State: Georgia Product: Fifty Floor Flooring Installation Clear all filters (3 of 86 reviews match)
filters
State:
City:
Show
Product:
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Tucker, Georgia - Not a satisfied customer! Extreme Disappointment!

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience on partnering with 50 Floor for your floor installation. We appreciate your feedback.Please be assured that we will continue to move forward to address your installation concerns you shared during a recent site visit to your home by 50 Floor's general manager(8/21/17).
Review
#1089592 Review #1089592 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality
Fifty Floor - Not a satisfied customer! Extreme Disappointment!
Fifty Floor - Not a satisfied customer! Extreme Disappointment!
Fifty Floor - Not a satisfied customer! Extreme Disappointment!
Fifty Floor - Not a satisfied customer! Extreme Disappointment!
Fifty Floor - Not a satisfied customer! Extreme Disappointment!

Edit- I must edit to reflect recent developments in our flooring saga. Our sales person Todd, who is unaware of just how horrible the installation is, the damages that have occurred in my home, and the extremely poor professionalism of his installer, took it upon himself to sent a "pay up now" threatening text late at night to us.

Due to the horrible installation our dishwasher is unable to move, we had to cut into our cabinets for our refrigerator to be replaced and our over is an inch higher than the counters. Not to mention our deck is destroyed from the tiles being cut there and not cleaned up. We have pieces of tiles in our yard and all over our deck, which is dangerous to my family. If this is the continued communication from this company, I am unsure how they stay in business.

The Quality Assurance Manager has been involved and deemed the job unacceptable and they will be redoing our floors. While I wish I could give them a higher review, I just cannot. The floors do look great but the installation process was grueling. The salesman, Todd, was excellent.

Very helpful and knowledgeable. The product is beautiful and looks great so far. However, the installation process was a nightmare. The installer was never on time and never called before arriving.

It was a daily guessing game as to when he would show up. Our job wasn't the easiest and Mother Nature didn't cooperate but that is Atlanta in the summer time so we understand the project taking a few more days. What we are not okay with is the lack of timely arrival and rushing that took place at the end of the job. The installer arrived around 10:30 or 11 and didn't get done during the day, remember those Atlanta afternoon storms.

So this delayed the install more. At the end, he was in such a hurry to move on that he replaced our heavy appliances before the grout was set or dried, I did make him move them, which he didn't seem happy about. For as much as we spent on the floors, we wanted it done correctly the first time. Being displaced with a toddler and a dog for 3 days was tough.

We didn't want to do that again if something was wrong. I would like to recommend the company, just definitely NOT the installer!

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Tucker, Georgia - Good product, terrible service so far

Dear Mr. Shoemaker,

Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience with 50 Floor. We are aware of your concerns and sincerely apologize for all inconveniences you have experienced. Please understand that what you have described is not a normal practice for 50 Floor or our customers to experience. Your local office has taken the necessary steps to address your matters and our overall goal as a company is to make sure you are completely satisfied as our customer. You will also receive a follow up call to discuss further your matters . Thank you once again for your feedback and for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.
Review
#1133410 Review #1133410 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Pros
  • Quality of products
Cons
  • Nonexistent communication
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Typical sales experience (you have to purchase today because this sale is ending). No big deal, all the big flooring outfits use this method, no harm, no foul here.

Had to reschedule installation because of a business trip. Could not get ahold of my representative after leaving a message that we had to reschedule. I finally called him and he apologized for not confirming. Had not heard any sort of verification until I called to see if they were still coming the night before.

The lady in the Atlanta office said the scheduler for my area had left for the night. She went above and beyond to find my order and indeed confirmed that we were scheduled for carpet and vinyl the next day (Friday, November 17th). The installers called in the morning and said they were on the way. The installers came, but it was only the vinyl guys.

They said the carpet crew was on their way. At 3:30, after calling the scheduling all day without an answer, I finally got ahold of Erica. She directed me (for the first time in the entire process) to Tony, our local scheduler. Tony informed me that the carpet crew was scheduled to come Saturday -- this was the first I had heard this -- OK, all Saturday plans cancelled to be there for the carpet guys.

They are here now, doing a fine job. Next problem, the salesman measured wrong and they are going to be 12 feet short. So now we have to live with half our house packed in our garage through the Thanksgiving holiday until the rest of the carpet can be re-ordered/scheduled to be installed.

I took 2 days off of work to have our house ready, We disassembled furniture, changed schedules and have been totally mis/uncommunicated with throughout this process. Very disappointed and will be requesting some sort of refund/compensation for the numerous dropped balls throughout this process.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Tucker, Georgia - Also unhappy

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs. What you have described of 50 Floor is very uncharacteristic of our company. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you to learn more about your concerns and experience regarding your floor installation. You are welcome to contact me directly at the contact number below.

Thank You,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1073249 Review #1073249 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Cons
  • Horrible problem resolution
Reason of review
Bad quality
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

i too have had a bad experience with 50 floor. we ordered hardwood for our landing and stairs and carpet for the room.

two months later we are still waiting for them to come fix the mess they made of the stairs! I finally gave up on the stairs being fixed in time and had them come install the carpet. the carpet installation looks great. however we are still waiting on a resolution for the stairs.

was told to send pictures, nothing happened! I called, "yes, we will get out there and fix your issues" I waited, I called and called. each time I talked to someone new and had to explain the situation AGAIN!! finally they sent someone to fix them.

"sorry I can't fix them today. they didn't send me with the correct supplies" ok, so what is the point of sending pictures? he took more pictures and said he would have someone call me. no call.

a week went by, finally I called and explained again what was wrong with the installation. we will get with our manager and call you back. another week I called again. another person, I explained again.

this time I asked what I needed to do to cancel the contract. he told me they had already put the wood in. I told him they could come get it and he ended up getting angry with me and told me he would have someone call me then he hung up on me midsentence. so this is where I am right now.

I am waiting for a phone call that will probably never come.... photo 1 - ends left unfinished (raw edges) photo 2 - used 2 different width trim, front one unlevel, have tripped several times over this photo 3 - top step is larger than bottom 2

Fifty Floor Products and Services Reviews

Fifty Floor Flooring Installation Top Locations