filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We understand that you have communicated with the local office closest to you and was advised unfortunately at this time 50 Floor is not available in your area to serve you, and other potential...
Read more
#1316502
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us your experience with your floor installation. Please accept our sincerest apology for all issues you faced during your floor installation process. We understand that you have now communicated with...
Read more
Nashville, Tennessee
#1307472
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your floor installation. We would like to apologize for your negative experience, as what you have described in your review is not a normal characteristic of our company. We appreciate the opportunity to...
Read more
#1275943
Resolved
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the misunderstanding of your scheduled appointment and appreciate the continued opportunity to earn your business. Should you have additional questions or concerns after the end of...
Read more
#1273628
Testimonial
The company was great and the the installers were fantastic. Very Professional.I highly recommend them. I was so happy with them that I have them doing another floor. I would highly recommend them to everyone..You will be happy The installers were on time and made sure...
Read more
#1248936
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for sharing your feedback and taking the time to speak with 50 Floor further on your feedback. As a professional practice, all installers hired for 50 Floor have continuous professional training for each flooring type including tile....
Read more
#1247564
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the experience you shared. We understand that you have communicated with a member of management in both local and corporate offices to address your concerns which are now...
Read more
#1243081
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for your feedback. We greatly apologize for all inconveniences you experienced for your installation as we were not aware of these matters until recent. As it was advised to you, the local market is gladly working to resolve all...
Read more
Nashville, Tennessee
#1243001
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for your feedback. One of our number one priorities for a customer is to continue providing assurance for a successful completion of their floor installation. We do understand that there were inconveniences in which occurred during...
Read more
Round Rock, Texas
#1235896
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Fifty Floor - Worst Experience EVER!!!
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for sharing with us your experience on partnering with 50 Floor for your flooring needs. It is never our intention to provide a customer with an experience which is left unacceptable or disappointing. When given the opportunity, 50...
Read more
#1222870