State: Georgia Clear all filters (20 of 232 reviews match)
filters
State:
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your experience. We understand you are in communication with your local 50 Floor office to address the installation issues you have present in your home. Presently, the local office is waiting for...
View full review
Review
#1643391 Review #1643391 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Tags
  • issues
  • Terrible Customer Relations
  • Sucks
Fifty Floor - Not a good experience
Fifty Floor - Not a good experience
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback. We understand that you are in further communication with the local market who will schedule a manager to visit your home to assess your said concerns with your previous repair. We...
View full review
Review
#1622866 Review #1622866 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Tags
  • Sucks
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your experience. We sincerely apologize to you for the mentioned matters that occurred during the installation process for your floor. We further understand that your local 50 Floor office has...
View full review
Review
#1610901 Review #1610901 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for bringing your flooring matter to our attention. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies concerning this matter you have mentioned. We understand at this time that you are in communication with your local 50 Floor office to...
View full review
Review
#1506625 Review #1506625 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - The worst floor company in Georgia

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for providing feedback on your experience. While we are not happy to learn of your dissatisfaction regarding your flooring concerns, we understand that you are in communication with your local market to address these concerns. Thank you again for providing your valuable feedback and giving us to opportunity to address these matters for you.

Sincerely,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1398851 Review #1398851 is a subjective opinion of poster.

On sep 28 2017 they install my wood floor and since then we are having floor elevation ,crack ,lump and egging all over we call then oct 2017, nov2017 december 2017 we have a respond and they send a person out on jan2018 and on feb or march a field manager came and gave us difference sceneries those sceneries include intallation,and to wait few month to see it will change the condition of the floor ,we told him that 5 months had pass and the floor looks the same but we will wait . Then on may 2018 the manager send an agent to check on the floor the floor was the same but now they assement was humnity in the house the funny thing is that agent came we his mind set because he came before with the manager and they agree that difference sceneries and use our old floor of 24 year as an example on may but when we use the way our old floor was install that did not have no egging ,crack and lump and they told us that our floor was to old to compare but now they are using it in there report .what we donot undestand are the floor having like this since installation .

We want some one to explain to us if huminities will work in a floor day after of installation.

Also our experience with the personal of this companies was very unprofessional they did send us any communication or we call them they will hand out the phone (field manager) and did not return the call we felt discrimanate and rush off .also the lie in the report that they send to my credit card ,they only want my money .we call sale person he doesnot work with them no more .and the people the install my floor have complain again their installations in other house.again we are not not recomending this company 50 floor to any one please if anyone had the same experience. : Bla-bla

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Tucker, Georgia - Good product, terrible service so far

Dear Mr. Shoemaker,

Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience with 50 Floor. We are aware of your concerns and sincerely apologize for all inconveniences you have experienced. Please understand that what you have described is not a normal practice for 50 Floor or our customers to experience. Your local office has taken the necessary steps to address your matters and our overall goal as a company is to make sure you are completely satisfied as our customer. You will also receive a follow up call to discuss further your matters . Thank you once again for your feedback and for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.
Review
#1133410 Review #1133410 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Quality of products
Cons
  • Nonexistent communication
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Typical sales experience (you have to purchase today because this sale is ending). No big deal, all the big flooring outfits use this method, no harm, no foul here.

Had to reschedule installation because of a business trip. Could not get ahold of my representative after leaving a message that we had to reschedule. I finally called him and he apologized for not confirming. Had not heard any sort of verification until I called to see if they were still coming the night before.

The lady in the Atlanta office said the scheduler for my area had left for the night. She went above and beyond to find my order and indeed confirmed that we were scheduled for carpet and vinyl the next day (Friday, November 17th). The installers called in the morning and said they were on the way. The installers came, but it was only the vinyl guys.

They said the carpet crew was on their way. At 3:30, after calling the scheduling all day without an answer, I finally got ahold of Erica. She directed me (for the first time in the entire process) to Tony, our local scheduler. Tony informed me that the carpet crew was scheduled to come Saturday -- this was the first I had heard this -- OK, all Saturday plans cancelled to be there for the carpet guys.

They are here now, doing a fine job. Next problem, the salesman measured wrong and they are going to be 12 feet short. So now we have to live with half our house packed in our garage through the Thanksgiving holiday until the rest of the carpet can be re-ordered/scheduled to be installed.

I took 2 days off of work to have our house ready, We disassembled furniture, changed schedules and have been totally mis/uncommunicated with throughout this process. Very disappointed and will be requesting some sort of refund/compensation for the numerous dropped balls throughout this process.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Tucker, Georgia - Very unhappy

Dear Mr. Winfree,

Thank you for choosing to partner with 50 Floor for your flooring needs. It is our understanding that you are in communication with your local market regarding your concerns listed in your review. It is our intent to make sure your concern is treated fairly and in a timely manner. We value your business and thank you once again for your choosing to partner with 50 Floor for your flooring needs.
Review
#1133088 Review #1133088 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
Full refund

I was doubled charged in my account by 50 floors as soon as seen I seen it pending I called them I was told don't worry we are not taking both amounts. What happened they took both amounts which through my account in the negative which caused three other checks to bounce and lost the life insurance for myself and my wife.

Oh did I also say this is right before thanksgiving. I am retired from the ARMY so I budget my money so it will last. Needless to say I have called and have been given nothing but the run around I hate to air my problems But maybe they will return my calls now.

Eugene F. Winfree

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Tucker, Georgia - Not a satisfied customer! Extreme Disappointment!

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience on partnering with 50 Floor for your floor installation. We appreciate your feedback.Please be assured that we will continue to move forward to address your installation concerns you shared during a recent site visit to your home by 50 Floor's general manager(8/21/17).
Review
#1089592 Review #1089592 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
Fifty Floor - Not a satisfied customer! Extreme Disappointment!
Fifty Floor - Not a satisfied customer! Extreme Disappointment!
Fifty Floor - Not a satisfied customer! Extreme Disappointment!
Fifty Floor - Not a satisfied customer! Extreme Disappointment!
Fifty Floor - Not a satisfied customer! Extreme Disappointment!

Edit- I must edit to reflect recent developments in our flooring saga. Our sales person Todd, who is unaware of just how horrible the installation is, the damages that have occurred in my home, and the extremely poor professionalism of his installer, took it upon himself to sent a "pay up now" threatening text late at night to us.

Due to the horrible installation our dishwasher is unable to move, we had to cut into our cabinets for our refrigerator to be replaced and our over is an inch higher than the counters. Not to mention our deck is destroyed from the tiles being cut there and not cleaned up. We have pieces of tiles in our yard and all over our deck, which is dangerous to my family. If this is the continued communication from this company, I am unsure how they stay in business.

The Quality Assurance Manager has been involved and deemed the job unacceptable and they will be redoing our floors. While I wish I could give them a higher review, I just cannot. The floors do look great but the installation process was grueling. The salesman, Todd, was excellent.

Very helpful and knowledgeable. The product is beautiful and looks great so far. However, the installation process was a nightmare. The installer was never on time and never called before arriving.

It was a daily guessing game as to when he would show up. Our job wasn't the easiest and Mother Nature didn't cooperate but that is Atlanta in the summer time so we understand the project taking a few more days. What we are not okay with is the lack of timely arrival and rushing that took place at the end of the job. The installer arrived around 10:30 or 11 and didn't get done during the day, remember those Atlanta afternoon storms.

So this delayed the install more. At the end, he was in such a hurry to move on that he replaced our heavy appliances before the grout was set or dried, I did make him move them, which he didn't seem happy about. For as much as we spent on the floors, we wanted it done correctly the first time. Being displaced with a toddler and a dog for 3 days was tough.

We didn't want to do that again if something was wrong. I would like to recommend the company, just definitely NOT the installer!

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Tucker, Georgia - Also unhappy

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs. What you have described of 50 Floor is very uncharacteristic of our company. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you to learn more about your concerns and experience regarding your floor installation. You are welcome to contact me directly at the contact number below.

Thank You,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1073249 Review #1073249 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Horrible problem resolution
Reason of review
Bad quality
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

i too have had a bad experience with 50 floor. we ordered hardwood for our landing and stairs and carpet for the room.

two months later we are still waiting for them to come fix the mess they made of the stairs! I finally gave up on the stairs being fixed in time and had them come install the carpet. the carpet installation looks great. however we are still waiting on a resolution for the stairs.

was told to send pictures, nothing happened! I called, "yes, we will get out there and fix your issues" I waited, I called and called. each time I talked to someone new and had to explain the situation AGAIN!! finally they sent someone to fix them.

"sorry I can't fix them today. they didn't send me with the correct supplies" ok, so what is the point of sending pictures? he took more pictures and said he would have someone call me. no call.

a week went by, finally I called and explained again what was wrong with the installation. we will get with our manager and call you back. another week I called again. another person, I explained again.

this time I asked what I needed to do to cancel the contract. he told me they had already put the wood in. I told him they could come get it and he ended up getting angry with me and told me he would have someone call me then he hung up on me midsentence. so this is where I am right now.

I am waiting for a phone call that will probably never come.... photo 1 - ends left unfinished (raw edges) photo 2 - used 2 different width trim, front one unlevel, have tripped several times over this photo 3 - top step is larger than bottom 2

Contact Fifty Floor Customer Service

Mailing Address:
4701 Granite Drive
Tucker, Georgia 30084
United States
All Fifty Floor Contacts
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Review in Home Construction and Repair category from Lawrenceville, Georgia

Dear Keebie Howard,

Thank you for taking the time to contact 50 Floor for your flooring needs. It was a pleasure to speak with you. If you should have any questions or concerns regarding flooring, you are welcome to give our customer service department a call directly. Also, we will be happy to schedule an appointment for a sales representative to visit your home with flooring samples.

Kind Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#871431 Review #871431 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I would like to speak to someone Keebie Howard 4042712484