Fifty Floor's reply to:

Complaint

Hello Ms. Rippeto

We would like to apologize for your recent experience. We're sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with your 50 Floor service. We pride ourselves on our customer service and the high-quality standards we maintain. We would like to make things right. I understand that you have been contacted for follow up. Your refund is scheduled to be processed and mailed out to you. Again, we apologize for the delay. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us at 877-503-5667.

Regards,

50 Floor
Customer Service
ID
#1721878 Review #1721878 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

The floors are great, but the customer service is terrible. I am tryi

ng to get in touch with the president and ceo of 50 floors but the general manager will not help me. He will not give me money that is owed to me. I would like to talk to the president about it. I would love it if he could call me.

Debbie Rippeto

770 301 ****

Fifty Floor's reply to:

WRONG FLOOR

Dear Valued Consumer.
We are disappointed to learn of this situation you have described. We always want to deliver a 5-star experience for our customers. However, this consumer feedback has been forwarded to the management team. Thank you for your time.
Customer Service Department (877) 503-5667
ID
#1704560 Review #1704560 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Installers
  • Installers were good for their craft
Reason of review
not what I orded
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

I chose gray laminate for my floor and when they came to do the floor the guy showed it to me I said to him this is not gray he said yes its gray .when floor was installed fully it is not what I chose. It is close to brown.

So I don't know if I paid more for the gray color or what..

Kind of disappointed because the whole floor is down. Shocked

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Worst Experience Ever!!

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our product/service did not meet your expectations. We have every desire to continue addressing your flooring matters and provide the best solution for a resolve. We understand while you are in communication with your local 50 Floor office, the local office is currently working to schedule a manager to visit your home for further assess your floor installation matters, and a follow up call was left to communicate a date and timeframe. Thank you for your candid feedback. We look forward to bringing a resolve to your flooring matters.

Sincerely,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1689227 Review #1689227 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Carpet
Cons
  • Being given the run around once installation was finished
  • Laminate floors
  • Employees
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience Ever!!

We got our floors done back in March of 2019 and ever since then we’ve had nothing but issues. We had carpet installed on our floors upstairs and laminate downstairs.

The quality of the carpet is very nice and we have no complaints about that, but the laminate is an entirely different story.. In the beginning we were very mislead by our salesman who no longer works for the company.. He not only told us our floors were covered no matter what happened to them but also told us the quality of them were very good..

Not too long after we got the floors done we saw a couple of boards bowing in our dining room so we called and had someone come out to take a look at them. Immediately he said it was water damage.

Us, not knowing what that looks like, thought it could be a possibility bc when we get ice out of our ice machine in our refrigerator, sometimes ice drops and our dog grabs it and eats it in the dining room. So we let this go, and since then haven’t let our dog eat ice to be on the safe side..

Our next issue was in our main walkway coming into our house. In the corner of one of the boards was a chip. We again called someone out to take a look at it.

The guy that came out tried to fill it in with something, he asked me if it looked ok and I said no, it looks the exact same. He proceeded to tell me that he was going to have to order a box of boards in order to fix all of the boards that needed to be fixed. I had a leftover box from original installation and pointed that out to him. He then began to fix and replace boards.

Before he left we inspected it and it looked fine.

Our last issue has been the worst. Since the guy came out to fix the chipped board everything has gone downhill... All of the boards he replaced now has bubbling going through the center of them and is peeking at the joints. It looks completely different than the ones in our dining room that have water damage and there is no way that it could be water damage as there is no water around that walkway..

We called once again to have someone come take a look at it. The same guy came out, as the previous two calls, and immediately says that it’s water damage. He offers to take a board out to verify but we didn’t want to do that because he said taking the board out would be a permanent thing as he could not reinstall it. So he leaves.

Since then, my husband and I talked and decided to have him come back out to take a board out to verify or try and figure something else out bc of poor quality material.

Three different issues since March is ridiculous!! My husband has called and emailed on multiple different occasions being told he would be contacted by management. It’s been two weeks and he has yet to be contacted by a manager.. His email contact, Rhonda, has now ignored 3 of his emails over the past week.

We are not happy with the product and wanted to see if there was anyway to work something out to get better quality product, we even offered to pay the difference!!

But no one will respond and we keep getting ignored. This is no way to do business!

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Disaster and Lies

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your feedback on your experience with 50 Floor. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest standards of service for our customers, and we wish to extend our sincerest apologies concerning this matter to you. I am currently working with your local 50 Floor office to address your matters, and the local market has made a few attempts to reach you to schedule a date for the completion of your floor installation. Please feel free to contact me directly to further assist you. I look forward to your call.

Sincerely,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266 (Direct)
ID
#1668353 Review #1668353 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Pros
  • Installers
Cons
  • Three times did not have enough flooring to complete the job
  • Promises broken
  • Install not complete
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$10302
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Started wood floor install in kitchen, laundry bathroom and hallways in Aug 2019 50 Floor in Grand Prairie, TX said it would take 3 days to complete. On second day, they told me they did not have enough product to finish Waiting almost 3 weeks for more wood flooring to come in.

When Installers came back out with more flooring, they said they still did not have enough flooring.

Three more weeks later they came back and and still did not have enough flooring to complete the job. 53 days later, job still not complete with no estimate

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Bad choice

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for providing feedback on your experience with your floor installation completed by 50 Floor. We sincerely apologize for the matter concerning the dust in your home which occurred from the floor installation. Our intent is only to install a floor that will bring you years of happiness and add value to your home in many ways than one. 50 Floor, however can not be responsible for the dust accumulation in one’s home as dust is a normal part of a flooring installation. Thank you for your candid feedback. Your business is greatly appreciated.

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1645155 Review #1645155 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Nice floors
Cons
  • Whole experience
Reason of review
Got stuck with all this expense
Loss
$700
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

They had to use a machine and jack hammers to remove my tile. They damaged the concrete with there machine and then tried to fill all the holes and covered it before it dried.They never covered the walls and left me a ton of mess to clean up.The contractors wife came in and dusted things however all the dust got into kitchen cabinets and that wasnt cleaned.The walls w e re covered in dust.My a/c thermostat went out.I had to replace it.My phones were covered in dust., and all the phones went out and all new lines had to be replaced.The guy who came out to measure and was so far off they were short boards.I bought custom floor boards and had them pained.The measurments were so far off I was stuck with half of them.I would never recomemnd 50 floors. I asked the installer why didnt they cover everything.They said 50 floors doesnt pay them extra to cover the walls.Even though the floors look good what they put me through was unbelievable.I could go on but I would spend all day typing!!!!

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Terrible service and installation

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your experience. We understand you are in communication with your local 50 Floor office to address the installation issues you have present in your home. Presently, the local office is waiting for you to provide a date that is best for your schedule so your repairs can be completed. We thank you for your business and patience as we continue to work towards addressing your installation issues. Should you have additional questions or concerns for your repairs, you are welcome to continue communicating further with the National Customer Service Manager.

Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1643391 Review #1643391 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$3
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

DO NOT USE 50 FLOORS

The work and customer service have been subpar. We had some flooring replaced (only 500 sq ft) in mid April.

They installed boards that were mis-colored and chipped. They damaged our walls and baseboards which we had to pay to fix.

We still have no resolution to our issues 4 ½ months later. Please get other quotes.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Post installation issues

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We understand you are in communication with your local 50 Floor office to further address the matters with your floor described from your review. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our customers, and your local 50 Floor office will work to understand the issues with your floor for a resolve. Thank you for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs.

Kind Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1632817 Review #1632817 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Pros
  • Choices
  • Product choices
Cons
  • Poor installation
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

The laminate flooring we had installed is buckling I assume from routine cleaning. The cheap quarter round is peeling and denigrating.

This laminate is supposed to be scratch resistant yet I see scratches that mysteriously lead up to the refrigerator. I can only assume the installers did this when moving it back into place. I'm not happy and believe it is your installers that did a lousy job.

The quarter round is cheap *** How about using solid wood instead of particle board. I will be contacting a local advertiser with my complaints.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Have hole left in new flooring, Gabriel did a "repair" which didn't solve the problem, still ***

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for bringing this matter further to our attention. Firstly, we kindly offer our sincerest apologies for your floor issue taking a little longer than usual to be thoroughly repaired. We understand the installer did visit your home again and the floor repair is now indeed resolved to your satisfaction. 50 Floor takes customer’s feedback very seriously along with continuing to strive to improve in every area that requires taking care of the customer’s needs. We appreciate your patience and the opportunity to service your flooring needs.

Thank you for choosing 50 floor.

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1630532 Review #1630532 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation
Cons
  • Being given the run around once installation was finished
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
A return call would be welcome.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Obviously, the installer cut the hole as he was installing the flooring.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - What a Freaking JOKE!
Fifty Floor - What a Freaking JOKE!
Fifty Floor - What a Freaking JOKE!
Fifty Floor - What a Freaking JOKE!
Fifty Floor - What a Freaking JOKE!
Fifty Floor - What a Freaking JOKE!
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We understand that you are in communication with your local 50 Floor office who is diligently working to address all of your flooring issues. Please accept our sincere apology that your flooring...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1625222 Review #1625222 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Manager
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Not a good experience

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback. We understand that you are in further communication with the local market who will schedule a manager to visit your home to assess your said concerns with your previous repair. We pride ourselves in only offering quality flooring products, maintaining quality installations and/or repairs for all customers. We look forward to taking care of your additional flooring needs. Your business is greatly appreciated.

Sincerely,

Angel Mobley
Customer Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1622866 Review #1622866 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Came to my home
Cons
  • Run arounds by employees
New Reviewer
Fifty Floor - Not a good experience
Fifty Floor - Not a good experience

I had carpet installed in June and I think it looked horrible. I called the sales agent and sent her pictures.

After many back and forth's with the company, I finally got a supervisor to come look at it. Once he saw it, he sent over another installer to stretch the carpet. The guy didn't even move any of the heavy furniture and was there for about 50 minutes. We are now in August.

I texted the sales rep and she's not calling me back. I spoke again to Tony, the supervisor, and he said he would get back to me.

That was August 9th. Take a look at these pictures and tell me if you'd like this in your living room?

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Not very happy, some flooring 1/2 from wall, floors not properly cleaned, shoe molding not properly installed and used nails about 2 1/2 " long. Would not recommend this company to anyone. WAY OVERPRI

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize to you for the mentioned issues you experienced with your floor installation. We pride ourselves in installing every customer’s floor to industry standards. We further understand that you are in communication with your local 50 Floor office who is diligently working to schedule a date to repair your floor issues . Thank you for your candid feedback and we look forward to addressing your flooring matters.

Sincerely,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1620042 Review #1620042 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Work Experience or Job Application
New Reviewer

Some flooring 1/2" from wall. Floors not properly cleaned, found 4 nails in one doorway, nails for floor trim WAY too long about 2 1/2"!

Price suppose to be 60% off, flooring WAY OVERPRICED! WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE !

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Not good, The worst experience that I’ve had with any company 1 told me that the job could Be completed in one day after being in my home the job actually took two days one for them to put the hardwoo

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your experience with 50 Floor. We understand that you are in communication with your local 50 Floor office to correct your flooring matters with your carpet and a date has been scheduled to repair your floor. 50 Floor does offer a one year installation warranty to all customers and we sincerely apologize for any unprofessionalism you believed you may have received while scheduling your repair. We will move forward to use this matter as a coaching method with the customer service team. Thank you for your candid feedback. Your business is greatly appreciated.

Thank You,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1615078 Review #1615078 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Product and customer relations response
Cons
  • Defective carpet
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Be completed in one day after being in my home the job actually took two days one for them to put the hardwood floors there and another day to lay the carpet. Three months later I noticed the floor in my kitchen starting to buckle learned that they have broke the waterline on my refrigerator which they knew never told me had to come back and replace the floors in my kitchen now the carpet is coming up in the bedroom around the wall in the threshold from the carpet to the hardwood floors are lifting called your company to complain again about the service that I received and was told my warranty will be up in a few days it was only for one year if anything else happens I would have to pay for it myself very unprofessional I would not recommend this company to anyone because of the customer service that I have received

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Not Happy

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your experience. We sincerely apologize to you for the mentioned matters that occurred during the installation process for your floor. We further understand that your local 50 Floor office has rectified the concerns to your satisfaction. We appreciate your valued feedback .

Thank You,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266 (Direct)
ID
#1610901 Review #1610901 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$200
New Reviewer

Not Happy with installation, first day they showed up 9am to do a living room & dinning room floor, didn't leave till 9:30 that night, because one of the two installers left to do another job, left us with one installer who no speak English. He knock over things in our living room and cut our phone line, service was lost for three days, he did not even let us know.

Day two, we had the bath room & kitchen floor done with vinyl, showed up 9:am with four installers two left because they brought the wrong flooring did not come back until 6:pm, finished the job 9:00 that night, once again no speak English, did not install the bathroom floor properly, got glue all over our new dinning room floor, which I had to clean after they left, did not leave us any extra vinyl in case of repair, we were stuck in our basement for two days waiting on the job to be done, complained to GM and he said he would send a check of $200 to pay for damages, and send us extra vinyl, we got the vinyl, but still waiting on the money fourth week coming up. would not recommend this company.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

No show

Dear Valued Consumer,
We understand that your home is of the utmost importance and that you have provided your time, in order to add beauty and value to your home. This review has been forwarded to the management team. Thank you.
Customer Service Department (877) 503-5667
ID
#1603957 Review #1603957 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I had had a date set for 50 floor to come for a showing between 11AM and 1"PM. They never called or came.

I ve tried calling but get no answer. I believe you should trust a company that has been in business and has a good reputation.

1 comment
#1878863

I had an appointment & was give an estimate at the time of the visit. I asked for an email with the estimated cost--NOTHING. Called the customer service week later & was told they would have one sent--NOTHING.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Excellent experience!

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a such great review and entrusting us with installing your new floor. We are pleased to learn that your experience was great with us. Your business is greatly appreciated.

Thank You,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
ID
#1598817 Review #1598817 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fifty Floor Flooring Installation

We had 2 men that came and worked efficiently for 2 days moving furniture, leveling the cement floor and then installing the new flooring. They were extremely respectful and considerate of our home. The flooring looks fabulous and we are very satisfied with they work they completed.

Also, the customer service individuals that we had to deal with were patient and polite with our concerns.