State: North Carolina Clear all filters (9 of 232 reviews match)
filters
State:
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you, your business is greatly appreciated. Kind Regards, Angel Mobley Customer Service Department 50 Floor 678-961-2266
View full review
Review
#1588568 Review #1588568 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Dear Valued Customer, It has come to our attention that you have chosen not to purchase flooring from 50 Floor. While we understand this may not be the best time, please keep in mind that we will gladly hold your order for 60 days as first advised to you from the...
View full review
Review
#1456043 Review #1456043 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Charlotte, North Carolina - Not Happy

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for submitting a review. We appreciate you taking the time to speak further with us regarding your flooring concerns. As it was discussed, you will be scheduled for an assessment to be performed to your floors and a resolution will be provided after the assessment. We truly thank you choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.
Review
#1084461 Review #1084461 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I always try yo see the positive in everything. However, this is a situation that eirjs on my nerves every morning fir the kast 6 months.The workers had to return ti ckean up their shabby job.

The floor is hard to clean even with the recommended cleansers. I wish I'd used my pit bull to test for scratches before hand.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Charlotte, North Carolina - Think again and choose differently

Ms. Love,

Thank you for your review. We would appreciate the opportunity to communicate with you further regarding the floor concerns you have mentioned in your review. We understand that your floor installation was completed by 50 Floor in the year of 2015, however we do not have a record of the flooring matters listed in your review. Please feel free to give me a call directly regarding your flooring concerns.

Thank You,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
Review
#1079096 Review #1079096 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

It's been (2) years since I had my laminate installed. But the issues didn't just start.

First, I was asked to review the service on the day of sale before any work started. Was told I could only get credit for the coupon if I filled out the review first and to base it on my review of the sale but all the questions pertained to the product. A crew was sent over to do the work and only one person in the crew barely spoke English so we could not communicate. While upstairs, the floor was being put in downstairs, I heard a large crash.

Thought maybe they dropped something. So after they finished and left, I went downstairs to get on the computer and the key board tray fell as soon as I touched it. They had broken it and just sat it back up there hoping I wouldn't notice I guess. I called and spoke to the receptionist and she sent them back to repair it.

When they put in the base boards and corner pieces they did not permanently attach the corner pieces. Not knowing that, I used the vacuum tools to vacuum up the dog hair and have sucked up all of the loose pieces. Some I caught in time and glued down myself. Also, the toilet in the downstairs bath wobbles when you sit on it.

Not sure at all what that is about! When I was choosing the product his demonstration included scratching keys across a sample piece of board similar to what I was getting. Of course nothing detrimental happened so I was pleased as I have a large dog and children who often drop utensils on the floor. Well don't drop anything on the floor!

There are scratches and dings in several places in the kitchen. This type floor is not water proof I know, but was told it would take a good amount of water to cause damage. Not the case. Slobbers from my dog have caused damage in places.

So far so good on the carpet upstairs but that is hard to mess up and it would be harder to detect. I know several folks who have laminate and have had it much longer and theirs is in much better shape than mine.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Fayetteville, North Carolina - Consider Using a Different Company

50 Floor appreciates Mr. and Mrs. Maurer for contracting us to complete the install of their new floors and thank them for submitting a review. 50 Floor sincerely regrets any issues had occurred at any time during the process of fulfilling the contract. The details of the review is uncharacteristic of 50 Floor and any of the vendors we use to supply products. 50 Floor requests 7-10 business days to completely process information which caused the delay. We greatly apologize for the delay in providing complete satisfaction for Mr. and Mrs. Maurer. We are continually working to complete the request in order to take care of the customer. If there should be additional questions, comments, or concerns, I welcome you to contact me directly.

Kind regards,
Angel Mobley|Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266(Direct)
Review
#819001 Review #819001 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Fifty Floor - Consider Using a Different Company

My wife and I wanted to have the carpets in our home replaced and the tile/laminate replaced with hardwood. The total bill came to $22k.

After deciding to go with 50 Floor out of the Raleigh/Durham, NC area, I wish my wife and I would have looked elsewhere. Not once, but twice, the wood we chose (Mullican, 3/4" planks) ended up being of such poor quality, that it simply COULD NOT be installed without mangling it and stapling/nailing it to the ground with multiple nails/staples inside the board, not at the tongue and groove.

To their credit, the General Manager did come out to our house to look at the situation both times, and even called in one of the reps from the flooring manufacturer itself to look at the sub-par product, from which (surprisingly) he "could not determine what was wrong." Suffice to say, the first batch of wood was cupped (bowed in towards the center) so hard, it looked like wooden wave-tops across my living room, and walking on it in bare feet actually caused pain. The next batch the wood slid smoothly between the tongue and groove (there should be some friction to ensure the boards stay together) and creaked hard.

When I approached the general manager to inquire how he wanted to go about and try to keep my business, after failing to provide a product of merit, while my family and I had been living on our sub-flooring for almost 3 weeks, they offered a paltry discount to our $22k investment in their company.

The lack of respect and good business practices is indicative of greater issues that likely exist in their organization.

Other issues:

1. Terrible customer service at their operations center.

2. When the second batch of wood went awry, they wanted to jump in and start the carpet installation, so they could justify that expense, even though they said it was their company model to do the hardwood first, then the carpet and then the transitions.

3. In the removal of my old carpet and tiles, the crew severely damaged our baseboards all over the house. I had to get an independent contractor to quote me for the damage to prime and replace them all, 14 in total. (See pictures below) We sent them a formal termination of agreement letter and requested remuneration for the damage done to our home by their employees, worth $400. To date, they have only refunded our initial 50%/half-down payment.

Look elsewhere, and price check. We found a better deal with better products and a better experience. The fact that they come to you is nice, but it is not worth the hassle.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Garner, North Carolina - 50 Floor Travesty of a company.

Thank you for contracting with 50 Floor for your flooring installation. Our records indicate that we have scheduled a few managers to visit your home to assess your floor concerns. 50 Floor has also provided to you a few options to move forward in addressing your floor concerns. You are welcome to give me a call directly to speak on you floor concerns further, should you wish to move forward with the options provided to you. We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing 50 Floor.

Thank You
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-2266(Direct)
Review
#688577 Review #688577 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Contractors are tried on customers
  • Installation
  • Claims workers are employees
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$1300
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Tile Flooring
Fifty Floor - 50 Floor Travesty of a company.
Fifty Floor - 50 Floor Travesty of a company.

It took two crews to do a 100 square foot floor that I would have been ashamed of if I had done it myself. 5oFloor sent a crew they were "trying out on the customer," who tore my woodwork off the walls with crowbar, leaving holes in the walls, and breaking the boards.

They claimed to have been shorted the backer boards, so they poured thin set on the plywood and laid tile without spacers. 12 1/2 hours later, 5 tiles and globs of dry thin set were on the floor. Shawn Harris ignored my calls and texts for that long. Admin came out to see the job, replaced the crew, and promised that the floor would be level, the toilet replaced, and appliances put back.

In the end, the floor is uneven, a tile rocks, and the crew left without replacing toilet and appliances. I was offered to pay $60 for the job, and charged the finance company full price. After I complained to BBB, they said that I would get a call from the new manager, who did not call.

The manager called after a month, and came a half hour late for our appointment. The company now claims that it has been too long to fix the problem.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Raleigh, North Carolina - DO NOT hire 50 Floor

You deciding to choose 50 Floor in conjunction with the posting of this review is greatly appreciated. 50 Floor offers hundreds of products from numerous distinguished manufacturers for several flooring types. The manufactures supply warranties on all purchased products. Several of the manufacture warranties are valid for a lifetime for the specific product and 50 Floor provides a Gold Star warranty for the completed installation making required improvements easy to accommodate. I desire the chance to speak with you so I may supply you with the helpful information as well as further assist you in any way possible.

Thank You,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-2266 (Direct)
Review
#676730 Review #676730 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Materials
  • Installation
  • Unsatisfied
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$14500

We had 50 Floor install hardwood in our living room, dining room, kitchen, laundry room, stairs and hallway early this year. The salesman said it will take at least one week to remove the original hardwood and carpet and install the new hardwood floor, but it took them only 2 days. They were super fast - no quality in their work.

50 Floor uses SUB, SUB standard hardwood floors from Armstrong. 70-80% of the wood they installed had defects - cracked. The installers like putting lots and lots of nails and then they try to cover the nail heads with putty. There are gaps that are anywhere from 1-2 cm. that they fill with putty. When we complained, they said the installer who installed our floor was the best they have.

The wood they installed on our stairs was unfinished. The installer stained the wood and only put 1 coat of polyurethane. I had to fight them to put another coat of poly. They smeared the stain on the walls and risers, then they told us that they were not responsible for cleaning this mess. This was also true with the 1/4 round moldings.

DO NOT hire 50 Floor.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Apex, North Carolina - Wood floor damage

Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you decided to choose 50 Floor to satisfy your flooring needs. Please feel free to give me a call directly to address any floor concerns you may have. Unfortunately you have not provided enough information for me to effectively assist you further. I would love the opportunity to speak with you.

Thank You,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-2266(Direct)
Review
#595020 Review #595020 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Damaged or defective

We had wood floors installed in my daughters townhouse last week. After they left and yes I signed the form that the job looked OK I noticed two large scratches in the kitchen which were colored in so they were not noticeable.

I saw them when I lookedat an angle. I called the sales person immediately with no response. I called again two days later and got him on the phone. He said he will have the person who takes care of this call me.

Still waiting.

I am glad I paid by credit card. If I do not hear from them by Monday I am going to dispute the charges and see if they then respond

Featured
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Installation Review from Durham, North Carolina

Thank you for your review. 50 Floor appreciates you contracting with our company to complete your floor installation. Regarding your floor concerns that you have been mentioned, I would like the opportunity to speak with you to make sure these matters are fully addressed. Please give me a call directly along with providing your account information to access your account.

Thank You,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-2266 (Direct)
Review
#589751 Review #589751 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Unsatisfied
Reason of review
Bad quality
Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Installation Review from Durham, North Carolina
Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Installation Review from Durham, North Carolina
Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Installation Review from Durham, North Carolina
Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Installation Review from Durham, North Carolina
Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Installation Review from Durham, North Carolina
Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Installation Review from Durham, North Carolina
Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Installation Review from Durham, North Carolina
Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Installation Review from Durham, North Carolina

On December 4, 2014, we signed a purchase order with 50 Floor to remove existing hardwood floors and carpet in our home and to install new hardwood based on the color and wood dimension that we had selected. We put a down payment of 50% of the total cost and final payment to be paid upon completion of the project. It was agreed upon that the installation will take a week to complete and installation to start January 12, 2015.

On the install date, six crews from 50 Floor were on hand, surveyed the work area, moved the furniture and immediately tore up the old flooring. They completed installing the hardwood floors, the moldings, stair risers and stair steps in two days and we signed a certificate of completion and had the final payment charged to our credit card.

Upon our inspection of the installed hardwood, we found so many dents, gaps, cracks, scratches, the stair risers and shoe moldings requiring new paint and the stair steps they installed do not match the color of the hardwood floors, it was not sanded properly and it needed another 2 to 3 more coats of polyurethane. There are several places where they forgot to install the shoe moldings and also several places where they damaged the walls. We immediately raised the issues with 50 Floor the next day, January 14 and now it has been more than three weeks and the issues with the flooring and others have not been resolved. The QC supervisor came twice. Each time he told us that he will let his manager know and ask him to come so he (manager) can see it. The manager has not come. We have called the manager several times and each time his secretary has told us he is either in a meeting or not in. He has not returned our calls. It is now January 28, and we are still waiting for resolution from the company. We felt that this was a rush job supposed to complete in a week and they finished in two days.

Contact Fifty Floor Customer Service

Mailing Address:
4701 Granite Drive
Tucker, Georgia 30084
United States
All Fifty Floor Contacts

Fifty Floor Most Helpful Reviews

More