State: Texas Clear all filters (13 of 233 reviews match)
filters
State:
City:
Show
Product:
Show

Fifty Floor in Arlington, Texas - No show

I had had a date set for 50 floor to come for a showing between 11AM and 1"PM. They never called or came. I ve tried calling but get no answer. I believe you should trust a company that has been in business and has a good reputation.
View full review
Review
#1603957 Review #1603957 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention regarding your negative experience. Please understand that we do not take this matter lightly, and we sincerely apologize as it is being addressed in a timely manner for you. We understand that...
View full review
Review
#1508757 Review #1508757 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Resolved
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Houston, Texas - Misleading and bad customer experience - Resolved

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience and giving 50 Floor the opportunity to quickly correct your concerns with your installation. We appreciate your business and the confidence you placed in us. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Thank You,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
Review
#1387154 Review #1387154 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Update by user Oct 24, 2018

Wrote a previous review that explained my frustration after the first day of work. I was contacted by the company to apologize for scheduling errors that caused my frustration.

The rest of the process was very good, great sales person, and the end product is beautiful.

I will always support and promote a company that expects the best, and produces the best and if a flaw or error happens along the way, quickly corrects and owns the mistake. Great Job, and thanks John for being a true professional.

Original review posted by user Oct 23, 2018

We were only having one room done the master bedroom told it would take one day when the workers were not Shocked anywhere near finished we were told they would not be back till Wednesday because they had another customer scheduled now my house is a mass no master bedroom and we have to wait while other customers are being served. Bad customer service planning when another customer starts before the previous one is finished

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Grand Prairie, Texas - Great Exoerience

Hi Douglas,

Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate the opportunity to work with you to complete your floor installation. We will be sure to pass on your high praises to Felipe and Vito for their work well done in your home.

Sincerest thanks for you valued business. We look forward to working with you again.
Review
#1357740 Review #1357740 is a subjective opinion of poster.

My experience with 50 floors covers March thru September of 2018. The entire house (3,000 sq ft) was completed in September, Had 2 teams out , one in March and one in September.

Both were extremely professional and curtious. Felepe and his team were the first ones and did a great job. The final job was completed by Vito and his crew and they were totally awesome. They were very professional, polite and thorough.

They took a 3 day job and completed it in 2 days. I would highly recommend the installation crews to anyone anywhere.

you will not receive better service than what I had. Thanks Vito you are the man.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Round Rock, Texas - Worst experience

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. One of our number one priorities for a customer is to continue providing assurance for a successful completion of their floor installation. We do understand that there were inconveniences in which occurred during your floor installation process and we greatly apologize for these occurrences. We are also aware now that the local market has brought resolve to your concerns for your installation. If this is not the case or if you have additional concerns, please feel free to contact me directly to address further.
Review
#1235896 Review #1235896 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

The crew to lay the floor didn’t show up until noon the first day, and was at least an hour or more late the following days. They did not speak English so communication was impossible.

They rushed laying the trim, assuming because they ran out of time from being late every day. The trim did not match anything. It looks so bad, I had to hire a handy may to come in and fix it. A$500 concession was given, after being charged just short of $10,000!!

Makes me sick every time I think about it. Terrible!! The vanity was removed from the bathroom, we were told they would install the new vanity, didn’t happen. Do not use this company.

Look at the pictures!! Definitely not worth the money, stress or heart break.

Testimonial

Fifty Floor is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Fifty Floor - Great job with New Flooring
Fifty Floor - Great job with New Flooring
Fifty Floor - Great job with New Flooring
Fifty Floor - Great job with New Flooring
Fifty Floor - Great job with New Flooring
Fifty Floor - Great job with New Flooring
Fifty Floor - Great job with New Flooring
Fifty Floor - Great job with New Flooring
I recently had new flooring installed by 50 Floor. Met with the sales rep, James, and he helped me select the flooring in my new home. He knew exactly what I wanted, and provided great samples for me to decide the best material. He was very professional and negotiated...
View full review
Review
#1183252 Review #1183252 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Grand Prairie, Texas - Complete waist of there time and mine

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your review. 50 Floor only provides all-inclusive pricing to customers for flooring estimates. We apologize for any inconveniences that may have been caused during the visitation time for your flooring appointment. Please feel free to give me a call directly should you have any further comments or concerns as a voicemail was left for you to communicate on this matter.
Review
#1082897 Review #1082897 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

All the way from ft worth to granbury to give a estimate on floors. Never received a square footage no a itamized cost list.

Acually talked himself right out of a huge insurance payoff and a job. Next please.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor in Red Oak, Texas - Late Service

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for submitting a review on your experience with 50 Floor. We provide to all customers an expectation of a two hour window to begin installation. However, when scheduling flooring installations, unforeseen circumstances may affect our normal daily operations. Please accept our apologies for this occurrence. Thank you again for choosing 50 Floor to complete your flooring project. Should you have any questions or concerns, you are welcome to give me a call directly.
Review
#940147 Review #940147 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

We scheduled an installation for 8:00-10:00 morning window. The schedular stated that was the earliest to book a time.

On the day of installation, we were contacted that due to rain/traffic it would be closer to 9:30-10:30 window frame for the installers to show up. By 12:00 we called 50 Floors to find out what was going on. They replied that the installer would call us back. Jose called and said he would be here at 1:00 when he finishes his other job.

So our 8:00 first job of the day start window has been pushed off to 1:00 at the soonest due to another job.

Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Review in Home Construction and Repair category from Garland, Texas

50 Floor greatly appreciates all of our customers and we are thankful you have posted this review as well. We appreciate your decision to want to work with us again. Ultimately, you have met with your original flooring expert to view other samples for your home. We look forward to hearing from you regarding your new potential flooring project. 50 Floor strives to provide quality products with quality service and we have accomplished that with your original install. If you should choose to move forward with your new project we will be more than happy to satisfy your needs again.
Review
#866714 Review #866714 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Will thank you did it you to me again. You did not show up when I made an appointment with you you know I amnot happy with the service that we're getting after the floor has been installed.

Cecil Monroe

Contact Fifty Floor Customer Service

Mailing Address:
4701 Granite Drive
Tucker, Georgia 30084
United States
All Fifty Floor Contacts
Fifty Floor's reply to:

Fifty Floor - 50 Floor Laminate Installation Review from Terrell, Texas

50 Floor would like to thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We also appreciate you choosing to contract with our company for your flooring needs. I personally wish to assist you with your flooring matters you have described in your review. Unfortunately you have not provided enough information to effectively assist you further. Please feel free to give me a call directly to address your floor concerns.

Thank You,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-2266(Direct)
Review
#770857 Review #770857 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

The same as most of the customers who are complaining. Buckling of the floor in less than one week after instalation.

They failed to install 2 closets, the installer was a *** who felt it was my duty to move the furniture, which my daughter and i did move a lot. He refused to start until i finally had to call the office. I wish i had never heard of 50-floor. I finally had to take them to court, the judge awarded me the judgement, which has never been paid.

They called me dishonest, apparently felt the judge was dishonest, and because i did not call them personally to tell them i had filed a claim. I had to serve them 3 times to three 3 different locations before getting them served. I was not supposed to notify them, the papers that served them told them of the claim. The general manager was the last of the 4 people who inspected the damaged materials.

Had the floor not buckled it still would have been inferior materials. When i clean the floors i spend about 3 hours cleaning them, of course i have to vacuum, i mop, i use a dust mop. I should be able to clean with a dust mop, with a damp mop only one time a month. I followed the advice of justin who is the installation manager on how to clean.

I am 74 years old and i have arthritis. At that time i noticed swelling in my abdomen, learning it was a hernia having surgery for that problem. I am not saying the cleaning methods caused it but i think it exacerbated the growth of it. I would never have gone to the media had they done what they should have.

I know now that they overcharged me. The laminate is very thin, and after checking with Home Depot and what they had that was less than 50-floor charged.

There was a great difference in the quality of their laminate compared to 50-floor's materials. I only want them to do the right thing and i can get over the situation.