors and reinstalled.

I would NEVER recommend 50 floors. Please pass this on.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Horrible Experience

Dear Mr. Trevino,

Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs. We appreciate you sharing your feedback about your floor installation and sincerely we apologize for any inconveniences that may have been caused to you during the installation process. Thank you again for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.
Review
#1061105 Review #1061105 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Order processing issue

This is still active problem. I purchased carpet and tile install was estimated 6 days going on 8days plus.

Installers arrive around 9ish they have left garage door open after they leave. They leave the front door open all day. They have stop and not show to my install to do other jobs.

Sales guy doesn't want to talk he asks u to text him. When the install is going bad you should make a effert to talk

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Carpet instalation

Dear Mr. Langworthy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on partnering with 50 Floor for your flooring needs. While reading your review, we understand that you are unhappy with your carpet installation. This is never our intent for a customer. Your floor matter is currently being addressed further and we appreciate you for giving us the opportunity to do so. Please accept our apology for any inconveniences that may have been caused to you.

Thank you for choosing 50 Floor.
Review
#1058718 Review #1058718 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Cons
  • Unsatisfied
  • Deplorable customer service
Reason of review
bad instalation
Loss
$1690
Preferred solution
Make it Right if that means replacing carpet and pay for my own installers then make so

I have called three times and left messages with a Chad Crowder about how the seams on my carpet look. you can run your hand along it and feel how they overlapped the seams.

You can look down the seam line and see how it is not straight .

I had another carpet installer come and look at and was told if he did a job that bad they would make him rip it up and redo it P.O # 64560 3-23-2017 it took them untill 5-15-2017 to install it I wrote on the installer copy thar you see the two seems they said wait a few days it should correct itself did not happen. In answer to the question at the top of the page NO No No Harold W Langworthy 727-584-8965